Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Still a good book.
5/24/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

4.0 stars 5/24/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

The first book, The Fury was excellent. The things happening in this book were more intense than the next one. I feel bad for Damon because nobody trusts him (which is his fault in the first place), but at least he's trying, at the present. I thought there were a couple of funny parts when Elena is a vampire. I was laughing when Elena goes and sees Bonnie and Meredith for the first time since she's changed. She should have ate before seeing them (that would have been extremely akward). I wasn't shocked when I found out who the Other Power was kind of guessed that one too. The second book, Dark Reunion wasn't as good. It wasn't as intense as the previous books. The second wasn't as good because Elena wasn't in it as much this time around. Tylers' secret didn't surprise me because someone mentioned that in the show they think he might be that, so I was looking out for signs in the book, and what do you know he was one. The Other Power in this one did surprise me however. Because the Other Power in The Fury said that she killed this person a few centuries ago, but it makes sense that he lived and came in the Dark Reunion, especially since he's an Old One. Even though this book was not as good as the previous two it's still good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
4/7/2011

Customer review by VampireDiaryLover

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by VampireDiaryLover
by VampireDiaryLover

This book is SO good!!! BEST SERIES EVER!!!! No matter what everyone else says it is the best! It you like romance, vampires, and other supernatural stuff you will LOVE this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireDiaryLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Read to Pass Time
4/26/2010

Customer review by randas00

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by randas00
by randas00

Easy read, makes you addicted. Cant wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randas00
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
starts to get weird
3/13/2010

Customer review by christie2

3.0 stars 3/13/2010 by christie2
by christie2

this book starts out okay but takes a turn for the weird side i mean i can handle only so much sci fi before it just crosses over into stupid and this is where the book starts to go and the ones to follow BOO! just watch the show i'm hoping it doesnt get like the book series or i'll turn that off too..

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for money
10/13/2009

Customer review by LoveToBarginShop

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by LoveToBarginShop
by LoveToBarginShop

So glad that Target didn't have it in stock at my local store. I went online to see if Walmart had the book and I found it for Half the price target were charging. Waiting for the next installment to see what happens I'm hoping Damon will turn out to be good but who knows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToBarginShop
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/7/2010

Customer review by momseyess

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by momseyess
by momseyess

great book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momseyess
Silver Springs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
:)
10/22/2009

Customer review by shaydmarie

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by shaydmarie
by shaydmarie

Definitely a page turner. Great book! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaydmarie
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Great deal!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Walmartgrammy

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Walmartgrammy
by Walmartgrammy

I was going to buy these books on Amazon, but they were sold separately and would have cost me approximately 40.00 for all four. I was able to get them in paperback at Wal-Mart which combined the four books into two. Great way to read. Cost was only about 12.00 as I did SHIP TO STORE for the first time. SHIP TO STORE is great and I use this service again...it's FREE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartgrammy
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VAMPIRE DIARIES
10/23/2009

Customer review by MAPETITE

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by MAPETITE
by MAPETITE

QUICK SHIP! BEST PRICE ON THE NET AND LOCALY. ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE WHAT THAT THIS WAS NOT IN THE LOCAL STORE!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAPETITE
SPRING,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The Fury and Dark Reunion
1/24/2010

Customer review by lost22

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by lost22
by lost22

Very good books. The 3rd and 4th in the series. I love how at the end of each book the next book picks up exactly where the one before it ends. Some very unexpected and interesting twists. Can't wait to read the 5th and 6th books. By the way, even though these books are very cheaply priced, they're not sized down to really small thick books. They are normal sized books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lost22
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
This is a wonerful book.
3/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

All of the Vampier Diaries books ar wonderful to read. I would recamend this book and all of the Vampier Diaries books to eney one that has a fedish about vampiers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Evansville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/28/2010

Customer review by blackdawn88

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by blackdawn88
by blackdawn88

This book is one of my favorite books I've ever read! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackdawn88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this was agift for my daughter and she loved it
1/16/2012

Customer review by sapphiregirl68

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by sapphiregirl68
by sapphiregirl68

very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sapphiregirl68
winchester,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutely love all of these books.
6/12/2012

Customer review by randombrunette21

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by randombrunette21
by randombrunette21

I didn't start reading these books until after the show came on. But because I know they leave out a lot of things in tv shows and movies, I decided I wanted to actually read the books. I can't put them down and I hate when I have to. I definitely recommend ALL of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randombrunette21
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great reading
12/10/2009

Customer review by suenos100

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by suenos100
by suenos100

I enjoyed reading this book.The fact is I could not put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suenos100
Bronx,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Looking forward to more
9/24/2009

Customer review by Jay0925

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Jay0925
by Jay0925

I have to say I was a little disappointed at first, but the more you read the better it gets and now to learn that there are more books to follow. I am excited to see what is in store next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jay0925
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/12/2010

Customer review by na4girls

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by na4girls
by na4girls

love this book just like the rest... i bought these books for my 12 daughter and one day i picked up one and started reading, now shes trying to catch up reading with me. i just wish i could have gotten it in paperback like the rest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
na4girls
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good read.
2/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My teenage daughter wanted this book and has thoroughly enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's alright...
3/7/2010

Customer review by Riot7

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Riot7
by Riot7

This book was alright. In my opinion, it's like any other highschool drama book with vampires, witches, and ect thrown in. Very simple to read too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riot7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not at all like the t.v series
2/23/2010

Customer review by love2read212

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by love2read212
by love2read212

This is a great book series. Much better than Twilight, but it does not at all follow the t.v. series except for names of characters. It is one of those book series you will read again and again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2read212
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews