Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 826 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

826 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

826 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
588
4 stars
161
3 stars
28
2 stars
12
1 stars
37
1-20 of 747 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 747 total reviews
1-20 of 747 reviews
Great heater!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Happy2BAlive

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Happy2BAlive
by Happy2BAlive

I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2BAlive
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm, quiet and safe
12/4/2008

Customer review by TxMark

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by TxMark
by TxMark

I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (75) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxMark
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice tower heater.
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as expected.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Nicky

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Nicky
by Nicky

If you look for a supplemental heat source, this might work for me. I need a primary heat source for my studio apartment (14'x14'). I could feel the heat when I am less than 3 feet away. They name it 'whole room' seems to be misleading to me...that was why I decided to purchase because I thought it would give enough heat. Sometimes reviews did not mean it is good for certain purposes. I gave it a 2 stars because I still feel like it should work if you already have central heat on. This model seems better than the Holmes one of the similar specs. I also bought Holmes and the ceramic is so small. Returned this too. I return this Lasko.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicky
Would recommend to a friend? No
so much more than i expected
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lvenderbleu

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lvenderbleu
by Lvenderbleu

we purchased this heater bout 3 weeks ago expecting it to "take the edge off " a 12'x 14' room that has no heat in it. This room is just off our living room but we cant shut it off because the cats food and litter are kept in there. Though we did shut the door just enough that only the cats could get in we still froze to death. with the lasko whole room pedestal ceramic heater, we leave the door open and we've been too warm even with night time temps being down to 5 degrees. Just set the thermostat to 65 and let it go. Instead of wearing flannel pj, socks , slippers and a robe and still being cold we have been in tee shirts, bare feet and lightweight bottoms. I've been surprised every day. we do unplug the heater at night it takes very little time to heat the area back up. I highly recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvenderbleu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a drafty room!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

We bought this heater for a 400+ sqft room that has four large drafty windows in it and under the carpet is a slab of concrete (was supposed to be the garage). Our house was built in the 80's and doesn't have the insulation it needs so it gets chilly in the winter. This heater is so great. We are seeing a major difference in the tempature of the house. We used to get up in the mornings and come downstairs to a very cold house but now it is comforatible. I am getting ready to go out and buy another one for the downstairs and I think between the two of them our main heater won't come on which will save us a bundle! I love the digital screen and the fact that it displays the current temp in the room and turns off whenever it reaches the temp you set it to. The room we have it in used to get into the low 40's during the coldest nights and now the lowest it has gotten has been 60. Of course it runs all the time but it helps a lot with the main heater not coming on. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Heater
11/15/2015

Customer review by BabysDaddy121

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by BabysDaddy121
by BabysDaddy121

Bought two of these. It works in heating the room really well. SoCal early morning temps can get as low as high 30's so this helped in warming the room to a comfortable 72*F. You can set it at a temp then it will shut off once it reaches in warming the room. Timer is great to have. You can set it to shut off in 4hrs then go to bed then it will shut off at 4hrs. It's lightweight but provide lots of heat. The beep is a bit annoying especially if you're turning it on at 1a. Oscillating feature is great to get the distributed. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabysDaddy121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (232) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of nice features for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by unsolicited

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by unsolicited
by unsolicited

I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on. No assembly, just pulled it out of the box. The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously. It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates. It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting. Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too! It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsolicited
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best portable heater ever!!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Dan7knows7better

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Dan7knows7better
by Dan7knows7better

I did my research before i decided to buy it. I was a little skeptical about it because of all the positives reviews. This heater is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dan7knows7better
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ceramic tower heater
12/13/2015

Customer review by Momo146

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Momo146
by Momo146

I love it, we don't have to heat up the whole house just to be comfortable in one room, and the best thing is that it has a remote. Brilliant idea!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momo146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Third Lasko Tower I've owned
11/13/2015

Customer review by Dullblade

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Dullblade
by Dullblade

Because I work in remote/harsh/dirty environs, I replace my towers every two years -- not because they break or not perform, but because of caution. Even with cleaning, nothing holds up in these conditions. Every tower has been better than the previous ones, and this is the best one so far. Remote is great, tower puts out the heat fast, and the digital features and great. Extremely satisfied. Will buy another one in two years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dullblade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Product
12/4/2009

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by JAFlip
by JAFlip
Walmart associate

Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing. It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed). And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer. It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor. Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product. We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now. LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (220) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Heats fast
12/1/2015

Customer review by FrugalFanny

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by FrugalFanny
by FrugalFanny

This heater works very well. The high setting is good to heat a space fast while the low setting maintains a comfortable temperature. Happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalFanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Heater
12/13/2015

Customer review by Blutilt

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Blutilt
by Blutilt

This is the second Lasko 755320 that I've purchased. We use it to take the chill out of our bedrooms at night. The heaters keep the rooms within a few degrees of the set temperature.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blutilt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Heater
2/8/2016

Customer review by DeadliestWarrior

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by DeadliestWarrior
by DeadliestWarrior

This is an excellent heater. I love the remote control. Keeps my bedroom a comfortable 72 degree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeadliestWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plug gets super hot!
2/4/2016

Customer review by 983661976

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by 983661976
by 983661976

I am returning this, only had it a couple of weeks. Just noticed the plug gets hot. REALLY hot! So hot to the touch when I unplugged it that I dropped it. I don't know if it's defective or if it's poorly made but I found a bunch of other reviews that said the same thing. Be careful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
983661976
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid, quiet and reasonably safe
11/19/2007

Customer review by Ben2e

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Ben2e
by Ben2e

Pros: Ceramic - shouldn't get too hot Plastic Grill - Safe to touch Thermostat controlled Fan reasonably quiet - but not silent I've looked long and hard, very few heaters have the features above. I'm happy just to be able to find one ! Cons: Tall and tippy but no auto-shutoff when it tips over like other models. I've tried this myself. No way to set it in low-power mode with the automatic thermostat enabled. If you're heating a bedroom, the higher power mode takes lots of power and has tripped our circuit breaker before. Annoying loud beep when you hit any button - why ?? Heater must be completely reset every time you turn it on. This is where the digital controls don't help you at all. Every time you power it up you have to set the desired temperature. If you just had a dial, you could just leave it pointing to 68, but with this unit, you have to hit the little down arrow 7x which seems unnecessary. I bought it for a childs room. I'm not sure I'll leave it there once he's out of the crib, but I'm happy it's at least got basic safety features, is not too large and seems to work fine, although the unit is only a few weeks old.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ben2e
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful heat
2/6/2016

Customer review by Hhhhhhh

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Hhhhhhh
by Hhhhhhh

This heater is wonderful. We turn it on in the room gets warm right away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hhhhhhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3352072
2/6/2016

Customer review by Howie1254

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Howie1254
by Howie1254

It had an awful odor when started. unable to use it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Howie1254
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 747 total reviews
1-20 of 747 reviews