Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
worth every penny
7/5/2010

Customer review by soccermom2007

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by soccermom2007
by soccermom2007

We bought 2 sets of these because we have a 15 foot trampoline and we get pretty bad storms around here. We bought our trampoline and put it together but because theses stakes are only sold online we had to wait for them to arrive separately. The night we put the trampoline together initially we got some thunderstorms and it flipped the trampoline over and bent the frame. We ended up having to take it apart and take it back to exchange it for a new one. When we got the new one up the stakes arrived and funny enough we had severe storms that night (5 tornadoes in the area) and the trampoline did not budge!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccermom2007
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trampoline Stakes
10/13/2008

Customer review by BigBouncer

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by BigBouncer
by BigBouncer

A must have if you live in an area that has winds over 25 mph. We lost one trampoline by not having wind stakes. I highly suggest buying them to protect your trampoline purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBouncer
Derwood, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
very helpful product
9/19/2008

Customer review by testermom

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by testermom
by testermom

We recently had high winds in our area, once we put the spikes in the ground. The trampoline never moved! They were worth looking into and buying.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
testermom
Malaga, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
6/22/2010

Customer review by StillInAwe

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by StillInAwe
by StillInAwe

Do not waste your money on this product. The first wind storm that came thru blew my trampoline 1/2 mile from my home. I would recommend you go out and buy some rope and long stakes or tie the trampoline to something sturdier. My children had the trampoline only 2 days and my investment blew away.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StillInAwe
Oglala, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a very helpful product
1/21/2008

Customer review by lisakp83

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by lisakp83
by lisakp83

Our children received a trampoline for Christmas. We receive alot of wind so we knew we would need this product. It arrived within a week and was the best price on the internet with free shipping site to store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisakp83
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little pricey
5/1/2010

Customer review by sidebones

4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by sidebones
by sidebones

I'm sure they will do the job, but they are a bit pricey for what they are. I also don't understand why they are in a pack of four when most trampolines have six legs. Still, though, they went in easily and seem to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sidebones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
they serve their purpose
1/24/2008

Customer review by bcdshelby

2.0 stars 1/24/2008 by bcdshelby
by bcdshelby

They work, but they don't look very professionally made. They look like they were made in someones basement. The price should be half of what they're asking...

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcdshelby
milwaukee, wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful
5/13/2011

Customer review by Mrsdjv

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Mrsdjv
by Mrsdjv

We lost our trampoline to high winds last year- it was blown over neighbors fence and on the other side of their yard. We bought a new trampoline this year and bought stakes this go round to prevent a repeat of last year- seems to be pretty efficient so far- good quality especially for price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsdjv
St Amant LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough for sandy soil & high wind
3/17/2010

Customer review by TomDad

2.0 stars 3/17/2010 by TomDad
by TomDad

The website did not state the size of these stakes. For the price, I expected larger stakes. They are gavanized, to prevent rust, and they have a nice reinforced top, to prevent spreading when pounded in. However, just not large enough for any place with sandy soil and high winds. Wal-Mart Customer Service gave me a full refund without a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomDad
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A Must-Have in Texas
5/8/2011

Customer review by AmyinArlington

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by AmyinArlington
by AmyinArlington

We get some very strong winds in Texas, and these wind stakes are mandatory if you want to keep your trampoline from getting blown away. They are overpriced, but they are worth the money when you consider that your expensive trampoline could get destroyed without being staked down. A more reasonable price for these would be 50% less that the price listed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinArlington
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do the job
4/10/2011

Customer review by acauate

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by acauate
by acauate

Worked well while soil was dry. Recently had a heavy downpour and the stakes loosened up a lot; I wish they were longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acauate
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save an Investment
1/12/2011

Customer review by NicksMimi

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by NicksMimi
by NicksMimi

Have had some unusually high winds in our area lately and the trampoline didn't budge. If you are going to spend the money on a trampoline, it's worth it to get this added safeguard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicksMimi
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Held legs of trampoline against wind
8/22/2010

Customer review by JumperMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by JumperMom
by JumperMom

These stakes are very well made and solid. They held the legs of our trampoline in during a strong wind storm. The only problem is that our trampoline pulled loose from the legs, so it went flying anyway, but that was no fault of the stakes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
necessary in colorado
6/20/2010

Customer review by jkam

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by jkam
by jkam

so far, the trampoline has remained in the yard despite the winds that have taken things over the fence in the past although not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap junk! Dont waste your money
4/7/2012

Customer review by okiemom02

1.0 stars 4/7/2012 by okiemom02
by okiemom02

I bought these to go with our trampoline and had them shipped to the store and when they got there I took them out of the box and they were cheaply made (I broke them) cheap welds hold the top and all they do is poke in the ground so if high winds come say good bye to your trampoline.. we had the lady return them and just used dog tie outs 4 of them, its not going anywhere..

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okiemom02
Tulsa,ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For my 3 great-grandchildren
12/26/2007

Customer review by genfizz

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by genfizz
by genfizz

This was purchased to go with the trampoline I bought the babies for Xmas. It keeps the unit safe and secure. Also protects from winds, etc...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genfizz
Tulsa. OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A must have for securing
12/29/2009

Customer review by camsmith

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by camsmith
by camsmith

These beefy spikes were a very good addition to the trampoline. They keep it from shifting on the ground. I only wish that it came with more, but four will probably be enough to keep the base of the trampoline secure from movement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camsmith
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product saver
4/8/2008

Customer review by beebbles

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by beebbles
by beebbles

living in southwest oklahoma and the way the winds blow. this product is perfect and has helped us keep our trampoline where we want it to stay. it also helps to keep the trampoline from moving around while the kids are jumping on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beebbles
altus oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied!
8/22/2008

Customer review by MyKiddosAreFun

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by MyKiddosAreFun
by MyKiddosAreFun

Easy to use, no straps for the kids to trip over or dogs to chew on, easy to install. We live in the midwest and storms can get quite windy! So far, these stakes have done an excellent job keeping our trampoline in place! We would definitely recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKiddosAreFun
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2" Trampoline stakes
8/20/2008

Customer review by nag930

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by nag930
by nag930

Where I live stakes for the trampoline are a must. Easy to hammer in and holds the trampoline in place. They are made of steel, nice and strong. You hammer it in over the legs so you don't have tie outs to trip over. Yes I would recommend you purchase these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nag930
Portland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews