Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Best product out there for size & price
4/8/2008

Customer review by MaMaNina

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by MaMaNina
by MaMaNina

We used this cooler in our minivan from NC to FL and back. It ran for 10 hours non-stop with no problems. It was extremely quiet and kept everything inside chilled. We had it packed full all the time, so there was no empty space to fill with hot air. We did unplug it at rest areas, but since it was never opened it remained cool. We did not purchase the wall outlet plug because our hotels had refrigerators. We did cool all our items in the fridge before putting in the cooler for the trip. It fit in between the bucket seats perfectly in the 2nd row of our minivan and the cord had plenty of room to the front outlet. We researched all online stores as well as local shops and couldn't find anything that beat this for the size and price. The rolling with handle aspect is an added bonus that we used, too. Would highly recommend this product for long car trips and travel with little ones who need milk or formula throughout the trip. We packed 4 cans of soda, 1/2 gallon of milk, 2 sandwiches, 3 medium-sized sippy cups, 2 snack packs of applesauce, 2 small tupperware containers of veggies, and some baggies of cut-up deli meat in the cooler with no problem. It made the trip so much easier and more enjoyable for all.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMaNina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
5/27/2009

Customer review by DirtDiva

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by DirtDiva
by DirtDiva

I've used plug-in coolers since I started driving truck 15yrs ago. I drive a gravel truck in the summer now so I'm home every day and have been using this same cooler for 3yrs now. It has drained my batteries in the truck after accidently leaving it plugged in over the weekend so I try to make sure I unplug it everyday! I like that it's tall and narrow, fits in between the seats without getting in the way of the gear shift. Most times I bungie it to the passenger seat so I can store my clip board, scale tickets, pens, glasses, etc. in the side and front pockets and personal items in the expandable pouch. My truck doesn't have AC so I use a 1/2 gal. jug with frozen water to assist in keeping the cooler from having to work so hard. In trucks that have AC it's not needed as it stays really cool. Haven't used the heated side as I have a plug-in cooker for that. The handle and wheels make it easy to manuever. Would recommend this to anyone, especially day-truckers or day-travelers. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DirtDiva
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient size
7/16/2008

Customer review by khai42

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by khai42
by khai42

Prior to this cooler, we used to lug around a larger electric cooler (Coleman 40 quart, I think). But it was just too big for us to use regularly. In fact, we have not been using it for several years. Then, we ran across this one. It was just the perfect size for what we needed. We have three young kids. So, this Range Roller is perfect for a few juice boxes, some milk and a couple cans of soda (pop). Now, when we want to spend a day a the beach (two hour drive), we can use this cooler. The drinks stay cold enough. Don't expect this cooler to cool down the drinks in just a few hours though. We cool the drinks in our regular fridge the night before the trip. We recently went on a 13-hour drive from Philadelphia to Indiana. This cooler was just perfect. It does not take up too much room. It keep the drinks cold enough to satisfy one's thirst. Only one drawback: The lid uses a zipper to close. That is a bit inconvenient but not enough for us not to use the cooler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khai42
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great travel companion
3/1/2008

Customer review by dracos

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by dracos
by dracos

This is a great item! Enough room for at least 6 cans of pop, plus 4 bottles of water, plus the contents of a lunchmeat, cheese and crackers package from the refrigerated section of the supermarket plus 4 pudding cups. Lightweight, even when loaded, and easy to manuever. Telescoping handle so you can easily pull it along behind you. Sturdy handles on the long sides so you can carry it if you wish. Small enough to easily fit between the front seat and back seat of the car. The power cord is of a good length. Very quiet. Double-zippered top makes it easy to open and close, even from the front seat. There's a plastic divider provided that slides down slots spaced along the insides of the cooler. A nice detail that lets you sub-divide the cooler and keep things from moving around inside it. Room temperature items placed in the cooler cool fairly rapidly. Keeps everything nice and cold without ice or cold-paks; no melted water to drain or thawed paks to re-freeze! Haven't tried keeping hot food hot yet, but I don't see why it wouldn't work as well doing that as it does keeping cold stuff cold. Ran it three days in a row for 10 - 14 hours a day while driving cross-country with no problems. If you're stopping overnight and don't have a refrigerator in the hotel, or if you're going to have the cooler outdoors for a long period, make sure that perishable items don't spoil by picking up an AC - DC converter to use the cooler indoors or outdoors where there's an AC outlet. Depending on how many DC items you're running in your vehicle (GPS, cooler, MP3 player, charging the cell phone, etc.), and how many cigarette lighter/DC power outlets you have in your vehicle, keep in mind that you may need an adapter that will let you power more than one device from a cigarette lighter. All in all, I'm quite happy with this and am happy to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dracos
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very Useful for Road Trips
10/29/2009

Customer review by MagRamPip

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by MagRamPip
by MagRamPip

I bought this product because I take a fairly large number of car road trips with my dogs to compete in herding trials. I wanted something that I could use to keep sodas cool and accessible while travelling. Delivery was faster than I expected as it arrived the day after I ordered on regular shipping. This fit the bill perfectly. On a recent trip of about 6 hours each way my sodas were very cool even when I arrived. Plus it was very easy to roll this into my hotel room and plug in (with the optional converter) rather than unloading everything to the hotel fridge just to repack in the morning. The only things I recommend are it is better to start with already cool sodas or beer or whatever as it takes a while yto cool warm items. Also make sure you check that the blue light is on as a couple times I did not plug it in well and obviously it did not work when not plugged in. The optional converter allowing you to plug in to a wall socket is also well worth it. Careful it will not work with the inexpensive converter you can get at Radio Shack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagRamPip
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Range Roller Car Cooler
7/7/2009

Customer review by taylor1970

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by taylor1970
by taylor1970

This particular product is the best I have found on the market to meet my needs as a over the road truck driver. I needed something that worked like a refridgerator to keep food fresh for a week at a time without worry. I have had several different automotive type coolers that did not work very well. They would keep drinks slightly cool and keep a sandwich from ruining over a day but not store food safely for over that period of time. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taylor1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for traveling with young children!
7/27/2008

Customer review by SarahKC

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by SarahKC
by SarahKC

When my husband bought this cooler for our cross-country trip, I laughed at him. We just got back to town yesterday, and I have apologized to him for the teasing! We have a 4-year-old son who is a VERY picky eater. We were able to tote (and keep organized), his favorite cheese, yogurt, chocolate milk and fruit. There was plenty of room for all of that plus about 10 cans of pop for the adults. The provided divider separates cans from the other stuff. The cooler fit perfectly behind the center console of our van, so when we needed to get in there, the front passenger could easily unzip the top and get what was needed. When we would check into hotels, we'd just roll the "little fridge" into the room and plug it in to any outlet. I can think of a lot of other uses, and will start by using it to tote a jello salad to the next church dinner. I highly recommend this cooler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahKC
Kansas City Metro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A GREAT Product!
9/22/2008

Customer review by mamas3boys

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by mamas3boys
by mamas3boys

I bought this to keep my son's goat milk cold on our trip to Orlando. It worked great. It kept 4 qrts of milk from spoiling. I recommend cooling your product prior to putting it in the cooler, especially if you have milk or an item that could spoil. We tried to add 4 8oz bottles of oj and some 16.9oz bottles of water that were not cooled, and it was too much for it to handle without spoiling the milk. We cooled them with ice, and then added them to the cooler. The condensation built up after about 4 days of continuous use on the inside air vent. Luckily, we noticed it before it burnt up the motor. We used a low heat blow dryer to thaw it, and then it worked fine. It is a great product! We spent about 11hrs at a time in the car, and 9 nights in the hotel, and it worked perfectly. Don't forget to purchase the 110volt converter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamas3boys
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointing
6/18/2008

Customer review by Franky

1.0 stars 6/18/2008 by Franky
by Franky

I bought this car refrigerator for my car trip from Miami to Mont Tremblant, Quebec. It never got cold. There is no way to pre-cool this refrigerator without a cord for indoors. maybe if there was such a cord and the refrigerator could be cooled before putting food in, as suggested in the instructions, it would stay cool. Where would I buy this cord. The car cord has one side for cold and one side for hot. Stores do not carry this. Walmart did not carry this.When one stops the car which is about every 75 miles if one has a pet, the cord has to be disconnected from the cigarette lighter or it would burn out the battery according to precautions listed in instructions. I live in the mountains.. I have to wait until I can drive t a town that has a Walmart to return this. Very bad purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franky
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT Product
11/24/2008

Customer review by DiabeticShopper

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by DiabeticShopper
by DiabeticShopper

I purchased this item, because I was diagnosed with diabetes and needed a way to keep my insulin and meals cold, as well as the room to carry around multiple meals. I found that the ice pack method would freeze my foods and I'm really not too happy about injecting shards of frozen insulin. Soooooo I found this product and WOW is it great or what. My job requires that I am in and out of a car for approximately 12 to 14 hours a day and this little gadget keeps my necessities cold all day long. I purchased the wall adaptor from the maker's web site and have carried this on a few hotel stays. I've had no problems with this item and am sure that if I do I will be able to return it with no problems. I have not used the hot option, but I'm sure that it would work just as great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiabeticShopper
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
2/20/2008

Customer review by ChefE

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by ChefE
by ChefE

We bought one while we were traveling back with our H2 limo. We picked one up one sometime after we left FL but before we hit NC. I'll tell you it was soo VERY nice having cold sodas, water and snacks in there. It was also VERY nice as we new we had a working cooler when we stopped in a hotel/motel for the night. I'm actually going to get one for my van so when I travel with the Boy Scouts I have old water, or when he family is just out and about. I hope this helps someone! I would LOVE to put 1 in each of the other 4 limos that we have! (5 in all)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefE
Porland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is a great product
7/28/2008

Customer review by luk8

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by luk8
by luk8

We just used it for our 3 days camping trip. We turned it on during a 2 hours drive. Then we switched to use the outlet converter so we can connect it to the outlet at the camp site for the next couple days. ie Friday afternoon to Sunday - 51 hours straight. No problem at all and keep the food cool the whole time. It gives us the convenient that we did not have before like it allows us to bring real cream for coffee and eggs for breakfast. And it helps us to save the leftover from the BBQ dinner. It is a bit smaller than I expected. But all in all, it worth the price. P.S. leave some room around the fan and arrange the food so cold air can circulate within the cooler. Also, put it under the shade during the day. Otherwise, it will not keep the food cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luk8
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/20/2009

Customer review by coffeewench3

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by coffeewench3
by coffeewench3

While it did keep things cool I don't think they were the 40 degrees below outside temps that it advertised, and they were not really cold. This is after putting in cold cans and traveling all day long. Interior space was pretty limited. I can not say if other items like this work the same but overall I was not really happy with the cooling it did. I did really like the handle on it though. I think I should sum it up by saying if you are looking for something to just keep things a little cool and not really cold and you are on a long trip then it might work for you. It definitely would not even cool stuff if you were using it for around town where the car was turned off at all. The car has to be running all the time for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeewench3
Seattle Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rolling 12 volt ice chest
8/9/2008

Customer review by 70sgeneration

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by 70sgeneration
by 70sgeneration

Works great, just as advertised....like having a portable refrigerator in your car or hotel room. No ice chest ice mess. Highly recommend getting a 12v to 110 elec. converter adapator, does not come with it for when you stop and it's not running on your 12v cigarette lighter. I didn't mind that because the cost was still a good value.....$60 total. Amazing cold temperature just like a refrigerator with no freon hazard, works on a heat pump technology. I would definately buy this product again, and I don't say that lighly nor have I ever rated a product before. This product is made in the USA.....something unusual for this day and age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
70sgeneration
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keepin' it cool
8/13/2008

Customer review by Molasses

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Molasses
by Molasses

I was skeptical at first but bought it anyway to try. The Range Roller travel cooler is great. I like my drinks very cold and this little cooler does the trick. Usually I have enough room to carry a small ice pack with it for when the vehicle is turned off and it allows the cooler to stay cool for a longer period of time. If I don't have the ice pack it doesn't take long for the travel cooler to return to its cold state once plugged back in. Don't have to worry about the bottled water getting too hot to release toxins from the plastic, just keep it cool in the travel cooler. Great for snacks and milk too. Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molasses
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good if long trip with no stops
7/2/2008

Customer review by Heti

3.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Heti
by Heti

I purchased to store breast milk after pumping throughout the day. My car is my home office since I'm in sales so I don't have access to a fridge and my standard cooler with icepacks wasn't working well with the summer heat. The cooler works great when I'm driving long distances however, if I'm out of the car for an hour or more it doesn't stay cool inside when the battery power is off. In addition, the instructions warn to unplug when the car is off to avoid it draining the battery source. It seems to work better with cans vs. plastic bottles. My Diet Coke stays real cold vs. the bottles when it's on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient Cooler
7/29/2008

Customer review by excomutter

4.0 stars 7/29/2008 by excomutter
by excomutter

We purchased this item to carry items when we were travelling in the car. It is very functional in that it can be transported easily when full. I would have preferred a cooler temperature. The information says 40 degrees cooler than ambient temperature, but we didn't find this accurate as we would put items from our fridge in that is set at 40 degrees and they would be warmer when we wanted them later. We have not used the heating part of the item. It would be nice if the 120 volt adapter was part of the package. We purchased the adapter so that we could use this in any motel/hotel rooms we reneted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
excomutter
Washingtonville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
good deal
12/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My husband had to switch jobs and drive truck over the road. He said this works great. Keeps all your food really cold. He keeps lunchmeat, pop, single ser.milks in it. enough to hold him over for the week. He loves it. It was shown online in the tan but was shipped the navy. Thats the color I wanted but wasnt offered on line. Dark is better for drirty truck:) All in all this was cheaper then the truck stops and a great product. I would recommend it for anyone one doing traveling. We are going to use it in our R.V. during the summer...cant wait for that.:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vermilion, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To small to be of use
5/7/2009

Customer review by deweyr

2.0 stars 5/7/2009 by deweyr
by deweyr

The cost is high to be able to cool/heat such a small amount. BE AWARE that you can only cool at best 2 six pack if lucky. NEEDS TO HOLD MORE. I repeat this cooler is small should be at least twice the size to be useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deweyr
benson, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very car friendly.
7/10/2008

Customer review by jazylady

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by jazylady
by jazylady

I would like to say that everything about this cooler is perfect and exactly as described in the literature. How handy it is to transport too with the elongated handle and wide wheels. The only thing missing which Walmart should sell as part of the package, or at least offer the option of purchasing, is the adapter for use with an electrical outlet which gives you twice the capability of use. Centrigrade Products when contacted told me that Walmart decided not to carry the battery adapter, reason unknown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazylady
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews