Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

471 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
304
4 stars
120
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
1-20 of 382 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews
A great digital camera
11/23/2007

Customer review by Burnie

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by Burnie
by Burnie

I bought this camera a couple of months ago from Dell. I can honestly say it is a great camera. It has a big screen and really takes great pictures. I was really shocked at the pictures it takes of distant senery, they are unbeleavable. My mom also bought this same camera about a week after I got mine, she to loves it. I really like the feature were you can change the color of the pictures. I love to take pictures that look old fashion, this camera takes professional quality photos and that is really important in a good digital camera. I would recommand this camera to anyone. This camera does it all!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burnie
Jackson, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
11/27/2007

Customer review by PCBMomof2boys

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by PCBMomof2boys
by PCBMomof2boys

Incredible camera, well worth the $150, colors are sharp, very fast, zoom is great, the best digital camera I have owned (my fourth one). The pictures I have taken with this camera are the best of any camera I have ever owned, and many of the old cameras I have had cost twice as much. I used the zoom on the uploaded photos

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCBMomof2boys
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera!!
11/27/2007

Customer review by Sweetmagnolia80

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Sweetmagnolia80
by Sweetmagnolia80

I recently purchased this camera on Black Friday and I have to say that it is definitely meeting my expectations. I was using a Kodak compact camera with 4 MP and 3x optical zoom that was a good camera, but it did not have the optical zoom that the ZD710 has. I even had the chance to test the camera in the dark at a Christmas parade I was attending and it was slightly misting rain and I got some good shots considering the weather. The 2.0 LCD is quite large and sufficient and the control buttons are all positioned nicely. I like using the PerfectTouch option after the pics are taken, because even if the lighting doesn't come out just right you can correct the photo using that feature. The camera isn't bulky either and that is something I was worried about, it fits nicely in my small hands and it is not heavy the least bit. You can certainly use it one handed if needed. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. At this low price this camera is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetmagnolia80
Carrollton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
for what its worth
12/14/2007

Customer review by MyRamblings

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by MyRamblings
by MyRamblings

If you buy this camera thinking you will get:the performance of a film camera,or be able to zoom to max without an extremely steady hand or a tripod,or expect to take pictures in rapid succession,you wont like it. If you want a lower price, good camera that takes vivid color pictures with just enough features to keep most people happily playing with different settings and trying new things with it you'll love it. Yes the screen is kind of grainy(all it has to do is frame the image for me,i mean how much detail can you expect from a 2in lcd anyways?),with a 1 gig card installed i have 433 tries to get the picture right(at 7.1 megapixel setting),it also has a color view finder as well. As far as speed,it can take up to 5 seconds for it to ready it's self for the next picture at the 7.1 resolution setting,it isn't a 1000 dollar digital SLR,it is a good camera with a lot of features for a very good price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyRamblings
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It
12/3/2007

Customer review by WhiteRice

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by WhiteRice
by WhiteRice

Bought it Black Friday for $149 and have loved everything about the camera. The 10X zoom is great. To get a brand name camera at 7MP and 10X zoom for $149, can't beat it. We'd probably still be tempted to buy it at the regular price. Someone mentioned it not coming with a rechargeable battery, for us that was a plus. Our old camera, an HP, only would run off the rechargeable battery. Now that the camera has a little age on it, we can't find replacement batteries and were forced to buy a new one. Since AA batteries will probably be around until the end of time it was a great benefit to us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteRice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very Great Product
12/24/2007

Customer review by VRODJerry

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by VRODJerry
by VRODJerry

I participate in a lot of motorcycle events usually that involve in raising money for a worthy cause. I have used this camera on a few events that involved the Toys For Tots programs for the Christmas holidays. It has worked beyond my expectations and produced some great shots as well as video clips. Some of the pictures that I took were also used in a couple of magazines.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRODJerry
Harrison,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality Picures
12/23/2007

Customer review by ReneeT

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by ReneeT
by ReneeT

I am very happy with the quality of the camera

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReneeT
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/26/2007

Customer review by OhioStateFan1

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by OhioStateFan1
by OhioStateFan1

I love this camera! It doesn't have much internal memory, so you need to buy a memory card, but that is normal for all digital cameras. The price is excellent for this camera. It is everything that I hoped it would be! Takes very clear pictures!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioStateFan1
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera
1/29/2008

Customer review by sdbacon

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by sdbacon
by sdbacon

I bought this camera because of the price. The quality was the same as a camera costing almost $100.00 more. I would suggest buy a recharable batter and pack. I did and I have not had a problem with the camera eating batteries. The Zoom is absoutely amazing on this small camera. The picture quality far exceeded what I was expecting. I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a great value for a camera that is so simple you can use it straight from the box without even having to read the manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdbacon
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera for the money
1/2/2008

Customer review by trebornova

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by trebornova
by trebornova

this camera takes excellent pix and compressed video in the mpeg format. provides at least 80mins of video on a 2 gig card. pix are very crisp and full of vibrant colors...on screen magnification doesn't lose clarity like cameras that use the CCD technology. low light video is good compared to the AVI format used by other manufacturers. the burst feature only allows for 3 consecutive pix, but that is liveable. easy to operate. definitely worth the money. i am about to buy a 2nd one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trebornova
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Gr8 Camera
12/4/2007

Customer review by JJamiah

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by JJamiah
by JJamiah

this camera is Gr8, let me tell you got it black friday like alot of others and yes, at first it was fuzzy, put it on the camera light, use the dial and turn it, afterwards look through your view, just because you have a 10x zoom doesn't mean zoom all the way on its freckles, because it will get fuzzy, bring it back to focus, but slowly go up in zoom. I have taken lots of pictures and printed them, EXCELLENT quality and color. Price is perfect even at the normal price. Kodak and Walmart Good Job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJamiah
Piscataway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price, Great Pictures, You can't miss!
12/10/2007

Customer review by Ivy654

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Ivy654
by Ivy654

I bought this camera on line on black friday...like a lot of others did. I had done a lot of research on digital cameras and nothing else could compare to this one's quality and price. I absolutely love it. The picture quality is great and it's very easy to use. The auto-focus is a lifesaver. I'm not one for reading all of the instructions, I like to jump right in. In such a short time I was on my way and couldn't be happier. I had read other reviews about the batteries not lasting very long so I bought the rechargeble Kodak ones for under $15. I haven't even had to use them yet! Great Price! Great Pics! Great for a beginner-experienced photographer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivy654
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
camera
12/24/2007

Customer review by gottahavethehandbags

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by gottahavethehandbags
by gottahavethehandbags

I have been pleased with the camera so far. I do find that when I zoom in on something further away that it does take a moment to focus. In the whole scheme of things, that is a very small price to pay for a camera that I have grown to love in such a short time. I would recommend this camera to anyone and have been incredibly pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottahavethehandbags
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2007

Customer review by shopaholic8

3.0 stars 12/1/2007 by shopaholic8
by shopaholic8

This is a good camera, but the LCD screen and electronic viewfinder does not have a very good resolution.. it looks fuzzy. If you don't care if the screen looks fuzzy you will love this camera. I swapped this one for the fujifilm S700.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic8
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
excellent product
12/9/2007

Customer review by deac

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by deac
by deac

bought this camera fews weeks ago. wanted to buy z 712 @ first then concider z 812 both use batteries that are to high. had digimax 3 yrs finally broke. this camera doesnt have compression like samsung & z 712 but is still best camera for money. zoom is great. dont like not. having zoom on video . , only paid 150 dollars . like compact size bought case @ local wal mart store. i take camera every where except work. most people dont know the quality of glass lense on kodaks & zoom. the ad at thanks giving didnt sayzd 710 it said z 710 .the ad at thanks giving didnt say zd 710 it thru me when saw in store zd710 there is a difference

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deac
woodstock ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
what a deal
12/10/2007

Customer review by tiggercutie

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by tiggercutie
by tiggercutie

i got this camera on black friday for a christmas present to myself not knowing my husband already had gotten me one. he got me a cobra brand camera with a little bigger megapixel and it was BAD. this camera is very easy to use and takes great shots. i used it for the first time and i already have it all down without even reading the booklet. overall great product and easy to use. would def. recomend. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggercutie
SURPRISE AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good camera poor instructions
12/10/2007

Customer review by sandy11

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by sandy11
by sandy11

This Kodak camera is a very good buy for the features it has. The instruction manual came in many languages but I hope the ones other than english are more complete. One example, the manual insists that the memory card be formatted before using it to take pictures. Nowhere in the manual or the instructional CD does it explain how to format the card.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandy11
S.W. Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
easy to use
11/24/2007

Customer review by hadey

4.0 stars 11/24/2007 by hadey
by hadey

i just got this camera it's easy to use just like my 6mp 10x zoom but i don't really like it so far as much as that one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadey
hamilton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
12/23/2007

Customer review by MarylandCat

1.0 stars 12/23/2007 by MarylandCat
by MarylandCat

I must preface this comment with the fact that I returned this item within a week of purchasing it. This advertisements of this camera led me to expect a more substantial piece of equipment. What I got instead was a very light weight camera which may be what others are looking for but not me. Also, the picture was grainy when I looked at the screen before taking the picture (even though I tried to adjust the settings and the lighting). Overall, it did not meet my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarylandCat
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not a good value even at a low price.
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I never should have ordered this camera. The 10x "optical" zoom...it isn't optical. Really, it is just digital. The lens opens to it's full zoom at start up. Pushing the telephoto button to zoom in the lens does not move. I do not like this at all. Add to it lack luster color quality, terrible macro shots, and the fact that if you use PSAM mode and like to do things manually, the memory does not even recognize the photo it has taken. This isn't a memory card issue as it was used on internal memory. File format not recognized, way to go Kodak for not recognizing a jpeg. Total waste of money. Like anything else, spend a bit more and get a better product. Go for an Olympus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews