Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
1
1-20 of 52 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
My 4yr old loves this game
1/7/2009

Customer review by HunnyLovesToShop

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by HunnyLovesToShop
by HunnyLovesToShop

I got this game in a bundle with the Ice Blue Nintendo DS. My Jelly Bean loves Dora the Explorer so this game was a no brainer. I love the fact that the game is easy to understand and very interactive.The story mode is just like the tv show; She has to do stuff like call out the map, choose the next destination in the adventure, and make stuff open by yelling "Abre" it's very cute to see her all wrapped up in the game. The only thing I didn't like is that the story mode is kind of short, as I said before it runs just like the tv show, I wish it had at least two stories instead of one. She loves it though and that's what really matters. She usually gets bored of toys fairly easy but she really likes this game she plays it over and over even though she beat the story mode about a zillion times. I like the fact that she can play it anywhere and it keeps her busy so I don't have her running around my knees when I'm trying to get stuff done around the house.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunnyLovesToShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the price
4/7/2008

Customer review by halloweenpixie

2.0 stars 4/7/2008 by halloweenpixie
by halloweenpixie

My 6 yr. old daughter wanted this game really bad but she beat it within like 5 or 10 minutes of playing it. It is a cute game, but way too short. She hardly ever plays it now and she's only played it a couple times.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halloweenpixie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/30/2008

Customer review by soupermomof2

3.0 stars 1/30/2008 by soupermomof2
by soupermomof2

My 5 y/o daughter picked this game out with her Chirstmas money. This game is NOT worth the money! She beat the game the first time she sat down and played it. It would have been worth the money if they had more then one Story on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soupermomof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Simple Game
12/12/2008

Customer review by bargainkeeper

3.0 stars 12/12/2008 by bargainkeeper
by bargainkeeper

Don't buy this game if you are thinking about "mermaids." This game does not follow that theme. The main object is that Dora helps to clean the ocean after it is contaminated by a mean octopus. You play mini games like Spot the Silly Animal and Magic Crown. Most of the mini games have simple steps to follow like dodging objects and using the stylus for color and number sequencing. The graphics are good, but the games are not tied into the theme. Dora is not a mermaid, and she saves the mermaids after all the mini games are completed. It can get boring after a while. I recommend Go Diego Go Safari Rescue far better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
daughter enjoys
11/10/2009

Customer review by momov2

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by momov2
by momov2

My daughter received this for her 5th birthday, this is one of the few games she can play totally on her own! I dont have to continually read or sit with her while she plays it, which the majority of games I do! She thinks its great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momov2
Ravena,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dora saves the mermaid Ds
1/10/2008

Customer review by momof4Deruyter

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by momof4Deruyter
by momof4Deruyter

The kids like this because the can use it when they want to with out any help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4Deruyter
DeRuyter,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great !
9/4/2009

Customer review by BABYAILEEN

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by BABYAILEEN
by BABYAILEEN

My daughter is 2 and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABYAILEEN
BROWNSVILLE, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DORA DORA DORA!!!
7/12/2009

Customer review by StarfyLover

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by StarfyLover
by StarfyLover

I loove this game!!! The graphics are amazing and the storyline keeps u entertained for hours!! I milk 500 cows by hand every morning and nothing relaxes me more than playing this game for the rest of the day...I JUST LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarfyLover
Montevideo,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MUCH MUCH TOO EASY
12/11/2009

Customer review by PeanutterButter

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by PeanutterButter
by PeanutterButter
Walmart associate

I was trying to find a game for my 4 and 5 year olds and thought this would be perfect since they're big fans of Dora. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money since my 4 yr old "beat" it within a couple hours. It's way too simple & boring, just not challenging enough. For a child's VERY 1st game, this may be ok but for a child that has a little experience with video games, this was a BIG disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeanutterButter
Ellsworth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
TOO EASY
6/9/2008

Customer review by tgsbrown

2.0 stars 6/9/2008 by tgsbrown
by tgsbrown

i brought this for my 5yr old. And i thought it would a challenging adventure game. But it is nothing to it. You can win the game in 15 mins. It was just to easy my daughter who just turned 5 on friday. Leapster makes harder games. I was very disappointed. It a great game for 2-3yrs old but nothing older then that. I will try the diego game and see how that works out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgsbrown
SALISBURY, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't Worth It
1/9/2009

Customer review by MamaOf2InMS

2.0 stars 1/9/2009 by MamaOf2InMS
by MamaOf2InMS

I bought this game for my 4yr old daughter for christmas and just let me say I was a disappointed. As soon as she put the game in and played it in about 30min it was over with. The game was easy for her to play but it was a little too easy and short. Overall I wish I would have bought something else and if I had to do it all over again I wouldn't have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOf2InMS
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Too easy
8/23/2009

Customer review by huntwood

3.0 stars 8/23/2009 by huntwood
by huntwood

We purchased this game as an introduction to the DS Lite for my 5 year old, but found that it was much too easy for her. The interest in the game was very fleeting and in less than a day, this game was put aside. Sure wish there would've bee another "girl friendly" game to choose from as we got this as a gift with purchase of our new machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huntwood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally a game for little ones
3/20/2011

Customer review by navpack3

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by navpack3
by navpack3

This game is wonderful. It is soooo easy to play. My 4 year old can do it all on her own without any assistance. The mini games on it are just as easy as the games on nick jr website. I strongly reccomend this game for the little ones that want to be just like their big brothers & sisters & play too. Also the price was AWESOME !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navpack3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
for young children
8/25/2009

Customer review by napls2

2.0 stars 8/25/2009 by napls2
by napls2

The game is cute but not for children over 4, maybe 5. My daughter was 6 when she got it. She loved Dora and the mermaid but was disappointed with the game. It was so easy and she was done quickly. It's not a game to pick up and play over and over and over. I would pick up other games before I would recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
napls2
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great game for 3 year old
12/31/2008

Customer review by proudnana2

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by proudnana2
by proudnana2

My three year old grandaughter can play any game on this and loves it ! It is her favorite game. It teaches some Spanish while teaching them to count and it always ensurses them that they are doing a good job. Great game to make a child feel good about their accomplishments!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudnana2
pikeville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glad we got it
2/23/2010

Customer review by MommaFive

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by MommaFive
by MommaFive

I bought this for my four-year old and she loves it. She plays it as much as I'll let her. My six-year old played it but gets a little bored because there are not more activities, but my four-year old plays it again and again and each time it is a new adventure to her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaFive
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's good for little kids...
8/27/2009

Customer review by Mammyof2

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Mammyof2
by Mammyof2

I have a 8yr and 5 yr old. They have both played with it but the oldest got bored of the game. The Other thing is it asks them to talk back and repeat words, so if you are planning on a silent evening, that it's not going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammyof2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for 2-3 y/o
11/25/2008

Customer review by Rsmith2020

3.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Rsmith2020
by Rsmith2020

My daughter is two, and she loves this game. I have to say that I expected more out of it. Instead of animation, it is a lot of stills taken from the movie. For a small child it is very simple and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rsmith2020
Geneva, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very enjoyable
8/6/2009

Customer review by grandpaof4

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by grandpaof4
by grandpaof4

I bought this game about two weeks ago and mailed it to my grandaughter who is 3 years old , i bought it together with a ds lite and she loves it !! Its a really nice game especially if the child likes dora

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpaof4
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay
12/29/2008

Customer review by MommyofAngels08

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MommyofAngels08
by MommyofAngels08

This game requires a lot of reading, and if your child has just begun to read it is very hard for them to understand the game. Maybe easier words would work for children who are just starting to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofAngels08
Pembina, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews