Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1536
4 stars
363
3 stars
74
2 stars
38
1 stars
96
1-20 of 1715 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1715 total reviews
1-20 of 1715 reviews
A BIG HELP
11/13/2008

Customer review by luckeelilly

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by luckeelilly
by luckeelilly

I got this for my elderly mother who has been having accidents in bed. This is working out so well. I got her a new mattress and it is saving it from getting wet. Every little bit helps when you are taking care of your mother at home. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (822) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckeelilly
Worcester, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Excellent choice for a bedwetter!
9/18/2009

Customer review by WalmartKrayZ

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by WalmartKrayZ
by WalmartKrayZ

I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!

Was this review helpful? (588) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartKrayZ
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Perfect Timing for Perfect Protection
12/25/2009

Customer review by GURMAto3

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by GURMAto3
by GURMAto3

The Grand Kids got a yucchy stomach virus a couple of days after we got the matress pad. The mattress remained unscathed and the pad laundered perfectly. No crunchy noises when using the pad.

Was this review helpful? (265) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GURMAto3
Ulster County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Matress Pad
2/3/2011

Customer review by frugalmom22

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by frugalmom22
by frugalmom22

I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (640) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmom22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
This product is not waterproof
3/13/2013

Customer review by 1sttmmommy

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by 1sttmmommy
by 1sttmmommy

We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable. However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.

Was this review helpful? (271) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttmmommy
Gardiner, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/9/2010

Customer review by chattypatty45

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by chattypatty45
by chattypatty45

I bought this not knowing whether or not it would fit over my queen size pillow-top mattress that measures around 17 inches deep. I was so surprised when it fit perfectly in every way. It pulled down to cover nicely and snug. When the sheets were put on it was a beautiful nice made-up bed. Quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (88) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chattypatty45
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Protector
3/14/2008

Customer review by Jamtwilley

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by Jamtwilley
by Jamtwilley

I got two of these. One for each of my boys. My oldest son is potty trained but has accident every now and then. Then my younger son sometimes leaks through his diaper at night. Since we just got them twin beds I wanted to keep them in the best condition. My son has leaked through his diaper a few times since I got this product and it was awesome. No leaking through to the mattress at all.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamtwilley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/28/2008

Customer review by Korkie547

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Korkie547
by Korkie547

I pruchased three and I am pleased with all of them. The quality is excellent. I've washed them and they are even better after washing and drying. Product is as described and a wonderful value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Korkie547
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good and very functional
11/23/2010

Customer review by OnePracticalBuyer

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by OnePracticalBuyer
by OnePracticalBuyer

I was very impressed with the product. When I received it, I poured a whole quart of water on its top surface and I let it sit for 2 hours nothing leaked out. It just absorbed the whole quantity of water. To dry it, I just took it out to my backyard spread it out in the sun for an hour and it was dry and ready for use. I purchased the Queen size and this mattress pad fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnePracticalBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was NOT waterproof and ripped after first use!
12/31/2013

Customer review by iupbethy

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by iupbethy
by iupbethy

My son received this on 12/26/13 and on 12/31/13 he had a small accident on his bed. The spot wasn't big, but I wanted to change it anyways. I'm glad I took off the pad because the bed was wet underneath! Then, I put it in the wash and the entire thing fell apart! This product is going back to the store with it's receipt today!

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iupbethy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Did not work for us
2/12/2011

Customer review by boatgreatlakes

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by boatgreatlakes
by boatgreatlakes

We used this on our son's (4 year-old) bed. The few accidents he had this product proved to not work (naturally he has a brand new mattress). Perhaps this is waterproof for a drop of water.....It is nice and soft but if it cannot handle an accident what is the point. Not a good product for us and I cannot recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatgreatlakes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Is NOT waterproof!
4/17/2010

Customer review by FelineFriend13

1.0 stars 4/17/2010 by FelineFriend13
by FelineFriend13

We purchased this product because we have pets that sometimes have "accidents" on our bed. I found this product to be very comfortable. It fit our thick mattress and memory foam pad combo with ease. However, we unfortunately found out the hard way that this product is NOT waterproof! Our cat urinated on the top comforter and the spot was probably 8 inches in diameter. By the time the liquid had soaked through the "waterproof" pad to our memory foam mattress topper, the spot was at least 2 - 3 feet in diameter. It looked like it sat on the waterproof layer for a time, spread out, and eventually soaked through while we were at work. I would not recommend this product as it fails in its primary, intended function.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FelineFriend13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
NOT WATERPROOF!
4/3/2009

Customer review by tt71677

1.0 stars 4/3/2009 by tt71677
by tt71677

We have had this about 2 months, and just discovered, it is not waterproof. We recently spent $3500.00 on a new mattress, our 3 yr. old slept with us last night and wet the bed. Our $3500.00 matress now has a huge wet spot and stain!! I am not a happy camper!!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tt71677
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, but not completely waterproof!!!
10/9/2013

Customer review by GrandmaOhio

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by GrandmaOhio
by GrandmaOhio

This mattress cover fit my king size bed well, but it is not as good a quality as I had hoped for. It will slow down the adsorption of water, but will NOT completely keep the mattress dry if a lot of water is placed on it, so be careful if you are expecting it to be completely waterproof. It IS comfortable, and quiet. I just expected it to be waterproof, as the name of the product implies, and was disappointed that it was not.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaOhio
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In what world is this waterproof?
5/12/2012

Customer review by Delusive

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Delusive
by Delusive

In what world is this a WATERPROOF mattress pad? One of my cats decided to urinate on my bed. I got this in hopes that if it happened again, at least the urine wouldn't soak into the mattress and stink it up. MY HOPES WERE DASHED. He urinated again and the urine soaked right through this "waterproof" mattress pad right into the mattress. So much for waterproof! Sad I wasted my money. I ended up getting a vinyl mattress protector instead. (PS: Cure for cat urine is vinegar and water. Once that dries, sprinkle it with baking soda. Then use dish detergent and water and scrub.)

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delusive
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does Not Meet Expectations!
7/31/2009

Customer review by MeMyselfandIRuth

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by MeMyselfandIRuth
by MeMyselfandIRuth

I ordered this product because we have a 2 1/2 year old who is "potty trained" but still occasionally has night time accidents. Before heading off to bed last night, thankfully, I stopped in to check on my daughter (no more than 2 hrs after she had gone to bed) I discovered her accident. After stripping the bed, I checked the mattress, it had that I don't know if it's actually wet or just cold in here feeling. The mattress didn't have a strong odor, but just a very slight unattractive smell. The urine hadn't technically leaked (yet) but it was about to!! If I hadn't popped in to check on my daughter, in my estimation probably another 10 or so minutes and the mattress would have been officially wet! So technically this product works, but only if you discover the accident quick enough and not the next morning! I would not recommend this product! I mean, a two 1/2 year old who still wears 18 month clothing can't have that big of a bladder!?! And I estimated the "waterproof" mattress held up only for about an hour, definitely not longer, because she did go potty right before going to bed. Hope this helps someone, because I bought this product based on the "good" reviews. NOT worth your $$$

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMyselfandIRuth
Stuart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mattress Saver
5/6/2008

Customer review by FordZX2

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by FordZX2
by FordZX2

If you have just purchased a new "mattress", this is the "protector" to have!!! It is waterproof and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordZX2
Norfolk VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
yay
6/23/2009

Customer review by yayamar

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by yayamar
by yayamar

I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayamar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and comfort!
10/15/2013

Customer review by keenestcarlene1

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by keenestcarlene1
by keenestcarlene1

We purchased this waterproof queen mattress cover 4 years ago, and I finally need to replace it. It's taken quite a beating with many washes due to spills and to simply keep it clean. I recently purchased a different brand at a local retailer and we hate it because it actually makes us sweat! The Quiet Comfort mattress cover is simply the best one I've found...we also have two for our son's twin bed (those covers are 4 years old also). I think the twin bed covers will last longer because I alternate them between washings.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keenestcarlene1
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable but not waterproof
6/18/2010

Customer review by reviewerXY

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by reviewerXY
by reviewerXY

This pad makes our mattress feels more comfortable and padded, but it is not waterproof. It only delays the absorption of liquid to your mattress, after sometimes and if the liquid is quite much, it will go through. It is quite, because it has no vinyl/rubber/plastic backing that blocks the liquid. "Waterproof" in the product description is not appropriate. I would only recommend this product for people who wants protection from dust or dark-color sheet, and not from wetness.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerXY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1715 total reviews
1-20 of 1715 reviews