Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Absolutely Awesome!
3/15/2008

Customer review by IluvtheOutdoors

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by IluvtheOutdoors
by IluvtheOutdoors

I purchased this item in '06 after i lost my other gerber multiplier in the woods. It met my expectations, and i use it nearly every day. It has three different knives, one small saw (that is actually really sharp and it works well), scissors, and it also comes with a bit set that attaches itself to the main screwdriver in the set with magnets. I really like this product and the thirty dollars was truely worth it!!! It's also a handy camping tool that i use at least 10 times a day when i travel anually to sylvania wilderness, or a kind of minerature boundary waters. The plyers that make up the device are also ideal for the avid fisherman, the handles are spring loaded and are made of stainless steel. Very, Very Impressed! ARO

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IluvtheOutdoors
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
11/26/2008

Customer review by lovetocamp57

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by lovetocamp57
by lovetocamp57

I've had this product over a year. I am a college student and it is great to have around the dorm if a screw comes loose or you need plyers. I have also found it is good for working on the farm and isnt too heavy to carry, and the knives are sharp enough to cut heavy duty twine. It also is very appealing to the eyes and i love to have it even if it is just in my purse. doesnt take up much room and is completely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetocamp57
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
short, stocky, sturdy
6/6/2009

Customer review by Komet

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Komet
by Komet

put this multi-tool to test this week a few times it's gonna take some breaking in time, but being Gerber, it will serve many fine years of uses used the saw & knife to cut thru thick steaks like butter very handy on camping/fishing trips as well as every day life I like it because it is a smaler unit w/lots of essential tools this is not a cheap unit, but a fine set of tools

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Komet
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money.
8/21/2008

Customer review by SuperWagMan

4.0 stars 8/21/2008 by SuperWagMan
by SuperWagMan

I received this as a gift. I like the spring loaded pliers, and love the lock on the blades and tools. I only have 2 issues with this multi-tool: the lack of a file, and the scissors spring pops out under hard use. It is a great size, folded and open. So far great for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperWagMan
The Mountains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great size and convenience.
7/8/2013

Customer review by URAVREJCONSUMER

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by URAVREJCONSUMER
by URAVREJCONSUMER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a handyman who loves being prepared to effect small jobs on the go. Bought several of these to share with my maintenance staff.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
URAVREJCONSUMER
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
1/21/2009

Customer review by Joeshmoe927

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Joeshmoe927
by Joeshmoe927

This Is a pretty nice tool. Sharp out of the box and extremely nice saw. The only problem was the scissors' spring was faulty. It popped out of place if you closed the scissors. My father fixed this with a quick grinding of the spring. I'd recommended this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeshmoe927
here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
gerber suspension
1/12/2009

Customer review by raidermania

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by raidermania
by raidermania

Bought this for my son. Since we do a lot of fishing and i have my own leatherman he wanted his own multi-tool looked good but the tool is not of great quality. Found this out because the pliers broke. examined tool and found out the tool is cast not solid steel as it appears to be. On the upside gerber says they will replace no problem. I did choose to upgrade. Hope you find this helpful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raidermania
vacaville,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gerber Suspension Multi-Tool
9/28/2015

Customer review by Dreamweavrr

4.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Dreamweavrr
by Dreamweavrr

Fast shipping for sight to store. Item is as described. Great Tool to have! Can't go wrong with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamweavrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best multi-tool for the money!
9/28/2014

Customer review by jerichojosh73

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by jerichojosh73
by jerichojosh73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great multi-tool, it's pretty light and has everything you normally need. The spring loaded pliers are a great option for one-handed operation. I've had expensive leatherman tools which are also great but... For the size, weight, cost and spring loaded pliers these are the best I've found!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerichojosh73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Design
3/15/2008

Customer review by Adirondacker

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by Adirondacker
by Adirondacker

Previously owned muti-tools all had to be opened to access the tools where as this tool has easy access to all tools. The spring loaded pliers are a plus, reducing hand fatique. The product be isn't bad to look at either. As an active outdoorsman I recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adirondacker
Adirondacks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good starter
7/22/2009

Customer review by ScoutMa

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by ScoutMa
by ScoutMa

Purchased for a young Boy Scout this is a good starter multitool for their campng trips. It is a little stiff and awkward to use, we had one before for another child and that was smoother. Otherwise great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoutMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
have a toolbox at use
12/29/2013

Customer review by joeboy20

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by joeboy20
by joeboy20

I had a gerber suspension, lost it. bought another one because I use it every day. Has a good locking device so it won't close while in use. Like having a tool box on your side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeboy20
HOMER NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Husband loves it
12/21/2015

Customer review by Brittpanik95

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Brittpanik95
by Brittpanik95

Got this as a stocking stuffer for my husband. He loves it and uses it everyday at work

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittpanik95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
12/28/2015

Customer review by Pacificnwpurpleiris

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Pacificnwpurpleiris
by Pacificnwpurpleiris

My son loves the multiple use tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pacificnwpurpleiris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/10/2008

Customer review by Borninthesouth

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Borninthesouth
by Borninthesouth

I got this as a stocking stuffer for my husband. He loves it. He keeps it in his car for a compact yet all purpose tool. He says it was a very thoughtful gift. Highly recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Borninthesouth
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice tool
12/30/2014

Customer review by FrankMag

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by FrankMag
by FrankMag

This is my 2nd one.Nice tool to have.Should have one in every car or truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankMag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for price point
9/23/2014

Customer review by joe74b10

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by joe74b10
by joe74b10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

an all around great tool for a low price point. Add the tool kit too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe74b10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2009

Customer review by afdave

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by afdave
by afdave

Handy when you need one of the many tools on this multitool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afdave
Northbrook, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days