Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1318 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
991
4 stars
246
3 stars
42
2 stars
18
1 stars
21
1-20 of 1119 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1119 total reviews
1-20 of 1119 reviews
Wonderful product!
4/15/2008

Customer review by Victronica

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Victronica
by Victronica

I bought this comforter after reading all the previous reviews. It is a DREAM! The fabric is so soft and silky, the color is rich, and the pattern is bold. The comforter is extremely large (I bought a full size and it fits a queen generously!) I would recommend this product to everyone who is wanting comfort, style, and convenience (it is machine washable!) Great product, great price, great quality! Very impressive.

Was this review helpful? (374) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Victronica
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Black and white bedding
10/1/2009

Customer review by MariaRD

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by MariaRD
by MariaRD

I had decided to finally have my black and white room with yellow walls and when I painted my trim a bright white I had no idea how difficult it would be to find a true white bedspread with black. Almost all of the other bedspreads I looked at and reviews I read confirmed that the so called white was ivory, off white, cream, etc. I needed white and when I read that this one was a true white I was excited. Even more exciting was when I put it on the bed it fit perfectly (I did find a nice white bedskirt to compliment it). I just had a housewarming party and received many compliments on the bed (and room too!). I, however, have not had a chance to wash it so not sure if the comments stated about the black fading will be true- I hope not. So far so good- I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting what appears to be a good quality, true white, reasonably priced bedspread/comforter. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (207) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariaRD
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful comforter set!
1/19/2011

Customer review by MamaOf1Wagner

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by MamaOf1Wagner
by MamaOf1Wagner

Really love this comforter set... to all of you having the fading problems, put one upf of white vinegar in with the wash, it will make it so the colors do not run, it is a natural fabric softener and the acidic smell washes right out, you won't even know you put it in!

Was this review helpful? (77) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaOf1Wagner
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by OhMyGoddess

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by OhMyGoddess
by OhMyGoddess

I didnt want to part ways with my lightweight down comforter, but I needed more color in my room. I was looking for something somewhat nuetral in color (to please my other half)and affordable. I noticed this on rollback, and I liked the black and white combo. It arrived promptly and upon opening the package I could not believe how soft the comforter felt. I was pleasantly surprised!! I turned the pillow cases inside out for washing, and followed the instructions and I didnt experience any fading. One thing I noticed is that the white solid side of the comforter is a lot softer to the touch than the black side. But all in all, it still feels great! Also, if you have the smallest bedroom in the world like me, the prints appear to be very bold. I think the set would be more appealing with a much larger room as it wouldnt be so much in your face. I didnt want to buy the sheet set pictured with the comforter, instead I added a vibrant RED sheet set. The comforter is lightweight enough (so far) to use during the Sacramento, Ca summer =)

Was this review helpful? (123) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhMyGoddess
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic...
2/4/2009

Customer review by BetteroffRed

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by BetteroffRed
by BetteroffRed

I have been looking for a black and white comforter for 6 months. All I could find was black and cream or tan or off white or even gold. I wasn't going to settle for something I wasn't totally happy with. I finally found it here. It took about a week to get to the store and it arrived in perfect condition. I went home and ripped off the old one and put on the new one and it is fantastic. I have a California king bed and it fits perfect. I read some other reviews about the shams being crooked or off center but I didn't use the shams on the bed, I used them to recover a bench seat and a chair seat,so it all matches. I just bought another throw to match the one on the bed and now the room looks like it belongs in a magazine. One thing though, it is VERY warm. Not heavy, it traps your body heat very well. I live in California so I don't know how long it will be comfortable. I think I will buy another one and remove the inside quilting. That way I can use it year round. That's how much I love it. Oh and since a few people said it fades in the wash I will wash it in woolite dark, so maybe that will help.

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetteroffRed
Riverside Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
7/17/2008

Customer review by hollyhs5

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by hollyhs5
by hollyhs5

LOVE THIS SET! SUCH GREAT QUALITY FOR THE MONEY. LOOKS SO CUTE IN MY BEDROOM. LOOKS LIKE IT COST MUCH MORE THAN IT DID. DOES NOT LOOK CHEAP. LOVE BLACK AND WHITE BECAUSE IT CAN BE MIXED WITH ANY COLOR.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollyhs5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST GORGEOUS! GO IT TODAY!!
11/2/2010

Customer review by usagi8

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by usagi8
by usagi8

I LOVE THIS! I JUST WISH IT HAD MATCHING SHEETS OR THAT I COULD BUY SOME AND THE CURTAINS TOO... IT LOOKS AMAZING IN MY ROOM, EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT MIGHT... IN THE FEATURED PICTURES IT LOOKED KIND OF SHINY OR SATIN FINISHED, BUT EVEN BETTER IT''S COTTON WITH A MATTE FINISH!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usagi8
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Set, Nice Price
11/14/2010

Customer review by SickWitFashion

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by SickWitFashion
by SickWitFashion

After carefully reading alll these reviews, compared prices with other sites, This comforter ended up being the final decision...Comforter looks much more expensive in person! Now I see the price has dropped even lower than What I paid for, but is Fine because i'm very pleased with this comforter set. I uploaded some pictures to support a visual :-)

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SickWitFashion
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful
6/11/2009

Customer review by hungrygirl10

3.0 stars 6/11/2009 by hungrygirl10
by hungrygirl10

I loved this comforter when I first got it, but after the first wash, it came out so faded!! I was very disappointed after that. It was ruined. Also, after a few washes with the pillowcase, the zippers broke. :(

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungrygirl10
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Purchase I've Made In A While
7/1/2008

Customer review by PERMALUV

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by PERMALUV
by PERMALUV

This set is really amazing! I have a TWIN sized bed & bought the FULL size & it fits just great. The white & black are at their highest contrast, the comforter is thick & fluffy & the pillow shams have zippered closure - which I love! Everything is reversible so you can change your bedroom's look in an instant. The fabric is soft & smooth & the comforter keeps me warm (since I'm always cold). For $60 shipped, I'd say this is a STEAL! The pattern also looks wonderful with just about any color sheets/walls, (especially red/pink/teal). You won't regret this purchase in a million years!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PERMALUV
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love it !
2/9/2011

Customer review by evashramek

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by evashramek
by evashramek

i got a whole new bedroom set and i wanted to spice up my room a lil. i love my comforter set . the white side is softer the the black side. my bed is a queen bed but i got a king size. i matched it up with the cove color sheets set from walmat also for $19.00 . i got what i paid for an more!!! my matching lamps i got from target for 20.00 each and the throw on blanket also at target for $20.00. may i add i the shipping is reallllly bad! they take fooooorrr ever ! it took 11 days for it to get here ,when i paid 1 day shipping. soo please dont pay 1 day shipping cuz its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evashramek
,riverside,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/11/2010

Customer review by away2college

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by away2college
by away2college

Awesome comforter. Bought for college dorm room after looking at numerous other sets. This one exceeded my expectations and not only withstood the wear and tear of being in a dorm room (having someone on it 24/7) but is also going to be used in an apartment for a second year! I bought the full size for my XL Twin bed in my room and it fit perfectly, allowing me to cover the space/storage beneath my bed. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
away2college
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING VALUE!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Truffles4me

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Truffles4me
by Truffles4me

I cannot believe what i got for my money. I was shocked to see the quality of this comforter and shams! I have not washed it so I cannot comment on how it holds up in the wash but I have not been using it as a blanket and have not been using the pillows that I put the shams on. Because I want to keep it in good shape it is for decorative purposes only. I have to say that I shopped and shopped and shopped for a black and white damask comforter until I thought my head would blow off!! I did find others but they did not get as good of reviews as this set. Also I wanted a true black and WHITE, not off-white, so I went with this set. I also did not want or need matching sheets so with this set I only paid for what I wanted/needed. I DO, however, wish it would have come with a dust-ruffle but then again I need one with split ends and that is not the kind that usually comes with sets so oh well. I hope this review helps someone. I would say GET IT if you are thinking about it. I had it shipped Site To Store and it would have been easy to return at the store had I not liked it. No shipping charges so there would have been no loss if I returned it. NOTHING TO LOSE is what made me ultimately purchase it. That and the fantastic reviews.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Truffles4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Happy With My Purchase
10/28/2010

Customer review by JusstMe

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by JusstMe
by JusstMe

My husband and I took forever to agree on a comforter we both like. We picked this one and are extremely happy. I've had it on my bed for about a week. The comforter stays in place. It's warm and soft. It is beautiful. I wish more would have come with the set, but for the price, I got what I would expected. I painted the room with Walmart's Home Place Skyline Gray. I bought lamp shades from Walmart to update my lamps. I painted my previously cream lamps with paint I bought at Walmart too. I made curtains from fabric I purchased in the fabric section. A complete bedroom makeover all for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JusstMe
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for pets!
2/14/2010

Customer review by SimpleGirl87

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by SimpleGirl87
by SimpleGirl87

The decor in my bedroom is all black and white. Black furniture, black and white photography all in black and white frames, etc. I spent over a year looking for bedding to match and I finally did! I have 3 border collies (black and white dogs with long hair) and a white cat and they're all in and out all day. I needed a comforter that pet hair wouldn't cling to, and this one is perfect! Hair wipes right off with just a swipe of the hand. My only complaint is comes with only the comforter and 2 shams - no bed skirt, sheets, or pillow cases. However, it more than covers my queen-sized bed, so it's a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimpleGirl87
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by Unindentified

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Unindentified
by Unindentified

Now purchasing my third one of this item because I love it so much! It is on sale and wanted a back up! Washes up just fine. I added 1/3 cup of white vinegar to the first wash and it sets the colors. It didn't NOT run or fade. Reason I had to replace the first one is because my cat enjoyed it so much he was clawing it constantly and it left little runs in the thread.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unindentified
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad Customer
3/22/2010

Customer review by INeedANicknameNotTaken

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by INeedANicknameNotTaken
by INeedANicknameNotTaken

Got this last summer before 4th of July and I love it. It is the prettiest comforter I have seen in a while and fit my spare bedroom perfectly. My in laws were coming down and the dog got some dirt on it so I took it to be drycleaned (I had only had it 2 weeks at the time). I asked the dry cleaner the best way to keep it from fading (I had read the other reviews about fading). They suggested that they follow the label instructions and wash it on cold (no drycleaning it). When I picked it up I noticed that the black side looked faded. I got it home and cried. I absolutely love this comforter; it was comfortable and beautiful. The white side was faded to an off white and the black part looked like jean type material (the white specks in it). It looked like I had owned it for 20 years and still does. I love this comforter and have debated getting another one and not washing it, but that isn't very practical. If it is for a room that isn't used very often, I strongly suggest it, but if you are going to use it often and need to wash it, I wouldn't get it :-(

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INeedANicknameNotTaken
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEYOND WORDS - EXCEPTIONALLY BEAUTIFUL
9/10/2012

Customer review by specialkate

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by specialkate
by specialkate

I looked for over 6 months to find the right comforter while redecorating my master bedroom. When I found this comforter it was out of stock in King. So I was depressed but kept looking every couple of days and sure enough it was available. I bought it and have never been so happy. BTW I have a Cal King bed and the King comforter works perfect. I use it full over the bed in the winter over my white quilt and use it a throw at the end of my bed for beautiful color in the summer. I wish I could get a shower curtain in this fabric it would be perfect, and if they could make it reversable then they would have a homerun! Thanks Walmart you do keep surprising me. Great products for a reasonable price. I have added a picture of my bedroom with it used in 2 different ways. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialkate
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
8/8/2009

Customer review by AubriesMommy

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by AubriesMommy
by AubriesMommy

We bought this comforter over a year ago when we purchased a new king size bed. It has been wonderful! It has held up to 3 dogs a cat and a toddler! We are finally having to replace it after I spilled some fruit punch on it, but I am buying the same thing! I get so many compliments on it! Looks like it would cost several hundred dollars, can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AubriesMommy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations!
8/5/2010

Customer review by IMpossibility

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by IMpossibility
by IMpossibility

I'm a college student on a budget, and I was looking for a set that had good quality without breaking my pockets. After reading all the reviews, I decided to purchase it. The set is soft, and I love that fact that it is reversible! The only downside is that I'm skeptical about washing it since most of the reviews said that it fades easily, but I guess I'll just dry clean it. I used the pink sheet set from my old bedding, sewed some throw pillows together, and made a fleece throw blanket to complete the look I wanted. I also bought the black headboard and mini chandelier from walmart.com :) Altogether I am very pleased with the product and my room!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMpossibility
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1119 total reviews
1-20 of 1119 reviews