Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
197
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
Helpful and Fun
1/24/2009

Customer review by LuckyMarineWife

4.0 stars by LuckyMarineWife

I bought this as a surprise for my husband. He uses it on Call of Duty World at War and loves it. I also believes it makes itmore fun by making you feel more in the game instead of holding the two controls you are using a "gun". If you are into the whole shooting game thing I believe it is worth it. My hubbie loves it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuckyMarineWife
Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/13/2007

Customer review by marshmallow

5.0 stars by marshmallow

This is an excellent game, never mind the kids i love it. A dogfight between the teens and mom i play all the time. I'd recommend it to anyone with a WII console, excellent price,excellent game, i love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marshmallow
phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great weapon
12/29/2009

Customer review by theworldhadteeth

5.0 stars by theworldhadteeth

I bought this for use with Call of Duty and it makes the game play a lot more realistic. It does, however, make it a little difficult to get to the "A" button for running and the "+" and "-" buttons for grenades and frags! Still, once you get the hang of it, it is a definite improvement over just using the Wiimote and nunchuck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theworldhadteeth
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the $20
11/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Buying the Wii Zapper is a must if you are looking for a new gaming experience on your Wii. It was well worth the $20 with the included game, Link's Crossbow Training.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great
12/31/2009

Customer review by area7658

5.0 stars by area7658

i think this is the best thing i got for the wii. i would buy this if i was you. I its like holding a real gun and u get into playing games. I told all my friends about the zapper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
area7658
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
5/12/2009

Customer review by jpatem22

4.0 stars by jpatem22

Came with Links Training disc, helps you learn how to use the zapper,but the games don't last long enough!Still this a good value for the money. Works good on Cabelas Big Game Hunt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jpatem22
Kinston NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great to use in Wii Games
8/25/2011

Customer review by CamrensGrandpaw

5.0 stars by CamrensGrandpaw

Using the Zapper makes you feel more like you are in the game not just playing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CamrensGrandpaw
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
We love this game/zapper
2/26/2011

Customer review by cheli24

5.0 stars by cheli24

We find this game to be fun and very addicting. Our 6 year old grandson is awesome at it and non-gamers can enjoy it as well. I think it is well suited for most people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cheli24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great addition to my wii
7/2/2011

Customer review by spiderman02

5.0 stars by spiderman02

Works well, nice alternative to regular controller, good functions. Shipping was as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spiderman02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works good on the Wii
1/24/2009

Customer review by squirrly1

3.0 stars by squirrly1

We bought this so we could use it on the Wii game. It is a challenge to say the least and will take some time to get used to. It is a bit shaky and hard to get the focus with the gun. Need more games to use this product as there seems to be only two other on the market at this time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
squirrly1
Anderson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2009

Customer review by gameboy00909

3.0 stars by gameboy00909

is slow to react to your movements and is made for young kid. not near like using a gun for an adult, just a way to hold the 2 controllers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gameboy00909
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
fun game
11/24/2007

Customer review by SuperStarFirstKiss

5.0 stars by SuperStarFirstKiss

This was a fun game. Kinda simple and easy to beat but hard to get all gold metals. Has 8 levels of play. and comes with the wii zapper. makes for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuperStarFirstKiss
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
shooting games
12/9/2011

Customer review by awesomellamas

5.0 stars by awesomellamas

Its okay I find it hard to play a game with

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awesomellamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First person shooter use
12/12/2010

Customer review by DawnainSC

3.0 stars by DawnainSC

Awkward control; no increase in stability or functionality. Better off learning to use the existing controllers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DawnainSC
Grand Strand, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
7/16/2008

Customer review by WallyReviewerToo

2.0 stars by WallyReviewerToo

I did not feel this was worth the money. Does not work well if you have the rechargable backs on the remotes. Game not that great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyReviewerToo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
wii zapper
4/18/2008

Customer review by bartman7

2.0 stars by bartman7

the zapper was kool 4 about 2 day, for that 2 days i didnt put it down. it took 10 minitues to beat it. it doesnt work with any games really. the game it comes with boring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bartman7
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not nessasary
1/3/2010

Customer review by jsmallwonder

1.0 stars by jsmallwonder

This was something I thought I needed but It rally hasn't enhanced the game

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jsmallwonder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
disk is broken
6/10/2008

Customer review by GGGGGGGGGGGGG

1.0 stars by GGGGGGGGGGGGG

The gun seems cool but the game it came with doesn't run in the console and shows that it coulddamage the console.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GGGGGGGGGGGGG
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/27/2008

Customer review by hallowatt

1.0 stars by hallowatt

Don't waste your money. The concept sounds good but the top of the controller becomes very difficult to acess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hallowatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Real Shooters Need Not Apply
12/17/2009

Customer review by Hanadrak

2.0 stars by Hanadrak

I've had a Wii for my kids for 2 yrs. and never played it. Got the Zapper to try someting with them. The gun mechanics are all wrong, trigger should be in the rear grip, not the front. Right handed shooters will find it silly shooting with their left hand at the front or using their shooting hand in a forward position. Alignment is way off. At 7' I'm aiming a full 8 inches low with the unit fully calibrated. As a kids novelty item it's fine for the price. For anyone who wants to shoot zombies/targets to blow off steam, this will probably cause you more frustration than it's worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hanadrak
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 197 total reviews