Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty
11/11/2007

Customer review by Veinofiron

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Veinofiron
by Veinofiron

This game is amazing. One of your first thoughts when see this game is how beautiful it is. It is quite possibly the best looking game of the console's first year. The game plays similar to Super Mario 64 with a few differences.. ie... kick puch is now just a simple spin attack executed with a simple waggle of the Wiimote. It has you upside down flying around and climbing walls. Overall the game is FUN FUN FUN and by far the best true 3D platformer to date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veinofiron
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Super Mario Galaxy Wii
12/31/2007

Customer review by Outofshapeshopper

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Outofshapeshopper
by Outofshapeshopper

The commemorative coin is a bonus. This is another great Mario game. Would recommend this game to all who enjoy Mario!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outofshapeshopper
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Game Ever!
4/2/2008

Customer review by 2BoysMomma

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by 2BoysMomma
by 2BoysMomma

This is the best game out there for Wii! It has received rave reviews from all of the game rating sites and magazines. This game has so many different worlds to explore, the kids never get tired of it. I enjoy playing it just as much as my sons do! Wal-Mart always has the best price available for video games, and the coin that came with it is a great collectors item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BoysMomma
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very fun game with intergalacticy!
5/12/2009

Customer review by LINKNMARIO1

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by LINKNMARIO1
by LINKNMARIO1

I love this game. I am a Mario fanatic first of all. And this game was one of the first ones I beat, which followed SMB3 and came before SM64(VC for Wii.) There were more that I have beaten, but I shouldn't get into that. This game is filled with 5 domes, which each contain five or less galaxies to fly to. Each galaxy has three-six Power Stars, and each dome has one grand star each. This whole game's story is this: Mario is going to the yearly star festival. When he gets to the castle, Bowser steals it and Mario is blown away to the Comet Observatory, as it's called. Bowser also stole the observatory's 121 power stars and 6 grand stars. Mario helps Rosalina find all of them, and in return, she will fly the observatory to Peach's castle which is floating in space. Afterwards, the universe blows up and then all is restored, with the smell of star dust in the air. Reccomendation level from 1-100: 100

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LINKNMARIO1
Somewhere in Mushroom World
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MUST GET!!!!
11/12/2007

Customer review by NickTheDrummer

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by NickTheDrummer
by NickTheDrummer

This is the best game out for Wii, 11/12/07. This is a must buy game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickTheDrummer
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A Fun Game For Anyone To Play!!!
11/26/2007

Customer review by 007comwizofmann

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by 007comwizofmann
by 007comwizofmann

This is great game for users of all ages, I would recommend this to anyone!! The graphics are excellent, and the game is easy to play!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
007comwizofmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Whole New Worlds
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a Mario fan from the beginning. However I skipped a crucial advancement in the Mario enterprise with the Nintendo 64. I'm 30 years old and just purchased a Wii, the first gaming system i've had in years. I knew I was in for an amazing ride as soon as the game began. It is one of the most amazing games I have ever played. Granted, I'm not a full on gamer, but I would say if you are a parent looking for a gaming system for your little ones, the Wii is perfect. If you're looking for a game for everyone, Super Mario Galaxy is the one. The graphics and animation make it fun to watch as well as play. If your tv is hooked up to surround, turn it on. A warning: It may take some time to get used to the spinning of the screen and such, but the tutorials help you a lot. Overall, I highly recommend this game. It is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A excellent Mario game Nintendo fans should own!
12/7/2007

Customer review by CrimsonX

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by CrimsonX
by CrimsonX

This game is fantastic! The visuals down to the gameplay. It's a must have Wii game this year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrimsonX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun & Challenging!!
12/7/2007

Customer review by DaisyD19

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by DaisyD19
by DaisyD19

Hours of fun, whether your playing it by yourself or with a friend! Great for most all ages!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyD19
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Compares to the greatness of Mario 64
12/9/2007

Customer review by JadeNinja

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by JadeNinja
by JadeNinja

Short description is all that is needed. It is basically Mario 64 with hyped up graphics such as bloom lighting and the like, and amazing gravity effects. Get this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JadeNinja
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days