Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1418 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1418 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1418 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1070
4 stars
255
3 stars
41
2 stars
15
1 stars
37
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews
Great Buy
12/21/2008

Customer review by JOak

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by JOak
by JOak

I paid nearly 3 times the amount of this cover for the last one. The previous cover took 2 people to wrestle it on and the seams frayed and ripped in less than 2 years. I have had this one for a few weeks and have washed it twice. It is easy to put on and remove. It stays in place well and it lays smoothly under the sheets. This is a good product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (302) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/15/2009

Customer review by nanabug39

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by nanabug39
by nanabug39

This was a VERY nice mattress pad for the money. It seems very well made and was very cushy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I read a lot of the reviews on this before I bought it and thought it totally lived up to what others had said.

Was this review helpful? (186) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanabug39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a Mattress cover, not pad.
3/20/2014

Customer review by Guitarded

4.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Guitarded
by Guitarded

I have read a lot of reviews for this mattress pad. First of all, just to clarify...this should not be called a PAD in my opinion. It is BARELY stuffed. That said it makes an excellent mattress cover with a tiny bit more stuffing than what is in a normal mattress cover and it seems very well made. I read most of the reviews and the only negative things I have read is that the backing comes off if you dry it in the Dryer. I'm not worried about that because I hang dry my bedding and this pad seems very well built, especially for the price. I use this pad on top of a mattress with a 2" memory foam mattress pad, than I add a sheet. If you are looking for something real soft, this is by no means a feather top or even comparable, but if you are looking for a really nice mattress cover that is slightly thicker than normal you can't go wrong with this. I would buy again.....just don't be fooled by the reviews saying this thing is like sleeping on feathers because they are just plain wrong.

Was this review helpful? (128) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guitarded
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at twice the price
10/9/2013

Customer review by theclearlakegrandma

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by theclearlakegrandma
by theclearlakegrandma

The queen mattress pad was only $19.99 when I bought it. (Don't tell WM, but I would have paid double that considering the quality.) The pad is generously stuffed which creates a soft cushion on my mattress. It washed and dried beautifully before I put it on the bed. The pad fits well over all four corners of the mattress, and the pad itself lays flat on the mattress without bunching. I'm very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theclearlakegrandma
Clear Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
affordable price and great quality
12/6/2013

Customer review by Naveed33

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Naveed33
by Naveed33

Received the order on t ime and as expected. We have owned this mattress protector for over a month now and have washed it a couple of times. So far it has been great. I like the softness of the material, it feels great. I have thick king size mattress with pillowtop and it fits nicely.

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naveed33
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2009

Customer review by minieme61

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by minieme61
by minieme61

I bought two and love them. They fit my twin mattresses which have a 14'' depth and still have more room for a deeper mattress, probably a 16" and still have a little more of space. They are snug, don't roll over, stay put and are very soft and comfortable. Also it give a beautiful makeover to my mattresses. My two beds looks like a million and I'm very proud I bought them even though my mattresses had little use, but I bought it for extra cushion to the top. You won't be disappointed. They are lovely, very good material and worth every penny you spend on them.

Was this review helpful? (108) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
just what i wanted
5/11/2008

Customer review by redsoxfanNH

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by redsoxfanNH
by redsoxfanNH

i was looking for something to cover both my matress and the feather bed i put on top of the matress. i was just putting a sheet over both and everynight it would fall down and the feather bed would slip as well. each night we were having to pull it up and fix it. my husband was getting very tired of it! this matress pad fits great over my plush feather bed and keeps it in place! it was a great find and for less than $20!

Was this review helpful? (127) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsoxfanNH
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mattress pad ever
9/29/2013

Customer review by rose414

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by rose414
by rose414

I simply cannot say enough about how perfect this Cotton Mattress Pad is and exceeded all expectations. It fit my Queen size memory foam mattress without a problem. The deep pockets made it very easy to put on and i didnt have to have anyone help me pull, tug, stretch and break out into a full body sweat to get it to fit properly. I looked at many of these and found this one to meet all i was looking for and hoped it would be better than a number of others i tried only to end up tossing them after one wash or not being able to get them to fit without one side popping out or having a foot rip or tear right through it. It washed beautifully and i dried it on low- came out great. Also adds to the comfort of the mattress and seems to disburse temperature. Love it and the price was more than fair for this truly superior mattress pad.

Was this review helpful? (147) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose414
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
12/5/2013

Customer review by cg4mg

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by cg4mg
by cg4mg

Really needed a new mattress pad, but prices were out of this world. Looked on Walmart and found this one, expecting the usual "paper" sidings, thin top coat, and a piece of junk for $45. Was I surprised that this one for the low, low, price had all the things mattress pads used to have in the 60's. This is quality. Do not pass this one up for the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cg4mg
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good, I bought a second one
11/23/2013

Customer review by SummerSavory

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by SummerSavory
by SummerSavory

I was somewhat skeptical of all the reviews the first time I considered buying this mattress pad, but on second thought I concluded that so many people couldn't be wrong--or have been bribed. So I bought it and was greatly surprised that I agreed with the high ratings. I liked it so much, I bought a second one. The mattress pad is very well made and looks great. It will be interesting to see how it wears over the years, which is why I gave it only a "good" rating for durability. Time will tell on that. I might like to have the sides of the product be all cotton instead of synthetic because they would have a more pleasant feel to them when you make the bed. The fit for my mattress, which predates the super-thick models, is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerSavory
Greenbelt, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great at any price
10/28/2011

Customer review by kitschgirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by kitschgirl
by kitschgirl

This is the second one of these mattress pads I have purchased. I purchased one for myself a year or 2 ago and thought it was wonderful. I purchased another for my son to use in his apt. I did a lot of looking before i bought the first one and was shocked at how expensive they were in the department stores. I took my chance on this one and it was thick and nicely made and much nicer than others I saw at more than twice the price. I have also recommended this to other people. Having had the first one for a while. I can also comment on its durability. I have washed and dried it several times and it still looks and feels great. I cannot say enough good things about this. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitschgirl
Phili, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/1/2013

Customer review by boydp

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by boydp
by boydp

This mattress cover more than met my expectations as I have spent over a $100 on similar products. Fit well and washed perfectly, very easy to put on the bed and it is a good quality with the nice stretch sides that hug the mattress and stays in place.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boydp
baytown TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged in dryer: Undeclared fabric content?
7/19/2013

Customer review by AnonymousCustomer42

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AnonymousCustomer42
by AnonymousCustomer42

I washed and tumble dried this (on the setting for polyester and other synthetics) before putting it on the bed, and the bottom of the cover melted in the dryer. Apparently this "100% cotton, filled with hypo-allergenic polyester" mattress pad has a bottom fabric layer that is neither cotton nor polyester, not tumble-dryable like those fabrics ... because it melted and shriveled in places while the top and the filling were OK. AD CLAIMS: 100% cotton quilted mattress pad Generously filled with hypo-allergenic polyester for all-season comfort Guaranteed to fit all mattresses including pillow-top mattresses Care: machine wash, tumble dry

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousCustomer42
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm Really Impressed!
9/8/2011

Customer review by IsaacsMamaLovesHim

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by IsaacsMamaLovesHim
by IsaacsMamaLovesHim

I bought this pad for my guest bed, and another, more expensive one from walmart.com for my own bed. The more expensive pad I bought for my bed ripped the first time I put it on my bed (the sides were made of material that was like a cross between a paper towel and a dryer sheet) but THIS little beauty made my day! It is very nicely made, seems very durable, looks great, and will protect my mattress. I always read reviews before I buy products and others have given this poor reviews because they say it doesn't add much comfort to their mattress- I understand where they are coming from, this adds a little bit of comfort, but I think its primary purpose is to protect the mattress, not make it more comfortable. For the money- this is a MUST HAVE and deserves 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsaacsMamaLovesHim
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress pad for the price!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Amarante

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Amarante
by Amarante

I can't say how this will hold up over time, but I can say with certainty this is a much better mattress pad than the one I previously purchased at 3x the price elsewhere. That much more expensive pad, literally, came out of my dryer in complete shreds after only two gentle-cycle washes & low-heat tumble-dries. I paid much less for this new one and can already tell right out-of-the-bag that it's much nicer quality. I washed it on gentle & dried it on low as per instructions, and it came out in perfectly fine condition. It fits on my deeper mattress perfectly and so far after a week of use it has not done that annoying 'bunching up under the sheets' thing that many do. It also has a nice amount of padding / cush to it, which I wasn't expecting in this price range. So far so good - glad I took the chance on ordering this one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amarante
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Quality
4/26/2012

Customer review by Mamma0810

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Mamma0810
by Mamma0810

I read the reviews on this product before I purchased two mattress pads for a queen size air mattress. I have to say that the reviews were right on target. Great quality pad and I want to buy more pads for other size regular beds that I have.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamma0810
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
8/19/2011

Customer review by Klicky

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Klicky
by Klicky

This mattress pad was a little thicker than I was hoping but it's still comfortable to sleep on. Doesn't get too warm and doesn't bunch up. Fits my Cal King perfectly. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klicky
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value in a deep fitting mattress pad
10/29/2013

Customer review by LindeAL

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LindeAL
by LindeAL

It's new so I don't know how well it will hold up, but it fit a king size waterbed just fine and I didn't feel like it was going to tear while putting it on. The padding is not very thick, but adequate. I was pleasantly surprised when the price dropped after I had put it in my cart a day earlier. This mattress pad may not be the very best one out there, but it sure seems to be the best value - and I looked at a lot of mattress pads. If you want a thicker pad, buy 2. It will still cost less than other pads and it's stretchy enough to double them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindeAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Basic Mattress Pad
10/10/2013

Customer review by JAUll

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JAUll
by JAUll

More than exceeded my expectations! I have washed several times and product comes out like new. It easily fits our deep mattress. Would highly recommend for a basic cover.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAUll
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/13/2013

Customer review by CJinTX

1.0 stars 2/13/2013 by CJinTX
by CJinTX

The padding on the back started tearing apart after just one wash. I bought this mattress pad based on all the great reviews, but am very disappointed in it. I don't know if they've changed their materials or construction, but this was not money well spent at all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinTX
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1151 total reviews
1-20 of 1151 reviews