Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great one to have around
5/30/2009

Customer review by debbiest1970

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by debbiest1970
by debbiest1970

this is wonderful. It works very easily and simple

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbiest1970
anderson, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so good
7/3/2009

Customer review by holyman1

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by holyman1
by holyman1

I gave this to my wife for an anniversary present. She first tried it on a canning jar lid, and the machine broke in the process of trying to open the jar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holyman1
Cornelia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
WASTE OF MONEY
5/13/2009

Customer review by Pavy

1.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Pavy
by Pavy

One Touch Jar Opener broke on second usage. Grey plastic "gripper" broke off. Almost all the things in their instructions said WOULD NOT happen DID happen. Sent the broken plastic part to address on instruction card and have not heard a word from them. I cannot find corporate address for One Touch Jar Opener. My opinion, a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pavy
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
One touch jar opener
3/30/2008

Customer review by catpeoplerule

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by catpeoplerule
by catpeoplerule

Item performs as advertised. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catpeoplerule
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the best kitchen helper
2/1/2008

Customer review by Interestedinshopping

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Interestedinshopping
by Interestedinshopping

I don't have very much strength in my hands any more and this product has been very helpful to me. Even if you have a lot of strength, it saves frustration from not being able to open jars. I recommend everyone have one in their kitchen. Now I need the one touch can opener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Interestedinshopping
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great invention
2/1/2008

Customer review by goodpricefinder

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by goodpricefinder
by goodpricefinder

I was given a One Touch Jar Opener as a gift. I like it so well that I purchased one from Walmart to give as a gift. I am expecting it o work as well as mine does. Great invention for people who can't grip and open jar lids by hand anymore or just don't want to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodpricefinder
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very handy product
4/7/2008

Customer review by Junifer

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Junifer
by Junifer

Jar opener works as advertised. Easy to use. One problem.......had difficulty opening battery compartment. Returned to customer service for help in opening..they did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junifer
Palatka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inportant kitchen gadget
10/16/2009

Customer review by YAYA3

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by YAYA3
by YAYA3

I have a very advanced RA and my fingers are a problem but opening jars isn't one of those problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YAYA3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a handsaver
1/20/2010

Customer review by suenami

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by suenami
by suenami

The one touch jar opener has helped me quite a bit since my hands have been weakened by carpal tunnel syndrome and recently had surgery so I wasn't able to open any jar for a while. It is easy to use and opens any size jar, even brand new openings. I would recommend this for anyone who has a problem opening jars, especially elderly people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suenami
Lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super product,very helpful!!
2/8/2008

Customer review by RevMike5

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by RevMike5
by RevMike5

I bought this product for my wife, because she has osteoarthritis, and can not hardly use her hands and can not open even peanut butter, however now she is very happy! She can open any jar, even peanut butter, this product has enhanced her abilities to do more in the kitchen! excellent product, and suprises me only uses 2 AA batterys wow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevMike5
Carterville Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SERIOUS SOULUTIONS FOR PROBLEMATIC PROBLEMS
10/28/2008

Customer review by bluebird2009

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by bluebird2009
by bluebird2009

This is an excellent product for those that have joint inflammation and chronic arthiritis and problems like fibrymyalgia and joint stiffness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluebird2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic for arthritic hands
4/24/2009

Customer review by suecrab

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by suecrab
by suecrab

My husband and I are both enjoying being able to open jars with no mess or fuss. Takes the pain out of a normal chore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suecrab
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jar Opener That Works
7/6/2008

Customer review by jeanlynn

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by jeanlynn
by jeanlynn

This is a great product to have in the household. The pickle jar is the hardest jar to open for me, and this battery operated jar opener is great. It's conveniently portable - can go on the picnic table to the kitchen table during the cookout season. A major plus to have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanlynn
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Third Hand
11/8/2008

Customer review by GrandmaCathy

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by GrandmaCathy
by GrandmaCathy

I have severe arthritis in my hands and the One Touch Jar Opener is like having a third hand. It is an excellent product and one of the things that makes the difference in inabling me to live independently and not have to call on anybody for help. I also have the One Touch Can Opener. Thank you for such a useful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCathy
Albay, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for arthritic hands
11/12/2008

Customer review by mommostly

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by mommostly
by mommostly

I have just recently purchased this product for myself and my neighbor. With arthritis in fingers, some lids are extremely difficult to open. One Touch Jar Opener solves this problem and its compact size can be easily stored in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommostly
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY AS PIE
7/22/2008

Customer review by moondust

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by moondust
by moondust

I BOUGHT THIS JAR OPENER AS A GIFT FOR MY MOTHER-IN-LAW AFTER I SAW HER STRUGGLING TO OPEN A FEW JARS. NO NEED FOR THAT. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL. PLACE IT ON TOP OF THE JAR AND PUSH THE BUTTON. THAT'S ALL THERE IS TO IT. IT CLAMPS ONTO THE JAR LID LIKE MAGIC AND TURNS IT AND IT IS OPEN IN SECONDS. GREAT FOR EVERYONE......KIDS AND ADULTS, AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE ELDERLY WHO HAVE ARTHRITIC HANDS. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moondust
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful
3/27/2008

Customer review by wiifan1

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by wiifan1
by wiifan1

This was a gift for my mother who has trouble opening jars. She loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiifan1
Wellington, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jar Opener
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It works with ease! Couldn't open a Gatorade bottle without it before so I'm very please with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product
1/29/2008

Customer review by KSSS

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by KSSS
by KSSS

Its practical and useful. Nice to have, however makes noise when in operation, not a pleasant sound. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSSS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for those who are getting older
12/7/2008

Customer review by Gettingolder

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Gettingolder
by Gettingolder

Sent this to my daughter who lost the strength in her hand. Easy to use but scary the first time since the lid literally "pops" open but isn't hard to use. I have one and had to replace it because a part broke. But had it for quite a while. I've give one to an elderly friend for Christmas last year. She loves it. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gettingolder
Pleasanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews