Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

186 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 174 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
we love this air bed
11/8/2009

Customer review by sistahj

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by sistahj
by sistahj

We are remodeling my son's bedroom and decided to find some thing we could just throw on the living room floor during the process. I was concerned about durability as my son is 6yrs old. I was also concerned about size....he is on the tall side. He may grow out of it in 6mos - 1yr but I am very happy with it now and now is when we need it. As far as durability, I can surely see this air bed LASTING for a long time to come !!! Sleep-overs, camping, my new granddaughter .... NO PROBLEMS!!!! The only issue I have/had is about the "sheet". I couldn't find out prior to purchase if normal twin size (or other size) would fit or if I could buy more of the flannel type "sheets" that come with it. Now that I have it I can clearly see no regular sheet will fit ... unfortunate but not a huge problem. I still have not found out if I can buy more of the "sheets" that come with this great air bed ... which are really nice ! Over all, I give this air bed 5 stars all the way.... highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistahj
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
4/1/2008

Customer review by silverbug

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by silverbug
by silverbug

My nearly 3 year old daughter out grew her pack and play and needed something for traveling to Grandma's house. I saw the Aerobed online, and researched prices. Walmart has the best price by far. Upon receiving the bed, I opened the box and within 30 seconds the bed was inflated and my daughter was playing on it. It's roomy and wonderful. My daughter has never slept in anything other than her pack and play or her crib at home, and at a family gathering, we brought the mattress, blew it up and put her down. She slept for 3 hours and never roamed about the room. I am absolutely thrilled. It's big and roomy enough to last for years to come for sleep overs, camping, hotel rooms and trips to Gramma and Grampa's. I'm absolutely, 100% pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a compact, portable, easy to set up bed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silverbug
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hard to please mom is pleased!
7/23/2009

Customer review by happyTNcamper

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by happyTNcamper
by happyTNcamper

SUPER easy to inflate/deflate. My daughter ended up using the raised side as a pillow. Fleece cover has straps that hold it on. Everything fits easily into the carrying bag. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyTNcamper
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value
6/9/2009

Customer review by RemingtonFair

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by RemingtonFair
by RemingtonFair

We used this on our trip to the beach. Our daughter is 20 months old and she slept very well on it. It has a raised border which helps prevent your infant from rolling off the matress. It helps to hold your child until they go to sleep, then lay them on the matress, otherwise they will keep trying to get up - since they are used to a confined crib. The matress holds air very well. The pump which comes with the matress is very fast. It changes pitch when the matress is full, so you know to stop it. The cover does not make your child to hot, as some reviews here have stated. The cover fits firmly on the matress. It stores and carries very easily in the bag it comes with. One note, the pump must have a 110 volt standard plug to operate - there are no batteries. Bring a blanket to place under the matress to prevent rough or dirty floors or sharp objects from damaging the matress. It is a little pricey in my opinion, but you get the whole kit and the matress works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RemingtonFair
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great bed
3/2/2008

Customer review by jomommy

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by jomommy
by jomommy

Bought this great bed last month for my nearly 4 yr old-sized 2 and a 1/2 year-old after trying out (and throwing out) one of those cheap, character ready-beds. Used it in a hotel one night and at our relatives' house a couple nights. Inflates in seconds, doesn't lose air, and my daughter didn't roll off it (she couldn't stay on the ready-bed). A little pricey, but she'll be able to use it for at least a few years (holds up to 150lbs). And it's easy to carry, and the washable cover that's included is handy too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomommy
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for toddlers
6/4/2011

Customer review by KyMom2three

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by KyMom2three
by KyMom2three

This bed was a great value. My 22 month old daugther has outgrown her PackNPlay and we're heading out in a few weeks for a long weekend vacation. I needed something to take with us for her to sleep on as we did not need more than one hotel room (which has 2 double beds and we have 2 older daughters). We ordered this bed and went ahead and had her start napping on it during the day. The first day she slept 2 hours on it and has loved it ever since. The sides are nicely elevated to prevent her rolling out. It is comfortable. We don't have any trouble with it being noisy as others had commented. It is much larger than I imagined (make note of dimensions). This should easily be comfortable enough for her to sleep on until she is in Middle school (Junior High). Overall we are very satisfied with this and look forward to taking it with us when we travel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyMom2three
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very convenient for traveling
6/2/2011

Customer review by anonymous113

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by anonymous113
by anonymous113

My 2 yr old son loved this bed. We used it for vacation away from home. The only downside was that every time he turned it made a noise which woke us up a few times. I wonder if there is another material that can be used for the sheet or the top of the bed. We have a queen size inflatable bed and the top part is from a velvety material that doesn't make as much noise when you toss and turn. And it takes a lot less space than the pack and paly. Great value, found it on Rollback almost half off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous113
Dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exceptional Product
1/4/2009

Customer review by shopgirl12205

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by shopgirl12205
by shopgirl12205

I purchased this aerobed for my 2 year old when we travel. I was looking for a suitable sleeping arrangement since she is too big for her pack & play, yet too small for a regular bed. This was EXACTLY the solution I was looking for. My daughter loves this bed! (and I love it too). She sleeps very well in it and I have peace of mind that she is safe. It also is a breeze to inflate/deflate and is so easy to transport as it comes with it's own carry case. I also like that there were several patches included in case of tears. The matress material is also extrememly durable and I am confident we will use this for many years. I couldn't ask for a better product. And the price I paid on Wal-Mart.com was as much as $40.00 less than other places--for the exact same product. I would highly recommend this aerobed and already have to several of my friends with toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl12205
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love It!
3/19/2010

Customer review by IowaMommyTo2

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by IowaMommyTo2
by IowaMommyTo2

I bought this for our almost 4 year old daughter. I was hesitant that it would be too small for her as she is on the top of the height chart for her age. It is not too short at all and is just perfect. She was having trouble sleeping at night and would always end up in our bedroom and in our bed leaving us very little room. Bought this to put on the floor of our room and it has provided many restful nights and Mom and Dad get our bed back. I think the smaller size and raised edges make her feel more secure and not like she will fall off. I was hesitant to pay the price for an air bed, but glad I did. So far so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaMommyTo2
Urbandale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for traveling!
5/21/2011

Customer review by DealsOrWalkAway

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by DealsOrWalkAway
by DealsOrWalkAway

We travel a lot and our youngest son grew out of his pack n play so we needed to buy another one of these blow up beds. They're the best. I have two others already for my 2 other sons that I ordered through onestepahead. This is by far the best design I have seen so far. The pump that comes with the bed is quick and easy to use. To deflate it they thought up a wonderful design on the valve, which makes it super easy to deflate. You'll love the recessed design to help prevent your child from rolling out. And I love the soft mattress cover that's included. We love this bed so much, we ordered another one as a back up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealsOrWalkAway
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't know what I'd do without it!
4/20/2010

Customer review by VandAsMom

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by VandAsMom
by VandAsMom

This saved our vacations! I have a very active sleeper who's 2-1/2 yrs and last time we went to a hotel a few months ago he fell off the hotel bed about 5 times in the middle of the night. Needless to say, none of us got much sleep. So in planning for our Lake Tahoe AND Legoland trips, I searched and searched for a sleeping solution and I found the Aerobed for Kids. I paid $21 for overnight shipping but it was SO worth it. After we blew it up we told him it was his bed, put his blanket and pillow from home and he loved it. The first night was a little bumpy but to be expected - he had to get used to it. Also, you can hear the bed squeak when he tosses and turns (that's why I gave 4 stars). At the hotel, my 4-yr old slept on a queen, hubby and I slept on the other queen and this little bed fit perfectly in the room next to the queen bed for my 2-yr old. He didn't fall off actually b/c 1. he was on this bed and 2. the bed was between the wall and another bed SO I'm not sure if it was by itself if he would have rolled off. The bumper is pretty high though so I think he would have been fine. Definitely a keeper for future overnight stays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VandAsMom
Modesto CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just what we needed
4/8/2008

Customer review by nameunknown

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by nameunknown
by nameunknown

I really have no complaints about this product. I could not have asked for a more perfect solution to our lack of space. I purchased this product for my son so he could give up his full size bed when grandma and grandpa came to visit. This mattress was great because it was a small enough size that we could just keep it inflated all weekend and leave it on the floor of his toyroom. He felt really special and the sloped sides gave me piece of mind. Even though he is 3 I was worried about what he would do when removed from his full bed but it was perfect. I love this product and may purchase another for my daughter for when we travel. Set up and removal are so quick and the size is perfect for portability. In our house we needed something that could be packed away in a small space, and this is it! I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nameunknown
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My son prefers it to his real bed!
3/31/2009

Customer review by BoysAreGreat

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by BoysAreGreat
by BoysAreGreat

My mother-in-law purchased one of these about a year or so ago for my 3-year-old to sleep on when we go to her house to visit. He has loved it from day 1! We are planning a trip to the beach and just bought one of our own for him to sleep on. It arrived today and he was so excited I had to blow it up right away so he could nap on it! We have used the one at my in-laws' house many many times and I guarantee that this is an airbed that will hold up over time, even with rough little boys. And Wal-Mart has the best price around--do not order from anyone else--you will end up paying $20 more. Highly recommended and very safe since it has the slightly raised walls--even younger toddlers will feel secure and not roll off. The included cover is great--easy to wash and no need to buy a special sheet. Perfect product for the intended purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoysAreGreat
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must have for out-of-town
6/4/2008

Customer review by stinkersmom

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by stinkersmom
by stinkersmom

Our families live out of state and we visit them often. Over the holiday weekend we began questioning where our daughter was going to sleep as we were spending time at several different places. I had seen a similar product in a pricy baby magazine, and thought it might be a good idea. I happened upon Walmart's website and saw the same product at a better price. I checked a few more websites, and nothing beat the price including shipping. We loved this product and so did our 2 year old daughter. She is quite tall for her age and she fit in the bed very nicely with room to grow. It even stood up to bouncing. It is compact and easy to inflate and deflate. AND it comes with a super soft top sheet - thanks for that!! This product is a fabulous buy for anyone who travels or has a lot of visiting family. We are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stinkersmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids Aerobed
5/10/2011

Customer review by SactoRealEstateInvestor

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by SactoRealEstateInvestor
by SactoRealEstateInvestor

We bought this for traveling when our daughter turned 3. She was too big for pack-n-play, so we thought we'd try this. It worked great, easy to use, the higher sides kept her from falling out of the bed. It was easy to set up in a hotel room and on the floor of our RV, it might have lost a little air after 3 or 4 days, but fills up in under a minute and deflates in about 20 seconds. Aerobed makes two kids sizes, we bought the larger and it should work till she's 6 or 7. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SactoRealEstateInvestor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great travel bed for our toddler
6/29/2010

Customer review by peabee

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by peabee
by peabee

We purchased this bed for our 2 year old daughter to use on overnight trips. She still sleeps in a crib at home but no longer fits in the portable cribs available at most hotels, and I'm not comfortable letting her sleep on a bed without rails. This bed is the perfect solution. It's lightweight and reasonably compact when deflated. The inflated bed sleeping area is the same size as a toddler mattress, and the added "ridges" along all four edges help to keep my active sleeper from rolling onto the floor. The cover is soft and well made, and the mattress has (so far!) handled my daughter treating it like a bounce house on occassion. The mattress will support up to 150 lbs., so its use is only limited by the height of your child. I'm very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this Aerobed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peabee
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good mattress for a toddler
6/12/2011

Customer review by PracticalJane

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by PracticalJane
by PracticalJane

My 2 year old slept on this mattress during our vacation. If your child moves a lot at night and you intend to sleep in the same room, be prepared as the sheet and mattress make loud noises when the child moves. If you are a light sleeper, then I recommend that you set this mattress in another room or as far away as possible from where you are going to sleep. Other than the noise, the mattress is good and the raised sides prevented my son from falling off (he moves a lot). We used it for 8 days and did not have to add air or anything. The fitted sheet that comes with it is very good and washed and dried very nicely. Even with the noise, I am happy with the purchase and would recommend to other parents. The box contains the mattress, a fitted sheet, a pump, instructions, two patches and a carrying bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalJane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GR8 PRICE
5/31/2011

Customer review by PLPNO

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by PLPNO
by PLPNO

Pros: Cheapest Price Online!!! Durable Easy to inflate AND deflate!!! Comes with a cover - fleece fabric; air pump/blower; a pair of patch incase of a puncture (check instructions for repair) Cons: Bag is very thin - might rip if not careful Highly recommended!!! (Walmart seems to be taking this out of their inventory; hence, the low price!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PLPNO
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
great extra bed
1/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this for our 2-year old granddaughter for sleepovers at our house when she outgrew her portable crib. She loves it--especially the soft fleece Moons and Stars cover. She calls it her "Moon Bed." Big enough so that she won't be outgrowing it for some time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Providence RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Travel Bed for Preschooler
6/2/2011

Customer review by wyomama11

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by wyomama11
by wyomama11

I bought this bed for my daughter to take on trips. It was just what I expected - easy to setup, good quality, and easy to deflate. The cover was very nice and soft. We've only used it once but it has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyomama11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews