Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Excellent
6/10/2008

Customer review by RickyNY09

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by RickyNY09
by RickyNY09

I got the Zune as a Anniversary gift from my wife, and let me tell you I've been enjoying it from day one. Before I started using it I had to go to the Zune website and download the software and after that everything was so easy. I was sorprise how small it is and the pad is unique, is great not to be pressing buttons all the time, just rub your finger on the pad and it scrolls up and down. I will recommend the Zune to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickyNY09
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE IPOD SMASHERS
4/19/2008

Customer review by Lowery02

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by Lowery02
by Lowery02

I will start off by letting you guys know that I work at a Walmart in the electronics dept and that I have an 80gb zune, and my girlfriend just bought an 8gb zune. We love our zunes. YOU DO NOT HAVE TO KEEP THE MUSIC ON YOUR COMPUTER. I have music and vidoes on my zune from several different computers, and I have never had a problem with content "dissapearing" from my zune. I get to hear from customers which products they like or dislike and get too see which products get returned. The zune is a great product, and in my opinion, a little nicer than the equivilant ipods. GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
a Better choice
1/13/2008

Customer review by motorsport

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by motorsport
by motorsport

The included documentation is poor however this is a great product with better than ipod battery life and a really nice fm radio........grab one today

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorsport
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/24/2008

Customer review by JosieNBensmom

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by JosieNBensmom
by JosieNBensmom

Have had this for about a month. Easy software, super sleek, excellent design. Like it better than the ipod. Easy to use--didn't take too long to figure it out. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosieNBensmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zune Rocks
12/8/2007

Customer review by Mauler5000

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Mauler5000
by Mauler5000

I have had a few other mp3 players and this is by far the best. Easily sync's to your computer. Using microsoft points is the easiest way ive ever seen to buy music. The touch Pad works very nicely. Very awesome battery life. Would definately buy this over an ipod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauler5000
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Player...minor flaws
7/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the Zune to use when running and it has done a very great job in that department! After the numerous problems I had with the fruit companies player, I decided I would never buy anything of their's again and I went with the Zune. The radio is awesome and so are the visual effects. I have had no problem with the software either. My only complaint is that it doesn't come with a wall charger, so I have to plug it into my computer to charge or spend an extra $30 getting a wall charger. However, I highly reccomend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as good as the iPod
11/27/2007

Customer review by Share13

2.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Share13
by Share13

I just purchased a new zune and it has its positives and negatives. One good thing I like is the new touchpad. You can now scroll up and down and left and right, which is a big improvement over the old zune. I was expecting the wifi to be a great social experience, but it drains the battery a ton and often doesn't work. Compared to the new ipod nano, it again falls behind. The video is ok, but the resolution isn't as great as the nano. I like the new thinner design, but again the iPod has had that for a while. I expected a bit more than I got with the Zune. I think the Zune is a good mp3 player, but compared with the super-popular iPod it isn't the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Share13
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
8GB Zune
1/5/2008

Customer review by Irene82

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Irene82
by Irene82

4GB Zune is big enough for music only collections. If you plan on putting anything else on the Zune I would get the 8GB.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irene82
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Only For Eating Space On Your Computer
2/10/2008

Customer review by lilscorpie

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by lilscorpie
by lilscorpie

Decided a few days ago to purchase my first mp3 player. Got tons of rave reviews on the Zune, and since it held 2000 songs I figured it was a good deal, and it is except for one problem. In order to put songs on your Zune you have to use the Zune software which is sketchy at best, and only the Zune software. Also if you want to keep the music on your Zune you have to keep the music you download from wherever on your computer. If you delete the music from your computer, the music disappears from your Zune and you have to redownload it all over again. Great LCD Display and great features except for this one. Don't buy unless you want to suck up all the space in your computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilscorpie
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you're in a hurry, dont bother.
12/25/2007

Customer review by winiger

1.0 stars 12/25/2007 by winiger
by winiger

the Zune software is sketchy. if you want fast syncing transfer, go buy an ipod, or for that matter, if you'd like to transfer more than two or three songs at a time, you should buy an ipod. i ran the software on multiple 64bit and 32bit machines and i had several device errors, having to unplug and reconnect the zune device. get an ipod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winiger
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DO NOT BUY!!!
7/28/2008

Customer review by Customer199

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Customer199
by Customer199

Do not make the same mistake I did. I bought this product without researching enough and now it's too late and I'm paying for it. I only have one chief complaint, but it is very important and that is battery life. It is terrible on the Zune. It seems like it loses power even when it is turned off. I can't run and listen to it more than two times before it runs out of battery. DO NOT BUY because you will spend more time charging it than listening to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer199
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hate it
5/8/2008

Customer review by hulk57

1.0 stars 5/8/2008 by hulk57
by hulk57

i have had this for about 4 months now and it is dead. Called support and had to go buy another cable to prove to them it was not that. Now have to wait 5 days for an empty box to show up then 15 days for them to "Fix" it them 5 more days for return to me When I asked the support "So that means it will be out for 4 to 6 weeks right?" Answer " No it could be longer" Make the smart move buy an Ipod

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hulk57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Zune
1/5/2009

Customer review by SowCow

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by SowCow
by SowCow

I bought the Zune 8G MP3 video player for my husband this Christmas 08. He absolutely loves all the features and it is very easy to use. He loves that fact that it has a FM Radio. The Zune has all the features of the IPOD, but at a fraction of the cost. You can't find a better price for this product. I love shopping at walmart.com, they have the best deals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SowCow
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good player
6/11/2009

Customer review by Andy28379

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Andy28379
by Andy28379

I really like this player and only have one complaint and that is that it only picks up one station, and that is the gosphel station that is in my town. Other than that, it is everything that Microsoft said it was. It came in a bundle with a car charger/FM transmitter that when i hooked it up to this Zune, said that it needed updating. It said that it had updated, turned off, and never turned back on. Walmart is in the process of shipping me a new one, but made me return the player and charger/transmitter to do so, but I'm okay with that, because now I'm getting it in red.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andy28379
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great MP3 player
12/8/2008

Customer review by seascapee

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by seascapee
by seascapee

This is soooooo much better than the 30GB. It is small, light weight and has so many options. Love it! Really like the plastic case that I bought to cover it, it is a great screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seascapee
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great music player! Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zune Better Than Ipod
2/16/2009

Customer review by KDBUG

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by KDBUG
by KDBUG

My nephews wanted IPODs for Xmas... I was just about to buy them IPODs when my mother told me about the Zunes. I was nervous because my brother had told me the IPODs are so much better... but I went with my gut and purchased the Zunes... well my brother now wants to get rid of his IPOD and get a ZUNE... he says they are WAY better, you can do more with them... the boys (my nephews) love them!!! I am going to go get one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDBUG
Clinton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE GREATEST INVENTION!!!
4/18/2009

Customer review by TellieFelly

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by TellieFelly
by TellieFelly

Oh my gosh If I could give the zune higher rating than 5 stars I would. I just bought the Zune 8gig in black yesterday and it is the greatest mp3 player available!! So much better than an Ipod. It took me a while to figure out the software but after speaking to the Zune techs they were extremly nice and I understood EVERYTHING! all the features on the zune are great! Just the same as an Ipod only 10x BETTER!!! This is the greatest thing you can buy! I love the soft toch pad. All I have to say Is the ZUNE IS FREAKIN AWESOME!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellieFelly
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
second one
12/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second Zune Husband bought me the 30G and it is just too big for what I want so I bought the 8G. Have had the 30G for over a year and it is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
forget that i pod thing
2/17/2009

Customer review by cycleracerx

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by cycleracerx
by cycleracerx

this player rocks bought one for my wife for christmas and had to go get one for myself great product zune marketplace is so much easier than i- tunes highly recomend this player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cycleracerx
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews