Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Didn't fit
12/11/2010

Customer review by maduck3

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by maduck3
by maduck3

They fail to say it doesn't fit 6-7 quart slow cookers with the locking covers. Was a waste of my time and gas and had to send it right back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maduck3
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Slow cooker travel bag
6/22/2010

Customer review by MumToAll

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by MumToAll
by MumToAll

Ordered this bag for the Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker of which it did not fit due to the handles on the Cooker. It was advertised that it fit the 6 to 7 quart cookers this however should be corrected in the add as it does not fit this particular Slow Cooker.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumToAll
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
did not meet expectations
12/2/2008

Customer review by grandpapacker

2.0 stars 12/2/2008 by grandpapacker
by grandpapacker

The straps that hold down the cover were not long enough. This travel bag advertised that it would handle a 6.5 Qt. pot & it would not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpapacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comes in Handy!
1/2/2010

Customer review by BelieveInFaith

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by BelieveInFaith
by BelieveInFaith

The crock pot carrier was a saving grace this Christmas! It kept my food warm on my two hour drive to the in-laws. The strap is not convenient. It didn't hold my 7 quart lid in place. I just taped the lid to the pot and went on my Merry way. I would recommend it. It kept my crock pot from sliding all over the truck and kept it all warm.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelieveInFaith
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good idea
11/30/2010

Customer review by murrada

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by murrada
by murrada

This crockpot carrier is a good concept, however I think it needs some improvements. The strap that goes over the glass cover on the pot needs to go vertical and horizontal, not just horizontal. It would keep it in place better. I hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid shifted letting the contents escape. Also, the two handles on the outside of the carrier need to have a handle in the middle where the 2 straps would meet to keep it more secure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murrada
Northwestern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Must Have!
2/1/2010

Customer review by KellifromStCharles

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by KellifromStCharles
by KellifromStCharles

I love this product. I had my crock pot stored in its original bulky box before. Now that I have this, it takes up less space and transports easily. I have a huge crockpot and it fit with no problem. Definitely would buy again. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellifromStCharles
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient and Sturdy
2/11/2014

Customer review by MoomerSchumer

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by MoomerSchumer
by MoomerSchumer

I LOVE this bag so much. I have a 6 qt prommable that is rather tall because of it's hinge lock removable lid and it fits perfectly inside. I would highly recommend this for the convenience and quality for the price. Transporting my crockpot will be so much easier and will free up my hands!! Worth the $$$ and great quality !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoomerSchumer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for traveling with Crockpot
10/16/2011

Customer review by DoxinMom

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by DoxinMom
by DoxinMom

Found a great buy on a digital crock pot at a closeout store. Wanted to be able to carry the crockpot to work with soups and chili for co-workers this winter. Searched and found the lowest price here at Walmart. Only the inconvenience of stopping by the store to pick it up and having to wait on the slow staff of the Leeds, Alabama store. Quality is great and the strap inside holds the lid on for secure transport. What you expect from the makers of Crock Pot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoxinMom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect!
1/5/2012

Customer review by NYStrangbird

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by NYStrangbird
by NYStrangbird

I bought this carrier for my girl friend for Christmas and ordered one for myself. I am so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and there was a strap inside to place over the lid and handle...securing the contents. I have had many accidents in my car transporting my crockpot. We went to a party at our friend's home and used this gem and the nachos arrived all intact! My crockpot fit nice and snug in the carrier. I actually have the crockpot they show in the picture. Product is heavy duty and insulated well. The handles make it nice for carry. Product looks and feels like it will hold up for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYStrangbird
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful way to travel with a crock pot.
1/30/2012

Customer review by OH50

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by OH50
by OH50

I am happy with this product. I travel with food, daily. This cover and the new crockpot I purchased from the store (which has latches that secure the top for travel) have made my food secure and safe. No more slopping in the car and no more risk of cooling food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OH50
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
worked perfect
2/8/2013

Customer review by Boo127TX

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Boo127TX
by Boo127TX

Cooked a beautiful roast and took it to my sons home some 40 miles and an hour are so away and it keep the meal warm enough that it neede no more heating when we arrived. I actually found this on-line while looking for a new roaster.I went to wal-mart and bought the roaster I wanted but they did not carry the heat warmer carrier at the store so I had to order it on-line and it arrived very quickly for which I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo127TX
Duncanville Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
9/29/2014

Customer review by Fradiepoo

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Fradiepoo
by Fradiepoo

I was hesitant about this item because of some of the reviews, but I took a chance and ordered 3. I am so glad that I found them. They are great. I have 3 Farberware 6 Quart oval slow cookers that fit in them with room to spare. I use them for storing and for traveling. They were rather inexpensive too. The quality exceeded my expectations. GREAT PRODUCT! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fradiepoo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/5/2011

Customer review by crockpotscookingrocks

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by crockpotscookingrocks
by crockpotscookingrocks

This is wonderful. It fits both large and smaller crockpots. It has a strap inside that hold down lids and straps outside to carry it with. Helps keep spills from happening.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crockpotscookingrocks
Quad Cities, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent carrying case for most crockpots
11/29/2011

Customer review by Alimcchris

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Alimcchris
by Alimcchris

This bag is excellent for travel! I could not have made a better purchase and the price was just right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alimcchris
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent value
9/29/2014

Customer review by MidwestBelle

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by MidwestBelle
by MidwestBelle

I bought this for my Crock Pot 7 qt black oval slow cooker that I purchased here and it fits perfectly! I was really pleased that you don't need to have one of the more pricey travel crockpots to use this bag, Velcro straps inside the bag go through the side and top handles of your crockpot to secure it. The quality and price of this bag were excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestBelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
8/23/2010

Customer review by Pooh59

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Pooh59
by Pooh59

This product helps get my hot food where it needs to go without the hassle of trying to find something to put the crockpot in and hoping that it doesn't spill everywhere during the trip. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pooh59
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
1/5/2011

Customer review by TheGirlsMA

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by TheGirlsMA
by TheGirlsMA

The crock pot travel bag was a fantastic surprise...I did not figure that it would be as durable or as nice. Definitely a GREAT value for the money. It is better than one I have that came with a crock pot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGirlsMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product Great price
11/24/2011

Customer review by AlwaysReadytoShop1

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by AlwaysReadytoShop1
by AlwaysReadytoShop1

The Insulated Crock-Pot Slow Cooker Travel Bag has got to be one of the most inventive and realistic kitchen products out there for those who are always on the go with a Crock-Pot. The tie downs inside the bag work very well at eliminating any sliding around and spilling. I have seen this priced elsewhere for almost double the cost and didn't bat an eye at paying a higher price...it was a fluke I came accoss it on WalMart.com and so glad I did ~ the product is that good and a must have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysReadytoShop1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not made very well.
9/7/2010

Customer review by catlover1968

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by catlover1968
by catlover1968

My second time using this product the fabric tore right where the strap attaches to the carrier. I was not toting something heavy, just a three quart crock pot insert. (Not the entire crock pot, just the removable container.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlover1968
richmond , va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very good
5/13/2012

Customer review by BigBDan

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by BigBDan
by BigBDan

It is a bit difficult to put the cooker in the bag by yourself, but a lot better than traveling without it. I have only used it once, but I will use it a lot for the church dinners & pick-nicks. A great product, I only wish I had it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBDan
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews