Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 46 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
If you love pink!! an love taking pics this is 4 u
11/9/2007

Customer review by prettypink08

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by prettypink08
by prettypink08

i love this camera i had a cheaper one like this one before and i loved it, it just didnt have sound to it! but this camera has everything that you need my most fav part is that you can plug it into ur tv and like take pic or view videos or slideshows it also takes really great pictures so if you want to buy this camera for the one you love this would be it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettypink08
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazingly good for the money
5/23/2009

Customer review by TheKid72

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

I've read plenty of poor reviews about Polaroid digital cameras, and was reluctant to give one a try. Now we have 2 of these! One pink and one black. I am impressed at the number of features this camera has, including a number of manual adjustments for those who know cameras and how to "tune it" for a given situation. One very important thing I've learned is that it takes a better quality photo at the lower pixel settings. Too many people assume that more pixels are better - when that is absolutely NOT true! Picture quality depends more on the lens and processing capability than the number of pixels. Here the camera takes excellent shots for 4x6 prints at the 1MP setting (but set for the finest quality and sharpness nudged up a hair). This camera does lack an advanced low-light auto-focus assist - which is not a surprise given it's price. But in most indoor lighting conditions, auto focus is quick. My only 2 hesitations are just guesses.... I have to question the reliability since Polaroid is just a brand name owned by a budget consumer importer. Also from reading the reviews, I wonder if quality control is an issue, and I've just been lucky. Yet at the same time, I've read plenty of reviews where clearly the user was new at digital photography and simply didn't know how to operate the camera well. Overall I would recommend this camera to a friend, and if they were new to digital cameras - I'd give them a hand setting it up right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Hate this product!!!
11/23/2007

Customer review by idkokaim

1.0 stars 11/23/2007 by idkokaim
by idkokaim

Okay I got the camera for my last year christmas present. I dropped it on my bed and it has never worked since.. I mean it was my soft bed..but anyways..You have to sit it on a table or it will not take pictures.If you shake it just a little it turns off. This is the worst camera ever..If I was you(yall) I would never buy a poloriod camera..Stick to Kodak it way better in prices and in cameras.Well,I hope my reveiw helped yall cause this camera isnt good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idkokaim
Birmingham,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great 1st Camera
6/7/2009

Customer review by peaches018

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by peaches018
by peaches018

I bought this camera for my daughter to take on her school trip to our Nation's Capitol. I spent less money on this than I would have disposibles and developing fees. I was impressed with the photos she took with it. Color and clairity are very nice. I have not had the chance as of yet to experience using it so I cannot give it 5 stars overall. I am thrilled with this product though and feel that for her first camera at a 7MP, it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peaches018
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was great until....
5/10/2008

Customer review by Sunbunnykjl03

3.0 stars 5/10/2008 by Sunbunnykjl03
by Sunbunnykjl03

When I first bought this camera, I was SOOO excited! It actually held some sentimental value for me, since I had this camera with me on the weekend I got engaged. We took pictures all weekend (the pictures at Disneyland were GORGEOUS) and the picture quality was unmatched. It was lightweight, easy to use, crystal clear, sounds perfect, right? Well on the 29th day that I owned it, I turned the camera on and there was no picture, just a line across the screen. I tried taking pictures, thinking it was just a glitch, and it would take the picture, but not display it. I changed the batteries, cleaned the inside, nothing worked. And I had kept it in a hard case and never dropped it. So I finally had to break it to myself that I would need to return the camera (not 1 day shy of the 30-day return policy!) I wanted to get an exchange, thinking it may have just been a fluke, but luckily the camera employee was honest and said the cameras were returned frequently with the same complaint. Bottom line, it was fun while it lasted, but save your receipt!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunbunnykjl03
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible!
1/16/2008

Customer review by azagaruyka

1.0 stars 1/16/2008 by azagaruyka
by azagaruyka

I cannot believe how bad this camera is! I have had it around 7 months and I hate it! You have to be completely still because if you move a tiny bit the picture is useless. Not only that but you have to take the picture 40 times to try and get one thats not completely white! The glare is horrible and it makes you look radio active. DON'T BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azagaruyka
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
JUST SAY NO!!!
4/23/2009

Customer review by Mommyof2KM

1.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Mommyof2KM
by Mommyof2KM

When shopping for cameras I fell in love with this one [mainly because I am a sucker for hot pink but the price was nice as well] After having this camera for a couple of weeks the color was the only thing I still liked about it. The camera is really slow. It takes a long time to take a picture so trying to take a picture of a 3 year old in action is virtually impossible. The pictures were alright but not the best. After having the camera for about 3 months the hot pink coloring began to "wrinkle". The whole camera covering now looks like a cracked boiled egg shell. I would not buy this camera again because I am now stuck with a crackled hot pink camera that doesn't take pictures when I want it to!! I am definately looking for a new camera!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2KM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
CHEAP CAMERA. BREAKS WITHOUT DROP
7/12/2008

Customer review by lalalaas

1.0 stars 7/12/2008 by lalalaas
by lalalaas

I got this camera for my 13 birthday. I used it almost everyday. About 2 months after having it it stopped working. I did not drop it or anything. When I tried to turn it on the screen would not turn on but a light would flash three times and the lense would not come out. It would also make a weird noise. I got a new camera because the 1 year warrenty was still good. I had the camera for almost a year and then it broke. The same exact same thing happend. I decided to read the reviews on it to see if it was something I was doing wrong or if it was the camera and I found out this problem had happend to many other people! So I contacted Polaroid and sent some of the reviews in and the only reply I got back was "Sorry". DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA. It works very good for a couple months but then it breaks. Save your money and your time and buy a different camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalaas
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this camera is cheap
4/11/2009

Customer review by rolgbb

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by rolgbb
by rolgbb

i bought this camera because i wanted to have my own digital camera to take to the hospital when my nephew was born. so i took it with me and it ended up deleting all my pics and that was the only time i used it then i had it in my room and on my 15th birthday i went to take pics and the screen was broke and the lens wouldn't go back in!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rolgbb
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
my daughter loves its
1/7/2008

Customer review by kimtx

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by kimtx
by kimtx

I bought this camera for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it. I have tried it also and it takes great pictures. I am considering buying one for myself because it is reasonably priced and takes better pictures than the digital camera I have. I would recommend this camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimtx
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CAMERA!!!
3/29/2009

Customer review by Liz2009

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by Liz2009
by Liz2009

I don't understand what all the fuss is about. This is a great camera. I have had it for over a year and it hasn't broke or caused me any problems. It takes great pictures and it doesn't drain the batteries as fast as other cameras I have paid more for in the past. I bought it originally because it is for a good cause and it turned out to be an excellent camera. I noticed that most of the people leaving bad reviews are teenagers and maybe the fact that they carry it around so much has to do with why it broke. When the light flashes and it doesnt power on it means it needs new batteries. Just buy a good case to carry it around in and some good batteries and it should be fine. Anyways remember that you get what you pay for and for the price of this camera you get a pretty good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liz2009
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bad
6/27/2008

Customer review by wittlepuff

2.0 stars 6/27/2008 by wittlepuff
by wittlepuff

I got this camera awhile ago and when I first got it I thought it was really good then I figured out it takes bateries instead of charging. I was at my friends house and we were taking pictures and it just stopped working. I put new bateries in it and it still wouldn't work. Plus it is 5.0 mp which isn't very good. I wouldn't buy it. I'm thinking about buyinga new and better camera. (wasnt worth the price)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wittlepuff
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth ANYTHING
6/3/2009

Customer review by Smilez0616

3.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Smilez0616
by Smilez0616

I purchased this camera 2 yrs ago, it worked well for a while...had to end up sending it back because the batteries exploded in it (don't know why they were good batteries and I used the camera all the time). Well they sent me another one...this one won't turn on half the time. When it does the screen is black and your can't see anything. It turns on then back off with the lens still out. When you start to take a picture the screen has all these lines running through it. This camera is absolutely worthless. All of my College graduation pics are ruined because of this camera. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smilez0616
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
if i were you, i wouldn't buy this camera
7/4/2009

Customer review by jlb123

1.0 stars 7/4/2009 by jlb123
by jlb123

I bought this camera near Christmas 08', and at first i thought it was a good camera. Some features are nice on it, and it hardly gave me trouble. 2 months later, i would have to press the button 3 times to make it turn on. then, everytime i plugged the USB cord in to download pictures it would always show; USB ERROR. It gets scratched easily, and the lenses become dull and scratched. It is not worth a dollar, and it is not a camera you can rely on. I dropped this camera 1 time, and the lenses became stuck. If i we're you, I WOULD NOT buy this camera; You'll be wasting money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlb123
Would recommend to a friend? No
BAD CAMERA FOR THE PRICE
5/26/2008

Customer review by Emmster93

2.0 stars 5/26/2008 by Emmster93
by Emmster93

I bought this camera almost a year ago. I was so excited and couldnt wait to get it. I had so high expectations for it because all of my friends had it. I ABSOLUTLY HATE IT! The quality is not that good, its slow at taking pictures, and the battery life is aweful. The battery dies very quickly and I am constantly changing the 4 AA batteries every time I need to use the camera to take a few quick snaps! I definatly would not get this camera. Instead, go for a Canon Powershot Elph model. I now have one of those and they are amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emmster93
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wasn't pleased
5/14/2008

Customer review by shopalot22

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by shopalot22
by shopalot22

The camera I thought took good pics and although it lasted me 13 months I was disappointed because the reason it broke was it overheated and melted my batteries in the camera so I called Polaroid and since it was one month over the year warranty they wouldn't help me and I asked if they could fix it for me and they said they would have to charge me pretty much what I paid. I was disappointed because it wasn't anything I did to the camera it was the camera melfunctioning so for that reason I won't buy another polaroid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopalot22
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
best camera for the best price
12/8/2007

Customer review by dogluver

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by dogluver
by dogluver

this camera is very affordable! it is pink, my favorite color and takes wonderful pictures and videos! it is very easy to upload pictures onto a computer or laptop and this camera takes pictures quickly so you can capture those specail moments and the pictures come out wonderful! the flash really works! i have had mine for half a year and it still works so well! i defidently would reccomend this product! i am very satisfied and very happy! i would not trade this wonderful camera for any other camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogluver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome camera!
1/4/2008

Customer review by justsimplyholly

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by justsimplyholly
by justsimplyholly

For basically $130 this is a fantastic little camera! I bought it for my 12 yr old daughter who kept bugging me for my camera. My thought was that I wanted to get her a good digital camera without paying a ton of cash in case something happened and she lost it or broke it! She has this thing clicking pictures and taking videos almost non stop and the pictures are just amazing! And for a digital camera, the videos aren't that bad either! We're totally thrilled with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justsimplyholly
NW Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted only a year
6/30/2008

Customer review by LoveDesirae

3.0 stars 6/30/2008 by LoveDesirae
by LoveDesirae

this camera was great the first year i had it but then when i would take pictures i would push the button to take the picture and it would take a few seconds to take it. so if whatever i was taking a picture of had moved then i didn't get the picture. but it did work great for the first year. so if you want a camera that will only work for a short while, then you can get this but i have to now go get another one because this one just isn't up to par anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveDesirae
Ellendale, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far, so good
12/26/2007

Customer review by JM58

3.0 stars 12/26/2007 by JM58
by JM58

The display monitor of the camera that I originally purchased was faulty--grainy and flickering. I exchanged the camera, purchased on-line, through the on-line company's physical store. The new camera works fine, although it's only had a week of operation so I can't give an opinion regarding its long-term use. It has plenty of features and is easy to operate. It's suitable quality for use by my 12-year-old daughter, who received it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JM58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews