Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
Incredible Value
11/4/2008

Customer review by TechnoSaurus

5.0 stars by TechnoSaurus

I understand that police officers require abnormally well made products, but I believe the officer who rated this poorly must have gotten a lemon. This flashlight is amazing. It's well worth the money. I've purchased flashlights that cost $180 that didn't perform a whole lot better than the 3D Mag LED. With spot focus, I can easily see over 300 yards. This light pierces the dark with ease and casts a very white light with a slight bluish tint (which is normal for LED flashlights). I'm an avid outdoorsman and I'd strongly recommend this to anyone who's in need of an affordable, extremely durable, and very bright flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechnoSaurus
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great durable light
3/18/2011

Customer review by Niceoldguy

5.0 stars by Niceoldguy

I love all my Maglites. I have a few, 1 in my golf cart, 1 in my truck and a few more in the house. always work great for me and I went and bought a new one today then I called the company and asked about a switch for my old one and they said, mail it to us and we will fix it free. Now with that kind of service why would I buy anything else. And walmart always has great prices... Thanks Maglite :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Niceoldguy
Colton,Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Light
2/23/2011

Customer review by boatdeputy1

5.0 stars by boatdeputy1

Purchased the 3D cell LED light initially for home use. I was so impressed with the high light output and long battery life, I purchased one for work. (Law Enforcement). This light is excellent, bright, durable, and long battery life. What more is there? Bought 2 more for Christmas gifts for Dad and Uncle. They would say the same.....excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boatdeputy1
Astoria Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Heck of a light
6/1/2010

Customer review by BlufaloBill

5.0 stars by BlufaloBill

I have owned Maglites for many years and have not been disappointed. This LED light is the ultimate. It has no bells and whistles that slice, dice, fricassee, strobe, SOS, etc.. You turn it on, you turn it off. The beam can be focused to a narrow shaft that reaches way out there. I use it at home and on frequent camping trips. Sometimes on dark nights(especially in camp) I illuminate something just to be impressed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlufaloBill
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Maglite is becoming junk..........
10/3/2011

Customer review by CustomerNo12

1.0 stars by CustomerNo12

I bought this flashlight less than 6 months ago at a local Walmart, and am incredibly frustrated with it now. The flashlight was fine while it worked. It stopped working about 1 month ago (I haven't had time to deal with it), and AFTER it stopped working, I discovered that NONE of the internals are user serviceable - you can't even change the bulb. Does that mean this $35 flashlight is disposable? I cannot find the locations of service shops on your site either. I believed Maglight to be a superior product, and have always owned them in the past - this might be the last one I buy. Re-posting this to other sites.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CustomerNo12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of junk!! Don't buy!!
6/1/2010

Customer review by HelpingYouOut

1.0 stars by HelpingYouOut

This is a very bright light. Seems to be extremely well made. I loved it right off the bat. Can spot channel markers on a boat with it at night a mile out. So I went out and bought several, even the mini led maglites. Everyone of them broke!! The led came off the one of large ones from where it was soldered on. Rubber switch covers popped off. Contacts inside would wear out and lose contact with the batteries. For some reason they would make the batteries corrode way before expiration dates as well. All of this in less than a year. All of them are junk. Bright light for the money , but buy a brinkman or something instead. All my brinkmans aren't as bright , but have had for years.

Was this review helpful? (15) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HelpingYouOut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pleased.
7/2/2013

Customer review by happysatisfiedshopper

5.0 stars by happysatisfiedshopper

I read good and bad reviews for this flashlight. I decided to take a gamble and I'm so glad I did. It has a very strong, bright beam. I can stand on my porch and look over my entire backyard when I let my dogs out at night. I have to be careful to keep the beam out of my neighbors yards. It's that strong. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happysatisfiedshopper
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LED not replaceable and the warranty is misleading
4/17/2012

Customer review by NoNameUSA

1.0 stars by NoNameUSA

Purchased this because of the Lifetime warranty, but when I read the fine print, it said that the warranty does not cover a burnt out LED, so guess what, if the LED fails you just have to throw out the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoNameUSA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Flashlight
7/14/2009

Customer review by MontanaAl

5.0 stars by MontanaAl

Sturdy, long lasting, and overall superior flashlight. I read the one star review from the law enforcement type. Someone must have sold him a regular Maglite. My 3-cell outperforms Streamlight by miles. 300 yards on directed beam is about exactly right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MontanaAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
intermitten
9/20/2014

Customer review by dialtone3

4.0 stars by dialtone3

flashlight do not always work when pressing on button. this after the first week of purchase. Hope things turn around because I really need this device.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dialtone3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/22/2011

Customer review by firepolice85

5.0 stars by firepolice85

This flashlight is brighter than the halogen maglite and it work good

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firepolice85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money
7/5/2008

Customer review by longarm000

1.0 stars by longarm000

This flashlight is not worth the money. I purchased mine back in February of 2008 for work. I work in Law Enforcement on the midnight shift. This flashlight is not a true LED in any way. It's not even very bright. Your better off with a regular flashlight. My coworkers have all seen my Maglight LED and commented on how dull the light's beam was. It really doesn't reach out that far. It is the above reasons why I cannot recommend this flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
longarm000
Mitch
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Brite Lite
12/31/2009

Customer review by labchaser

5.0 stars by labchaser

The flashlight is fantastic! I bought it to use to locate my black labrador retriever when he is let out in the dark. I can see him from 200 ft away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
labchaser
taylors, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Light
1/4/2010

Customer review by Geardo

5.0 stars by Geardo

A great example of an American made product that works perfect. I compared the led with a krypton bulb and the difference is amazing. in other words a great light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geardo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Flashlight!
12/12/2009

Customer review by Fireman80

5.0 stars by Fireman80

I work in the Fire Service and have used this flashlight for 3 months. It has good battery life and a very strong beam. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fireman80
Seymour, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best flashlight
12/27/2014

Customer review by mklsdfg

5.0 stars by mklsdfg

Exactly what you would expect from Mag. Beautiful flashlight. Buy American!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mklsdfg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light
12/13/2008

Customer review by Gotitmade

5.0 stars by Gotitmade

I had a regular light and I loved it so I thought I would try the LED and it is a lot brighter. I have the D’s and AA’s and I like all of them. Before Maglites I had to beat and bang to get my flashlights to work and they didn’t last long. These lights work all the time any time. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gotitmade
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good flashlight
2/16/2015

Customer review by Phatbody

5.0 stars by Phatbody

Maglite is always good quality for low price. The 3D is perfect for carry in the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phatbody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2013

Customer review by notleftinthedark

5.0 stars by notleftinthedark

Believe it or not, this light is even brighter than my 4 cell with a Maglight LED conversion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notleftinthedark
Cookeville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/4/2015

Customer review by Nonickname2

5.0 stars by Nonickname2

No light better than Maglite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nonickname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews