Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good but not great
6/1/2008

Customer review by JayVB

3.0 stars 6/1/2008 by JayVB
by JayVB

For the money, it's not bad, but a couple small things could make it much better. The metal rings that hold the seat straps aren't super tough, one of ours slipped out the first time in the water, getting it back in was a chore, maybe just one of those things. Second, when you pay this much for an inflatable anything, they should INCLUDE an adapter to use your own electric air pump, the pump included doesn't come any cheaper, it does work. You have to BUY their adapter of course to use an electric pump. Finally, it would have been nice to have the trolling motor mounts, like the Sevylor brands have. These make nice little fishing boats with a good trolling motor. Other than that, it goes through the water nicely, tracking isn't great, but the two small fins help once you get a little speed up. So to sum up, Good, but not Great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayVB
South Padre Island, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lots of FUN !!!!
4/25/2008

Customer review by ArchAngel3

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by ArchAngel3
by ArchAngel3

WELL.....i took my kayak to a local lake and wow...very easy to enter/exit.....very stable on smooth water to include wind blown waves....lots of cargo room...lots of d rings......i took mine inflated on top of my pathfinder and was so light !!!!...oh i 4got lots of leg room 2......the only thing i did not go crazy 4 was the paddles !!!...theres no grips to keep your hands in the same spot !!!...minor set back ...but all in all i LOVE the kayak !!!! plus its a great looking kayak !!!! even in the wind it handled very well.....i do plan on buying the sail conversion kit for it ....happy kayaking all !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchAngel3
littlerock.ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Back to Nature by water
7/2/2008

Customer review by NittanyFan

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by NittanyFan
by NittanyFan

The kayak is very sleek, portable and inflates very quickly with the provided foot pump. It is a great way to spend time with a spouse or child and get some great exercise at the same time. If you have a pool and can check out the product and make all the seat strap and foot rest adjustments before going out, that is a big plus. I can"t fit everything into the carrying case, so I store all the accessories, ( vests, paddles, seats, foot rests, pump etc...) in the bag and carry the kayak separately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NittanyFan
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Kayak
8/14/2008

Customer review by Aeolus370

4.0 stars 8/14/2008 by Aeolus370
by Aeolus370

Good, but not perfect. Paddles could be better, there are no hand grips. Air gauge broke after one use. I'm looking for a replacement. With that aside, I've taken it out twice and had a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aeolus370
Alvin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Pathfinder Kayak
7/15/2008

Customer review by BCSignGuy

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by BCSignGuy
by BCSignGuy

I was completely surprised at the good quality of this product. It came very well packaged & everything fit together properly. The material quality is very heavy duty & I expect it will give many years of service if looked after. The tracking through the water is even quite good. We had it out on a small lake today where a stiff breeze was blowing & yet it still seemed to move along quite nicely with 2 people on board. (About 325 lbs.) My only real complaint are the seats. I found them really uncomfortable & offered very little Back Support. My Partner found them fine & didn't have any problems so maybe it's just me not used to sitting in a Kayak position. I am planning to install an electric outboard & better seats so for what I paid I think this boat is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCSignGuy
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
As expected
9/19/2009

Customer review by alphincr

4.0 stars 9/19/2009 by alphincr
by alphincr

Just recieved my Pathfinder 2 and have had it out on the water once. Myself and wife weigh in at 280 and the boat works well with both of us. Actually tracks and rides better with both of us compared to just myself. The boat is very stable and no tippy at all. The first time was on the bay (Miami Beach), but I have no problems taking it offshore at the beach now that I have tried it out. The boat seems to be of good quality but the accessories are not. It comes with everything needed to get out on the water the first day, but eventually I will need to replace the paddles, pump, and seats. The connectors for the seats broke within the first few mins. on the water. Price was a major consideration for me with this purchase and I believe the boat to be a good value. I live right on the beach so I will be using it a couple times a week in the future.....morning paddle before the waves kick up, afternoon romp in the waves, and the occational evening cocktail cruise. If your major concern is performance, kayaks at twice and three times the price of this one may be more suitable for you. Enjoy all, see you on the water. PS: there is a sail kit available for this kayak at: sailboatstogo.com......check it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphincr
Miami Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days