Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2210 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1602
4 stars
384
3 stars
74
2 stars
41
1 stars
109
1-20 of 1818 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1818 total reviews
1-20 of 1818 reviews
THIN & ROUGH!
5/15/2016

Customer review by orangecoco

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by orangecoco
by orangecoco

I bought 2 different waterproof mattress pads, this is the one I am RETURNING. Please check out the photo between these 2 pads. This pad feels rough and rather thin compared to the more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orangecoco
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is not waterproof
3/13/2013

Customer review by 1sttmmommy

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by 1sttmmommy
by 1sttmmommy

We purchased this product because we have a five year old who sometimes has "accidents" and we were buying him a new memory foam mattress. The product fit great and was comfortable. However, our son had peed in the bed and when we took the sheet and mattress pad off to wash them, the urine had already leaked through to the brand new mattress and stained it. After washing the product, it also no longer fits the mattress properly leaving spaces on each side that are not properly covered by the mattress pad. I would not recommend this product as it failed to protect the brand new mattress that I bought it to protect.

Was this review helpful? (435) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1sttmmommy
Gardiner, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good for the price
3/18/2014

Customer review by ChonyG1

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by ChonyG1
by ChonyG1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason I got this mattress cover (twin size) is because my 2 yr old son sometimes has diaper leaks at night. I had bought him a new mattress and I didn't want stains all over it. Since I've had the cover (approx. 3 days) my son hasn't had a diaper leak so I cannot really say how good it holds up. But just from physically seeing other products from walmart and target stores, I would say this is the best cover for the price (I paid approx. $17). I thought the fabric would be hard like the ones I got to touch at the store but it wasn't. I am not saying it's as soft as a cotton ball either but it's pretty soft for $17. The cover does not make extra noise, when my son moves around on it, than what is expected of bed sheets to make. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the waterproof part covers only inside the ridge of the top of mattress (see photo). In other words, it does not cover the top completely so if your child is the type that likes to sleep on the edge of the bed the leak might go through to the mattress. I would think that they would at least extend the waterproof part to cover the entire top and a little of the side just to make sure it has the mattress covered even in those instances where the cover might move from the child tossing and turning. Another thing I didn't like so much is that the sides are made from a sensitive material. The material feels slightly stronger than female stockings, but like the stocking, it will snag with just your nail. Like I said, overall for the price, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat quality-way of covering your mattress without spending all the money.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChonyG1
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we were looking for
6/9/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

We tried several waterproof pads before finally settling on this one, and we're never going back. Every other pad that we tried made that awful crinkly, plastic noise every time you moved... not this one! Once you have your sheet on, you won't even know it's there. And with a bed-wetting toddler who loves to share our bed, we can say with absolute certainty that the waterproof factor works, even after a year and a half of nightly use and almost weekly washing. The first time we washed it, we accidentally dried it on high heat instead of low, so the waterproof bottom layer shrunk a little bit. The only effect that really has on our daily use is that the top layer (since that part didn't shrink) is a little bit baggy and less fitted than the plastic layer underneath... not really noticeable once the sheets are on the bed. Overall, this a very comfortable waterproof solution and well worth the extra money... especially considering how long it's lasted so far!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad
4/5/2016

Customer review by Yetty

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Yetty
by Yetty

I needed a mattress pad to prevent stain and liquid spills from reaching my mattress. I first googled mattress pads on walmart and came across the quiet comfort waterproof mattress pad which I liked. On reading the reviews, I almost did not buy it despite the high percentage of good reviews just because of some of the reviews that said it leaked. I thought to myself it was probably because it's cheap so I looked at other sites with more expensive mattress pads and realized that no matter how expensive or how high the customer ratings, there were still a small percentage of people that said those pads leaked. I did not know what to do so I went for the cheapest option on my list - the Quiet Comfort Waterproof Mattress Pad. On arrival, I decided to put the mattress pad to test. I poured a bowl of water on the mattress pad. The water sank through the upper cotton layer immediately but did not leak to the bottom. It was stuck between the cotton layer and I guess the waterproof part of the liner. I left it overnight and not even a drop of water had leaked out from the bottom when I checked it in the morning. It held up pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yetty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yay
6/23/2009

Customer review by yayamar

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by yayamar
by yayamar

I just bought a new mattress for my son who has frequent accidents at night and needed something to protect it. I chose this because of all of the great reviews and the great price. I was a little worried at first because the pad seemed to be a thin cloth material and I wasn't sure how well it would be able to hold up against my sons accidents. Sure enough the second night we had the bed my son had an accident and this thing worked a miricale. It was almost as if he hadn't had an accident at all...there was no spot on the mattress and the pad was even dry on top! I was able to wash and dry it with no problems and it came out looking new. I did put it on the spin cycle twice as the directions recomend. The only thing I didn't like was how sensitive the mesh sides of the pad seem to be...but you just need to be careful putting it on and off the mattress...do not tug it too hard. Very quiet and does not seem to make the bed too hot either. Great product...I plan on getting one for my mattress.

Was this review helpful? (65) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yayamar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for kids moving to big kid beds
7/20/2016

Customer review by Momof2preskoolers

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Momof2preskoolers
by Momof2preskoolers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought two of these for our boys who were moving out of their toddler beds into their first twin size big kid beds. These are thicker than I expected them to be so as an added bonus they act as a little cushion and the elastic looks like it would fit a really thick mattress, ours are bunk bed 6" but the pad looks like it would cover well over 10" so maybe an 8-9" mattress with pillowtop and featherbed? Very happy with the purchase and looks like they will wear and wash very well. They appear to be well made and soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2preskoolers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for a bedwetter!
9/18/2009

Customer review by WalmartKrayZ

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by WalmartKrayZ
by WalmartKrayZ
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this mattress pad for my 4 year old son's new bed and mattress. He is a bedwetter and I didn't want his brand new mattress destroyed by this problem. After reading many of the reviews of all the different mattress pads, I decided to go with this one because of its reviews and the great price. After receiving it, I realized that it was the perfect size for my son's twin mattress, but it also expands to fit a larger size mattress! My son's has had 3 accidents since purchasing this pad and each time it has protected the mattress without a single leak! I have machine washed and dried the pad and it came out perfectly fine, was not destroyed at all! Not only does this pad protect, but it makes the bed very comfortable for my little one to sleep on. It is soft and cushiony! Very good purchase, especially for the price! Perfect if you have a little one who wets the bed!

Was this review helpful? (667) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartKrayZ
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not durable
5/21/2014

Customer review by thetkblur

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by thetkblur
by thetkblur

I've had 4 of these, so I am somewhat of an expert. I last purchased 3, so I would have plenty in rotation. For reasons that are irrelevant, I have to wash the pad at least 5 times a week, so perhaps they are not designed to be THAT durable, but... The part that gathers around the mattress (the skirt?) is very flimsy, and the the slightest tear will quickly make it unusable upon the next wash cycle. I have been getting about 2 months out of the pads in daily rotation before that happened, but I recently just got ONE wash out of a brand new one - opened packaging Monday, washed Tuesday, and skirt peeled off. They are quiet and water repellent, and work well. the construction of the skirt is the problem. If you see even the smallest of tears in it, forget about it, it will shred in the washer. I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with a 3 star rating since 3 out of 4 held up relatively well, but beware if you need to frequently wash the pad. If you buy one and the skirt has even a small hole in it, return it before using.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetkblur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't risk it.
1/17/2011

Customer review by RochesterJim

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by RochesterJim
by RochesterJim

I don't typically have a need for a waterproof mattress pad, but there are rare occasions, such as when I have family visiting, when I appreciate the peace of mind. I replaced a much more expensive pad with this one about two months ago. I now regret not spending more. I would have done just as well lining my fitted sheet with Kleenex. I spent an entire afternoon trying to clean my $1400 mattress and I've been sleeping on the couch for three days waiting for it to dry. I think all of the smell is gone, and the stain is all but invisible, so I think I got lucky, but I will be returning to Walmart with this product to see if I can at least get my money back and put it toward a product that works. If your bed cost more than this mattress pad, do not risk it. It is no more waterproof than any other mattress pad, and while it is very quiet, it definitely has an audible "crinkle" to it. I won't be uploading a photo for obvious reasons.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RochesterJim
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
5/19/2011

Customer review by JustWant2BeHappy

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by JustWant2BeHappy
by JustWant2BeHappy

I just purchased a new mattress set from Macys and they offer a waterproof mattress pad (which the salesperson pushed and pushed, I might add) for $100.00. The salesperson explained if the mattress was soiled, the warranty would be voided so I asked her to show me the $100.00 mattress pad they offered. It was a thin polyester mattress pad with a mesh side but it was "waterproof". I declined because I knew I could find a better mattress pad for less and this pad fit the bill! It isn't hot or noisy and made very well. The cotton overlay is soft too. It fit my new set with no problem. I haven't washed it yet so I can't comment on that but overall I am very pleased with this mattress pad. I love my new mattress set and this pad will protect my investment. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustWant2BeHappy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Matress Pad
2/3/2011

Customer review by frugalmom22

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by frugalmom22
by frugalmom22
Top 1000 contributor

I was so excited to find this product at Walmart.com. It is everything I was looking for, and the reviews were right. We've owned two of these pads for 4 months now, finally "tested" out it's waterproof abilities last night - the mattress underneath was completely dry. Washed the pad this morning, and it came out of the dryer looking brand new. The pad is not hot, sweaty, or crinkly to sleep on like rubber sheets. And it's so cheap! And believe me, I researched mattress pads like it was my job - if you need waterproof - this is the mattress pad you want. You can't get a better product for a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (691) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalmom22
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
No complaints. Great product!
5/23/2016

Customer review by Shortiedepew

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Shortiedepew
by Shortiedepew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. Soft, adorable, and does what it's supposed to :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortiedepew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and water-resistant
5/16/2016

Customer review by walmartGAshopper

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by walmartGAshopper
by walmartGAshopper

This feels like a regular mattress pad. Has been washed and Air-dried twice and fits our homedics 6" foam mattress great. We have had small accidents & spills on it and it kept the mattress perfectly dry, but not sure what would happen with a large spill / accident. Works for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartGAshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Repurchase
5/18/2016

Customer review by AllieW

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by AllieW
by AllieW

Purchased this product three years ago for our mattress, we bought the kids new mattresses and knew we needed these to help protect them! Just make sure you do not put in the dryer as they will shrink...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllieW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Mattress Pad for price & no noise
9/26/2011

Customer review by momoftweenwithoneontheway

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by momoftweenwithoneontheway
by momoftweenwithoneontheway

I bought this to go on my sons brand new mattress & with his brand new bed in a bag set that we also ordered through Walmart.com, this mattress pad is great it is quiet, it adds a little more cushion to the mattress but there is no plastic type covering or anything like that where it makes noise when you climb in or out of bed etc this point was extremeley important to me as my son is in his preteen years & tends to become embarrased easliy also he does not have any type of bed wetting issue I actually got it to protect it from drinks etc when he has sleepovers with his best friend every other weekend and they are in there living it up playing video games guitar hero, rock band etc they can get pretty lively!! Anyways this has worked out perfect we had our first spill tonight actually and it worked perfectly it protected the mattress which again was expensive & I want to protect the investement this is a great way to do just that at a practical price, highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftweenwithoneontheway
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A BIG HELP
11/13/2008

Customer review by luckeelilly

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by luckeelilly
by luckeelilly
Top 500 contributor

I got this for my elderly mother who has been having accidents in bed. This is working out so well. I got her a new mattress and it is saving it from getting wet. Every little bit helps when you are taking care of your mother at home. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (881) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckeelilly
Worcester, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Not waterproof
4/4/2014

Customer review by AnitaROC

2.0 stars 4/4/2014 by AnitaROC
by AnitaROC

I purchased this to test if it really would protect the mattress below by placing a shower curtain on the mattress directly and then a sheet on top. I then put the mattress pad on top of the sheet along with another set of sheets for my 3 year old son who is still wetting the bed at nights on occasion. The first night he wet the bed, I removed the pad to see if there was any wetness on the sheet below and it was pretty damp and smelled of urine. The shower curtain was not covered in urine, which meant that the pad did absorb the majority of the urine. However, my mattress would have still been wet and smelled had I not put the shower curtain down. So, I would not recommend this product to anyone using it for the same purpose I am, which if it says waterproof, I would think they would want it to protect against this issue. I had purchased another cover a few years ago from Home Classics and was very pleased it did not leak for the same purpose. I purchased the Quiet Comfort pad this time because the price was cheaper, but have since returned this one and re-purchased another Home Classics one in hopes they have not made it less quality since my last purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnitaROC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super great.
7/12/2016

Customer review by Jeicaz79

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Jeicaz79
by Jeicaz79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was super cheap and is extremely soft bUT firm enought not to breqk down fast. Its better than I expected. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeicaz79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Meet Expectations!
7/31/2009

Customer review by MeMyselfandIRuth

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by MeMyselfandIRuth
by MeMyselfandIRuth

I ordered this product because we have a 2 1/2 year old who is "potty trained" but still occasionally has night time accidents. Before heading off to bed last night, thankfully, I stopped in to check on my daughter (no more than 2 hrs after she had gone to bed) I discovered her accident. After stripping the bed, I checked the mattress, it had that I don't know if it's actually wet or just cold in here feeling. The mattress didn't have a strong odor, but just a very slight unattractive smell. The urine hadn't technically leaked (yet) but it was about to!! If I hadn't popped in to check on my daughter, in my estimation probably another 10 or so minutes and the mattress would have been officially wet! So technically this product works, but only if you discover the accident quick enough and not the next morning! I would not recommend this product! I mean, a two 1/2 year old who still wears 18 month clothing can't have that big of a bladder!?! And I estimated the "waterproof" mattress held up only for about an hour, definitely not longer, because she did go potty right before going to bed. Hope this helps someone, because I bought this product based on the "good" reviews. NOT worth your $$$

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMyselfandIRuth
Stuart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1818 total reviews
1-20 of 1818 reviews