Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 1353 reviews
5 stars
1013
4 stars
251
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1154 reviews
1-20 of 1154 reviews
JUST GORGEOUS! GO IT TODAY!!
11/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE THIS! I JUST WISH IT HAD MATCHING SHEETS OR THAT I COULD BUY SOME AND THE CURTAINS TOO... IT LOOKS AMAZING IN MY ROOM, EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT MIGHT... IN THE FEATURED PICTURES IT LOOKED KIND OF SHINY OR SATIN FINISHED, BUT EVEN BETTER IT''S COTTON WITH A MATTE FINISH!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised!!
6/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didnt want to part ways with my lightweight down comforter, but I needed more color in my room. I was looking for something somewhat nuetral in color (to please my other half)and affordable. I noticed this on rollback, and I liked the black and white combo. It arrived promptly and upon opening the package I could not believe how soft the comforter felt. I was pleasantly surprised!! I turned the pillow cases inside out for washing, and followed the instructions and I didnt experience any fading. One thing I noticed is that the white solid side of the comforter is a lot softer to the touch than the black side. But all in all, it still feels great! Also, if you have the smallest bedroom in the world like me, the prints appear to be very bold. I think the set would be more appealing with a much larger room as it wouldnt be so much in your face. I didnt want to buy the sheet set pictured with the comforter, instead I added a vibrant RED sheet set. The comforter is lightweight enough (so far) to use during the Sacramento, Ca summer =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Black and white bedding
10/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had decided to finally have my black and white room with yellow walls and when I painted my trim a bright white I had no idea how difficult it would be to find a true white bedspread with black. Almost all of the other bedspreads I looked at and reviews I read confirmed that the so called white was ivory, off white, cream, etc. I needed white and when I read that this one was a true white I was excited. Even more exciting was when I put it on the bed it fit perfectly (I did find a nice white bedskirt to compliment it). I just had a housewarming party and received many compliments on the bed (and room too!). I, however, have not had a chance to wash it so not sure if the comments stated about the black fading will be true- I hope not. So far so good- I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting what appears to be a good quality, true white, reasonably priced bedspread/comforter. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (229)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love it.
8/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this comforter for our guest room and I have to admit, my husband thinks I'm mad at him because I keep sleeping there! That comforter is AWESOME! It is incredibly soft, not too heavy and not too light. The pattern is sophisticated (it doesn't look cheesy or cheap up close). It was just perfect for what I was envisioning. I'm so glad I took the risk of getting the "less expensive" damask comforter than the other ones I was seeing online. I couldn't be happier. I had guests stay in the guest room the day after I put it on the bed and they remarked about how comfortable it was- and I didn't even ask them. Definitely worth the price. Such a steal. The only thing I am disappointed about is that you can't find the curtains or lamp or anything else to go along with it. I totally would have bought them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i love it !
2/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got a whole new bedroom set and i wanted to spice up my room a lil. i love my comforter set . the white side is softer the the black side. my bed is a queen bed but i got a king size. i matched it up with the cove color sheets set from walmat also for $19.00 . i got what i paid for an more!!! my matching lamps i got from target for 20.00 each and the throw on blanket also at target for $20.00. may i add i the shipping is reallllly bad! they take fooooorrr ever ! it took 11 days for it to get here ,when i paid 1 day shipping. soo please dont pay 1 day shipping cuz its not worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for pets!
2/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The decor in my bedroom is all black and white. Black furniture, black and white photography all in black and white frames, etc. I spent over a year looking for bedding to match and I finally did! I have 3 border collies (black and white dogs with long hair) and a white cat and they're all in and out all day. I needed a comforter that pet hair wouldn't cling to, and this one is perfect! Hair wipes right off with just a swipe of the hand. My only complaint is comes with only the comforter and 2 shams - no bed skirt, sheets, or pillow cases. However, it more than covers my queen-sized bed, so it's a great value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEYOND WORDS - EXCEPTIONALLY BEAUTIFUL
9/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I looked for over 6 months to find the right comforter while redecorating my master bedroom. When I found this comforter it was out of stock in King. So I was depressed but kept looking every couple of days and sure enough it was available. I bought it and have never been so happy. BTW I have a Cal King bed and the King comforter works perfect. I use it full over the bed in the winter over my white quilt and use it a throw at the end of my bed for beautiful color in the summer. I wish I could get a shower curtain in this fabric it would be perfect, and if they could make it reversable then they would have a homerun! Thanks Walmart you do keep surprising me. Great products for a reasonable price. I have added a picture of my bedroom with it used in 2 different ways. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Set, Nice Price
11/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After carefully reading alll these reviews, compared prices with other sites, This comforter ended up being the final decision...Comforter looks much more expensive in person! Now I see the price has dropped even lower than What I paid for, but is Fine because i'm very pleased with this comforter set. I uploaded some pictures to support a visual :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value, better than expected
4/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was worried about ordering this comforter w/o seeing it in person 1st b/c I hate scratchy/rough bedding, but this is very smooth and soft. Of course it doesn't compare to very high thread count sets, but I was pleasantly surprised by how soft it is. I haven't washed it b/c another review said the black faded, and I didn't want to risk it. I'll just get it dry cleaned as needed. The only thing I can see as a negative is the comforter doesn't come all the way to my bed rails (I have low profile footboard and side rails), so you can see the box springs on the bed. I put a bright fitted sheet on the box springs and don't really mind seeing it now. Sometimes I'll pull the comforter off-center so it comes all the way down on 1 side (the other side faces a wall, so no one sees it) if i want it tucked into the rails. I also added decorative pillows and just love the finished look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Purchase I've Made In A While
7/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set is really amazing! I have a TWIN sized bed & bought the FULL size & it fits just great. The white & black are at their highest contrast, the comforter is thick & fluffy & the pillow shams have zippered closure - which I love! Everything is reversible so you can change your bedroom's look in an instant. The fabric is soft & smooth & the comforter keeps me warm (since I'm always cold). For $60 shipped, I'd say this is a STEAL! The pattern also looks wonderful with just about any color sheets/walls, (especially red/pink/teal). You won't regret this purchase in a million years!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!
7/17/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
LOVE THIS SET! SUCH GREAT QUALITY FOR THE MONEY. LOOKS SO CUTE IN MY BEDROOM. LOOKS LIKE IT COST MUCH MORE THAN IT DID. DOES NOT LOOK CHEAP. LOVE BLACK AND WHITE BECAUSE IT CAN BE MIXED WITH ANY COLOR.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I simply love this comforter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!
12/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my daughter on her 11th birthday, and she (and I) ABSOLUTELY loves it! She wanted a more mature theme rather than her old Little Miss Matched, so we went for a black, white, and turquoise with hints of hot pink. 1 year later and she's still loving it!(:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Comforter!!
2/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this beautiful comforter for my king size bed. It's exactly like the photos the print and colors are rich and bold. I love both sides and I like to change once in a while. Highly recommend if you are looking for a black and white comforter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So beautiful!
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great buy for the price I'm in school right now and redoing my room on a budget. I found this and its more than I expected. It completely pulls my room together and its no even done. The only bad thing I could say is that the quality isn't that great, so if you are looking for really good quality I don't recommend it but for my budget its perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just got it today SO EXCITED!!!!!1
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this today and I am so happy with my purchase. I got it delivered site to store and went to pick it up, when I got home I pulled it out, the comforter is of good quality it has so weight to it and it is nice and fluffy. It was so worth the money and completed my black and white room. I love it my room has never looked sexier!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice!
6/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only had it for two days but It's very nice so far, it's a stiff fabric not very soft but it's something bout it that I like.It gives it that brand new feel, not old loose and worn out.I like both sides (pics included# It fits my queen bed fine but bedskirt is must #got it from walmart too).Shipping was extremely fast!Great Buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was wanting
2/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm absolutely thrilled with this comforter. I seen a lot people say it faded after a wash in the washing machine, so I'll have my steamed instead to prevent that. In the picture I haven't really redecorated cause I just received the comforter but I'll be doing the black&white with red accents. But with this comforter you can use almost any color accent and it still look wonderful. I definitely give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, Love, LOVE!!!
4/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a deep purple for my bedroom and found this bedspread and fell in love with it. I read others reviews and decided to order it. The colors and patterns are wonderful and the comforter is soft to the touch. It is just thick enough to provide warmth in the winter, but not make you too hot in the summer. I found plum purple sheers on amazon.com and the white curtains at Target. I absolutely love the deep, rich purple and my husband actually likes our room now when in the beginning he was totally against purple. I would highly recommend this comforter set! Classy and affordable!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really pretty for the price
4/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got it yesterday and it looks really nice. I also got the satin sheets to make a combination of white, black and red. The material feels smooth. The desing looks pretty. I though it was a good deal. I have never chose a black and white comforter but I thougt I would try something different and I like it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-