Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
11/10/2011

Customer review by aphroditybb

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by aphroditybb
by aphroditybb

It's a Wonderful Life meets cartoons. This is a wonderful story that my little kids really liked. The story is a great example to my value-learning son and it contains his favorite LeapFrog characters. Even my 2 year old liked this one and watched the whole thing. It's not very long in comparison to a long Disney movie, but just about the right amount to keep a small kids interest. Wonderful overall and going to be a new Christmas tradition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aphroditybb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
3/4/2009

Customer review by dalmati0n

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by dalmati0n
by dalmati0n

It is just like scrooge but in a child friendly sort of way. He wishes he did not exist and by wishing for that he sees how much of a difference he makes in everyone's life to include his unborn siblings. It is cute and it has Tad so we are happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalmati0n
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasant surprise!
4/25/2011

Customer review by zebaby

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by zebaby
by zebaby

I just found this video. We've been hooked to Leapfrog videos since Letter Factory. Although this video doesn't have literacy or math skills being covered, it was a welcome addition to our Leapfrog Video collection. My son likes the Frog family from the other videos, so seeing them in a Christmas special was enjoyable for him. It was also surprising to see that it was 45 minutes long!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebaby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Entertaining holiday movie
12/6/2009

Customer review by alyoop27

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by alyoop27
by alyoop27

My kids have a few of the LeapFrog "Tad" dvd's and we all enjoy them. When I saw the holiday DVD, and the great price, I ordered it right away. It is not an educational dvd, like the others - but my kids really liked it. It was similar to the story of "It's a Wonderful Life". Overall, I'm pleased with this new addition to our holiday collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyoop27
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Another Great Leapfrog Product
12/29/2010

Customer review by SLGamma2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SLGamma2
by SLGamma2

I purchased this as a fun movie for my boys (age 5) and my friend's twins (age 4) to watch during the holidays. They loved it and wanted to watch it over and over again. My 10 yo daughter enjoyed it too although she would not want her friends to know. I would recommend this as part of your holiday viewing collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLGamma2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Christmas DVD!
4/22/2012

Customer review by ElaineMarie11

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by ElaineMarie11
by ElaineMarie11

I got this for my nephews who loves Leapfrog! It's a wonderful Christmas DVD! I love the sing-a-long in the extras! My nephews love Christmas, I mean who doesn't?! So they like to watch this even after Christmas because they love Tad & Lily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineMarie11
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD year round!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Janie13

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Janie13
by Janie13

I bought this DVD (for my then 2 yo. and now he is almost four) at our local Walmart for $5. He fell in love with it. 2 years later he is still watching it. Great purchase. Would make great stocking stuffer for preschoolers!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for This time of Year
11/26/2009

Customer review by Tracy4306

4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Tracy4306
by Tracy4306

This was a great video for my young children. It was lesson learning along with fun. I wouldn't expect anything else from leapfrog. If you are soon to welcome new family members it is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy4306
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My toddlers Favorite
12/24/2010

Customer review by Goldenstarmomma

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by Goldenstarmomma
by Goldenstarmomma

My toddler loves this movie. It is such a cute movie and has a great message. We watch it over and over at our house and at this price it is an even better deal. You can't go wrong with this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldenstarmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Child Friendly
11/25/2009

Customer review by TeachersWife

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by TeachersWife
by TeachersWife

I love movies that I can watch with my children (ages 2&5) and not worry about the content. This movie also provided information to parents about possible discussions you can have with your child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachersWife
Southern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun to watch
1/17/2008

Customer review by TheFatherOfFive

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by TheFatherOfFive
by TheFatherOfFive

Our family has always enjoyed the Leap Frog Videos. This one was no exception. Follows the theme from "It's a Wonderful Life." Your children will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheFatherOfFive
Martinsville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/7/2009

Customer review by MomThatSaves

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MomThatSaves
by MomThatSaves

I love Leap Frog products. They are very educational, and have helped my daughter learn many things. I love this Christmas one, she enjoyed watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomThatSaves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/7/2009

Customer review by Savinggal

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Savinggal
by Savinggal

My 3 year old daughter has watched this DVD over and over since I gave it to her. It has a great story and shares the wonder of the holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savinggal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal for Christmas!
1/7/2010

Customer review by TNmomm

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by TNmomm
by TNmomm

This dvd was deeply discounted online when I bought it. It arrived fast & will be something I'm sure my son will enjoy each December.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNmomm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boring, daughter wouldnt even finish watching it
1/6/2010

Customer review by Paisley99

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Paisley99
by Paisley99

my 6 yr old and 2 yr old thought this movie was boring and didnt even want to finish watching it. Wasnt even worth the $4 paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paisley99
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as always!
1/8/2012

Customer review by MomOfOneBoy

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MomOfOneBoy
by MomOfOneBoy
Top 250 contributor

We have all the leap frog dvd's and highly reccommend them. Our son requested this after seeing it at school. Love it! So cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfOneBoy
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Love it!
12/5/2009

Customer review by just1more

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by just1more
by just1more

Very cute! My son was already a Leapfrog fan and this just added to it. He keeps asking for Tads Christmas tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just1more
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too cute -
12/15/2009

Customer review by LoJo123

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by LoJo123
by LoJo123

The kids absolutely love watching Tad's Christmas. . .and it has such a great message! Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoJo123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Flick for Kids!!!
11/26/2009

Customer review by PrincessPie

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by PrincessPie
by PrincessPie

My 3 and 1/2 yr. old daughter LOVES this movie! She's in the Christmas spirit and watches it almost daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessPie
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2009

Customer review by dotbran

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by dotbran
by dotbran

I ordered it for my great niece (3yrs). She watched it four times the first day. And what a deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dotbran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews