Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME HEATER
12/6/2007

Customer review by ANYONM

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by ANYONM
by ANYONM

I was leary about this unit because it was priced low but this heater can keep about a 6ft by 6ft area warm.easy to use and the butane last long and is very cheap about $2.50 a can and last about 5 hours.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANYONM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most cost efficient way - to heat up a cool day.
11/6/2009

Customer review by KevF007

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by KevF007
by KevF007

Really, this is a great, efficient & inexpensive product. It's not a focused blast-furnace of heat, but it is quiet, efficient, and plenty warm. Compared to propane fired heaters, this thing is as quiet as a church-mouse. You can't even tell it's on, except for the heat and the warm orange glow. I got this unit to take camping/hunting/fishing... because those fall and winter mornings can now be that much nicer. On a recent public land pheasant hunt, I received many good comments from other hunters who gathered around this heater at a pre-hunt meeting. I can see this would be great as an emergency heat source for power outage situations! It also can keep my garage work-area nice and toasty... it's a real luxury. An electric heater would do the same - but cost FAR more to operate. It is just what you would hope - and more than I think I paid for. Great deal - especially at the Wal-Mart.com price. Don't hesitate - this is 1/2 the cost of a Coleman or Mr. Heater - with twice the BTU's and fuel is 1/3 the price for twice the burn time. You can't go wrong! The canisters of fuel (I found on Amazon.com, Smart & Final & Big 5) are all about $2-$2.50 each. I have yet to burn one full canister out... and I've been using this heater for hours. Average burn time is 5 hours+ from what I can tell - ON HIGH. $2.50 for 5 hours of heat is VERY inexpensive! The extra effort put in to finding a source for the fuel is well worth the value secured by using this unit. Buy one - you will be pleased that you did!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevF007
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no use buying
9/28/2008

Customer review by wildwill

1.0 stars 9/28/2008 by wildwill
by wildwill

Takes a special tank of butane and walmart don't sell it. returned heater to store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildwill
Herrick Il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
nice product but....
1/23/2008

Customer review by george3

2.0 stars 1/23/2008 by george3
by george3

couldn't find canister to fit it

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
george3
n.syracuse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5 Star ... except for fuel search
12/29/2009

Customer review by OhBarnacle

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by OhBarnacle
by OhBarnacle

The heater is an absolutely excellent product in every way. However, Wal-Mart does not sell the required fuel canisters. I had to search forever till I found 2 online stores! The canisters themselves are very inexpensive - but the shipping cost is a whopper. I ordered 12 for 13.97, totalling 27.00 with shipping, which nearly doubles the canister's overall cost. BUT, if that doesn't matter, then I highly recommend this heater. It may be lightweight and small, but it works like a mighty giant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhBarnacle
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Product
12/29/2009

Customer review by TheMeanGuy

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by TheMeanGuy
by TheMeanGuy

I bought two of these items, one for me and one for my parents. So far I like the heater. It works great for what I need it for, and should work good for what they will need it for. I found butane fuel at Academy Sports for around $2.50 a can. I would not recommend this if you can not find the butane cans for it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMeanGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it - perfect for deer blinds!
12/28/2009

Customer review by tsharpe13

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by tsharpe13
by tsharpe13

I love the butane heater - only problem is Walmart sells the product but not the butane????? Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsharpe13
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesom heater
12/30/2007

Customer review by DGINTEX

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by DGINTEX
by DGINTEX

Great heater, High heat output from such a small unit !! Fuel is somewhat hard to find, but very cheap about 2.00 a can

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGINTEX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very warm and nice product
6/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this product , It keeps my camper nice and warm and on a full tank it last a long time between fill up. For the price you get mor then what you paid for I think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lapeer, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good purchase
1/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice little heater. It's not as big as some of the others on the market but it does the job for a personal heater. It uses a special canister of fuel. I got mine from Big 5 sporting goods for under $2 a can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bulverde, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Best Portable Heater
2/2/2010

Customer review by dennba

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by dennba
by dennba

I bought this heater for ice fishing tent. It worked perfectly and kept inside tent very warm. 1 can of 8oz butane gas lasted more than 6 hours. Walmart does not carry this butane gas but any Asian grocery stores carry it all the time at very cheap cost. (1 can less than $1) Highly recommended for outdoor use !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dennba
Englewood, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Could be Better
1/21/2008

Customer review by TarFer8

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by TarFer8
by TarFer8

This is a nice little heater for the price paid, however, if you plan on using for keeping warm in an icehouse/shack beware that you may not be as warm as might expect from other portable heaters. It is very convenient and portable one downfall is the butane containers you need to make it run are somewhat hard to find in my neck of the woods, there's always online ordering though. My one big suggestion for this is maybe include a carrying case for when its not in use so no interior mechanisms get ruined. I would recommend using this for camping in cool/dry weather, definately not for damp cold ice fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TarFer8
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
try again
10/15/2009

Customer review by coldernnell

3.0 stars 10/15/2009 by coldernnell
by coldernnell

heater met expectations but ignitor didn't work. I returned unit to store (no problem - thanks Wal Mart!) It really worked well when lit with a lighter but manufacturer needs better quality control. Unit shipped with scratches in paint, pointed out by son and I believe it was a previous return that wasn't put through a quality check before resending. going to order another and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldernnell
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No good when COLD!
12/30/2009

Customer review by WalRat

2.0 stars 12/30/2009 by WalRat
by WalRat

I live in Northern California, so I figued this would be ideal, however, this heater doesn't work below +40 degrees F worth a darn, it freezes up and sputters before it can heat my small van. It works great if I can get it running before it drops below 40. This is also true for all of the portable butane stoves, since butane fails to vaporize below 31 degrees F. Stick with propane, it vaporizes to -48F.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalRat
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2008

Customer review by Che2

1.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Che2
by Che2

very difficult to start. Not easy to find type of fluid (butane) to light the heater. I was able to light it one time after many attempts, and moving it to different levels. Once lit it will give off good heat for the size. I froze after 3.5 hours, due to enability to restart. Not worth it unless you buy another heater as backup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Che2
Woodland Hills, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female