Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 761 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

761 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

761 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
540
4 stars
152
3 stars
26
2 stars
10
1 stars
33
1-20 of 682 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews
12/7/2009

Customer review by Kelliente

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Kelliente
by Kelliente

The heater puts out a very good amount of heat (the BTUs are as high as heaters that are twice as expensive) and circulates it well with a quiet fan. Of course if your room is very poorly insulated, the heat will escape, so don't expect the heater to make your house magically insulated, if it isn't. The house in which I live is roughly 100 years old, and I can heat my shoddily insulated, 4-window 2nd story room room of about 100 sq feet to roughly 20 degrees warmer than the outside temperature, relying solely on this heater. I've had no problems at all with the device. It has a ton of features for the price and works very well. Moreover, the different heaters my roommates bought have caused fuses to blow, melted wall sockets, and heated up their cords, causing safety hazards. But I haven't had any problem with this heater. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of a perfect 5 is because sometimes the thermostat reads colder or hotter than the room actually is (perhaps because of the thermostat's proximity to the heating coil) and because of the annoyingly loud beeping sound it makes whenever you turn it on or change a setting. All in all, it's an excellent heater for the price and I highly recommend it. Electricity is much cheaper than gas where I live. Now that it's starting to get really cold, I'm going to use some of those 3M shrink wrap window insulators, set the central (gas) heat set on about 50 degrees, and use this heater to heat whichever room I'm in so I can keep the bills low, but still stay warm and toasty throughout the winter.

Was this review helpful? (168) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelliente
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
11/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Due to a broken boiler in my home, I bought this heater at my local walmart to save us from freezing tonight. I have only had it plugged in for a little over an hour and it has brought the whole downstairs of my 2 story colonial from 63 degrees to a comfortable 70 and counting! It is so quiet, the only sound you hear is the heater turning when you set it to oscillate... I was using the more expensive electric heater that looks like a wood stove yesterday, and it shorted out causing it to catch fire! Thank god my husband and I were home at the time, otherwise it could have burned our house down with our little beagle inside!! This heater was only 43 bucks and does a much better job than the 100+ dollar one that caught fire yesterday! I was also turned on to this heater b/c it has an automatic shut off if it gets overheated, preventing a fire hazard. The remote control and 8 hour timer are also huge perks! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to safely heat a large or small area! If it continues to work this well, we may not get our boiler fixed at all!!! Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (169) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
12/4/2009

Customer review by JAFlip

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by JAFlip
by JAFlip

Well, I had not tried any space heaters before. However, our apartment gets really cold and the heating bill jumps over $150/month higher if we turn it on. It was ridiculous so we decided to try this thing. It is amazing. A-mazing! It tells you what the temperature in the room is, you can set it to what you want it to be, it rotates, it has a remote (a lovely thing at night from my bed). And of course it heats very well! And very quickly! It warms up every room in our apartment within 30 minutes and in less than 5 minutes, the room it's in is several degrees warmer. It is also very sleek and stylish and looks great, no matter what your decor. Not to mention the price is fantastic for such a great product. We've never had any problems with it and have had it for over a year now. LOVE IT! And highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (179) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAFlip
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Warm, quiet and safe
12/4/2008

Customer review by TxMark

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by TxMark
by TxMark

I love this heater! I had an old radiant heater before I bought this one. The radiant heater used alot of electricity, the thermostat was not reliable and its metal case could get very hot. This Lasko heater stays cool to the touch, has a very accurate thermostat, a remote (I love that feature) and it heats a large room very quickly. The auto off feature comes in handy. It can be set to shut off from 1 to 8 hours. Its also pretty quiet except the beeps when you push a button on the heater or remote. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMark
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
If you have an RV... BUY IT...!
11/11/2010

Customer review by LiquidVector

5.0 stars 11/11/2010 by LiquidVector
by LiquidVector

I have a self lighting furnace on my 32' Class A Winnebago... For some reason the thing stopped lighting but rather than go out and fix it I decided to switch to all electric heat because when your plugged in at a camp ground/RV park the electricity is included which means no more propane runs every other week. It's November and weather is starting to reach freezing temperatures so I was not sure if going with little electric heaters was going to keep the rig very warm.... BIG SURPRISE! I bought 2 of these... 1 would have done the job! left for a few hours to go pick these things out and the RV dropped to 50 degrees while we were gone, we got back and set one up right as we walked in... 15 minutes raised the interior temperature to 62, another 10 and we where at 69... I actually went ahead and setup the second heater in the bedroom on a shelf that is in the corner of the room. These heaters oscillate a perfect 90 degrees so it blows an even strong heat from one side of the room to the other filling the place with heat very very fast, I had to set the bedroom unit on low and down to 68 within about 3 minutes because it was starting to feel like a sweat lodge... The automatic temperature control let the heater in our room kick on about every 10 minutes during the night and I can say it was the best nights sleep I have had in a while.... even better than the forced air suburban propane heater built into the RV. The temp did not drop 5 or 10 degrees and fluctuate all night... It was the perfect temperature the whole night and It is way quieter than the RV's, didn't bother me or the old lady at all when it kicked on... If you need a heater... this is the one to buy.... hands down. The remote controls that came with them are a good size, about 4 times larger then the key-less entry remote for my car so it will be easier to keep track of them, once control works both of them so I can lay in bed and up or lower the temp on either unit and the "loud beep" some other people where complaining about is great, you know that the heater is picking up the commands from the remote every time without having to walk over and look at the LCD(which is nice and large, very bright). Only thing I recommend, If you are going to buy 2 for your RV, I would not run both of them of your RV's Inverter because on HIGH, they pull about 12.5 amps a piece. I have hooked up the bedroom unit to the RV because we only run it on LOW(maybe 6 or 7 AMPS) and I ran a drop cord to the 20AMP plug we have outside to run the second unit off of... just ensures your not drawing to much power... Thanks LASKO... great product.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiquidVector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!
6/26/2009

Customer review by Bratoonski

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Bratoonski
by Bratoonski

I know, WHO buys a heater in the dead of Summer? Well, I have a lot of health issues and I rarely feel warm. I'm the weirdo that has many layers of clothes on while eveyrone else is in sleeveless t-shirts. Anyhow, I had a little heater already but it burned me and it kept over heating. So I started to look for another and found this one. BEST purchase I have made in a long time! Walmart shipped it right on time, it arrived in great shape and the product itself is outstanding. It far exceeded what I thought it would be like. It's so quiet, the heat disperses evenly so I don't get burned, it has a sweeping movement if I want to use that and the other features make it even nicer. The remote makes it even sweeter. Obviously, I can't find anything bad to say about it at all.

Was this review helpful? (114) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bratoonski
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/30/2008

Customer review by Babiebugs

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Babiebugs
by Babiebugs

I love this heater. I have had mine now for over a year. The ONLY issue I have found with it is if it gets a dust build up it won't work. I almost threw mine out last year but decided to clean the back of it. Once I did with my air compressor (I am sure the canned air would also work) It worked just like new. Before that it would shut off as soon as I had turned it on and wouldn't heat. Other than that GREAT product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babiebugs
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Money well spent
11/17/2010

Customer review by shannon2010

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by shannon2010
by shannon2010

This is the best money I have spent.I own a 1000 sq ft home.My furance went out. I went to wal-mart picked this up,and crossed my fingers that it would work,and boy does it ever.It heats up half of the house.I actually turned on ceiling fan because it was getting so warm.If I would have bought two,my whole house would be warm.It is very quite to run.And it doesnt stick out like a sore thumb,like some of the others I have seen.Very kid/pet friendly is not hot to touch,just very warm air blowing out.I would highly recommend this product!!!!Furance man is coming this week,I will still continue to run this just wont turn the thermostat up in the house as high,this unit will save us alot money!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shannon2010
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the GREATEST HEATER
12/22/2009

Customer review by AuntLaur

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by AuntLaur
by AuntLaur

Unbelievable heater - uses 1.5 kwh per hour and where I live in Ohio that is about 11 cents per hour to run. I have an all electric home and last year my bill at this time was $766.00 - this years bill is $360.00. I heat 1700 sq ft and use my furnace on occasion. I have 2 of these heaters - 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs - my thermostat is on the first floor for my furnace. Thru the night I leave my furnace set about 65 degrees and when I get up I kick it to 68 and turn on my heaters. Within an hour the heater is around 69 degrees and my temp on my thermostat is also reading 69 with a setting of 68 so it warms the house that much. I do not have anything but good things to say about these heaters. Go out and buy one and you will see what I mean. These heaters are SWEET!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntLaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great heater!
10/16/2009

Customer review by Happy2BAlive

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Happy2BAlive
by Happy2BAlive

I just moved in a studio apartment and my so-called "heater" appeared to have started acting really weird blowing cold air when it's supposed to be heating, so I bought this heater not expecting much from it and I was pleasantly surprised to see that it actually warmed my studio (medium size) apartment in probably less than 30 minutes! Needless to say, I'm MORE than happy with my purchase. I don't think I'm gonna need any centralized heat or a bigger heater to heat my whole studio apartment. The remote control is also really nice as I'm able to sit far away from the heater and able to just click away all I want (controls temp, power, oscillation, timer, hi/lo setting). It also has a nice "handle" to carry it from one area to another so you don't have to worry about burning yourself. I love this heater!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2BAlive
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Heater
11/8/2009

Customer review by Shesdal

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by Shesdal
by Shesdal

We've been using this for about a week now in our living room. It is very quiet and makes the room evenly comfortable. The heater is attractive and has a small footprint. The remote has full functions, which is very nice. Considering how common it is for space heaters to quit, the three year warranty is a nice value-add too. The only issue we have is that the thermostat temperature range isn't as wide as we would like. I would but this again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shesdal
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, reliable and cost efficent
11/9/2013

Customer review by Pixie12

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Pixie12
by Pixie12

Sure cuts the cost of my electric bill. I only heat the rooms I want. It oscillates and covers a fairly large area. Shuts off and turns on automatically when the areas I want heated cool down. The remote is an added plus and can be used at a great distance. I have tried other brands and not been so happy with them Lasko is a reliable and excellent product, has never broken down on me. I have owned 4 and only replaced them because I end up passing them on to my kids.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixie12
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
5/12/2009

Customer review by Lovetocampalot

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Lovetocampalot
by Lovetocampalot

Heats the whole 25 ft. camper in 15 min

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetocampalot
Minnesota\Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I think I'm in love!
11/18/2007

Customer review by boisegirl

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by boisegirl
by boisegirl

We live in a house from the 30s and it gets quite chilly and expensive to heat. I have a room above the garage that is particularly hard to keep warm, so I bought this heater because my smaller one just wasn't cutting it. My thoughts? I am highly impressed. We turned off our gas heat entirely to see what it would do and it took the house from 65 to 72 simply based on this heater. I read a comment complaining that this heater didn't cut it. I do have to say that it doesn't heat the room in 10 minutes, but the room was comfortable in around 20-30 and you could feel that it had warmed up most of the rooms on this floor too. I am VERY pleased and would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boisegirl
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
little but packs a punch
11/10/2013

Customer review by 1sunday

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by 1sunday
by 1sunday

My wife loves this heater. It is not the biggest in size, but it can out perform the infrared heaters that advertise they can heat up to 1000 sq ft.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sunday
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of nice features for the price
11/24/2013

Customer review by unsolicited

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by unsolicited
by unsolicited

I almost never review products, but I was so pleased with this purchase I wanted to pass it on. No assembly, just pulled it out of the box. The remote control is barely mentioned on the box, and it is the best thing! (2 AAA batteries NOT included). With the remote, you can turn it on, off, adjust temp AND set a timer! This is really handy when you wake up cold but don't want it to run continuously. It also has an energy saver feature, as well as clear temperature settings (not low, medium and high). It also oscillates. It runs very quietly and heats my medium sized room very quickly. The base is stable and provides distance from heating portion, so I have no concerns from placing it on carpeting. Too soon to know about energy efficiency, but since I now keep the heat lowered in the rest of the house, I'm guessing I will be happy with that, too! It doesn't stay cold here for long, but when I does I now have a solution I am pleased with.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsolicited
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Piece of Junk with Poor Customer Service
1/14/2010

Customer review by Hudanick

1.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Hudanick
by Hudanick

I bought this heater in November 2009, by January the heating element was no longer working. The heater only blew cold air and would never heat up. I called their technical support line 3 times. It took them 2 days to get back to me. Even though the product has a 3 year warranty, they were very unhelpful and would not replace it. I will never buy another Lasko product again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hudanick
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Heater
11/21/2013

Customer review by Lamplight92

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Lamplight92
by Lamplight92

This heater will easily warm a small space. It does oscillate which helps to heat a room quickly and it comes with both low and high heat settings. One of my favorite features of this heater is that it has the current temperature on the front so that you will know when you can stop heating the room before you even feel it. I would highly recommend this heater to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lamplight92
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tower heater.
11/14/2010

Customer review by HollyInTexas

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by HollyInTexas
by HollyInTexas

I use this in my master bedroom and it looks nice and heats up the room very well. It's fairly quiet and I love the egg shaped remote. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyInTexas
Needville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It does what it is supposed to do.
11/5/2013

Customer review by mae428

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mae428
by mae428

I have a pretty large bedroom and was using a radiant heater last year to heat up this room. It took about two hours for the room to become warm. However, with this Lasko heater, in a matter of 1/2 an hour, the room is already 3-4 degrees warmer. Once we left it on for an hour and it went up to 70 degrees in our room. This little thing is truly incredible.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mae428
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews