Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 846 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

846 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

846 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
601
4 stars
166
3 stars
28
2 stars
13
1 stars
38
1-20 of 767 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 767 total reviews
1-20 of 767 reviews
Great heater!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Happy2BAlive

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Happy2BAlive
by Happy2BAlive

I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!

Was this review helpful? (84) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2BAlive
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warm, quiet and safe
12/4/2008

Customer review by TxMark

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by TxMark
by TxMark

I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (84) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxMark
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice tower heater.
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT LITTLE UNIT!
4/25/2016

Customer review by shiffy007

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by shiffy007
by shiffy007

These heaters are the perfect way to heat just the space in your house that you are using the most... A bedroom. Living room. Garage. Etc. They are safe and inexpensive and work fabulously! The remote with timer capabilities make it invaluable for those times when you are in bed or on the couch and you don't want to get up to turn it on, off, or simply adjust the setting. I do seem to notice a difference in the hearing factor between the units that have the 'bars' coming down the front of the unit as opposed to the one that has a 'grill type look' to the front. The one with the long 'bars' coming down the front (which for some reason is a out $10 more) seems to throw off way more heat than the 'mesh grill' front unit. Look at the photos of the unit.... You can see the difference. One has a mesh grill with holes on the front (and it's cheaper), the better unit has long, lean lines down the front and does cost slightly more. Spend the extra $10-12... It's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiffy007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a drafty room!
12/17/2010

Customer review by Svillemomof4

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Svillemomof4
by Svillemomof4

We bought this heater for a 400+ sqft room that has four large drafty windows in it and under the carpet is a slab of concrete (was supposed to be the garage). Our house was built in the 80's and doesn't have the insulation it needs so it gets chilly in the winter. This heater is so great. We are seeing a major difference in the tempature of the house. We used to get up in the mornings and come downstairs to a very cold house but now it is comforatible. I am getting ready to go out and buy another one for the downstairs and I think between the two of them our main heater won't come on which will save us a bundle! I love the digital screen and the fact that it displays the current temp in the room and turns off whenever it reaches the temp you set it to. The room we have it in used to get into the low 40's during the coldest nights and now the lowest it has gotten has been 60. Of course it runs all the time but it helps a lot with the main heater not coming on. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Svillemomof4
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of nice features for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by unsolicited

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by unsolicited
by unsolicited

I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on. No assembly, just pulled it out of the box. The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously. It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates. It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting. Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too! It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsolicited
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (238) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so much more than i expected
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lvenderbleu

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lvenderbleu
by Lvenderbleu

we purchased this heater bout 3 weeks ago expecting it to "take the edge off " a 12'x 14' room that has no heat in it. This room is just off our living room but we cant shut it off because the cats food and litter are kept in there. Though we did shut the door just enough that only the cats could get in we still froze to death. with the lasko whole room pedestal ceramic heater, we leave the door open and we've been too warm even with night time temps being down to 5 degrees. Just set the thermostat to 65 and let it go. Instead of wearing flannel pj, socks , slippers and a robe and still being cold we have been in tee shirts, bare feet and lightweight bottoms. I've been surprised every day. we do unplug the heater at night it takes very little time to heat the area back up. I highly recommend this heater.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvenderbleu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Heater
11/18/2007

Customer review by NoSpinZone

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by NoSpinZone
by NoSpinZone

I bought this heater along with different heaters to compare how well each performed. My main reason of choosing this one is the safety features, design, and price. The Good: Warms up bedroom, living and dining room perfectly Heat blows straight foward, a good thing since heat rises up anyways (some brands blows at an angle upwards which can be good). Able to choose the desire temperature at 1 degrees increments (Fahreinheit or Celsius). Automatic temperature shut off/on performs well, it shuts down 2 degrees above the temperature you choose in Fahrenheit and restarts 1 degree below the temperature you choose. Includes Remote. The bad There's two heat types, High (1500 BTU) and low (900 BTU) heat. the low heat 900 BTU is useless, because it doesn't automatically shuts down like high heat, it keeps going. Using low heat could end up being more expensive than turning on at High heat. Improvements: Heater's fan not as silent as another heater i had but it's not loud, you just notice it when its on. Low Heat setting should be able to shut down at certain temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoSpinZone
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
12/4/2009

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by JAFlip
by JAFlip
Walmart associate

Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing. It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed). And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer. It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor. Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product. We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now. LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (223) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Solid, quiet and reasonably safe
11/19/2007

Customer review by Ben2e

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Ben2e
by Ben2e

Pros: Ceramic - shouldn't get too hot Plastic Grill - Safe to touch Thermostat controlled Fan reasonably quiet - but not silent I've looked long and hard, very few heaters have the features above. I'm happy just to be able to find one ! Cons: Tall and tippy but no auto-shutoff when it tips over like other models. I've tried this myself. No way to set it in low-power mode with the automatic thermostat enabled. If you're heating a bedroom, the higher power mode takes lots of power and has tripped our circuit breaker before. Annoying loud beep when you hit any button - why ?? Heater must be completely reset every time you turn it on. This is where the digital controls don't help you at all. Every time you power it up you have to set the desired temperature. If you just had a dial, you could just leave it pointing to 68, but with this unit, you have to hit the little down arrow 7x which seems unnecessary. I bought it for a childs room. I'm not sure I'll leave it there once he's out of the crib, but I'm happy it's at least got basic safety features, is not too large and seems to work fine, although the unit is only a few weeks old.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ben2e
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Heater
11/15/2015

Customer review by BabysDaddy121

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by BabysDaddy121
by BabysDaddy121

Bought two of these. It works in heating the room really well. SoCal early morning temps can get as low as high 30's so this helped in warming the room to a comfortable 72*F. You can set it at a temp then it will shut off once it reaches in warming the room. Timer is great to have. You can set it to shut off in 4hrs then go to bed then it will shut off at 4hrs. It's lightweight but provide lots of heat. The beep is a bit annoying especially if you're turning it on at 1a. Oscillating feature is great to get the distributed. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabysDaddy121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the GREATEST HEATER
12/22/2009

Customer review by AuntLaur

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by AuntLaur
by AuntLaur

Unbelievable heater - uses 1.5 kwh per hour and where I live in Ohio that is about 11 cents per hour to run. I have an all electric home and last year my bill at this time was $766.00 - this years bill is $360.00. I heat 1700 sq ft and use my furnace on occasion. I have 2 of these heaters - 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs - my thermostat is on the first floor for my furnace. Thru the night I leave my furnace set about 65 degrees and when I get up I kick it to 68 and turn on my heaters. Within an hour the heater is around 69 degrees and my temp on my thermostat is also reading 69 with a setting of 68 so it warms the house that much. I do not have anything but good things to say about these heaters. Go out and buy one and you will see what I mean. These heaters are SWEET!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntLaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money well spent
11/17/2010

Customer review by shannon2010

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shannon2010
by shannon2010

This is the best money I have spent.I own a 1000 sq ft home.My furance went out. I went to wal-mart picked this up,and crossed my fingers that it would work,and boy does it ever.It heats up half of the house.I actually turned on ceiling fan because it was getting so warm.If I would have bought two,my whole house would be warm.It is very quite to run.And it doesnt stick out like a sore thumb,like some of the others I have seen.Very kid/pet friendly is not hot to touch,just very warm air blowing out.I would highly recommend this product!!!!Furance man is coming this week,I will still continue to run this just wont turn the thermostat up in the house as high,this unit will save us alot money!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannon2010
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I think I'm in love!
11/18/2007

Customer review by boisegirl

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by boisegirl
by boisegirl

We live in a house from the 30s and it gets quite chilly and expensive to heat. I have a room above the garage that is particularly hard to keep warm, so I bought this heater because my smaller one just wasn't cutting it. My thoughts? I am highly impressed. We turned off our gas heat entirely to see what it would do and it took the house from 65 to 72 simply based on this heater. I read a comment complaining that this heater didn't cut it. I do have to say that it doesn't heat the room in 10 minutes, but the room was comfortable in around 20-30 and you could feel that it had warmed up most of the rooms on this floor too. I am VERY pleased and would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boisegirl
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2009

Customer review by Kelliente

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Kelliente
by Kelliente

The heater puts out a very good amount of heat (the BTUs are as high as heaters that are twice as expensive) and circulates it well with a quiet fan. Of course if your room is very poorly insulated, the heat will escape, so don't expect the heater to make your house magically insulated, if it isn't. The house in which I live is roughly 100 years old, and I can heat my shoddily insulated, 4-window 2nd story room room of about 100 sq feet to roughly 20 degrees warmer than the outside temperature, relying solely on this heater. I've had no problems at all with the device. It has a ton of features for the price and works very well. Moreover, the different heaters my roommates bought have caused fuses to blow, melted wall sockets, and heated up their cords, causing safety hazards. But I haven't had any problem with this heater. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of a perfect 5 is because sometimes the thermostat reads colder or hotter than the room actually is (perhaps because of the thermostat's proximity to the heating coil) and because of the annoyingly loud beeping sound it makes whenever you turn it on or change a setting. All in all, it's an excellent heater for the price and I highly recommend it. Electricity is much cheaper than gas where I live. Now that it's starting to get really cold, I'm going to use some of those 3M shrink wrap window insulators, set the central (gas) heat set on about 50 degrees, and use this heater to heat whichever room I'm in so I can keep the bills low, but still stay warm and toasty throughout the winter.

Was this review helpful? (230) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelliente
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!
6/26/2009

Customer review by Bratoonski

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Bratoonski
by Bratoonski

I know, WHO buys a heater in the dead of Summer? Well, I have a lot of health issues and I rarely feel warm. I'm the weirdo that has many layers of clothes on while eveyrone else is in sleeveless t-shirts. Anyhow, I had a little heater already but it burned me and it kept over heating. So I started to look for another and found this one. BEST purchase I have made in a long time! Walmart shipped it right on time, it arrived in great shape and the product itself is outstanding. It far exceeded what I thought it would be like. It's so quiet, the heat disperses evenly so I don't get burned, it has a sweeping movement if I want to use that and the other features make it even nicer. The remote makes it even sweeter. Obviously, I can't find anything bad to say about it at all.

Was this review helpful? (126) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bratoonski
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, reliable and cost efficent
11/9/2013

Customer review by Pixie12

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Pixie12
by Pixie12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sure cuts the cost of my electric bill. I only heat the rooms I want. It oscillates and covers a fairly large area. Shuts off and turns on automatically when the areas I want heated cool down. The remote is an added plus and can be used at a great distance. I have tried other brands and not been so happy with them Lasko is a reliable and excellent product, has never broken down on me. I have owned 4 and only replaced them because I end up passing them on to my kids.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixie12
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little but packs a punch
11/10/2013

Customer review by 1sunday

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by 1sunday
by 1sunday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves this heater. It is not the biggest in size, but it can out perform the infrared heaters that advertise they can heat up to 1000 sq ft.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sunday
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The older model is better than the newer one
12/10/2014

Customer review by EBH08

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by EBH08
by EBH08

I've used one of these for several years and had bought a newer model (5536) for use in another room. It seemed like the heat output was not as great and the controls were not as easy to use, so I returned it and bought this one online. I used a kill-a-watt meter and found this one used about 100 less watts on high power- maybe a fluke but it is the best small space heater I've used. I was surprised to see this model was still sold. The box we received had been wet at some point and was in poor condition, but the heater was OK. The heater has a temperature display that is handy for letting you know how cold or warm it is. The timer function is good for warming a room prior to sleep. I don't use the oscillation feature and rarely use the remote, but both are good features if you need them. The one drawback to these is that on auto temperature your only choice is high heat. Overall a good small space heater I'd recommend so long as it remains available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EBH08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 767 total reviews
1-20 of 767 reviews