Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1468 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1468 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1468 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1107
4 stars
265
3 stars
43
2 stars
15
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1201 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1201 total reviews
1-20 of 1201 reviews
Fits well and reasonable price
5/18/2014

Customer review by BPereira

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by BPereira
by BPereira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BPereira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a Mattress cover, not pad.
3/20/2014

Customer review by Guitarded

4.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Guitarded
by Guitarded

I have read a lot of reviews for this mattress pad. First of all, just to clarify...this should not be called a PAD in my opinion. It is BARELY stuffed. That said it makes an excellent mattress cover with a tiny bit more stuffing than what is in a normal mattress cover and it seems very well made. I read most of the reviews and the only negative things I have read is that the backing comes off if you dry it in the Dryer. I'm not worried about that because I hang dry my bedding and this pad seems very well built, especially for the price. I use this pad on top of a mattress with a 2" memory foam mattress pad, than I add a sheet. If you are looking for something real soft, this is by no means a feather top or even comparable, but if you are looking for a really nice mattress cover that is slightly thicker than normal you can't go wrong with this. I would buy again.....just don't be fooled by the reviews saying this thing is like sleeping on feathers because they are just plain wrong.

Was this review helpful? (179) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guitarded
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price and comfort combo isn't all that bad
1/2/2016

Customer review by Snapgirls

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Snapgirls
by Snapgirls

Surprisingly comfortable. Pro's: Softer than I anticipated Deep pockets Breathable The stitching (quilt-design on the top) adds to the comfort level by keeping it's shape better. Washes nicely Con's: -The actual material can be a little itchy for me (so I keep this UNDER my fitted sheet). -Out of the package, it has a bit of a chemical smell. Leaving it out for a few hours reduces that, but I always wash clothes/bedding before first use. -I know this isn't waterproof, but it seems as though this may be a sponge. A toddler cup with maybe a sip left was spilled on the corner of the bed, and caught right away. I pulled the sheet off and noticed it was already into the mattress pad. Pulled the pad up and there was even a tiny bit of transfer onto the mattress. Normally acting that quickly with such a small amount of grape juice, i'd catch it way before it hit the mattress. Here not so much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snapgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice mattress pad.
11/10/2015

Customer review by 4grandsons

4.0 stars 11/10/2015 by 4grandsons
by 4grandsons
Top 500 contributor

This mattress pad was very reasonably priced. It looks to be well made but not quite as puffy as my previous pad. I replaced my mattress pad because after the second washing the underside seemed to produce little pieces of the fill. I think it started after the first washing because I kept getting little pieces of fuzz (which turned out to be fill) on the carpet around the bed. It seemed I was always cleaning it up but didn't realize it was from the mattress pad. I also paid over double the price of the new pad for the old pad. The new pad has very generous sides that fit nicely under the mattress. My old pad had generous sides but the top seemed to be a little short on the width and the pad was always sliding. Not the case with the new one. There is a lot of material on the sides and it tucks under the mattress very easily but the top of the pad does not pull or slide. I hope this will be true after the first washing. The top fabric is very much like a set of sheets which I purchased from Walmart. So, I am very happy with this purchase. The pad came in a zippered reusable case which I can use for other storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4grandsons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great mattress pad for the price!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Amarante

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Amarante
by Amarante

I can't say how this will hold up over time, but I can say with certainty this is a much better mattress pad than the one I previously purchased at 3x the price elsewhere. That much more expensive pad, literally, came out of my dryer in complete shreds after only two gentle-cycle washes & low-heat tumble-dries. I paid much less for this new one and can already tell right out-of-the-bag that it's much nicer quality. I washed it on gentle & dried it on low as per instructions, and it came out in perfectly fine condition. It fits on my deeper mattress perfectly and so far after a week of use it has not done that annoying 'bunching up under the sheets' thing that many do. It also has a nice amount of padding / cush to it, which I wasn't expecting in this price range. So far so good - glad I took the chance on ordering this one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amarante
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I'm Really Impressed!
9/8/2011

Customer review by IsaacsMamaLovesHim

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by IsaacsMamaLovesHim
by IsaacsMamaLovesHim

I bought this pad for my guest bed, and another, more expensive one from walmart.com for my own bed. The more expensive pad I bought for my bed ripped the first time I put it on my bed (the sides were made of material that was like a cross between a paper towel and a dryer sheet) but THIS little beauty made my day! It is very nicely made, seems very durable, looks great, and will protect my mattress. I always read reviews before I buy products and others have given this poor reviews because they say it doesn't add much comfort to their mattress- I understand where they are coming from, this adds a little bit of comfort, but I think its primary purpose is to protect the mattress, not make it more comfortable. For the money- this is a MUST HAVE and deserves 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsaacsMamaLovesHim
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mattress pad ever
9/29/2013

Customer review by rose414

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by rose414
by rose414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I simply cannot say enough about how perfect this Cotton Mattress Pad is and exceeded all expectations. It fit my Queen size memory foam mattress without a problem. The deep pockets made it very easy to put on and i didnt have to have anyone help me pull, tug, stretch and break out into a full body sweat to get it to fit properly. I looked at many of these and found this one to meet all i was looking for and hoped it would be better than a number of others i tried only to end up tossing them after one wash or not being able to get them to fit without one side popping out or having a foot rip or tear right through it. It washed beautifully and i dried it on low- came out great. Also adds to the comfort of the mattress and seems to disburse temperature. Love it and the price was more than fair for this truly superior mattress pad.

Was this review helpful? (152) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose414
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
2/6/2016

Customer review by milleb

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by milleb
by milleb

fits deep mattress-doesn't shift-just the right amount of cushioning, not too soft and not too firm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/5/2016

Customer review by HWS1

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by HWS1
by HWS1

Bought the twin size. Very deep pocket. Fit well soft and plush feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HWS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good, I bought a second one
11/23/2013

Customer review by SummerSavory

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by SummerSavory
by SummerSavory

I was somewhat skeptical of all the reviews the first time I considered buying this mattress pad, but on second thought I concluded that so many people couldn't be wrong--or have been bribed. So I bought it and was greatly surprised that I agreed with the high ratings. I liked it so much, I bought a second one. The mattress pad is very well made and looks great. It will be interesting to see how it wears over the years, which is why I gave it only a "good" rating for durability. Time will tell on that. I might like to have the sides of the product be all cotton instead of synthetic because they would have a more pleasant feel to them when you make the bed. The fit for my mattress, which predates the super-thick models, is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerSavory
Greenbelt, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product at twice the price
10/9/2013

Customer review by theclearlakegrandma

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by theclearlakegrandma
by theclearlakegrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The queen mattress pad was only $19.99 when I bought it. (Don't tell WM, but I would have paid double that considering the quality.) The pad is generously stuffed which creates a soft cushion on my mattress. It washed and dried beautifully before I put it on the bed. The pad fits well over all four corners of the mattress, and the pad itself lays flat on the mattress without bunching. I'm very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (76) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theclearlakegrandma
Clear Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2009

Customer review by nanabug39

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by nanabug39
by nanabug39

This was a VERY nice mattress pad for the money. It seems very well made and was very cushy. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I read a lot of the reviews on this before I bought it and thought it totally lived up to what others had said.

Was this review helpful? (211) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanabug39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/21/2008

Customer review by JOak

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by JOak
by JOak

I paid nearly 3 times the amount of this cover for the last one. The previous cover took 2 people to wrestle it on and the seams frayed and ripped in less than 2 years. I have had this one for a few weeks and have washed it twice. It is easy to put on and remove. It stays in place well and it lays smoothly under the sheets. This is a good product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (337) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged in dryer: Undeclared fabric content?
7/19/2013

Customer review by AnonymousCustomer42

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by AnonymousCustomer42
by AnonymousCustomer42

I washed and tumble dried this (on the setting for polyester and other synthetics) before putting it on the bed, and the bottom of the cover melted in the dryer. Apparently this "100% cotton, filled with hypo-allergenic polyester" mattress pad has a bottom fabric layer that is neither cotton nor polyester, not tumble-dryable like those fabrics ... because it melted and shriveled in places while the top and the filling were OK. AD CLAIMS: 100% cotton quilted mattress pad Generously filled with hypo-allergenic polyester for all-season comfort Guaranteed to fit all mattresses including pillow-top mattresses Care: machine wash, tumble dry

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousCustomer42
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Deal
12/1/2013

Customer review by boydp

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by boydp
by boydp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mattress cover more than met my expectations as I have spent over a $100 on similar products. Fit well and washed perfectly, very easy to put on the bed and it is a good quality with the nice stretch sides that hug the mattress and stays in place.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boydp
baytown TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great at any price
10/28/2011

Customer review by kitschgirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by kitschgirl
by kitschgirl

This is the second one of these mattress pads I have purchased. I purchased one for myself a year or 2 ago and thought it was wonderful. I purchased another for my son to use in his apt. I did a lot of looking before i bought the first one and was shocked at how expensive they were in the department stores. I took my chance on this one and it was thick and nicely made and much nicer than others I saw at more than twice the price. I have also recommended this to other people. Having had the first one for a while. I can also comment on its durability. I have washed and dried it several times and it still looks and feels great. I cannot say enough good things about this. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitschgirl
Phili, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
4/26/2012

Customer review by Mamma0810

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Mamma0810
by Mamma0810

I read the reviews on this product before I purchased two mattress pads for a queen size air mattress. I have to say that the reviews were right on target. Great quality pad and I want to buy more pads for other size regular beds that I have.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamma0810
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value in a deep fitting mattress pad
10/29/2013

Customer review by LindeAL

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LindeAL
by LindeAL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's new so I don't know how well it will hold up, but it fit a king size waterbed just fine and I didn't feel like it was going to tear while putting it on. The padding is not very thick, but adequate. I was pleasantly surprised when the price dropped after I had put it in my cart a day earlier. This mattress pad may not be the very best one out there, but it sure seems to be the best value - and I looked at a lot of mattress pads. If you want a thicker pad, buy 2. It will still cost less than other pads and it's stretchy enough to double them.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindeAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best mattress pad ever
7/21/2014

Customer review by annfuf

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by annfuf
by annfuf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a new mattress pad for my guest bedroom and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on it so I chose this pad. It is exactly what I wanted. It's not thick and puffy so it can be easily washed in my washing machine but it's just the right thickness to add a little cushion and to protect the mattress. The sides are made of a silky stretchy material that has some substance to it which makes it fit beautifully. The pad itself is soft cotton which didn't shrink when it was washed and dried on high heat. I have paid much more money for mattress pads and they all had shrinkage and fit problems, but not this one. I am ordering another one for my king size bed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annfuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2009

Customer review by minieme61

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by minieme61
by minieme61
Top 25 contributor

I bought two and love them. They fit my twin mattresses which have a 14'' depth and still have more room for a deeper mattress, probably a 16" and still have a little more of space. They are snug, don't roll over, stay put and are very soft and comfortable. Also it give a beautiful makeover to my mattresses. My two beds looks like a million and I'm very proud I bought them even though my mattresses had little use, but I bought it for extra cushion to the top. You won't be disappointed. They are lovely, very good material and worth every penny you spend on them.

Was this review helpful? (116) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
1-20 of 1201 total reviews
1-20 of 1201 reviews