Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Nice Dishes
8/6/2008

Customer review by LearningToDecorate

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by LearningToDecorate
by LearningToDecorate

I was very pleased with this set of dishes. I bought them because of their color thinking they would be more cranberry. When I got them the red has more brown in it than blue. I considered returning them, but once I saw them in my newly remodelled kitchen I fell in love with them. The bowls are humungous, slight too big for one serving of breakfast cereal, but my husband loves them. Overall I'm pleased with them. The seem to take a licking without chipping or cracking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LearningToDecorate
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2008

Customer review by MittyRN

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by MittyRN
by MittyRN

Beautiful dishes. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MittyRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2008

Customer review by Gayle5975

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Gayle5975
by Gayle5975

received with one plate chipped. everything else intact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gayle5975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice dishes
4/24/2008

Customer review by neenee1

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by neenee1
by neenee1

I am brightening my kitchen by adding splashes of red. These dishes are PERFECT! I LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neenee1
La Plata,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set....nice price
4/28/2008

Customer review by ShopperDean

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by ShopperDean
by ShopperDean

The product is very heavy and attractive. I haven't used it long enough to see if cutting on it leaves marks. The color is good and I am very pleased with it. I also got the matching place mats and the table setting is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperDean
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Dishes
7/7/2008

Customer review by SFGrrl

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by SFGrrl
by SFGrrl

These Canopy dishes are beautiful. They feel like Pottery Barn dishes and are beautiful. I like the size of the bowls--wide across, not super deep -- and the feel of the plates and cups. Great deal! Arrived in good packaging so nothing was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFGrrl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
love the red
5/3/2008

Customer review by carry

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by carry
by carry

I am very satisfied with my canopy cranberry dishes. Great color and style. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carry
quincy, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome & Very heavy glass ware
5/2/2008

Customer review by aishae

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by aishae
by aishae

Great glassware...very heavy! Love these! Would HIGHLY recommend !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aishae
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! HEAVY!
5/6/2008

Customer review by SUGARFREEKANDEE

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by SUGARFREEKANDEE
by SUGARFREEKANDEE

i was so surprised wen i opened the box! these are heavy & BIG! even the salad plates r big! the plates,mugs,salad plates & dinner plates r all GREAT big size & very durable.the have not scratched at all & was well.the color is very rich & nice (RED).LOVE the set & AWESUM price! a def winner. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUGARFREEKANDEE
The BIG APPLE,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What I expected!
9/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these dishes! They look just like the picture. They seem to be better quality than what I had imagined!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mission, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Tableware
5/16/2008

Customer review by galfromelpaso

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by galfromelpaso
by galfromelpaso

This set is absouletly perfect for what I wanted them for. I actually received the pea pod and wheat ones as well. I have them displayed randomly in in a black china cabinet with glass sliding doors. They are so bright and vibrant, they really set off the black cabinet. It was exactly the look I was going for. I gave it four stars for the durability because one of the mugs had a chip on the handle right out of the box. I didn't care, I just turned it around in the cabinet so you can see them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galfromelpaso
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Dishes
7/18/2008

Customer review by TomCatMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by TomCatMom
by TomCatMom

Worth every penny. They stand up to kids and husband. The red is a very warm color and great to mix with other colors of this line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCatMom
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice design
9/17/2008

Customer review by Glerky

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Glerky
by Glerky

Love this dinnerware. The color was nice. One of the plates came broken and I didn't have the patience to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glerky
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Cranberry Dish Set
5/19/2008

Customer review by QueenD0910

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by QueenD0910
by QueenD0910

I love it. They dont seem to chip and the color is rich and bold. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenD0910
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful color and product
7/27/2008

Customer review by exactlywhatIwanted

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by exactlywhatIwanted
by exactlywhatIwanted

I picked up two sets of these today and love them! The picture on the website is very true to how they look in reality. I was afraid the title "cranberry" would be too maroon, but this product is a gorgeous red. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid! The mugs are a nice size and fit your hand nicely. Beautiful detail with the subtle ring around plates, etc. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exactlywhatIwanted
lansing, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed with the Canopy line
7/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have wanted red dishes for years, and have a couple of fiestaware pieces intermixed with my boring, white china. But then I saw these plates on the website. We are very hard on our everyday plates and I did not want to spend a lot of $$ on stuff that gets replaced every couple of years.... They are dark red, very tasteful and have held up better than the few fiestaware plates I have (which will now be used for special occasions) I am happy with the quality and style. I would highly recommend these plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
6/4/2008

Customer review by gardeningbeagle

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by gardeningbeagle
by gardeningbeagle

I shopped everywhere for red dishes and found them here, very pleased with them. Would order another set but they are out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardeningbeagle
Kalispell, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
4/13/2008

Customer review by PSUFOREVER

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by PSUFOREVER
by PSUFOREVER

This is a very nice and durable product. I've only had it a couple of days but it was difinitely everything I expected!! The plates and bowls are larger than my previous set. The bowls do not stack very well but are very nice they just take up more space. I did have some trouble with the site to store because the set was broken and I needed to return and reorder. Great product for the price. Worth the wait!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSUFOREVER
Pottstown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2008

Customer review by lovenmyplates

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by lovenmyplates
by lovenmyplates

I love these plates. I have even ordered more. The other sets have yet come in ONE piece. I am on my third attempt to have these delivered site to store. We will see. I am hopping for the best, because I do love my first set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovenmyplates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dishes
5/11/2008

Customer review by BargainMomOf2

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by BargainMomOf2
by BargainMomOf2

I was looking for red dishes to match my redecorated kitchen. The color is called 'cranberry', but it matches my olive green/spice red/gold kitchen very well. These dishes seem very durable, and the plates are huge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews