Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1353 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1353 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1353 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1013
4 stars
251
3 stars
45
2 stars
18
1 stars
26
1-20 of 1154 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1154 total reviews
1-20 of 1154 reviews
BEYOND WORDS - EXCEPTIONALLY BEAUTIFUL
9/10/2012

Customer review by specialkate

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by specialkate
by specialkate

I looked for over 6 months to find the right comforter while redecorating my master bedroom. When I found this comforter it was out of stock in King. So I was depressed but kept looking every couple of days and sure enough it was available. I bought it and have never been so happy. BTW I have a Cal King bed and the King comforter works perfect. I use it full over the bed in the winter over my white quilt and use it a throw at the end of my bed for beautiful color in the summer. I wish I could get a shower curtain in this fabric it would be perfect, and if they could make it reversable then they would have a homerun! Thanks Walmart you do keep surprising me. Great products for a reasonable price. I have added a picture of my bedroom with it used in 2 different ways. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialkate
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very Nice Set, Nice Price
11/14/2010

Customer review by SickWitFashion

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by SickWitFashion
by SickWitFashion

After carefully reading alll these reviews, compared prices with other sites, This comforter ended up being the final decision...Comforter looks much more expensive in person! Now I see the price has dropped even lower than What I paid for, but is Fine because i'm very pleased with this comforter set. I uploaded some pictures to support a visual :-)

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickWitFashion
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great value, better than expected
4/6/2009

Customer review by jacwo2

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by jacwo2
by jacwo2

I was worried about ordering this comforter w/o seeing it in person 1st b/c I hate scratchy/rough bedding, but this is very smooth and soft. Of course it doesn't compare to very high thread count sets, but I was pleasantly surprised by how soft it is. I haven't washed it b/c another review said the black faded, and I didn't want to risk it. I'll just get it dry cleaned as needed. The only thing I can see as a negative is the comforter doesn't come all the way to my bed rails (I have low profile footboard and side rails), so you can see the box springs on the bed. I put a bright fitted sheet on the box springs and don't really mind seeing it now. Sometimes I'll pull the comforter off-center so it comes all the way down on 1 side (the other side faces a wall, so no one sees it) if i want it tucked into the rails. I also added decorative pillows and just love the finished look.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacwo2
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Really pretty for the price
4/14/2010

Customer review by MeEncanta

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by MeEncanta
by MeEncanta

I just got it yesterday and it looks really nice. I also got the satin sheets to make a combination of white, black and red. The material feels smooth. The desing looks pretty. I though it was a good deal. I have never chose a black and white comforter but I thougt I would try something different and I like it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeEncanta
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Looks MUCH more expensive than I paid for it :)
11/29/2011

Customer review by Brink13

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Brink13
by Brink13

I absolutely LOVE this comforter. The fact that it is reversible is my favorite part, it's refreshing to switch things up a bit sometimes! I think this comforter looks great with a bright, solid colored sheet set (I chose aqua). The white side is a bit more soft than the black side but the difference is hardly noticeable. This is a very warm, cozy comforter and it almost feels like it has down feathers in it because it's very light and fluffy. The white is definitely white and not at all cream or beige which I love because it looks very clean. My boyfriend and I often fight over the covers so I considered ordering a King for my Queen sized bed but I'm glad I went with the Queen because it fits the bed a little big! I can't say enough good things about this comforter, it's so affordable, looks and feels like designer quality and it was shipped to the store for free! What do you have to lose? If you're on the fence about ordering this, you should just do it. I would recommend this set to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brink13
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
AMAZING VALUE!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by Truffles4me

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Truffles4me
by Truffles4me

I cannot believe what i got for my money. I was shocked to see the quality of this comforter and shams! I have not washed it so I cannot comment on how it holds up in the wash but I have not been using it as a blanket and have not been using the pillows that I put the shams on. Because I want to keep it in good shape it is for decorative purposes only. I have to say that I shopped and shopped and shopped for a black and white damask comforter until I thought my head would blow off!! I did find others but they did not get as good of reviews as this set. Also I wanted a true black and WHITE, not off-white, so I went with this set. I also did not want or need matching sheets so with this set I only paid for what I wanted/needed. I DO, however, wish it would have come with a dust-ruffle but then again I need one with split ends and that is not the kind that usually comes with sets so oh well. I hope this review helps someone. I would say GET IT if you are thinking about it. I had it shipped Site To Store and it would have been easy to return at the store had I not liked it. No shipping charges so there would have been no loss if I returned it. NOTHING TO LOSE is what made me ultimately purchase it. That and the fantastic reviews.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truffles4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Super Happy With My Purchase
10/28/2010

Customer review by JusstMe

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by JusstMe
by JusstMe

My husband and I took forever to agree on a comforter we both like. We picked this one and are extremely happy. I've had it on my bed for about a week. The comforter stays in place. It's warm and soft. It is beautiful. I wish more would have come with the set, but for the price, I got what I would expected. I painted the room with Walmart's Home Place Skyline Gray. I bought lamp shades from Walmart to update my lamps. I painted my previously cream lamps with paint I bought at Walmart too. I made curtains from fabric I purchased in the fabric section. A complete bedroom makeover all for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JusstMe
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome for Parisian Theme!
10/2/2013

Customer review by Dejalen

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Dejalen
by Dejalen

My 16-year old daughter wanted a Paris theme for her room re-do. This comforter fit the bill perfectly! Its soft and durable and looks great on either reversible side! She is proud to show off her room to all of her friends!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dejalen
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Love this bedding!
9/11/2013

Customer review by echerry11

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by echerry11
by echerry11

Great price and good quality bedding. A friend of mine bought this before me and made the mistake of putting it in the dryer. DO NOT PUT IN DRYER it will SHRINK. Wash and let hang over a railing or table. Love this and will be getting the curtains to match soon!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
echerry11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Buying My Second Set
5/4/2014

Customer review by suelainef

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by suelainef
by suelainef

I bought this comfort set and I have loved it since the day I bought it! The black colors are bold and the comforter has held up well after numerous times of being washed and dried. The comforter is yellowing up towards the top on the white so I am buying a new set but for the price I can afford to replace it! I definitely got my money's worth out of the first set! You can't go wrong with this beautiful set. It is classy and no one would ever guess you paid under $40 for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suelainef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!
6/17/2008

Customer review by djshopsonline

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by djshopsonline
by djshopsonline

I looked all over the internet for a black and white comforter and I am so glad that I am cheap :) and ordered from Wal mart! If I hadn't ordered it myself I would have never guessed it came from wal mart. The quality is so much better than my previous set that cost twice as much. The black is a true deep black. The shams do not have any ruffles, just a nice sleek look. They have a good quality hidden zipper. Mine don't look like that ones on the web site, the pattern is not a centered design, they do however match each other, sort of a diagonal corner design. I like it just fine. The comforter itself is as big (thick) and fluffy as my friend's $200 down comforter. I just wish it would have come with a dust ruffle. I used a fitted sheet for my box springs and it keeps in line with the sleek design. I love the fact that I can keep it for a long time and change the wall color to match my mood. I am currently painting my room aqua with an accent wall in a bright pinky coral. I LOVE this comforter!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djshopsonline
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Details about WASHING
9/26/2013

Customer review by ReasonableReviews

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by ReasonableReviews
by ReasonableReviews

This is what I did and worked great... Take it to a laundry mat that has a large size washer. Put in a lid full of liquid detergent. (Nothing too strong for the first wash) NO FABRIC SOFTENER. Wash the comforter alone even if there is room for more. (OR just with the pillow cases) *****PUT THE WASHER ON COLD!!!**** and turn it on. When it comes out it should be 1. Clean 2. The white should be WHITE 3. The black should still be black (but a tiny bit of fading is expected... however when you get it home and put it back on the bed you wont even notice) 4. BeAuTiFuL General comments... I love this comforter. I am a college student. I eat in my room sometimes on my bed. My comforter does get dirty. Whats great is when your expecting to do something thats more risky you can put it white side down black side up. But whats also great is if you wash it like i did the white comes out so bright. So its just a really nice comforter set. I absolutely love mine. I think its great that you can change up the room. Goes with any solid color sheets. and recommendation: I got a size over my actual bed size because I like my comforters to flow over the side of my bed some. I had a 120 dollar comforter set for jcpenny and i had to throw it away because all the inside balled up. The inside of this one stays put and... actually dries quickly. So this will dry pretty quick but dry it on warm instead of the hottest setting on the dryer. Im rambling. If your second guessing just remember this... If you buy it and get it home and wash it and you dont like it anymore... if its before 90 days pack it back up and save the receipt. They will give you a full refund no questions asked. So its really no risk involved. if you wash it the way i did your going to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReasonableReviews
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
JUST GORGEOUS! GO IT TODAY!!
11/2/2010

Customer review by usagi8

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by usagi8
by usagi8

I LOVE THIS! I JUST WISH IT HAD MATCHING SHEETS OR THAT I COULD BUY SOME AND THE CURTAINS TOO... IT LOOKS AMAZING IN MY ROOM, EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IT MIGHT... IN THE FEATURED PICTURES IT LOOKED KIND OF SHINY OR SATIN FINISHED, BUT EVEN BETTER IT''S COTTON WITH A MATTE FINISH!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usagi8
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Satisfied customer... worth ordering :-)
9/6/2009

Customer review by IndecisiveShopperATX

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by IndecisiveShopperATX
by IndecisiveShopperATX

I ordered this online after reading most reviews on this website. It was definitely worth the wait. It didn't take that long for it to arrive I just took long ordering it due to my indecisiveness. I wanted to make sure I was going to love it. The comforter comes with the shams but don't expect anything else. I went and bought sheets and the bed skirt and couldn't wait for my comforter to arrive. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It looks like any age would appreciate this. I'm 23 almost 24. My room is going to be decorated black and white. Can't wait to find some black/white curtains and some accent pillows. I'm kind of scared of washing it because I've read the reviews and most say that the black will fade. I'm going to take it to get dry cleaned like some have suggested. Oh I bought it in Full and the lenght is awesome because I love it to drape over on the sides and it does :-) Good thing I didn't buy the Queen size. Order it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndecisiveShopperATX
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Pleasantly surprised!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by OhMyGoddess

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by OhMyGoddess
by OhMyGoddess

I didnt want to part ways with my lightweight down comforter, but I needed more color in my room. I was looking for something somewhat nuetral in color (to please my other half)and affordable. I noticed this on rollback, and I liked the black and white combo. It arrived promptly and upon opening the package I could not believe how soft the comforter felt. I was pleasantly surprised!! I turned the pillow cases inside out for washing, and followed the instructions and I didnt experience any fading. One thing I noticed is that the white solid side of the comforter is a lot softer to the touch than the black side. But all in all, it still feels great! Also, if you have the smallest bedroom in the world like me, the prints appear to be very bold. I think the set would be more appealing with a much larger room as it wouldnt be so much in your face. I didnt want to buy the sheet set pictured with the comforter, instead I added a vibrant RED sheet set. The comforter is lightweight enough (so far) to use during the Sacramento, Ca summer =)

Was this review helpful? (138) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhMyGoddess
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Black and white bedding
10/1/2009

Customer review by MariaRD

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by MariaRD
by MariaRD

I had decided to finally have my black and white room with yellow walls and when I painted my trim a bright white I had no idea how difficult it would be to find a true white bedspread with black. Almost all of the other bedspreads I looked at and reviews I read confirmed that the so called white was ivory, off white, cream, etc. I needed white and when I read that this one was a true white I was excited. Even more exciting was when I put it on the bed it fit perfectly (I did find a nice white bedskirt to compliment it). I just had a housewarming party and received many compliments on the bed (and room too!). I, however, have not had a chance to wash it so not sure if the comments stated about the black fading will be true- I hope not. So far so good- I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting what appears to be a good quality, true white, reasonably priced bedspread/comforter. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (227) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariaRD
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Absolutely love it.
8/10/2010

Customer review by Kav7777

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Kav7777
by Kav7777

I bought this comforter for our guest room and I have to admit, my husband thinks I'm mad at him because I keep sleeping there! That comforter is AWESOME! It is incredibly soft, not too heavy and not too light. The pattern is sophisticated (it doesn't look cheesy or cheap up close). It was just perfect for what I was envisioning. I'm so glad I took the risk of getting the "less expensive" damask comforter than the other ones I was seeing online. I couldn't be happier. I had guests stay in the guest room the day after I put it on the bed and they remarked about how comfortable it was- and I didn't even ask them. Definitely worth the price. Such a steal. The only thing I am disappointed about is that you can't find the curtains or lamp or anything else to go along with it. I totally would have bought them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kav7777
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
i love it !
2/9/2011

Customer review by evashramek

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by evashramek
by evashramek

i got a whole new bedroom set and i wanted to spice up my room a lil. i love my comforter set . the white side is softer the the black side. my bed is a queen bed but i got a king size. i matched it up with the cove color sheets set from walmat also for $19.00 . i got what i paid for an more!!! my matching lamps i got from target for 20.00 each and the throw on blanket also at target for $20.00. may i add i the shipping is reallllly bad! they take fooooorrr ever ! it took 11 days for it to get here ,when i paid 1 day shipping. soo please dont pay 1 day shipping cuz its not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evashramek
,riverside,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect for pets!
2/14/2010

Customer review by SimpleGirl87

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by SimpleGirl87
by SimpleGirl87

The decor in my bedroom is all black and white. Black furniture, black and white photography all in black and white frames, etc. I spent over a year looking for bedding to match and I finally did! I have 3 border collies (black and white dogs with long hair) and a white cat and they're all in and out all day. I needed a comforter that pet hair wouldn't cling to, and this one is perfect! Hair wipes right off with just a swipe of the hand. My only complaint is comes with only the comforter and 2 shams - no bed skirt, sheets, or pillow cases. However, it more than covers my queen-sized bed, so it's a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleGirl87
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Best Purchase I've Made In A While
7/1/2008

Customer review by PERMALUV

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by PERMALUV
by PERMALUV

This set is really amazing! I have a TWIN sized bed & bought the FULL size & it fits just great. The white & black are at their highest contrast, the comforter is thick & fluffy & the pillow shams have zippered closure - which I love! Everything is reversible so you can change your bedroom's look in an instant. The fabric is soft & smooth & the comforter keeps me warm (since I'm always cold). For $60 shipped, I'd say this is a STEAL! The pattern also looks wonderful with just about any color sheets/walls, (especially red/pink/teal). You won't regret this purchase in a million years!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PERMALUV
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 1154 total reviews
1-20 of 1154 reviews