Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 129 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Secure and sleak
7/14/2016

Customer review by Cold in MN

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Cold in MN
by Cold in MN

I bought this about a month ago and was thrilled! It has an extra locking strap on the inside that helps hold downh the top (we bought a locking lid, but its nice knowing I could use someone elses and not worry about stuff spilling over the side). Additionally it didn't smell odd (like some bags do, the plasticy odor) and though much thinner than it looks in the picture it is quite strong. I regularly store my crockpot in this when not in use.

Cold in MN
Southern MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Didn't fit
12/11/2010

Customer review by maduck3

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by maduck3
by maduck3

They fail to say it doesn't fit 6-7 quart slow cookers with the locking covers. Was a waste of my time and gas and had to send it right back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maduck3
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
UnHappy
6/19/2016

Customer review by Ed1957

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Ed1957
by Ed1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is claimed to fit Crock Pots 4 to 7 quarts. The people I gifted these to and myself, own 6 quart CROCK POT brand pots. They fit very tight and if Crock Pot has food in it, I am certain it will spill.

Ed1957
Dover, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My title was too long.
6/14/2016

Customer review by Foxy

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Foxy
by Foxy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was somewhat surprised that I had received the right size bag for the crock pot I had, according to the online information that I received to pick it up at Walmart. When I unpacked the bag and tried it out it did fit. By buying it directly through Walmart I was saved the cost of shipping and it was very easy to pick up in my local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow cooker travel bag
6/22/2010

Customer review by MumToAll

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by MumToAll
by MumToAll

Ordered this bag for the Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker of which it did not fit due to the handles on the Cooker. It was advertised that it fit the 6 to 7 quart cookers this however should be corrected in the add as it does not fit this particular Slow Cooker.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MumToAll
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comes in Handy!
1/2/2010

Customer review by BelieveInFaith

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by BelieveInFaith
by BelieveInFaith

The crock pot carrier was a saving grace this Christmas! It kept my food warm on my two hour drive to the in-laws. The strap is not convenient. It didn't hold my 7 quart lid in place. I just taped the lid to the pot and went on my Merry way. I would recommend it. It kept my crock pot from sliding all over the truck and kept it all warm.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelieveInFaith
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
did not meet expectations
12/2/2008

Customer review by grandpapacker

2.0 stars 12/2/2008 by grandpapacker
by grandpapacker

The straps that hold down the cover were not long enough. This travel bag advertised that it would handle a 6.5 Qt. pot & it would not.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpapacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good idea
11/30/2010

Customer review by murrada

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by murrada
by murrada

This crockpot carrier is a good concept, however I think it needs some improvements. The strap that goes over the glass cover on the pot needs to go vertical and horizontal, not just horizontal. It would keep it in place better. I hit the brakes suddenly and the pot shifted and the lid shifted letting the contents escape. Also, the two handles on the outside of the carrier need to have a handle in the middle where the 2 straps would meet to keep it more secure.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murrada
Northwestern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not worth the effort to buy!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Sheeka

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Sheeka
by Sheeka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked everywhere for a crock pot travel bag for my 4 qt. crock pot. The description on this specific travel bag said it would carry a 4-5 qt. crock pot. I purchased it, and my 4 qt. crock pot will DEFINATELY NOT fit into this travel bag.

Sheeka
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
5/16/2016

Customer review by Flying

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Flying
by Flying

This is a great thing to have. Cook something over night and take to lunch the next day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flying
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for traveling with Crockpot
10/16/2011

Customer review by DoxinMom

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by DoxinMom
by DoxinMom

Found a great buy on a digital crock pot at a closeout store. Wanted to be able to carry the crockpot to work with soups and chili for co-workers this winter. Searched and found the lowest price here at Walmart. Only the inconvenience of stopping by the store to pick it up and having to wait on the slow staff of the Leeds, Alabama store. Quality is great and the strap inside holds the lid on for secure transport. What you expect from the makers of Crock Pot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoxinMom
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect!
1/5/2012

Customer review by NYStrangbird

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by NYStrangbird
by NYStrangbird

I bought this carrier for my girl friend for Christmas and ordered one for myself. I am so glad I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened it and there was a strap inside to place over the lid and handle...securing the contents. I have had many accidents in my car transporting my crockpot. We went to a party at our friend's home and used this gem and the nachos arrived all intact! My crockpot fit nice and snug in the carrier. I actually have the crockpot they show in the picture. Product is heavy duty and insulated well. The handles make it nice for carry. Product looks and feels like it will hold up for many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYStrangbird
Portage, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Convenient and Sturdy
2/11/2014

Customer review by MoomerSchumer

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by MoomerSchumer
by MoomerSchumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE this bag so much. I have a 6 qt prommable that is rather tall because of it's hinge lock removable lid and it fits perfectly inside. I would highly recommend this for the convenience and quality for the price. Transporting my crockpot will be so much easier and will free up my hands!! Worth the $$$ and great quality !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoomerSchumer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
2/27/2016

Customer review by 9600

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by 9600
by 9600

This is a very sturdy crock pot carrier. And, was less expensive when I compared pricing. Arrived quickly. It is a good idea to have one of these. Even if you have a crock pot that has a locking latch or elastic band to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9600
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must Have!
2/1/2010

Customer review by KellifromStCharles

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by KellifromStCharles
by KellifromStCharles

I love this product. I had my crock pot stored in its original bulky box before. Now that I have this, it takes up less space and transports easily. I have a huge crockpot and it fit with no problem. Definitely would buy again. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellifromStCharles
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2016

Customer review by Mad Dog

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Mad Dog
by Mad Dog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made 2 lamb shanks, using my neighbor's crock pot. It worked so well I went out and bought one for myself. It was easy to control and the removable porcelain center made it easy to clean up.

Mad Dog
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedding gift
4/27/2016

Customer review by Birdie

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Birdie
by Birdie

This was on the bride and grooms registry so they were happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
9/29/2014

Customer review by Fradiepoo

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Fradiepoo
by Fradiepoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant about this item because of some of the reviews, but I took a chance and ordered 3. I am so glad that I found them. They are great. I have 3 Farberware 6 Quart oval slow cookers that fit in them with room to spare. I use them for storing and for traveling. They were rather inexpensive too. The quality exceeded my expectations. GREAT PRODUCT! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fradiepoo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy bag tore away on 2nd use
1/7/2013

Customer review by Villager42

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Villager42
by Villager42

This Crock-Pot Travel Bag was a good fit for the 6-Quart crock pot that I purchased; however, the second time that I was going to carry that loaded crock-pot to another "pot luck" event, one of the carry straps [that are sew-to or otherwise glued-to the body of the bag, tore away when I hadn't picked the bag up perfectly balanced between both the left and right-side straps. I would have expected that the bag was straps were much stronger, rather than to be as flimsy as it is. At the same time the bag looks good, but failed my expectations by not being even modestly durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Villager42
Lady Lake, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful way to travel with a crock pot.
1/30/2012

Customer review by OH50

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by OH50
by OH50

I am happy with this product. I travel with food, daily. This cover and the new crockpot I purchased from the store (which has latches that secure the top for travel) have made my food secure and safe. No more slopping in the car and no more risk of cooling food.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OH50
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews