Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Yukon range
8/31/2009

Customer review by Scallywag

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Scallywag
by Scallywag

This is a heavy duty stove,ideal for what we needed,we have a toy hauler with a small kitchen and stove,it gets very hot in there when your cooking so i wanted to cook outside,my wife always had problems with the coleman kerosine two ring stove we had so i wanted something easy to use that didn't need constant refills of gas{this uses the larger propane bottle},the Yukon rocks,we never raised the gas above low and cooked steaks ,burgers, pasta, pretty much everything on the griddle and stove top.Two of the people we camped with were so impressed they say they are now going to purchase Camp Chef stoves.The legs and body of the stove feel sturdy and it was a pretty easy cleanup,the griddle which you have to buy separately works great ,but you must follow the instructions on griddle prep. or its a messy cleanup,if you've used cast iron pans you know what i am talking about. All in all a great buy,a little more expensive than most and a little heavier{you wouldn't want to carry this in too far} but i think this stove was built to last. Yours Scallywag

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scallywag
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The hero of our trip
8/30/2010

Customer review by pizzamaniac

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by pizzamaniac
by pizzamaniac

Bought this stove in preparation for a weekend camping trip after my Coleman camp stove died. It was the BTUs and cooking surface that convinced me to spend the extra $50 for the camp chef. I am so glad we bought this stove. Combined with two of the double-sided griddle/grill cast iron cooking surfaces, this stove stole the show. Many campers who were with us didn't even bother setting up their stoves. I have a family of 6 and this stove allows me to cook quickly and efficiently for all of us together. As an example, I was able to cook a whole box of pancakes in about 15 minutes. This item is great for group camping. I'll never go back to small camp stoves. I've even started using it in my back yard to cook dinner. I am having a bit of difficulty finding a 5lb propane tank for it. I couldn't find them in any local hardware store. I didn't want to be changing 1lb tanks all weekend, so I brought a 20lb propane tank. This worked fine, but was too large and heavy to take on a weekend trip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pizzamaniac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
1/7/2012

Customer review by IUGrad

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by IUGrad
by IUGrad

I have owned this unit for several weeks now. I have used it almost everyday and haven't found a problem yet. This stove has a true low setting unlike other units and is large enough for two large fry pans. The legs are adjustable and sturdy. This stove is a great prouct and the price is even better. I am so glad I chose this stove over the other options.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IUGrad
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fresh Air Cooking
7/14/2016

Customer review by Justajimmy

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Justajimmy
by Justajimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Many times I like to fry food that requires a high temperature which causes smoke in the house and spatter issues. Using the camp stove on the patio, the drawbacks of fried bacon or sausages is eliminated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justajimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great accessory for our travel trailer
3/18/2010

Customer review by KLRJ

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by KLRJ
by KLRJ

Allows us to have a second kitchen in the great outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLRJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
can't go wrong with this one
5/8/2008

Customer review by camperchickny

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by camperchickny
by camperchickny

This stove is just about the easiest thing in the world to set up! And it's got some power. I have a water heater that sits on top of the stove; this stove heats the water in half the time of my old stove, and it's hotter water! (which is important when taking a shower with water from a spring fed creek) My big stock pots will fit on this easily, and I can set it up outside on my porch come canning season. If a person does a lot of outdoor cooking for lots of people, this is the stove to have! (and the legs are good and sturdy too)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camperchickny
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great help at the Cook-off!!
3/12/2011

Customer review by HILTONHEADSC

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by HILTONHEADSC
by HILTONHEADSC

I was looking for something that was close to industrial equipt. that was portable, sturdy,and would put out the BTU's I needed to do a couple of stir fry entries for the Roadkill Cook-off in Marlington,WV . Receiving 3rd place and the Peoples Choice Award for General Tso's Cat(chicken) and Kung Pow Panda(pork). Also have taken it on camping trips. This piece of equipment(camp chef yukon range) is highly recommended 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HILTONHEADSC
Clarksburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Bought sight unseen and was very pleased!
11/18/2010

Customer review by PossumInVt

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by PossumInVt
by PossumInVt

I purchased this for my significant other for a birthday present. My local WalMart did not have this item, so I relied on the customer reviews before I purchased and used "Site to Store". Everyone was right - it's sturdy, easy to set up, and seems to be very durable. The only (slight) drawback is that you can't remove the grill/grate top that is over the burner/flame - it's attached to the actual frame. Makes it harder to clean up from splashes or kettles that boil over, but that would be my only drawback to this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PossumInVt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very nice
3/6/2016

Customer review by Great

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Great
by Great

Used this item straight from box worked really well provides ample space for bigger pots and pans excellent choice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Great
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camp stove.
6/16/2013

Customer review by OutdoorHank

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by OutdoorHank
by OutdoorHank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great camp stove. I like the sides for wind break and the bottom that won't let the wind blow out the flame. The only thing I wish they had added were the side shelves. You can get them, you just have to buy them. Camp chef makes great products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutdoorHank
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do.
10/20/2012

Customer review by BudaBuddha

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by BudaBuddha
by BudaBuddha

Great stove. Easy to set up and break down. It has two adjustable burners that get blazing hot with lots of room for large pots or pans. Seems to be well made and sturdy. When I unpacked the stove to test it I experimented with bacon (I think I need the griddle they sell) and it was very easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudaBuddha
Buda, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for canning food.
7/20/2014

Customer review by ifindfishies

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by ifindfishies
by ifindfishies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great while canning my food. Wish it had an automatic ignitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifindfishies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2008

Customer review by Jayco28BHS

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Jayco28BHS
by Jayco28BHS

Great stove. I had a 3 burner sport grill which I passed on. I downsized to the 2 burner Yukon. The Camp Chef stoves are great stoves. We go TT camping 10-12 times a year and would not go without it. Even the two burner is alot of stove. Plenty of cooking power, easy to assemble (I like the models with the removable legs), relatively light and easy to carry for their size, yet very good quality. Every body who goes camping should get one of these or also great for outdoor picnics. Only negative I found on the Yukon is without the legs it sits a little lower than the Sport Grill, which puts a slight kink in the LP gas hose when storing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayco28BHS
Herford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not impressed
8/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not used it on a camping trip yet but set it up in the backyard and have two observations, both negative: 1. The only time the flame is blue is when the setting is warm or low. Otherwise, ugly yellow flame. 2. You HAVE to use the legs that come with it as without them you cannot put it on a picnic table as the connection for the gas hose is at the bottom. Owned a Camp Chef Sport Utility Stove for over 11 years and it worked like a champ through the numerous camping trips over the years as well as remodeling of the kitchen and breakdown of cooking range. After 11 years one of the burners started to produce a yellow flame worse and less effective than the yellow flame this one produces out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cookin' with Gas!!
6/20/2010

Customer review by Bunsen

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Bunsen
by Bunsen

This camp stove works great as an outdoor kitchen to fry fish or cook for a crowd. Light-weight enough to be easily portable, legs that adjust for a level cooking surface, plenty of BTU's to get the oil hot quickly----and a reasonable price with free shipping to the house. It came Fed-Ex in great shape. An AA++ experience all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunsen
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked Well For Large Group!
7/14/2008

Customer review by PressOn

4.0 stars 7/14/2008 by PressOn
by PressOn

We used this stove for a group of 50 Campers in Canada. It was our main Stove and it would heat up water in no time. The Wire Mesh Top was difficult to use for smaller pans, but we managed. It has Accessories made for the stove, I recomend you buy them instead of cheaper Griddles etc. These items fit better because they are made for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PressOn
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for our scouts
10/31/2010

Customer review by NJCubmaster

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by NJCubmaster
by NJCubmaster

We purchased this to be able to cook for large scout groups on camping trips. This thing can boil water faster than anything. It is very solid and will surely withstand years of use on our camping trips. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJCubmaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent outdoor stove
7/17/2013

Customer review by 270Yard

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by 270Yard
by 270Yard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So convenient to have an extra stove in my back yard for messy food, like frying. The unit looks sturdy, well built for the price. Great value. My only complaint is that it should have larger wind blocker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
270Yard
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camp Chef Yukon Range
7/3/2010

Customer review by Randy3

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by Randy3
by Randy3

When your family goes camping two things make for a successful trip. Great food and great sleep, if you have that the rest will come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy3
Hobe Sound, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very handy outdoor kitchen
2/2/2011

Customer review by creativeSpace

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by creativeSpace
by creativeSpace

Sturdy and spacious. Cooks fast. A little heavy to move around but I am using it as an outdoor cooking in the patio, so does not affect me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
creativeSpace
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews