Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't waste you money!
3/22/2009

Customer review by TippyW

1.0 stars by TippyW

I was very excited when I bought this product. I couldn't wait to use it. I should have paid the extra money and got a better griddle. I have only used this about 4 times and everything I have tried to cook on this sticks or burns. We tried to make french toast on it this morning and they stuck so bad we had to throw them in the garbage. I made chicken on the grill side and it stuck and stredded my chicken when I tried to turn them. Also, the non-stick has already scraped off in a couple of places and it is already warping! Trust me, spend the extra money and get the better product!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TippyW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Spend more get more
2/1/2011

Customer review by Luvmiman

1.0 stars by Luvmiman

I bought this, like others I was excited. The first few times i used it (with cooking spray) I was thrilled with it. But NOW, omg I want to throw this out the window. The WORST of products I've bought in a long time. Everything, no matter what, sticks to this thing. Not easily cleaned once something is scorched and stuck to it just once. The grill side is ruined now and nothing cooks right. There is truly a difference when cooking on "real cast iron" vs. this. I am so disappointed. As I would have loved to use this 2-3 times a week. No grilling for us now indoors. Would never recommend it. Intentions of following up with manufacturer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvmiman
Would recommend to a friend? No
grill/griddle
6/21/2010

Customer review by toejamfootball

2.0 stars by toejamfootball

Bought this as a gift for a friend who loves to cook. Worked wonderful the first few days. Was easy to clean, food did not stick. But after about the first week we notice that the coating was coming off, and we do NOT use metal on it or anything harmful. Food was sticking and after about a month of having it is a PAIN to clean! So annoying! We are saving our pennies for a better one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toejamfootball
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wishing I had looked here first.
6/30/2011

Customer review by Silaqui

1.0 stars by Silaqui

I saw this in the store and bought it. After about the first use I noticed that no matter what I tried any food I cooked would still stick to this. and its so hard to clean. I can only use a soft sponge since its " non-stick" but the food is so imbedded in the grill grooves that the only way to get it off is to soak it in hot water for a few hours then try rubbing it off. I wish I had looked on here for the reviews instead of simply grabbing it at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Silaqui
Big Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
NOT nonstick! Don't waste your money.
1/2/2014

Customer review by familyfarm

1.0 stars by familyfarm

I've been wanting a griddle for our gas stove to feed our growing family. Well, family member who was visiting bought this for me and threw away the packaging (unfortunately). I noticed by the second time cooking the coating had a nick (we only use non-metal spatulas). I've used it about 10 times (made pancakes, burgers, etc.), and I cannot get old grease off. I only use veggie or olive oil - no sprays... I always heat it before I put on the food... awful! Also, used the grill side one time to cook some fatty steaks. While it made great grill marks (heated pan and rubbed oil on first) the clean-up factor was awful. Food is sticking, pan looks awful - just going to throw it away. I'm getting a cast iron griddle next - after plenty of seasoning it should do the trick, not to mention last forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
familyfarm
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

IT IS THE GREATEST, VERY USEFUL,CAN COOK ALMOST ANTHING ON IT. JUST REMEMBER TO USE COOKING SPRAY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
POTSDAM,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great griddle for diets
9/9/2008

Customer review by rotake

5.0 stars by rotake

I am very pleased with this griddle. We are dieting and I use it for vegetables, eggs, fish, turkey bacon and anything else I can think of that can be grilled with no oils or fats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rotake
Fayetteville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/5/2008

Customer review by Liamsnana

5.0 stars by Liamsnana

Even though this website said it wasn't available in stores, when we went to look for another griddle/grill to purchase at our local store we found this one. I love Nordicware and this griddle/grill is wonderful. I didn't have any problem with food sticking to it and it cleaned up with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Liamsnana
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sunday Morning Special
4/4/2009

Customer review by looksforvalu

5.0 stars by looksforvalu

I love this product!!!! looked around for a good value, this is an excellent brand name and great value, Sunday morning breakfasts are a breeze for my bunch!! (cook the bacon first, then clean off and flip over for pancakes and eggs!!!!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
looksforvalu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great kitchen tool
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It works really well. Unlike other reviews, I don't find it hard to clean. All you have to do is soak it in water for a few minutes, and food scrubs right off. The only thing I noticed after initial use without oil or spray, food starts to stick. Easy solution though, is just to spray it with nonstick spray or oil before using again. I wipe it a little oil too before I store it. I love it and may get another one so i can use two on four burners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A word of caution..
11/27/2008

Customer review by silversue

4.0 stars by silversue

This grill is great for grilled sandwiches and light things. The only problem I had with it was when I tried to cook bacon. Even I had the heat set on low, and kept my eye on it, the bacon stuck badly. Be careful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silversue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/22/2009

Customer review by punkrocker412

4.0 stars by punkrocker412

Great product. I have used it almost every day since I bought it. The only gripe I have is that the finish on the side that is against the burners is starting to scratch off a little. Otherwise, I love this thing; the non-stick works very well, it transfers the heat from the burners evenly, and best of all: it's made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
punkrocker412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nonstick??
7/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

despite the use of many different brands and types of cooking spray, have yet to be able to flip a pancake without having to SCRAPE it off the surface. and the grill side has delivered some of the least breaded, breaded pork chops in the history of cooking. Also have found the heat patterns to be uneven and not dispersed very well. Besides the fact that it looks very functional, I have been more impressed with the actual usage of other products that have cost a fraction of this $30+ cooking surface. I would recommend this for someone that has too much empty space in their cabinets. However if you desire a piece of cookware that lives up to the packaging, and you expect it to live on your stove. This is NOT the piece you want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Amery, WI (we know food up here)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad design
8/4/2009

Customer review by no1chef

1.0 stars by no1chef

Works well for awhile. Big problem for gas stove though due to design. Will slide off burner grates easily then your fighting to get it centered back on while its hot. Mine actually warped on me for some reason. This unit might be good for electric cook tops but a big headache for us gas users.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
no1chef
Laurel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
buyer beware
5/16/2011

Customer review by ladyduckwest

1.0 stars by ladyduckwest

mine warped on me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyduckwest
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad product
7/3/2008

Customer review by salehrj

1.0 stars by salehrj

I do not recomend this product to anyone, I bought the Nonstick Griddle from Wal-Mart about three months ago for my mother as gift, she was happy to have something like this, after one month of using it, I noticed that started to be twisted, the right side became higher then the left side, we tried to use next time, we couldn't because is started to make mess in the kitchin and since we didn't, it just waste of money, we used for indoor not outdoor, it just made of bad material doesn't resist the heat, I highly do not recommend it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
salehrj
Youngstown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month