Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid Value & Good Fit...
10/13/2008

Customer review by KevF007

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by KevF007
by KevF007

These where on Blow-Out Sale when I found them on Wal-Mart.com. In comparison to other overalls I've worn, these are built of lighter weight denim. The cut & fit is spot on. They seem to be well built, and are very comfortable. The fabric is ridgid, as stated, but this should make for a very long lasting and durable pair of overalls. Especially with the Wal-Mart price, these are WELL WORTH THE $. While they're not the status symbol associated with other brands, these will likely be a better buy... when 4 pairs will cost less than 1 of the other guys. Great buy & great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevF007
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Halloween
10/30/2008

Customer review by cfpchick

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by cfpchick
by cfpchick

I bought this for my bf for Halloween. He's being a farmer, they look and fit great! I would definitely recommend this product to friends! Really great price as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfpchick
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Big Smith beats Dickies
9/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these overalls because the 38 x 32 Dickies that lasted about 6 months of daily wear on the job had shrunk up too much (cold water wash no dryer once/week)for comfort as well as starting to fray and wear out. I wanted to go up a size with the Dickies but WalMart doesn't carry that size 40 x 32 though it is made and sold elsewhere. So I ordered the Big Smith 40 x 32 and I'm glad I did. Though I have only had them short while now my first impressions are they are of higher quality tailoring, more generous cut in strap length and leg length, and a couple extra pockets too. I see no reason not to expect them to last as long or longer than the Dickies. I work in a metal fabrication shop and I'm hard on work clothes. The leg cut length is almost too generous. But there is plenty there if they do end up shrinking as much as the Dickies did. One caveat though-- the WalMart description says "Adjustable elastic suspender straps add comfort and flexibility." No elastic straps in the pair I received. That would be a nice feature but wasn't true with my pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SE Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Overalls
6/12/2008

Customer review by FenderPicker

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by FenderPicker
by FenderPicker

Just started wearing overalls when I bought this pair around a month ago. These fit great, not too baggy and not too snug. I would say with this particular item, buy the next waist size up from your normal jeans size. A big plus for me with this item is that they do have a nice wide leg opening, like my favorite boot cut jeans do. I didn't find that the case when i bought a pair of Liberty overalls earlier this week. I would totally recommend these and I will be buying more of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FenderPicker
Versailles, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2008

Customer review by Sarahdarlene

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Sarahdarlene
by Sarahdarlene

overalls were good quality at a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahdarlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bib Overall
10/30/2008

Customer review by shoppingnana

3.0 stars 10/30/2008 by shoppingnana
by shoppingnana

These were ok for the price, I thought they were a little thin. I thought they would be the same as denim jeans, but they were not. However for doing odd jobs they will work fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingnana
Perris, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week