Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 917 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

917 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

917 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
656
4 stars
180
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 stars
39
1-20 of 838 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews
great product
12/26/2016

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Brian
by Brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product

Brian
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater
11/6/2016

Customer review by Mr. Beepo

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Mr. Beepo
by Mr. Beepo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice and quiet. Remote control works great. This really heats up a nice sized area.

Mr. Beepo
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
4/5/2012

Customer review by Zee

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Zee
by Zee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great size!

Zee
SF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Happy2BAlive

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Happy2BAlive
by Happy2BAlive

I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!

Was this review helpful? (147) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2BAlive
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm, quiet and safe
12/4/2008

Customer review by TxMark

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by TxMark
by TxMark

I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (127) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxMark
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice tower heater.
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Keeps Us Warm
12/19/2016

Customer review by Vegan4Animals

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Vegan4Animals
by Vegan4Animals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our furnace went out and we needed something quickly to keep us and the animals warm. I ordered three of these fans. The temperature has been down into the 20s, and though these can't replace the job a whole house furnace can do, they provide enough heat that I'm in no hurry to call a repair person for the furnace. What I especially like is that I can choose a high or low setting, and that the fan can (but doesn't have to) rotate so the heat isn't blowing out in just one direction. With the fan on rotate the dogs are all kept warm while in their crates. The fan comes with a remote but so far I haven't used it; the controls are large and easily accessible on the top of the fan, and for me it's easier to just use those than to keep up with the remote. So far we're very happy with our fans.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegan4Animals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a drafty room!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

We bought this heater for a 400+ sqft room that has four large drafty windows in it and under the carpet is a slab of concrete (was supposed to be the garage). Our house was built in the 80's and doesn't have the insulation it needs so it gets chilly in the winter. This heater is so great. We are seeing a major difference in the tempature of the house. We used to get up in the mornings and come downstairs to a very cold house but now it is comforatible. I am getting ready to go out and buy another one for the downstairs and I think between the two of them our main heater won't come on which will save us a bundle! I love the digital screen and the fact that it displays the current temp in the room and turns off whenever it reaches the temp you set it to. The room we have it in used to get into the low 40's during the coldest nights and now the lowest it has gotten has been 60. Of course it runs all the time but it helps a lot with the main heater not coming on. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/20/2016

Customer review by Brenda

4.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've put this heater to good use in the past couple of weeks as it's been really cold here for northern California with below freezing temperatures at night. I bought it to use in a new 14' X 10' laundry room/utility room addition, because my small propane heater was running almost continually to maintain a 67 degree temperature for my 24' X 24' cabin with the additional 140 square feet. The cost of propane here is extremely high ($4.70/gal.), so I'm hoping the increase in electricity cost for the new heater won't negate the savings I'm realizing in propane costs, because the new heater seems to be running almost continually as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasko Remote Control tower heater model #755320
11/22/2016

Customer review by MaggieofErin

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by MaggieofErin
by MaggieofErin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good with this heater... maintains a set temperature very well, certainly does heat up a room but what really amazes me is how quiet this unit is. I am very happy with it right now... The 'tip over' feature definitely works, I knew the cat would knock it over, he did and it shut right off. No knowledge at this point as to the efficiency regarding electric use.. haven't been using it a month yet... am definitely going to buy a second one for my closed in porch.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieofErin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heater
12/4/2016

Customer review by RynoDe2

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by RynoDe2
by RynoDe2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had it a couple of weeks and have used it in my warehouse as a space heater, so far it has really done it's job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RynoDe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of nice features for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by unsolicited

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by unsolicited
by unsolicited

I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on. No assembly, just pulled it out of the box. The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously. It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates. It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting. Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too! It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsolicited
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (262) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT LITTLE UNIT!
4/25/2016

Customer review by shiffy007

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by shiffy007
by shiffy007

These heaters are the perfect way to heat just the space in your house that you are using the most... A bedroom. Living room. Garage. Etc. They are safe and inexpensive and work fabulously! The remote with timer capabilities make it invaluable for those times when you are in bed or on the couch and you don't want to get up to turn it on, off, or simply adjust the setting. I do seem to notice a difference in the hearing factor between the units that have the 'bars' coming down the front of the unit as opposed to the one that has a 'grill type look' to the front. The one with the long 'bars' coming down the front (which for some reason is a out $10 more) seems to throw off way more heat than the 'mesh grill' front unit. Look at the photos of the unit.... You can see the difference. One has a mesh grill with holes on the front (and it's cheaper), the better unit has long, lean lines down the front and does cost slightly more. Spend the extra $10-12... It's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiffy007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love that remote!
10/10/2016

Customer review by TonyB

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by TonyB
by TonyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My bedroom has no heating vents, plus my day begins in a hospital bed (Spinal Cord Injury) with caregiver assistance before transfer to a power wheelchair. The oval-shape remote allows me to "point & click" to warm the room very quickly. From my "perch" I can see the current temperature displayed at start up. I can pre-set the temp I want the room to reach and observe the progression. I can also activate the oscillation feature. I think the open-grille design helps the room heat faster than the mesh design I've had on other heaters. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best heater ever..
12/17/2016

Customer review by SMQ786

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by SMQ786
by SMQ786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this based on the reviews online and let me just say I'm glad I got this heater. It warms up the entire bedroom within 5 mins and doesn't take much space..Comes with a remote which is definitely a plus. I live in a condo and the windows are just horrible in the winter time and even with the main heating system the bedroom is still cold..This heater makes a huge difference. And for the price it's definitely a great buy..so if you are looking for a great heater..look no further..this is it..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMQ786
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works really well!
12/6/2016

Customer review by lesnryn96

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by lesnryn96
by lesnryn96

My husband and I bought this when our furnace decided to act up. We have had ,this heater for a few years now. we liked it so much we went and bought a second one. the light up display is very nice, makes it easier when setting the controls. the oscilating feature is great, makes it easier to heat up a room faster. Our bedroom is 10x12 feet wide and if we close the bedroom door, this heater will warm u the whole room in under 30 minutes. we have never had an issue with this heater at all. it works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesnryn96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Heater
11/18/2007

Customer review by NoSpinZone

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by NoSpinZone
by NoSpinZone

I bought this heater along with different heaters to compare how well each performed. My main reason of choosing this one is the safety features, design, and price. The Good: Warms up bedroom, living and dining room perfectly Heat blows straight foward, a good thing since heat rises up anyways (some brands blows at an angle upwards which can be good). Able to choose the desire temperature at 1 degrees increments (Fahreinheit or Celsius). Automatic temperature shut off/on performs well, it shuts down 2 degrees above the temperature you choose in Fahrenheit and restarts 1 degree below the temperature you choose. Includes Remote. The bad There's two heat types, High (1500 BTU) and low (900 BTU) heat. the low heat 900 BTU is useless, because it doesn't automatically shuts down like high heat, it keeps going. Using low heat could end up being more expensive than turning on at High heat. Improvements: Heater's fan not as silent as another heater i had but it's not loud, you just notice it when its on. Low Heat setting should be able to shut down at certain temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoSpinZone
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
12/4/2009

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by JAFlip
by JAFlip
Walmart associate

Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing. It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed). And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer. It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor. Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product. We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now. LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (231) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
What A Great Heater!
2/15/2017

Customer review by Montana

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Montana
by Montana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater is just perfect. It has a timer or just set it to auto. It is very quiet. Does not take up a lot of space. It moves side to side to distribute the heat evenly. Heats up an average room very fast. The cherry on top is that it has a remote control for when you want to heat up the room before you step out of bed. What more could you ask for. It was shipped very fast. I am a very happy customer. Thanks for a great shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews