Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
WOW! HEAVY!
5/6/2008

Customer review by SUGARFREEKANDEE

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by SUGARFREEKANDEE
by SUGARFREEKANDEE

i was so surprised wen i opened the box! these are heavy & BIG! even the salad plates r big! the plates,mugs,salad plates & dinner plates r all GREAT big size & very durable.the have not scratched at all & was well.the color is very rich & nice (RED).LOVE the set & AWESUM price! a def winner. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUGARFREEKANDEE
The BIG APPLE,NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressed with the Canopy line
7/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have wanted red dishes for years, and have a couple of fiestaware pieces intermixed with my boring, white china. But then I saw these plates on the website. We are very hard on our everyday plates and I did not want to spend a lot of $$ on stuff that gets replaced every couple of years.... They are dark red, very tasteful and have held up better than the few fiestaware plates I have (which will now be used for special occasions) I am happy with the quality and style. I would highly recommend these plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Tableware
5/16/2008

Customer review by galfromelpaso

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by galfromelpaso
by galfromelpaso

This set is absouletly perfect for what I wanted them for. I actually received the pea pod and wheat ones as well. I have them displayed randomly in in a black china cabinet with glass sliding doors. They are so bright and vibrant, they really set off the black cabinet. It was exactly the look I was going for. I gave it four stars for the durability because one of the mugs had a chip on the handle right out of the box. I didn't care, I just turned it around in the cabinet so you can see them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
galfromelpaso
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no chance to use
9/21/2008

Customer review by ngp1

4.0 stars 9/21/2008 by ngp1
by ngp1

The set was just what I wanted, and when it arrived at my door I was delighted to get it. Then I started to unpack the box and got as far as the cups and then when I got to the dishes they were all busted up, so the same day I recieved them I had to take them to the local store and return them. And since they did'nt have any on the shelf....I had to settle for the common brand available.....but I did save on money as the others were less expensive...and bought two sets instead of one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngp1
Palmdale, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Dishes
8/6/2008

Customer review by LearningToDecorate

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by LearningToDecorate
by LearningToDecorate

I was very pleased with this set of dishes. I bought them because of their color thinking they would be more cranberry. When I got them the red has more brown in it than blue. I considered returning them, but once I saw them in my newly remodelled kitchen I fell in love with them. The bowls are humungous, slight too big for one serving of breakfast cereal, but my husband loves them. Overall I'm pleased with them. The seem to take a licking without chipping or cracking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LearningToDecorate
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
durability
10/10/2008

Customer review by borntobeborn

3.0 stars 10/10/2008 by borntobeborn
by borntobeborn

i bought 2 sets of these dishes for my daughter for xmas... got them home and inspected them. the one set was fine but the other set the plates were smashed all to pieces... have called all around within 100 miles and cannot find any more of the dishes in stock... by the way i did order these site to store, and do not want to order another set for fear i will end up with the same problem... so will either take both sets back or find something else....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntobeborn
Mansfield,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very nice
4/13/2008

Customer review by PSUFOREVER

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by PSUFOREVER
by PSUFOREVER

This is a very nice and durable product. I've only had it a couple of days but it was difinitely everything I expected!! The plates and bowls are larger than my previous set. The bowls do not stack very well but are very nice they just take up more space. I did have some trouble with the site to store because the set was broken and I needed to return and reorder. Great product for the price. Worth the wait!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSUFOREVER
Pottstown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Cranberry Red Stoneware
7/4/2008

Customer review by katpet

1.0 stars 7/4/2008 by katpet
by katpet

I was SO disappointed in this product. I have been wanting an everyday set of red dishes and thought I had finally found them, unfortunately, the "red" didn't match throughout the whole set. The plates were one shade and the cups were another as well as the bowls still another shade!! I ordered two sets so that I had place setting for eight and still the colors didn' match!! SO SO disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katpet
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful color and product
7/27/2008

Customer review by exactlywhatIwanted

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by exactlywhatIwanted
by exactlywhatIwanted

I picked up two sets of these today and love them! The picture on the website is very true to how they look in reality. I was afraid the title "cranberry" would be too maroon, but this product is a gorgeous red. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid! The mugs are a nice size and fit your hand nicely. Beautiful detail with the subtle ring around plates, etc. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exactlywhatIwanted
lansing, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure if I will reorder
10/19/2008

Customer review by lfly63

3.0 stars 10/19/2008 by lfly63
by lfly63

I liked the quality and color but received cracked cup and flawed dinner plate so I returned to the store. I liked what I hoped to have but after returning and having to reorder online, it was out of stock. That was very disappointing. Now I have to wait who knows how long. Not sure if I will reorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfly63
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Canopy Cranberry Red
5/13/2008

Customer review by soonerred

4.0 stars 5/13/2008 by soonerred
by soonerred
Walmart associate

Very pretty and great weight. Not too heavy or too light. Only issue is had to exchange some of the plates as a few where chipped in shipping. Would love to be able to buy additional salad plates individually at the store like you can the dinner plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonerred
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Beautiful Dishes
7/7/2008

Customer review by SFGrrl

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by SFGrrl
by SFGrrl
Walmart associate

These Canopy dishes are beautiful. They feel like Pottery Barn dishes and are beautiful. I like the size of the bowls--wide across, not super deep -- and the feel of the plates and cups. Great deal! Arrived in good packaging so nothing was broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFGrrl
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice set....nice price
4/28/2008

Customer review by ShopperDean

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by ShopperDean
by ShopperDean

The product is very heavy and attractive. I haven't used it long enough to see if cutting on it leaves marks. The color is good and I am very pleased with it. I also got the matching place mats and the table setting is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperDean
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2008

Customer review by lovenmyplates

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by lovenmyplates
by lovenmyplates

I love these plates. I have even ordered more. The other sets have yet come in ONE piece. I am on my third attempt to have these delivered site to store. We will see. I am hopping for the best, because I do love my first set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovenmyplates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2008

Customer review by montanagorge

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by montanagorge
by montanagorge

I really like the color and feel of the dishes. The plates and bowls are larger than I expected. Hard to fit the bowls into my dishwasher and in general the dishes take up a lot more space. Great price for the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanagorge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dishes
5/11/2008

Customer review by BargainMomOf2

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by BargainMomOf2
by BargainMomOf2

I was looking for red dishes to match my redecorated kitchen. The color is called 'cranberry', but it matches my olive green/spice red/gold kitchen very well. These dishes seem very durable, and the plates are huge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainMomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what I wanted
6/4/2008

Customer review by gardeningbeagle

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by gardeningbeagle
by gardeningbeagle

I shopped everywhere for red dishes and found them here, very pleased with them. Would order another set but they are out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardeningbeagle
Kalispell, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dishes
7/18/2008

Customer review by TomCatMom

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by TomCatMom
by TomCatMom

Worth every penny. They stand up to kids and husband. The red is a very warm color and great to mix with other colors of this line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomCatMom
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tomato?
9/26/2008

Customer review by Two2Love

4.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Two2Love
by Two2Love

I loved the dishes, but the color was more "tomato" than cranberry! An excellent value, I wish they were the color I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Two2Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice design
9/17/2008

Customer review by Glerky

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Glerky
by Glerky

Love this dinnerware. The color was nice. One of the plates came broken and I didn't have the patience to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glerky
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews