Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great Knives
1/18/2010

Customer review by mazz66

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by mazz66
by mazz66

These are phenomenal knives...they are very sharp and well balanced, quite easy to use. I have knives that were much more expensive than these but are not as comfortable to use. Extremely sharp-they glide effortlessly through veggies and bread and cheese and meats.....do not hesitate to purchase these, I think you will be suprised at the quality of this set.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mazz66
Warren, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/15/2009

Customer review by ShariSam

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by ShariSam
by ShariSam

My boyfriend used one of them before I did. I asked how he liked it, and he held up his thumb, with a band-aid on it. "Good! They're sharp." I used them then to chop some onions and other veggies. I was truly impressed. Very sharp and well balanced. Now I know how the cooks on tv make chopping veggies look so easy. This is exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShariSam
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ginsu 2-Piece Santoku Knife Set
3/12/2011

Customer review by clkenall

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by clkenall
by clkenall

Great knife set. Love the smaller one for the smaller jobs. Seem durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clkenall
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!!
1/3/2011

Customer review by ks3049

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by ks3049
by ks3049

For the price these are great. Very sharp, good balance, excellent, just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ks3049
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/9/2012

Customer review by adoration

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by adoration
by adoration

The Ginsu knives are wonderful, easy to use, comfortable and they cut and slice in a wide variety of thicknesses. Tomatoes are nice and thin, and the blade does not destroy the item as it slices

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adoration
shelton, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Easy to Clean
6/14/2009

Customer review by Crunkstar

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Crunkstar
by Crunkstar

These are good knives overall, much better than any that Wal-Mart has in-store. Good looking and easy to keep clean, these are a good choice for a value-level knife. Wouldn't recommend for professional use, but for your average cook these do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crunkstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value for the price
12/11/2007

Customer review by bargainhunterbabe

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by bargainhunterbabe
by bargainhunterbabe

Been wanting to try this style of knife. Pleased with the quality. Great for cutting veggies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunterbabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/3/2011

Customer review by lolafadola

3.0 stars 9/3/2011 by lolafadola
by lolafadola

I loved the look and feel of the knives but was very disappointed when BOTH began to show rust spots after being washed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolafadola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy
1/6/2009

Customer review by ThriftyGranny

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ThriftyGranny
by ThriftyGranny

I have not had them long enough to say how they will be a year from now but I'm very pleased with them. They are sharp well balanced and I love the looks of them. I plan on buying more in different sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyGranny
Caldwell, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Ginsu
6/7/2010

Customer review by zeb99

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by zeb99
by zeb99

Nice!!! - I've got Chicago cutlery knives and the chefs choice sharpener - these are better, thinner, and way sharper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeb99
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice knives
12/29/2007

Customer review by spinytail

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by spinytail
by spinytail

purchased for my mother for Christmas who still has the Ginsu knife she bought 20 years ago. She loves these and says they are very sharp and work wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spinytail
joliet, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Knives
12/28/2007

Customer review by KsKC

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by KsKC
by KsKC

Just what I wanted, just like Rachael Raye uses on her cooking show!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KsKC
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2010

Customer review by trinifan

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by trinifan
by trinifan

Wonderful Kitchen helper & a great value for your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinifan
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super sharp knives
1/5/2008

Customer review by dfd1958

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by dfd1958
by dfd1958

Ordered for a Christmas present for myself.For the money, they are great knives.Love the built in knife sharpener though I haven't had to use it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfd1958
MEMPHIS TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
needed it, got it
1/22/2009

Customer review by wallymaximoff

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by wallymaximoff
by wallymaximoff

For ever I have wanted a sharp knife, finally got it for christmas. good looking. inexpensive, and very sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallymaximoff
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Santuko Knife Set
12/28/2008

Customer review by grammygeek

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by grammygeek
by grammygeek

These knives exceeded my expectations. These knives really are "razor" sharp. They come with a guard for the tip. The only thing I would like to see different, is a guard for the entire blade, they are that sharp. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammygeek
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/24/2009

Customer review by 11lovewalmart22

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by 11lovewalmart22
by 11lovewalmart22

Love these knives!! My husband was looking for some good ones and these sure are excellent. We buy meat in bulk and he has no problem slicing it to the width we like. SAYS IT'S LIKE SLICING THREW BUTTER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11lovewalmart22
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ginsu 2-piece knife set
12/2/2010

Customer review by tuncer

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by tuncer
by tuncer

I am very pleased with this product , very sharp, good weight and feel to them . Use the small one 10 to 1 over the larger but the large one did a great job carving my TG turkey .Very satisfied , highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuncer
Austin, tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2012

Customer review by PAININNECK09

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by PAININNECK09
by PAININNECK09

I LIKE THIS VERY MUCH. HOLDS A EDGE FOR A LONG TIME. ONLY ONE I USE NOW.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAININNECK09
CHICAGO,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great knifes for a great price!
9/29/2009

Customer review by BRConsumer

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by BRConsumer
by BRConsumer

Great deal! They're very sharp!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews