Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing for the Price!
3/21/2008

Customer review by CircuitsMan

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by CircuitsMan
by CircuitsMan

This is the regular Flambeau Big Water Storage AZ8 that costs $78.35 from Flambeau. Here it costs less than half of that @ $44.88. There are very few options that give the amount of storage space as the Big Water Storage, and only one alternative that I saw is cost competitive: an Okeechobee Fats storage bag that I only saw in store at my local Walmart. I was slightly disappointed by the fold out working surface which is only 8" deep by 12" wide. I thought it would be almost as wide as the storage bag, but it's not. It also requires the storage box to be in it's pouch to provide a hard working surface, otherwise the fabric would be slack. Despite that, it's atill a very nice storage bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CircuitsMan
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great bag
3/20/2009

Customer review by machine26

4.0 stars 3/20/2009 by machine26
by machine26

This bag is great, very well made and the plastic bottom is a nice touch so if you set it down on rocks it doesnt break your tackle boxes inside. Unlike in the picture this bag has a glass jar bait pocket above the tool pouch/fold down workstation. It can store a ton of gear, is almost too big(forget where I put stuff lol). I fish for 3 species, panfish, bass and catfish, this bag stores all my gear with room to spare. The large back pocket can hold extra spools of line, stinkbait, a few big bobbers, 3 water bottles and a glock 17, thats big! Only thing I didnt like about it were the plastic boxes, they are somewhat flimsy feeling and have junky latches, I like the plano latchable stowaways better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
machine26
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Helpful
10/30/2009

Customer review by ShadowBoxStudios

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by ShadowBoxStudios
by ShadowBoxStudios

I looked all over at beading storage to take when I travel, and nothing was big enough. Then I decided to look at the tackle bags, and found this. I was able to fit almost all my supplies in this bag, and plan on getting another for my husband to carry his beading supplies in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShadowBoxStudios
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/5/2009

Customer review by burhead

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by burhead
by burhead

just getting backinto fishing . lots of storeage and room for your tackle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burhead
granite falls nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Room at the inn...
10/18/2009

Customer review by SonicLou

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by SonicLou
by SonicLou

The Flambeau AZ8 is a very roomy bag with storage to spare...The hard plastic base is a must for wet sand...It has enough pockets of various sizes to fit anything you need to take with you...The only downside to this bag are the plastic storage boxes...It has 5 14 x 9 main boxes and one smaller one in front...I have replaced all of the boxes with Planos, and Shimanos because of the poor latches on the flambeau box...Still the $50.00 I paid at Walmart made it a good deal...I've seen this bag for $89.00 in another store, and as high as $ 113.00 on the web...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonicLou
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice yak bag
6/19/2009

Customer review by Joe963

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Joe963
by Joe963

I really like this tackle bag. I bought it to use while kayak fishing and for the price you can not go wrong. I use it in an Ocean Kayak Drifter and would say that it is very comparable to the Precision Pak Yakmate systems. It has a lot of storage and comes with a total of 7 storage boxes. I take a couple of the boxes out and this gives me room to keep a small lunch cooler (comes with the yakmate however much more expensive). The bottom line is that it comes with the extra storage boxes so I can choose to use them if I want or take them out if I want more room. I am going to try to see if I can put rod holders in the side pocket, I think they will fit. *** The only downside is that it does not come with reinforces sides (only the bottom) like the yakmate does. When you take the boxes out the sides do not stand up on their own. I fixed this by adding my own. You can cut out plastic to put inside or what I used is cardboard. If you use cardboard make sure that you cover it with clear packaging tape to help it be water resistant so it doen not fall apart. All together I love this bag for the price ($50 when I bought it).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joe963
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Prodcet
6/23/2008

Customer review by NumberOneFisherman

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by NumberOneFisherman
by NumberOneFisherman

I use this bag to tournament fish when I am not in my boat(non boater). Holds all my gear and works well for me. Only problem was with the velcro on pockets. I added more and is fine now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
1/13/2009

Customer review by IcemanMike2008

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by IcemanMike2008
by IcemanMike2008

Eventhough I don't fish and I don't know how to fish, this product has been very helpful to me for other things. I play Heroclix ( a miniature collectible superhero game) and most of the figures fit into the cases. So I recommend this product to people who are like me and don't know how to fish and plays a collectible game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IcemanMike2008
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fishermans dream
7/3/2009

Customer review by okanoganbassman

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by okanoganbassman
by okanoganbassman

I use this as my bass lure box, by adding 2 smaller boxes to back pocket I now have 10 plastic boxes for plugs, worms and gear. The zippers are great and work the way they should. The front drop down tray is somewhat questionable as a usable space but contains good storage and perhaps overtime i will use this feature. HUge amount of storage in a compact area great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okanoganbassman
spokane, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
7/3/2008

Customer review by bigguy1268

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by bigguy1268
by bigguy1268

The Flambeau Outdoors Big Water Storage bag is a great deal, it was almost half the price of the same thing from other stores. It holds a ton of stuff, and has many packets for all the little things. The six large boxs and one small one are just an added bonus. it also is very well constructed. I bought this bag to repalace several smaller bags i had and it hold all that stuff plus has room to spare. I would definately recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguy1268
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price
5/14/2009

Customer review by FourOfAKind

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by FourOfAKind
by FourOfAKind

When same product is twice the price at other vendors no question to buy it here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourOfAKind
Elkhorn, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As expected
11/10/2009

Customer review by dsigmon

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by dsigmon
by dsigmon

I researched this product before buying, and it is as expected! Great - just what I needed to organize my lures and fishing things. Prompt delivery and easy pick up at store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsigmon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
flambeau az8
6/25/2010

Customer review by animel

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by animel
by animel

very nice fishing bag / it is large and you need to have a lot to put in it / as i do fresh and salt water fishing / this is my fresh water bag and will hold over 200 + lures plus other things / a very good bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animel
daytona beach , fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
more than expected
5/20/2009

Customer review by chikoreba

5.0 stars 5/20/2009 by chikoreba
by chikoreba

this tackle bag had more to offer than i expected in size and storage capacity especialy for the price. if you fish different venues than this bag is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chikoreba
palm bay, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Bag
5/14/2010

Customer review by ImBetterAtFishingThanYou

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by ImBetterAtFishingThanYou
by ImBetterAtFishingThanYou

This bag is great for anyone who need storage for a larger amount of tackle, i would strongly recommend it to any fisherman. You can not beat this deal anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImBetterAtFishingThanYou
Edgefield, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AZ8 Tackle Management
11/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like most anglers who fish multiple species and a part-time non-boater in tournaments, finding the right system can be tough. Flambeau AZ8 solves most of these issues without using a 90 pound piece of luggage and occupying half of someones boat. This beats multiple boxes and bags and offers the ability to arrange tackle as necessary. I like using 3500 utility boxes for things like term tackle, swivels, weights, hooks,jigs and slip float kits. I opted to use 4 of the 3700/6004 size boxes for cranks and larger pike/muskie baits and one for topwater and misc in-lines. With the space created by removing 2 of the 6004, I inserted 8 3500 boxes upright topped with a large spinnerbait box. The extra 6004/3700 can be used for more tackle that can be swapped out from the homebase as needed, but the Flambeau AZ8 still allows me to cover all species. The front pocket nicely has a 5004 box that can be used for other baits and knick-knacks we all tote around. The back pouch can handle more boxes, tackle packs, rain gear, GPS or whatever. The 2 side pouches handle stringers and multiple packs of plastic baits in their original packaging, which is recommended. The 3 sleeves on the other side handle tools, knives, repellant and a host of other choices. I haven't even mentioned the flipdown compartment, another useful feature. The construction is A1 for this AZ8, and the hard bottom keeps it dry. The best part is that Walmart was able to get the 2009 version at about 45% less than competitors selling the older version. The Flambeau AZ8 Big Water sold by Walmart-online is easy to carry, flexible in setup, and won't be an imposing item on anyone's boat. I suggest Walmart start offering the other Flambeau AZ Series. This bag is the best bang for your buck, and it is attractive and functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
5/26/2009

Customer review by fishenfreak

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by fishenfreak
by fishenfreak

Love the bag , though is its flimsy when all the plastic boxes are not inside the bag.and the plastic boxes that are included are not the best in quality they dont latch very well. has lots of neat storage features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishenfreak
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/1/2009

Customer review by abbazabba

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by abbazabba
by abbazabba

Exacly as advertised & better for the price ($44)!!! Same bag is $79 at Gander. Used site 2 store & had it in four business days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbazabba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/7/2009

Customer review by pcav

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by pcav
by pcav

Purchased this as a gift--recipient liked very much. The tackle bag is not over-sized like many, and seems to be well made. Fairly lightweight and easy to transport, whether on foot or boat. Fast shipping from Walmart--arrived in about four days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcav
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days