Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best multiplayer game in a long time
1/28/2009

Customer review by SupportOurTroops

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by SupportOurTroops
by SupportOurTroops

This game features gameplay in three modes: on foot, in vehicles, and in the air, in planes called "warhawks" from whence this game gets its title. The gameplay is instantly gratifying and fun, without a steep learning curve whatsoever. Similar to the Battlefield games, play consists of several modes including capture the flag, etc, which pits one team against another. There is not a whole lot of games that give the PS3 a reason to own it (Gran Turismo, Metal Gear Solid, etc) but this one certainly ranks among those. I may even buy another PS3 so that my wife and I can play at the same time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupportOurTroops
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun Game
11/28/2009

Customer review by Drovane

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by Drovane
by Drovane

Having this game has been fun for me, it definetly gives you something to do hours on end. The gameplay is good and can vary while online due to other players abilities and acting their age. As one review stated, the game you buy online only plays while your online. While the disc version allows you to play offline, multiplayer. Since it first came out they have added training areas, as well as having 3 expansion packs which I recommend. This is a multiplayer only game, but is well worth it if you want to play against others, also the warhawk itself ingame, is probably the most fun I've had in a game flying, especially in pro-flight mode.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drovane
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Excellent game
8/31/2010

Customer review by matako

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by matako
by matako

BE AWARE! This game only works when you are online. If you do not have internet connection you will not be able to play. Once you get to play...well it is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matako
In the middle of nowhere, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Game!
7/10/2009

Customer review by Noami

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by Noami
by Noami

I bought this game for my fiance, knowing how much he liked playing the demo of it. He absolutely loved it. I'm very pleased with this product. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who likes online aerial war combat games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noami
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It could of been better
1/17/2009

Customer review by MoonShadow2010

3.0 stars 1/17/2009 by MoonShadow2010
by MoonShadow2010

The shipping from walmart was fine actually got there early but the game wasn't as good as i had heard about. So i was a little disappointed in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonShadow2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Warhawk
1/9/2009

Customer review by xjumper

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by xjumper
by xjumper

READ GAME INFO CAREFULLY! I bought this product on line and didn't realize that it only funtions while running on a network. You cannot just plug and play. I do not have internet capability to my PS3, so the game is worthless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xjumper
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never