Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
well compact camera
12/22/2007

Customer review by OME1940

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by OME1940
by OME1940

I LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CAMERA.THE INSTRUCTION BOOK IS ANOTHER THING IT HAS THREE DIFF.PALMCORDERS IN THE ONE BOOK .AND SOME DOES ONE THING AND THE OTHER ONES DON'T.THIS IS VERY CONFUSING.I TOOK A HIGHLIGHTING MARKER AND PUT A X THROUGH THE PALMCORDERS THAT WASN'T MIND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OME1940
SPRINGFIELD OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product, Very Easy to use!!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Breezylee

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Breezylee
by Breezylee

A nice camera for the price and pretty easy to use even though I'm still learning how to use all the features on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breezylee
Proctorville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A much needed product
12/23/2007

Customer review by Deborha

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Deborha
by Deborha

I am very pleased with this camcorder. I wanted to be able to play back my childrens voices along with pictures/video for years to come. This camcorder is easy to use and after recording it can be played on your home cd player. A digital camera is great however a camcorder is the priceless little voices you get to hear even 20 years from now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deborha
Winston, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
12/22/2007

Customer review by ntcmpjg

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ntcmpjg
by ntcmpjg

takes great video and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ntcmpjg
Junction city,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Camcorder
12/22/2007

Customer review by GreatToBeAlive

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by GreatToBeAlive
by GreatToBeAlive

I really like the product. It is easy to use. The only negative thing is the location of the "erase or trash" button. It is too close to the "menu" button and several times I have accidently hit erase instead of menu. We bought it for a present and then got one for ourselves. I would highly recommend this camcorder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatToBeAlive
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product
12/22/2007

Customer review by Snoopymcc

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Snoopymcc
by Snoopymcc

I bought this product during the "Black Friday" sale and I LOVE it. It was a great bargain and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snoopymcc
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for the family
12/24/2007

Customer review by crazymawmaw

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by crazymawmaw
by crazymawmaw

wonderful item, great Black Friday price! Kids love it! easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazymawmaw
Hillsboro, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent basic product
12/24/2007

Customer review by swampyank

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by swampyank
by swampyank

This camera does not have alot of the fancy extras that most people can't figure out how to use, anyway! It serves the purpose most of us want in a dvr. It is very simple to use and takes excellent video.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swampyank
Ashaway, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/26/2007

Customer review by TopazStellex71

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by TopazStellex71
by TopazStellex71

I had bought this right after Thanksgiving when it was on sale. This was a Christmas present for my dad. This camcorder is so easy & awesome to use! He loves it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopazStellex71
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Love It!
12/26/2007

Customer review by scubascrapper

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by scubascrapper
by scubascrapper

This is a true palmcorder, it is very small and light weight, but all buttons are very accessible for bigger fingers (like my husband's). The camcorder was so easy to set up and use, my husband actually did it (he is not very technically inclined). It comes with battery, battery charger (AC adapter), AC cable (plug), DC cable (allows you to plug camcorder into the AC adapter to use as a power source in lieu of the battery), AV cable and a lens cap. This camcorder allows for lens accessories (37 mm lens); although, I had to buy them elsewhere, WalMart does not sell. I was able to find a lens filter and wide angle lens to fit; telephoto is available, but not necessary since 32x optical zoom is what this little beast offers. It accepts pretty much any mini dvd out there. You can plug this directly into A/V jacks on your TV and view your recordings immediately, however this model cannot be connected directly to a PC. It is not SD card compatible, but it will take a still shot. There is a tripod receptacle. The camera will allow you to edit scenes. You can delete, divide, combine scenes and even create and edit playlists. Another feature is this camcorder has manual recording functions allowing for scene modes such as sports, portrait, low light, spotlight and surf & snow. You can also manually focus, if auto focusing is difficult in certain settings. I don't think you can find much more features out there for this price and size of camcorder. I am very pleased with this purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubascrapper
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
12/26/2007

Customer review by fancy

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by fancy
by fancy

This palmcorder is very easy to use and very comfortable. I just used it yesterday for the first time (Christmas) so I haven't tried finalizing the disc yet. This was a wonderful gift from my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancy
Attica, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Outstanding Buy....
12/26/2007

Customer review by IonlyBuytheBest

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by IonlyBuytheBest
by IonlyBuytheBest

I recommend this to anyone purchasing a DVD camcorder. I was highly impressed with the ease of use, quality, and functionality of this product. The digital menu makes it so easy, you don't even need the manual. I got mine online on Black Friday and will continue to do the same in the future, versus waiting in a long line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IonlyBuytheBest
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
we love it!
8/8/2008

Customer review by DeeDeeG

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by DeeDeeG
by DeeDeeG

It took some trial & error to figure stuff out, but it works great, we love it! We even use it at the local dirt race track on Sat. nites as it gets dusky & dark, and the picture is great. Small, light-weight - not a burden to carry around. And we bought it on Black Friday, so the price was the bargain of the season!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeeG
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Love It
12/27/2007

Customer review by BlessedMama2

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by BlessedMama2
by BlessedMama2

I have wanted a DVD Camcorder since they first came out and finally got one. I absolutely love it, it has great quality picture and sound, although I wish that I could video in dark places without buying a light for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMama2
Mount Vernon,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
12/28/2007

Customer review by CasualShopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by CasualShopper
by CasualShopper

This product is very functional and easy to use. Took 5 minutes to learn to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Basic Camcorder
12/27/2007

Customer review by Smileyfaceshopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Smileyfaceshopper
by Smileyfaceshopper

I have only had this item a few weeks. I have successfully recorded 2 dvd-r's on it. It has good menus on screen. Buttons are in good locations. It can take still shots too. You are able to see what you have recorded on the handy view screen, it turns front to back. It also comes with a USB cable, but we have not tried downloading into our computer yet. I know from a relative's experience that you need to finalize your disk before all recording time has expired or else all of your recording will/might be lost. We finalized with 5min left unrecorded on ep mode and had no trouble playing back the dvd on our player. There is no explanation of this in the owner's manual. But from reliable info from the relative I wasn't going to take any chances in losing my memorable moments. So far so good. Great value for the money we paid, since the only other dvd recorders that we were considering were Sony models in the $400+ range, I'm happy with our black friday "special". I ordered with ship to store to save shipping costs. I had to track the order myself but once my store had the item, I printed my tracking info sheet at home, brought it to the store and they had my item right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileyfaceshopper
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
12/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product, the reason I only gave it three stars for meets expectation, is that it does not hook to a computer and does not have a built in light. This is still a great product, and better than most of $500+++ models I already have. I bought to take as a beat around camera, and instead I find myself using it for everything. Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2008

Customer review by Meshack59

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Meshack59
by Meshack59

This camera was a great price and it works beautifully. We used it on Christmas morning and captured wonderful memories of our grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshack59
Frostburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Helpful
2/16/2008

Customer review by SMARTS

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by SMARTS
by SMARTS

At first I did not know if it would be useful. But it does come in handy for birthdays, holidays it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMARTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
nice camera
11/24/2007

Customer review by helpful2u

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by helpful2u
by helpful2u

This was purchase the day after thanksgiving sales, we used it just last night on our son it is so easy to operate. I would recommend to anyone very simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helpful2u
so. illionis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews