Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
great one to have around
5/30/2009

Customer review by debbiest1970

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by debbiest1970
by debbiest1970

this is wonderful. It works very easily and simple

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debbiest1970
anderson, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so good
7/3/2009

Customer review by holyman1

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by holyman1
by holyman1

I gave this to my wife for an anniversary present. She first tried it on a canning jar lid, and the machine broke in the process of trying to open the jar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holyman1
Cornelia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
WASTE OF MONEY
5/13/2009

Customer review by Pavy

1.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Pavy
by Pavy

One Touch Jar Opener broke on second usage. Grey plastic "gripper" broke off. Almost all the things in their instructions said WOULD NOT happen DID happen. Sent the broken plastic part to address on instruction card and have not heard a word from them. I cannot find corporate address for One Touch Jar Opener. My opinion, a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pavy
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
EASY AS PIE
7/22/2008

Customer review by moondust

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by moondust
by moondust

I BOUGHT THIS JAR OPENER AS A GIFT FOR MY MOTHER-IN-LAW AFTER I SAW HER STRUGGLING TO OPEN A FEW JARS. NO NEED FOR THAT. THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL. PLACE IT ON TOP OF THE JAR AND PUSH THE BUTTON. THAT'S ALL THERE IS TO IT. IT CLAMPS ONTO THE JAR LID LIKE MAGIC AND TURNS IT AND IT IS OPEN IN SECONDS. GREAT FOR EVERYONE......KIDS AND ADULTS, AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE ELDERLY WHO HAVE ARTHRITIC HANDS. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moondust
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used 3 times
1/29/2009

Customer review by hockeyladyl

3.0 stars 1/29/2009 by hockeyladyl
by hockeyladyl

I got this product for Christmas and was so happy because of my arthritis. It worked great for the first 2 times I used it, then I put it on a jar....and POP, it broke. The jar was too tough for it. I loved it before that...but now I have to toss it, because I haven't even found a place for replacement parts...and it only has a 30 day guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeyladyl
Suffolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent for arthritic hands
2/8/2008

Customer review by NormallySkeptic

4.0 stars 2/8/2008 by NormallySkeptic
by NormallySkeptic

The individual for whom the product (One Touch Jar Opener) was purchased had extreme difficulty opening jars, new unopened jars especially, due to arthritis of the hands. The product has solved the problem and allowed her to be independent, not having to call for assistance everytime she needs to open a jar. It is quick and simple to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormallySkeptic
Lincoln, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a handsaver
1/20/2010

Customer review by suenami

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by suenami
by suenami

The one touch jar opener has helped me quite a bit since my hands have been weakened by carpal tunnel syndrome and recently had surgery so I wasn't able to open any jar for a while. It is easy to use and opens any size jar, even brand new openings. I would recommend this for anyone who has a problem opening jars, especially elderly people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suenami
Lewiston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super product,very helpful!!
2/8/2008

Customer review by RevMike5

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by RevMike5
by RevMike5

I bought this product for my wife, because she has osteoarthritis, and can not hardly use her hands and can not open even peanut butter, however now she is very happy! She can open any jar, even peanut butter, this product has enhanced her abilities to do more in the kitchen! excellent product, and suprises me only uses 2 AA batterys wow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevMike5
Carterville Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for those who are getting older
12/7/2008

Customer review by Gettingolder

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Gettingolder
by Gettingolder

Sent this to my daughter who lost the strength in her hand. Easy to use but scary the first time since the lid literally "pops" open but isn't hard to use. I have one and had to replace it because a part broke. But had it for quite a while. I've give one to an elderly friend for Christmas last year. She loves it. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gettingolder
Pleasanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Third Hand
11/8/2008

Customer review by GrandmaCathy

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by GrandmaCathy
by GrandmaCathy

I have severe arthritis in my hands and the One Touch Jar Opener is like having a third hand. It is an excellent product and one of the things that makes the difference in inabling me to live independently and not have to call on anybody for help. I also have the One Touch Can Opener. Thank you for such a useful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCathy
Albay, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product is the best kitchen helper
2/1/2008

Customer review by Interestedinshopping

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Interestedinshopping
by Interestedinshopping

I don't have very much strength in my hands any more and this product has been very helpful to me. Even if you have a lot of strength, it saves frustration from not being able to open jars. I recommend everyone have one in their kitchen. Now I need the one touch can opener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Interestedinshopping
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jar Opener That Works
7/6/2008

Customer review by jeanlynn

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by jeanlynn
by jeanlynn

This is a great product to have in the household. The pickle jar is the hardest jar to open for me, and this battery operated jar opener is great. It's conveniently portable - can go on the picnic table to the kitchen table during the cookout season. A major plus to have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanlynn
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great invention
2/1/2008

Customer review by goodpricefinder

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by goodpricefinder
by goodpricefinder

I was given a One Touch Jar Opener as a gift. I like it so well that I purchased one from Walmart to give as a gift. I am expecting it o work as well as mine does. Great invention for people who can't grip and open jar lids by hand anymore or just don't want to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodpricefinder
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for arthritic hands
11/12/2008

Customer review by mommostly

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by mommostly
by mommostly

I have just recently purchased this product for myself and my neighbor. With arthritis in fingers, some lids are extremely difficult to open. One Touch Jar Opener solves this problem and its compact size can be easily stored in a drawer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommostly
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very sturdy
1/5/2009

Customer review by Beaters

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Beaters
by Beaters

My husband bought this product for me as I have arthritis in both hands and he thought it would be helpful. The first time I used it, it worked great, the second time I used it, the plastic gear broke. I am not a happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beaters
Pentwater, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY HELPFUL PRODUCT
4/18/2009

Customer review by RAINBOWGODDESS

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by RAINBOWGODDESS
by RAINBOWGODDESS

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. HOWEVER, I HAD OWNED ONE FOR ABOUT A YEAR AND IT BROKE. I PURCHASED ANOTHER SINCE I DID NOT WANT TO BE WITHOUT ONE. I AM HOPEFUL THIS ONE WILL LAST.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAINBOWGODDESS
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very handy product
4/7/2008

Customer review by Junifer

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Junifer
by Junifer

Jar opener works as advertised. Easy to use. One problem.......had difficulty opening battery compartment. Returned to customer service for help in opening..they did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junifer
Palatka, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/17/2008

Customer review by cak26

1.0 stars 11/17/2008 by cak26
by cak26

This never worked well for me - I tried it three times on generally larger jars, like spaghetti sauce jars. On the third try, the thing broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cak26
Would recommend to a friend? No
SERIOUS SOULUTIONS FOR PROBLEMATIC PROBLEMS
10/28/2008

Customer review by bluebird2009

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by bluebird2009
by bluebird2009

This is an excellent product for those that have joint inflammation and chronic arthiritis and problems like fibrymyalgia and joint stiffness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebird2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/29/2008

Customer review by KSSS

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by KSSS
by KSSS

Its practical and useful. Nice to have, however makes noise when in operation, not a pleasant sound. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSSS
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews