Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 539 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
45
2 stars
36
1 stars
66
1-20 of 437 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 437 total reviews
1-20 of 437 reviews
Low price powerful Stereo
2/29/2008

Customer review by GigetGaget

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by GigetGaget
by GigetGaget

The product is great! I put it in my kitchen where I spend most of my time. The sound is perfect. For something so greatly priced it sounds perfect.Of couse I would not suggest turning it to its max. It isn't made for loud listening. Teenagers would not be happy if sound is what most are looking for. I think its great for me and the space I use it in. It wasn't hard to put the speakers on and the finished look is great. I would recommed this to anyone for its low price it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (146) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GigetGaget
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
6/25/2009

Customer review by workmusicshop

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by workmusicshop
by workmusicshop

This Coby systems is a very well product, I can listen through a CD or my Coby MP3 player., or the radio. I would Recommend this product to anyone who wanted the choice to listen to a cd, radio, or your MP3 player!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workmusicshop
Norwalk, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
11/30/2010

Customer review by USCPA

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by USCPA
by USCPA

I needed a reasonably priced Radio/CD player for my office, and this is an excellent value for the price. The remote was key for me - can't otherwise find that in this price range. It also looks more expensive than it is. Sound quality is adequete, but other speakers could be added if it does not suit your ear. My only complaints are that I wish I could add an external FM antenna easily, and that based on the angle of rotation the CD occasionally skips near the end of the disc as it spins slower. But, it was under $40 - still an excellent value for this price!

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USCPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Table Top CD Player
9/17/2010

Customer review by Bullycide

3.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Bullycide
by Bullycide

This Colby product meets my need in terms of having music available in the kitchen while I cook. The product has a stylish design, it compact, and is easy to use. The one minus is poor speaker quality which produces a flat sound. But given the price, the CD player is a good value and other speakers could be attached.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullycide
Galllup, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
an awesome stereo
4/6/2008

Customer review by bigman45

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by bigman45
by bigman45

the stereo is better than i thought. when i purchased it i thought it would be a piece of junk, but when i started listening to it, it changed my mind i listen to it all the time. i play my cd`s the most it rocks pretty good. i would tell my friends if they are looking for a small stereo with a big sound then i would tell them to get the coby micro stereo shelf system

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigman45
McMinnville oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Sound from a small Stereo
1/7/2011

Customer review by UltimateBandMom

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by UltimateBandMom
by UltimateBandMom

I was skeptical at first, but this compact stereo system packs a pretty good punch. Although the radio is sometimes hard to tune in. Overall worth the money. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltimateBandMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Radio but can get better for similar price
1/25/2010

Customer review by Raushashana

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Raushashana
by Raushashana

I purchased this radio for its simplicity but then decided i really needed a radio that i could change the radio station with the remote. I found one for a few dollars more - so it was a nice radio but worth the price for the upgrade! **Note - it was very easy to plug in my ipod as well. Didn't see that posted in the product details though.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raushashana
Seneca Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Stereo For The Price
11/30/2010

Customer review by DontCallMe

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by DontCallMe
by DontCallMe

At first only one speaker worked. Luckily my husband is handy & took it apart & re-connected the wire inside the speaker, that was disconnected. Other than that, it sounds pretty good as a desk stereo & plays CD's well. Since I only paid $33, I have no complaints about this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontCallMe
Villa Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A GREAT PRODUCT
5/18/2011

Customer review by SugaSweet

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by SugaSweet
by SugaSweet

Previous reviews lead me to buy this product & the price was perfect! I gave it as a gift to my 14yr for his room & he loves it! It's very stylish, love that it has a remote & the sound is crazy for such a compact desktop player! I'm buying a second one for my kitchen today. Excellent product + Great price= 1 VERY HAPPY ME

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugaSweet
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fabulus
10/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great little product,exceeded my expectations,in every way. terrific value

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
bartow fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/28/2011

Customer review by Grsan

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Grsan
by Grsan

The best CD Stereo system I very purchase for the size and price. Its small and has a big volume with speaker that can be hook on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grsan
Odessa,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets the Need
1/19/2008

Customer review by CDM1

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by CDM1
by CDM1

The stereo is very cost effective and efficient. Very little assembly required. The performance value is excellent and even plays burned cds. I also enjoy the use of the remote because I rarely have to get out of bed to operate it. This was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDM1
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good cd player for small spaces
8/5/2009

Customer review by Christine112233

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Christine112233
by Christine112233

I got this because I have a small room and no place other than my desk to put a stereo, so I wanted something small to play my cds. This works good, the speakers themselves are not of the best quality sound-wise but not atrocious. If you're looking for something to just listen to cds sometimes this is good, if you are looking for something where you can hear your music with great clarity, you have to spend more money than this but that goes for almost everything that's priced at a good value with electronics. I do reccommend this, I use it almost daily and it looks great and doesn't take up lots of space.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christine112233
North Conway, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2010

Customer review by nanathegreat1

3.0 stars 10/1/2010 by nanathegreat1
by nanathegreat1

I was very disappointed that this system is not set up for ear phones. Otherwise, it has decent sound.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanathegreat1
chardon oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL!
12/15/2010

Customer review by djdkdjs

1.0 stars 12/15/2010 by djdkdjs
by djdkdjs

The quality is horrible. It sounds like the singers are covering their mouth when they sing. I never heard quality so bad before. I could buy something at the Goodwill that was made in 1970, and it would sound better than this. Plus the stand that it comes with..the plastic broke off (where you put the screws) and it wouldn't stay. Peice of junkkkk!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djdkdjs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
good buy
11/22/2010

Customer review by vickey

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by vickey
by vickey

good system for bedroom or kitchen doesnt have alot of bass for speaker output but gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickey
minneapolis,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2010

Customer review by ssammy1

1.0 stars 11/19/2010 by ssammy1
by ssammy1

I used one time and we hooked an IPOD to it, it worked okay the next day tried to play CD's and every single one of them skipped.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssammy1
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Price vs. Quality
11/9/2011

Customer review by jrdrill

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by jrdrill
by jrdrill

Sure the price is right however, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend at all. That's not what friends are for. For $29.00, you get exactly that, $29.00 worth of quality. The clear cover warped and does not snap shut most times unless you slam it hard and even then it will not snap shut. So, you basically have a $29.00 FM/AM radio with a couple of speakers collecting dust on your bookcase shelf. The Coby Company is not responsive to any inquiries and I would never buy another one of any of their products because of their lack of even a simple response to a simple question. I thought of donating it, but can't. It'll get tossed which is where it belongs. Perhaps I just received a "bad" one, but it is a very poor product to have your name attached to, regardless of the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrdrill
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not a good product
3/26/2010

Customer review by bigguybig

1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by bigguybig
by bigguybig

Garbage, garbage, garbage, garbage, garbage! And did I say this product was garbage? Sound quality is terrible and CD player did not work upon opening. Many others complain about the CD not working also. I am returning this piece of junk for a full refund. Don't waste your time, spend a little more and get a better item

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguybig
Would recommend to a friend? No
IT IS GREAT.
3/23/2011

Customer review by QUEEN59

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by QUEEN59
by QUEEN59

MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS. IT IS GREAT AND IT SOUNDS PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUEEN59
PAWTUCKET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 437 total reviews
1-20 of 437 reviews