Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 197 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
I Always Have Fun with my Wii
1/15/2008

Customer review by CarpenterT

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by CarpenterT
by CarpenterT

I think this product is a very good game. I have to really watch the time when I play it or next thing I know it will be 3:00 am you just keep trying to beat your last score. each level is different. and gets a little more challanging. I think it is great for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarpenterT
Harlem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great weapon
12/29/2009

Customer review by theworldhadteeth

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by theworldhadteeth
by theworldhadteeth

I bought this for use with Call of Duty and it makes the game play a lot more realistic. It does, however, make it a little difficult to get to the "A" button for running and the "+" and "-" buttons for grenades and frags! Still, once you get the hang of it, it is a definite improvement over just using the Wiimote and nunchuck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theworldhadteeth
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful and Fun
1/24/2009

Customer review by LuckyMarineWife

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by LuckyMarineWife
by LuckyMarineWife

I bought this as a surprise for my husband. He uses it on Call of Duty World at War and loves it. I also believes it makes itmore fun by making you feel more in the game instead of holding the two controls you are using a "gun". If you are into the whole shooting game thing I believe it is worth it. My hubbie loves it!

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyMarineWife
Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/13/2007

Customer review by marshmallow

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by marshmallow
by marshmallow

This is an excellent game, never mind the kids i love it. A dogfight between the teens and mom i play all the time. I'd recommend it to anyone with a WII console, excellent price,excellent game, i love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marshmallow
phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the $20
11/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Buying the Wii Zapper is a must if you are looking for a new gaming experience on your Wii. It was well worth the $20 with the included game, Link's Crossbow Training.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great
12/31/2009

Customer review by area7658

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by area7658
by area7658

i think this is the best thing i got for the wii. i would buy this if i was you. I its like holding a real gun and u get into playing games. I told all my friends about the zapper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
area7658
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
9/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Zapper is somewhat short in length, so I wish it were adjustable to allow the player to expand his/her arm distance. The one other downside I find with the Zapper is that it requires a very steady hand. Link's Crossbow Training often requires the player to point at a target with precise aim, but it is made difficult because the line of sight between the Zapper and on-screen crosshairs has a slight delay and tends to drift outside of the desired focal point. These hiccups prevent the product from entirely meeting my expectations. Despite the Zapper's limitations, Link's Crossbow Training is a thrill. Each stage provides a different type of play and all are fun to explore by using the Zapper for various functions like shifting character point of view. I'm very pleased with this Wii package, mostly because of the entertainment value of the included game. Overall, I think it's a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
6/8/2009

Customer review by AphroditeLvs2Shop

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by AphroditeLvs2Shop
by AphroditeLvs2Shop

Hey! I bought this addition for my step-dad, so he could play hunting games with it, but the funny thing is he got hooked on the Link's Crossbow tutorial game that comes with this more than he did the hunting game I got him! We played it for hours on end, competing with each other for the best scores, working to level up the medals, and getting better with every level we played. It was great family time, and it really was a fun laugh-a-minute game-playing session for us. Anyway, this is the game my step-dad has played the very most out of all the games I bought my mom and him (and I bought a lot), so I have to recommend this. If you like shooting games, this controller and this game are fabulous fun. Well, that's my opinion, folks. Hope it helps, and have a great day shopping! Aphrodite :) (And, yes, I love to shop...online)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AphroditeLvs2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
easy to use
5/12/2009

Customer review by jpatem22

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by jpatem22
by jpatem22

Came with Links Training disc, helps you learn how to use the zapper,but the games don't last long enough!Still this a good value for the money. Works good on Cabelas Big Game Hunt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpatem22
Kinston NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works good on the Wii
1/24/2009

Customer review by squirrly1

3.0 stars 1/24/2009 by squirrly1
by squirrly1

We bought this so we could use it on the Wii game. It is a challenge to say the least and will take some time to get used to. It is a bit shaky and hard to get the focus with the gun. Need more games to use this product as there seems to be only two other on the market at this time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrly1
Anderson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great accessory for Wii shooters
4/4/2008

Customer review by slim66

4.0 stars 4/4/2008 by slim66
by slim66

Pros: Sturdy construction Great feel Game is good for getting the feel of the zapper Cons: Just a bit shorter than ideal Frustrating to keep setting up if you don't have a dedicated set of controllers for it. After getting used to the zapper the game is an afterthought The Zapper - Got this with my Wii bundle. Built well and I can't see this thing breaking anytime soon. Playing shooter games (including the included Link Crossbow Training) was easy and felt great. Could stand to be a couple of inches longer so people with longer arms don't feel quite so cramped but not too bad. It also takes a couple of minutes to set up. Mainly this is to wrap the 'chuck wire to keep it out of your way. It really helps to have a set of controllers dedicated for the zapper most of the time. The Game - Was fun to play for a bit the first night we got the Wii bundle. Helped us get used to the zapper. Not really a game that's going to keep your interest very long since there's really not much to it. It does what it's designed to and that's get you started using the zapper. Once that's accomplished it will sit on the bottom of the game stack to be played when you're bored and have beaten the other games you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slim66
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We love this game/zapper
2/26/2011

Customer review by cheli24

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by cheli24
by cheli24

We find this game to be fun and very addicting. Our 6 year old grandson is awesome at it and non-gamers can enjoy it as well. I think it is well suited for most people.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheli24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2009

Customer review by gameboy00909

3.0 stars 4/8/2009 by gameboy00909
by gameboy00909

is slow to react to your movements and is made for young kid. not near like using a gun for an adult, just a way to hold the 2 controllers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gameboy00909
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Great addition to my wii
7/2/2011

Customer review by spiderman02

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by spiderman02
by spiderman02

Works well, nice alternative to regular controller, good functions. Shipping was as promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiderman02
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to use in Wii Games
8/25/2011

Customer review by CamrensGrandpaw

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by CamrensGrandpaw
by CamrensGrandpaw

Using the Zapper makes you feel more like you are in the game not just playing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamrensGrandpaw
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Getting used to
1/16/2011

Customer review by SniperCoD

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by SniperCoD
by SniperCoD

Well I've had this product for about 2 weeks. At first I thought I made a terrible decision in getting it since it was difficult. I used it to play Black Ops and the game included. It definetly takes time getting used to. After a couple of weeks it should be easy. I recommend people who play first person shooter to get one. Funny how I got this for my husband but he sticks to his controller. I also shoot with my right. Sometimes you gotta switch hand usage like right hand trigger or left hand trigger Because you'll notice you have more stability with one over the other. Plus check what your most comfortable with. I'm right handed and shoot with my right, Not sure ifm that would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SniperCoD
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun game
11/24/2007

Customer review by SuperStarFirstKiss

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by SuperStarFirstKiss
by SuperStarFirstKiss
Walmart associate

This was a fun game. Kinda simple and easy to beat but hard to get all gold metals. Has 8 levels of play. and comes with the wii zapper. makes for a great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperStarFirstKiss
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A Must-Have
1/29/2009

Customer review by FishXXIII

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by FishXXIII
by FishXXIII

The Wii Zapper is one of Nintendo's finer products for the Wii. Sure, it looks simple (iand it is), but you'll be suprised how more immersed you feel when playing shooting-type games. Don't underestimate Link's Crowwbow Training, the included game. While you may think it's just another tech demo shipped with a controller (Like WiiPlay), it is a very comprensive target shooter. This game alone is worth more than the price of this combination. Overall, I gave this product a five star review because it was so much fun to play that I used it to get my brother-in-law interested in playing Wii games and later ended up purchasing a second copy to give a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishXXIII
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WOW!!!
12/26/2007

Customer review by AffectiveRain

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by AffectiveRain
by AffectiveRain

I have seen the Zapper on the Wal-Mart sight; I wanted one cause of the good reviews it has received. But I thought it would be like everything for the WII, sold out!!! I actually went to buy a few games and accidentally ran across the Zapper, last one! For the price I could not pass it up. I also got another extra nunchuck that I have seen someone suggest, and Resident Evil Umbrella cornices. All in all… I give this product a 5 star rating in all areas. I just hope my girlfriend don’t find out that I have the zapper… I don’t want to appear rude to be hogging the WII 24-7. But I would also recommend if you buy this product to buy an extra nunchuck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AffectiveRain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2012

Customer review by GDog1

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GDog1
by GDog1

Zapper is good for arcade mode when all you have to do it pull the trigger and shoot. It's no good for campaign mode because you need the functionality of the remote and the zapper doesn't allow you to use the remote very well - it's clunkly and awkard. You'll end up just using the remote and nunchuck to get through campaign modes. value is average. $20 for a piece of plastic is a bit much but it's not walmart's fault. they have the cheapest zapper out there. meets expecations - no because it's useless in campaign modes. nintendo has not come up with a good gun solution for the wii. walmart - was outstanding. from shipping to service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDog1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews