Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 74 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Best product out there for size & price
4/8/2008

Customer review by MaMaNina

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by MaMaNina
by MaMaNina

We used this cooler in our minivan from NC to FL and back. It ran for 10 hours non-stop with no problems. It was extremely quiet and kept everything inside chilled. We had it packed full all the time, so there was no empty space to fill with hot air. We did unplug it at rest areas, but since it was never opened it remained cool. We did not purchase the wall outlet plug because our hotels had refrigerators. We did cool all our items in the fridge before putting in the cooler for the trip. It fit in between the bucket seats perfectly in the 2nd row of our minivan and the cord had plenty of room to the front outlet. We researched all online stores as well as local shops and couldn't find anything that beat this for the size and price. The rolling with handle aspect is an added bonus that we used, too. Would highly recommend this product for long car trips and travel with little ones who need milk or formula throughout the trip. We packed 4 cans of soda, 1/2 gallon of milk, 2 sandwiches, 3 medium-sized sippy cups, 2 snack packs of applesauce, 2 small tupperware containers of veggies, and some baggies of cut-up deli meat in the cooler with no problem. It made the trip so much easier and more enjoyable for all.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaNina
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great travel companion
3/1/2008

Customer review by dracos

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by dracos
by dracos

This is a great item! Enough room for at least 6 cans of pop, plus 4 bottles of water, plus the contents of a lunchmeat, cheese and crackers package from the refrigerated section of the supermarket plus 4 pudding cups. Lightweight, even when loaded, and easy to manuever. Telescoping handle so you can easily pull it along behind you. Sturdy handles on the long sides so you can carry it if you wish. Small enough to easily fit between the front seat and back seat of the car. The power cord is of a good length. Very quiet. Double-zippered top makes it easy to open and close, even from the front seat. There's a plastic divider provided that slides down slots spaced along the insides of the cooler. A nice detail that lets you sub-divide the cooler and keep things from moving around inside it. Room temperature items placed in the cooler cool fairly rapidly. Keeps everything nice and cold without ice or cold-paks; no melted water to drain or thawed paks to re-freeze! Haven't tried keeping hot food hot yet, but I don't see why it wouldn't work as well doing that as it does keeping cold stuff cold. Ran it three days in a row for 10 - 14 hours a day while driving cross-country with no problems. If you're stopping overnight and don't have a refrigerator in the hotel, or if you're going to have the cooler outdoors for a long period, make sure that perishable items don't spoil by picking up an AC - DC converter to use the cooler indoors or outdoors where there's an AC outlet. Depending on how many DC items you're running in your vehicle (GPS, cooler, MP3 player, charging the cell phone, etc.), and how many cigarette lighter/DC power outlets you have in your vehicle, keep in mind that you may need an adapter that will let you power more than one device from a cigarette lighter. All in all, I'm quite happy with this and am happy to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dracos
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Range Roller Car Cooler
7/7/2009

Customer review by taylor1970

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by taylor1970
by taylor1970

This particular product is the best I have found on the market to meet my needs as a over the road truck driver. I needed something that worked like a refridgerator to keep food fresh for a week at a time without worry. I have had several different automotive type coolers that did not work very well. They would keep drinks slightly cool and keep a sandwich from ruining over a day but not store food safely for over that period of time. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylor1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT!
2/20/2008

Customer review by ChefE

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by ChefE
by ChefE

We bought one while we were traveling back with our H2 limo. We picked one up one sometime after we left FL but before we hit NC. I'll tell you it was soo VERY nice having cold sodas, water and snacks in there. It was also VERY nice as we new we had a working cooler when we stopped in a hotel/motel for the night. I'm actually going to get one for my van so when I travel with the Boy Scouts I have old water, or when he family is just out and about. I hope this helps someone! I would LOVE to put 1 in each of the other 4 limos that we have! (5 in all)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefE
Porland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To small to be of use
5/7/2009

Customer review by deweyr

2.0 stars 5/7/2009 by deweyr
by deweyr

The cost is high to be able to cool/heat such a small amount. BE AWARE that you can only cool at best 2 six pack if lucky. NEEDS TO HOLD MORE. I repeat this cooler is small should be at least twice the size to be useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deweyr
benson, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not as expected
6/18/2008

Customer review by signergirl

1.0 stars 6/18/2008 by signergirl
by signergirl

I expected this cooler to make and keep cold things cold. I put cold drinks and some frozen food in the cooler but while traveling and taking the cooler into my hotel room, the food thawed and the drinks warmed several hrs later. This 'cooler' simply blows air over the contents of the cooler, there is no cooling elements in the motor, just a fan. I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
signergirl
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great for traveling
8/6/2008

Customer review by suezq1

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by suezq1
by suezq1

The Range Roller 20 Portable Electric 12-volt cooler is very useful for traveling. We just load it with cool drinks and don't have to worry about stopping and buying higher priced drinks on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suezq1
Geneseo, Illinosi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rolling 12 volt ice chest
8/9/2008

Customer review by 70sgeneration

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by 70sgeneration
by 70sgeneration

Works great, just as advertised....like having a portable refrigerator in your car or hotel room. No ice chest ice mess. Highly recommend getting a 12v to 110 elec. converter adapator, does not come with it for when you stop and it's not running on your 12v cigarette lighter. I didn't mind that because the cost was still a good value.....$60 total. Amazing cold temperature just like a refrigerator with no freon hazard, works on a heat pump technology. I would definately buy this product again, and I don't say that lighly nor have I ever rated a product before. This product is made in the USA.....something unusual for this day and age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70sgeneration
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great cooler
6/15/2009

Customer review by robin1958

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by robin1958
by robin1958

We drove back from Florida and the cooler worked great.We will use cooler alot when we visit friends out of state because the cooler keeps everything nice and cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robin1958
Meriden,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Keepin' it cool
8/13/2008

Customer review by Molasses

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Molasses
by Molasses

I was skeptical at first but bought it anyway to try. The Range Roller travel cooler is great. I like my drinks very cold and this little cooler does the trick. Usually I have enough room to carry a small ice pack with it for when the vehicle is turned off and it allows the cooler to stay cool for a longer period of time. If I don't have the ice pack it doesn't take long for the travel cooler to return to its cold state once plugged back in. Don't have to worry about the bottled water getting too hot to release toxins from the plastic, just keep it cool in the travel cooler. Great for snacks and milk too. Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molasses
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soft-sided 2-way power cooler
10/18/2008

Customer review by RitaKT

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by RitaKT
by RitaKT

This product should be carried in your stores. We bought our first one at a WalMart in Colorado about 18 months ago and it was solen last month. We liked it so much that we searched for it on the internet and bought another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RitaKT
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product!!!
6/15/2008

Customer review by roysboy

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by roysboy
by roysboy

Great product. I bought the in home charger too and they both work fantastic. Could not have asked for a better cooler. It heats and cools. We can take it ice fishing in the winter and boating in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roysboy
Thornton. CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cooler without ice
4/18/2009

Customer review by Savannahst262

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Savannahst262
by Savannahst262

This is a great product, it kept my food cold from the time I left MI until I reached my destination. I thought my food would get warm when I turned off my vechile but that wasn't the case. My food still remainded fresh throughout the night. I would recommed this product for long or short trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannahst262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great buy
6/26/2008

Customer review by EJ1991

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by EJ1991
by EJ1991

I purchased the range roller because I was going on a cruise and there wasn't a refrigerator in our room. It came in handy for water bottles and for medications that needed to be refrigerated. I did buy the wall adapter so I could plug it into a wall outlet and that was very easy to hook up. Just remember to put your items in there already cold and it will keep them at that temperature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJ1991
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a very useful item
8/22/2008

Customer review by robinhood1

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by robinhood1
by robinhood1

This product ihas been very well put together and gets very cold. Have not tried the hot sideof this product as of yet but looking forward to trying to keep coffee hot in thermos. I would highly reccommend this product to evryone who enjoys keping thier fodd and beverages hot and cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinhood1
Cartersville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for a family trip
12/19/2008

Customer review by Momtolittleones

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Momtolittleones
by Momtolittleones

This was an excellent investment for us. If you have small children and need to transport things like milk, etc. this is a good choice. We purchased a wall adapter (which I highly recommend!) and used it in a hotel for three days. It kept everything cold and was quiet to run. I would recommend this product - just get the adapter at the same time. We didn't and it was a big headache trying to find one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtolittleones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
8/23/2008

Customer review by elainebear

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by elainebear
by elainebear

The Range Roller Cooler is an excellent product for day trips in the car or for traveling. I have used the Coleman electric chests in the past, but the last two have not lasted. I would like to see these chests in the Wal-Mart stores rather than have to order online. I would also like to see the Range Roller in a larger size. I have food allergies and need to take supplies with me when we travel, therefore a larger size would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elainebear
Seffner, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Buy it!
4/24/2009

Customer review by ThisNicknameTookTooLong

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by ThisNicknameTookTooLong
by ThisNicknameTookTooLong

I've only used it for two weeks but so far it is exceeding my expectations. Very well insolated, roomy and quiet. It will give its competition a real race.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisNicknameTookTooLong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2009

Customer review by crabbycat

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by crabbycat
by crabbycat

I love this cooler. Bought it for a long trip and it kept things nice and cool. I only wish it was a little larger! Have recommended it to several people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbycat
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very Useful for Road Trips
10/29/2009

Customer review by MagRamPip

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by MagRamPip
by MagRamPip

I bought this product because I take a fairly large number of car road trips with my dogs to compete in herding trials. I wanted something that I could use to keep sodas cool and accessible while travelling. Delivery was faster than I expected as it arrived the day after I ordered on regular shipping. This fit the bill perfectly. On a recent trip of about 6 hours each way my sodas were very cool even when I arrived. Plus it was very easy to roll this into my hotel room and plug in (with the optional converter) rather than unloading everything to the hotel fridge just to repack in the morning. The only things I recommend are it is better to start with already cool sodas or beer or whatever as it takes a while yto cool warm items. Also make sure you check that the blue light is on as a couple times I did not plug it in well and obviously it did not work when not plugged in. The optional converter allowing you to plug in to a wall socket is also well worth it. Careful it will not work with the inexpensive converter you can get at Radio Shack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagRamPip
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews