Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the money
3/5/2009

Customer review by WeekendWarrior71

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by WeekendWarrior71
by WeekendWarrior71

I bought this knife to carry on my FLC as a field utility knife and for day to day use. I did not want to carry a $100 Benchmade or the like into field exercises or other environments where it might get trashed. This knife is perfect for that. I'm not sure why some of the reviewers rated it low for its "smaller than expected" size. The dimensions are clearly listed on the website and believe it or not, it's exactly the size that they say it is... The blade takes an edge very well, and holds it decently. The serrated portion is wicked and as good as any other knife I've got. The problem is with the pivot screw that holds the blade in place. The screw, when fully tightened, will clamp the grip halves down on the blade to the point where it won't move. As such, the screw is not completely tight, nor should it be if you want to be able to open and close it. Unfortunately, there is also no type of thread locker on the screw to keep it from loosening up on you over time. I suggest some light oil on the pivot and on the two teflon washers on either side of the blade, coupled with some thread locking compound on the screw once you get it adjusted where you want it. It's not hard to get it slop-free but still loose enough to be able to flip it open quickly. You'll need t-8 Torx bits for the screw. Other than that, I can't complain about the knife. If you're willing to adjust and lock the pivot screw, you won't find much else not to like. It's an excellent value for everyday carry. I rarely leave without it on me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeekendWarrior71
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good EDC Knife.
6/29/2009

Customer review by m1ndframe

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by m1ndframe
by m1ndframe

I bought the Gerber Evo at walmart about two months ago. Mine is actually the tanto blade 1/2 serrated though and so far I love it. For the cost of this knife you cant beat it for a EDC for general use. The only critiques I have are that the titanium nitride coating has worn quickly on mine. Overall, for the value/cost of the knife I recommend it for EDC. I think every guy should carry some kind of knife on them at all times and this is a good knife to start with, cheap price but not cheap quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m1ndframe
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet knife!
10/27/2008

Customer review by JMillerTime90

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by JMillerTime90
by JMillerTime90

I really like the knife, it is definitely good quality. It is not a knife for show and it won't flip out unbelievably fast. It is light weight, well balanced, and has a solid construction. If your looking for a good tool, this is a good knife for you, but if your looking for something to play around with and show off, don't waste your money, you can find much cheaper knives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMillerTime90
LeTourneau University, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/15/2009

Customer review by REV1110

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by REV1110
by REV1110

This is a great knife, and for the price wal-mart will give it to you for, it's even better. It's versatile, you can carry on your vest, in your pocket or anywhere else. It's easy to handle, lightweight, and plus it looks nice. Get it, you won't regret it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REV1110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big disapointment
2/13/2009

Customer review by Blader

1.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Blader
by Blader

The knife is super small. While it does have a nice edge it is way smaller than it appears or you are led to beleive. I love Gerber, but this is a purchase that could really put me off them. Biggest regretable knife purchase I've ever made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blader
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Good Overall Knife
8/7/2008

Customer review by SkidGid

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by SkidGid
by SkidGid

The knife has a pretty good length overall and fits your hand pretty naturally. Its very sharp and has just the right amount of serration. I was pretty impressed with the looks and useability of this knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkidGid
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by Sportster93

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Sportster93
by Sportster93

I bought the knife as a gift. It was for hunting. I had to get a different gift because it is cheap and I was afriad he would hurt himself with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sportster93
Putnam Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Kife - Great Price
7/21/2008

Customer review by IvyLeague

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by IvyLeague
by IvyLeague

Excellent quality item at the best price anywhere. Highly recommend this knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IvyLeague
Auburn KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day