Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Loved the movie
11/5/2007

Customer review by TexAnnah

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by TexAnnah
by TexAnnah

I love all the Janette Oke stories and I look forward to the next new movie. All the movies are good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexAnnah
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Movie Among A Wonderful Series
12/4/2007

Customer review by SteveTN

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by SteveTN
by SteveTN

Glad to see this movie is out on dvd. I bought the other 4 from this series for my mother for Christmas. Now I can add this one to it also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveTN
Unicoi, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Clean Entertainment
1/19/2008

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by apianonana
by apianonana

I love all the movies in the series and this one is especially good. I too have read all the books in the series and was a little dissappointed at first that the movies do not keep with the story line, however, the movies have the same qualities as the book and some of the characters I have grown to love and admire over the years. I have read all of the books in this series several times. The characters are like old friends. You have to forget about the story line in the books and enjoy the movies as something new with some old friends in them and you will love these movies. Good moral stories. Just because the story line is different from the books does not take away from the quality and beauty of these movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apianonana
South Boston, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
does not follow the book
12/9/2007

Customer review by wonderfullyhappy

1.0 stars 12/9/2007 by wonderfullyhappy
by wonderfullyhappy

I was very upset with this movie series. The book series is so awesome and they changed the whole thing when they came out with the movies. very disappointed with the movies. If you like the movies, read the book - so much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderfullyhappy
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful family movie series
11/13/2008

Customer review by emptynestmom

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by emptynestmom
by emptynestmom

These movies, based on a book series, is very wholesome and entertaining. Buying them from Wal-mart gave me the best price on these Hallmark movies. We have been collecting the series and they will be enjoyed for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emptynestmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good Family Story
1/7/2008

Customer review by euzelian1

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by euzelian1
by euzelian1

This is a good family story. I love the series, so I was disappointed in the beginning. It did turn out to be a good night of TV that I could watch with the kids and not be embarrassed at language or situations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
euzelian1
Corinth, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/18/2007

Customer review by pnsullivan5

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by pnsullivan5
by pnsullivan5

Excellent movie! The best in the series yet. I really enjoyed watching this on the Hallmark Channel. I highly recommend it as a safe family movie, along with the others in the series. I will definately own it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnsullivan5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lovely, family movie!
12/12/2007

Customer review by piperpants

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by piperpants
by piperpants

This movie was a real treat for me. I've seen all of the previous films and I think this one is one of the best. Its hard to find good family friendly movies and this was a great one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piperpants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Family Movie!
12/10/2007

Customer review by kanuugurl

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by kanuugurl
by kanuugurl

I have read ALL of Janette Oke's books and watched all her movies. She is AWESOME!! I would highly recommend these books and movies to everyone....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kanuugurl
Pottsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful family movie
1/26/2009

Customer review by mdw62

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by mdw62
by mdw62

This is one from a series of movies based on Janette Oke's book series. They are all very entertaining and good for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdw62
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
clean movie
8/13/2008

Customer review by oneservingHim

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by oneservingHim
by oneservingHim

It is great to find movies that are clean. No bad language and no half naked bodies. They reference God with the respect He deserves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneservingHim
Lakeland,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
2/13/2012

Customer review by dolls4lynn

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by dolls4lynn
by dolls4lynn

I just love this whole series. They are good clean movies and good for the whole family to watch. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolls4lynn
Milton, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
12/12/2007

Customer review by SoniaW

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by SoniaW
by SoniaW

This is another great movie in the Janette Oke/Michael Landon, Jr. saga. Great family-friendly entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoniaW
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/2/2009

Customer review by privatemary

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by privatemary
by privatemary

This is an excellent movie to watch to follow on with the Love Comes Softly series by Janette Oke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
privatemary
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love's Unending Legacy
3/13/2009

Customer review by rubiawatcher

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by rubiawatcher
by rubiawatcher

Movie had a very good story. Very inspirational. I would definitely recommend. Good family movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubiawatcher
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Flick
12/7/2013

Customer review by BJHoneybear

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by BJHoneybear
by BJHoneybear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

It was a good enough movie to buy and have in my collection,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJHoneybear
Columbia, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent Family Movie
5/12/2008

Customer review by matthewthecat

5.0 stars 5/12/2008 by matthewthecat
by matthewthecat

I love this entire series. Each movie is consistant in quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matthewthecat
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/6/2012

Customer review by sammywilliams

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by sammywilliams
by sammywilliams

Love the movie! Very inspirational.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammywilliams
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never