Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 152 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Love this Bag!
1/24/2017

Customer review by Tracy Bee

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Tracy Bee
by Tracy Bee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this on a whim and I am sure glad I did. It is an awesome bag for carrying my Crock Pot. Every time I have transported my pot, I have made a complete mess. This bag makes transporting a breeze. The bag is well made and sturdy.

Tracy Bee
Lawrence, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't fit my 7 quart CrockPot
1/21/2017

Customer review by PromInc

3.0 stars 1/21/2017 by PromInc
by PromInc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this when I bought my 7 quart. SCCPVL710-B-A Though the bag claims to fit a 7, the handles spill out. The unit does fit and I can zip around it for the most part, but it doesn't allow me to fully use it as intended. The strap on the inside is nice for securing the pot however and the lid so it will come in handy with my other smaller crock.

PromInc
MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who Knew?!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Galloping Gourmand

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Galloping Gourmand
by Galloping Gourmand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know that a Crock-pot tote existed until my neighbor showed up to a pot-luck party with one. It's perfect for carrying my large Crock-pot to events! Wish I'd known about it 20 years ago!!

Galloping Gourmand
Fairport, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not well made....
12/4/2016

Customer review by VickyBeads

1.0 stars 12/4/2016 by VickyBeads
by VickyBeads

I bought this just before Thanksgiving. It won't fit my 7 qt crockpot because it has a locking lid, but I knew that when I bought. It is perfect for my 4 quart crockpot, which is why I bought it. Used it one time and the inside strap, the one that holds you lid on, broke. Fortunately, the pot was empty by then, but very disappointed in the quality.

VickyBeads
Justin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
11/27/2016

Customer review by redryder

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by redryder
by redryder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 different size Crock-Pots and I can use this travel bag for either one of them. It has a great strap on the inside for holding the Pot in place. I have used it several times already. I wish I had purchased this sooner..... Also easy to clean - just wipe it out if necessary.

redryder
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made, sturdy
11/25/2016

Customer review by MarshaJ

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by MarshaJ
by MarshaJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've not had an occasion to use this travel bag as of yet, but I am thrilled with the sturdiness of the handles, the well thought out design of the Croc-Pot carrier. It appears to be made of very thick, well padded material!

MarshaJ
Huntington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crock Pot travel bag
10/22/2016

Customer review by Rita81

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by Rita81
by Rita81

I absolutely LOVE this bag. So very handy and keeps the food hot and your hands cool. I wish they would make the same bag for the 2 Quart crockpot. I don't understand why they haven't. The 2 Qt. also travels well and gets super hot so a travel bag is a VERY NEEDED item to be available for the 2 QT. Make this customer really satisfied!

Rita81
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Good product... but could use some design tweaking
10/28/2016

Customer review by Food Lady

4.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Food Lady
by Food Lady

I have long been a fan of Crock Pot Travel Carriers. Over the last nine years I have put in numerous bulk orders for family, friends and ladies at our church. I have also had the opportunity to try ones from different brands. I like the Crock pot ones the best because of versatility, ease of use and built-in storage pockets. Also, kudos can be given for how many burns and horrible messes have been averted due to someone using one of your carriers. I have several from the previous forest green line of carriers, including the small 3 qt., medium round 5 qt and large 5-7 qt oval carriers. I use them all for not only crock pots but also for carrying a variety of hot & cold dishes. The old large green oval is also wonderful because it can carry 9 x 13" pans. I can stack three pans with their covers... and it is awesome! So a couple of years ago, I bought one of the current design, hoping to have another food carrier for 9 x 13" pans. Having the zipper opening halfway down the carrier is genius. It is so much easier to remove a hot, heavy crock pot when the handles are easily exposed. That is sometimes tricky with my older green carriers. The lid lock is also a good feature. But I was VERY disappointed that the carrier is significantly smaller than the previous design. It cannot fit 9 x 13" pans. And from reading various other reviews, apparently some folks have have difficulty with it fitting some crock pots. It also is not as well insulated as the older design. I think being able to offer a travel carrier that can accommodate any large oval crock pot and be versatile enough in size to be used for other food transport would be a marketing plus. Most people like to be able to have multiple options and uses for a item. So if you ever re-work the design, please think about how the good points from both the previous and current design could be incorporated. Then you would have a product that would be AMAZING!

Food Lady
Lisbon, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Doesn't fit my 4qt crock pot as advertised.
9/25/2016

Customer review by Ardy

3.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Ardy
by Ardy

I would give it more stars but they say it fits 2 1/2 to 4 qt. I have the SCV401 and I can squeeze it into the case cold, but no way hot. And even then, the handles won't allow you to zip it up. It's a nice little lightly padded case for an oval pot smaller than the 4qt SCV401.

Ardy
California Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Weekly
Secure and sleak
7/14/2016

Customer review by Cold in MN

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Cold in MN
by Cold in MN

I bought this about a month ago and was thrilled! It has an extra locking strap on the inside that helps hold downh the top (we bought a locking lid, but its nice knowing I could use someone elses and not worry about stuff spilling over the side). Additionally it didn't smell odd (like some bags do, the plasticy odor) and though much thinner than it looks in the picture it is quite strong. I regularly store my crockpot in this when not in use.

Cold in MN
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
UnHappy
6/19/2016

Customer review by Ed1957

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Ed1957
by Ed1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is claimed to fit Crock Pots 4 to 7 quarts. The people I gifted these to and myself, own 6 quart CROCK POT brand pots. They fit very tight and if Crock Pot has food in it, I am certain it will spill.

Ed1957
Dover, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the effort to buy!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Sheeka

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Sheeka
by Sheeka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked everywhere for a crock pot travel bag for my 4 qt. crock pot. The description on this specific travel bag said it would carry a 4-5 qt. crock pot. I purchased it, and my 4 qt. crock pot will DEFINATELY NOT fit into this travel bag.

Sheeka
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2016

Customer review by Mad Dog

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Mad Dog
by Mad Dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made 2 lamb shanks, using my neighbor's crock pot. It worked so well I went out and bought one for myself. It was easy to control and the removable porcelain center made it easy to clean up.

Mad Dog
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRAVEL POT
6/29/2015

Customer review by Dylsgrammy

5.0 stars 6/29/2015 by Dylsgrammy
by Dylsgrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned three of these pots and by far I have loved the travel pot the most. This is the one that latches the lid to the pot. When I ordered my last Crock Pot I thought this was the one I was ordering but when it arrived the lid did not latch. Therefore, I am not sure how my travel bag is going to work. I do have another bag that I have had for several years and I love it. I am sure I will love this bag as much I love my old one.

Dylsgrammy
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Travel Bag
12/29/2015

Customer review by unclemo

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by unclemo
by unclemo

Bought this for a 7 Quart Crock Pot and it is awesome and makes it so much easier to carry to functions I go to let alone it being a insulator as well .Thinking about buying don't think just purchase it

unclemo
Lorain, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Daily
easy to carry
1/29/2016

Customer review by enork

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by enork
by enork

The only problem I have is that the lid strap will not fit the 7 quart Crock-pot

enork
Kannapolis, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Monthly
Good quality
4/20/2015

Customer review by lpolley

4.0 stars 4/20/2015 by lpolley
by lpolley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have several sizes of older Crockpots. Bought several of these in different sizes to use when storing my pots. They are very nicely made and have thicker padding than I was expecting. Had no trouble with the inside straps as some of the other reviews indicated.You have to make sure you put them through the handles on the sides. very happy with my purchase and now all my pots are protected.

lpolley
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/7/2015

Customer review by Mary771

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Mary771
by Mary771

I am always on the go with my crock pot and had never really thought about a travel bag to help with ease. My husband got it for me to help me out and I'm so thankful he did. It's so much easier and really helps out. Love it.

Mary771
New Castle Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
with one home-made detail change, great bag
1/29/2014

Customer review by annieBeverly

4.0 stars 1/29/2014 by annieBeverly
by annieBeverly

This is a pretty good bag. With one detail problem: the inside securing straps are too short, by about 6" on each side. Fortunately for me, I had some very similar webbing in my sewing room. I cut and heat-seared the ends and spliced in on each side, an additional 7" of webbing. The webbing I had wasn't exactly the same; it was slightly narrower; but it worked. If I had not done this, I couldn't get the velcro to stick. I have a 6 quart oval "programmable" cooker that this bag holds beautifully, otherwise. I have some older bags that are green outside and designed for the cookers that had the molded glass lids with single molded handle. These bags would not hold the new style lids, without some kind of fastener. The older bags have two elastic loops sewn into the seam at the base of the bag. In them, the elastic is starting to get "dry-rot" now. I think I can correct this too. My point is maybe the new bags could have elastic inset in the webbing straps. If I had some elastic the width, I might have done just that with my new bag. To a recent church dinner, I used my old bag to carry my "new" 6 quart oval cooker. My husband tied the elastic loops together across the lid. It was after the church dinner I ordered this bag. I have not yet used this bag to carry my cooker out of the house. I think the older bags had better insulation than this bag. But, all hold the cookers they are intended for. At some point between the design of this bag and manufacture, there was a calculation error on the length of the inside securing straps. I do like that little leatherette piece that goes over the handle of the lid.

annieBeverly
northeast of Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Very useful bag!
11/7/2015

Customer review by Tony99

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Tony99
by Tony99

We use our crockpot a lot when we travel to sporting events. This is a great product that really makes for a safer, cleaner transport of a full crockpot.

Tony99
New Castle VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Monthly
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews