Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great trousers
10/20/2008

Customer review by krystalriver

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by krystalriver
by krystalriver

Really great trousers, have bought them over and over. Good Fit and with the expandable waist its just great. they wera well and always look great. Wash and wear with NO ironing, I use some for work and also use them for dress. and the price is FANTASTIC. !!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krystalriver
North Eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers
10/27/2008

Customer review by LilyWhite

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by LilyWhite
by LilyWhite

I bought a pair of these dress pants for my hubby. He needed a new pair. (the 1990's were recalling his suits!)They are good dress pants. Certainly you could spend more money and get a better quality, but for the low cost, these dress pants are a good value. They are a bit lose fitting in the pelvic and thigh areas. The material is fairly generic. The cut is good at the seat and waist and its true to the size on the label. I would machine wash them in cold water and no bleach. Dry on perminant press or low. If you dont abuse them, they are seamed up well enough they should last for a couple of years of daily wear. Overall, again, great value for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilyWhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:A few times per month
a little thin
12/28/2008

Customer review by josan43

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by josan43
by josan43

While it is true these pants are styled great, the material used to manufacture them is too thin. These were given th a true southern gentleman, he says air can go right thru and he means all the way thru to out the other side. So keep the pattern and but thicker material please.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josan43
Lincolnton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
style & rugged
3/13/2009

Customer review by duane619

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by duane619
by duane619

I have been on the road for over two years and have wore the pants daily (1) pair daily because all my cloths are in San Diego and didn't want to buy any more cloths. I do have (7) pairs of Flex Slacks from Sears about $55.00 ea. but have not even considered wearing them. I love the Puritan. I sewed the stretch closed on the sides. but the button clasp started to wear out and the fiber-zipper broke! or else I would still be wearing them! Port Angeles WA is not in style so I can't get them!!!!! so bought plain cotton PURITAN!!!!Need dress slacks in P.A.WA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duane619
Neah Bay, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
why don't they have
6/14/2009

Customer review by smb315

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by smb315
by smb315

Great pants,I am a maintenance manager at a private golf club.The pants last very well and are comfortable.WHY DO THEY NOT CARRY THEM IN THE STORE AND WHY DO THEY NOT HAVE TAN OR BARLEY COLOR ON LINE.If you are going to carry a style of pants,would you not carry the flex fit over the standard pants figuring they would fit a larger cross section of the public because the pants are cut a little looser.I have tried a more expensive pants,work pants and these either last better or look better.MAYBE WALMART COULD EXPLAIN!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smb315
N.E. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything Resistant
10/16/2009

Customer review by NoIron

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by NoIron
by NoIron

I purchased these pants on-line after searching "wrinkle resistant men's pants". Walmart was offering such a great price that I had to give them a try. Boy was I impressed. Not only are the pants wrinkle resistant. they actually repel liquid and stains. I immediately ordered 2 more pairs of these pants in different colors. I couldn't be happier with them. The flat fronts give them a hip, almost casual, feel. There's no way anybody will ever guess that I am wearing Walmart pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoIron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2008

Customer review by FlyFast

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by FlyFast
by FlyFast

As a pilot, I need to wear black trousers as part of my uniform. These trousers make terrific uniform pants and you can't beat the price. They're very comfortable in and out of the cockpit and dry quickly if they get wet. And out of the dryer and on to a hanger, ready for the next flight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyFast
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gift
12/29/2008

Customer review by swishergirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by swishergirl
by swishergirl

I ordered these for my son because he has been looking for a job and needed some nice pants. When I gave them to him for Christmas, he really appreciated it. They fit perfect and he would like me to order some more. He was very happy, I can say, and that makes me happy too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swishergirl
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly as advertised
3/16/2009

Customer review by Supersaleshopper

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Supersaleshopper
by Supersaleshopper

My husband and I are very pleased with these pants.The fit and quality are just what was expected, thanks to the reviews. They are a terrific fit and hold up well in the wash. Better than expected at this price. Will definitely buy again as my husband uses them for work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supersaleshopper
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product
1/3/2009

Customer review by suitforhim

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by suitforhim
by suitforhim

Perfect price - perfect fit - looked absolutely great on my husband - I have never bought a pair of dress pants that was a perfect fit for him - let alone finding a pair that fit perfectly on the internet. You will definitely not be disappointed !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suitforhim
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Pants For Work
10/15/2008

Customer review by WalmartsmyFav

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by WalmartsmyFav
by WalmartsmyFav

My husband just loves these pants. He likes the most that the waist expands making them comfortable. They are very affordable and perfect for work. Also they dry super fast when getting out of the washer machine. No need to put in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartsmyFav
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice trousers
8/17/2009

Customer review by ShopOnlineRocks

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ShopOnlineRocks
by ShopOnlineRocks

My husband has 3 pairs of these trousers in different colors. He likes them because they are dressy, but also very comfortable. The fabric is a little thin, but that just makes them cooler in the summer. They are very easy to take care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopOnlineRocks
Amelia Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great work pant
4/13/2008

Customer review by pdinstructor

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by pdinstructor
by pdinstructor

If you need black slacks for work that will not fade, these are for you. I have a pair for every day of the week. The elastic waste helps since I am getting fat. These pants tend to last about 4 years so the value is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdinstructor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good pants
12/27/2008

Customer review by yadkinhut

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by yadkinhut
by yadkinhut

I WAS SURPRISED AT THE QUALITY OF THESE PANTS. FOR THE PRICE I WAS NOT EXPECTING THEM TO BE AS GOOD. I WAS JUST USING THEM UNTIL I COULD LOOSE WEIGHT AFTER MY SURGERY BUT THEY TURNED OUT TO BE GOOD PANTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yadkinhut
boonville,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Puritan - Men's Flex-Fit Dress Trousers
9/17/2008

Customer review by Shopper0087

4.0 stars 9/17/2008 by Shopper0087
by Shopper0087

I bought these pants for my husband because he needed to look good for his new job. They are easy to care for and he really looks good in them. Other than the length, they fit him really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper0087
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
can't beat the price
9/16/2008

Customer review by abletospend

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by abletospend
by abletospend

These pants are pretty good considering how much they cost, they are quite comfortable, They're really a decent work trouser and amanzingly hold their own with time. Color doesn't fade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abletospend
Los Angeles California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Puritan Dress Slacks
4/12/2008

Customer review by cwbplace

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by cwbplace
by cwbplace

I bought these for my son to wear to his parttime job as a movie theatre usher. He is 6"5" and these fit! They are inexpensive, wash well, and are a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwbplace
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A much needed product
9/15/2009

Customer review by cdwilson1

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by cdwilson1
by cdwilson1

I was extremely pleased to find out these were the same exact pants I had purchased in the store. I am relieved to know when I can't find items in the stores I can online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdwilson1
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Puritan Mens Flex Fit Dress Trousers
10/14/2009

Customer review by charley49

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by charley49
by charley49

Kind of thin but fit and style are just right. Great to wear during summer months. Price was very reasonable. I bought two pairs and am thinking about buying two more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charley49
Oklahoma City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Long Wearing Trousers
3/16/2008

Customer review by extraordinaryshopper

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by extraordinaryshopper
by extraordinaryshopper

These are well contructed pants for any age male. Price is excellent. They wash easily and need no ironing if removed from the dryer promptly when dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
extraordinaryshopper
DePere, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews