Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
52
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 162 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Great tricycle
1/6/2008

Customer review by AlamoGrandma

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by AlamoGrandma
by AlamoGrandma

I bought this tricycle for my 17-month-old granddaughter. She LOVES it. It is great for going for walks or even around the house. My son and his wife had a friend at the hospital. They took it with them and took turns visiting their friend while the other let my granddaughter ride her tricycle around the grounds. The back bar comes off for easy mobility. I was worried that it would be hard to maneuver, but it is easy to guide and control for safety. I am really glad I got this and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlamoGrandma
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome bike
11/13/2009

Customer review by 4GirlsToBuyFor

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by 4GirlsToBuyFor
by 4GirlsToBuyFor

This is the best. The handle for parents steers the front wheel, making it easier to take walks with those wild 2 year olds. Love this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4GirlsToBuyFor
holyoke, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trike!
8/24/2009

Customer review by lisam1

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by lisam1
by lisam1

We bought this recently for our son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! As he cannot yet steer properly or pedal the handle is a great idea and it enables us to control it for him. The storage bin on the back is big enough to put his juice and football so he really doesn't need anything else! It has 3 settings on the seat so that it will grow with him too so it should last him a good few years. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisam1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
12/31/2009

Customer review by sweetkmv36

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by sweetkmv36
by sweetkmv36

Excellent this is so fun my 2 year just loves it. It is soo easy you can guide your little or just pop it off so easy just love it mom of 5

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetkmv36
moses lake wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bright and Fun
2/27/2009

Customer review by AuntieKuku

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by AuntieKuku
by AuntieKuku

My nephew loves this bike. My brother did not have a difficulty time putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieKuku
Cleveland to ATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handle is removeable
5/22/2008

Customer review by Carebear0823

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by Carebear0823
by Carebear0823

I was a little hesitant at first to buy this for my 22 month old because I had read the review that says the handle is not removeable. However, that didn't really make sense to me since if it can be put on when assembling that it should also be able to be taken off. After looking at the bike in the store and looking at it on the radio flyer website where it clearly states "removeable handle", I bought this bike and my daughter and I both love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carebear0823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could Be Better
2/9/2009

Customer review by SteveInFrisco

3.0 stars 2/9/2009 by SteveInFrisco
by SteveInFrisco

We bought this trike for our little boy who just turned 2. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The things that can be improved are these: 1) The handle feels flimsy. When our little boy tries to steer it's pretty difficult to correct his "steering" with this handle. 2) When we are pushing and our little boy is resting his feet on the peddles the peddles don't move. The clutch allows the wheel to spin freely without affecting the peddles. It would be nice if they would move so that his legs can "learn" the movement of the peddles as the trike moves forward. To correct this we installed the front wheel backwards so that he can get used to the peddle movement. We plan to reinstall the front wheel the correct way after a week or so when it looks like our little boy "gets it". 3) The storage compartment should have been bigger. Our little boy takes a little Mickey Mouse doll with him everywhere and as little as it is it barely fit in this compartment. 4) It could have been a little less expensive. Don't get me wrong, it's a sturdy little trike but I think it should have been closer to $50 to make it more of a value. Other than these few issues the trike is great. Our little boy loves to ring the bell on his handlebar.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveInFrisco
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great, except for one major thing....
3/17/2009

Customer review by msts

3.0 stars 3/17/2009 by msts
by msts

We love just about everything about this tricycle. Our 3-year-old loves the little bell and the storage compartment. I love the seat and the sturdy tires. I also love that we can help our son gain confidence on the bike by using the removable handlebar. However, we live on a slight hill, and I can just see him going down the hill on his own, gaining speed, and not being able to slow himself down. I'm not an expert on trikes, but the other trike we have (no handle for it) allows the child to pedal backwards - and use the backward pedal motion to stop himself when going too fast. The design of this bike is such that when the parent is pushing with the handlebar, the pedals don't turn. That's a great feature, except for when your child is ready to ride on their own. There's no way to pedal backwards or slow themselves down. Decide for yourself if that's a feature you must have. If so, then don't buy it - otherwise, it's a great little trike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msts
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is the right bike for our son
12/28/2009

Customer review by TrikeBuyer

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by TrikeBuyer
by TrikeBuyer

We have a 2-and-a-half-year-old and we researched several bikes before getting this one. It is GREAT. Yes, the squeak is there like other reviewers said (thanks to those who posted!), but it's fixable with WD-40. The bike comes with a small red hammer-in cap to put the wheels in place, and this particular little part is likely to warp when you're hammering. I think the makers know this because they openly include a third "extra" one. It's okay because then you put a plastic red cap over it so no one sees it! Our son loves to put acorns, leaves, and all kinds of stuff he finds in the compartment. It's also a surprisingly fun item for us parents because the steering is SO EASY with that pole (yes, it's removable). The bell is a hit, too. No, the tires are not rubber, but this doesn't seem to matter. It's a very stable bike and our son is already getting the hang of peddling on his own on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrikeBuyer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
8/25/2008

Customer review by beckyandchad

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by beckyandchad
by beckyandchad

After testing many steer & stroll bikes I finally found one I love. This is a great product definately worth the money. I am not sure why people below gave it bad reviews. The handle comes off so your child can ride by themselves. They can steer and use the bike alone. The handle also allows you to steer the bike and push it easily. It is very easy to remove and but back on. This is a great product that both my child and I love!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckyandchad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
great trike!
4/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have a tall three year old (wearing size 4 and 5 clothes) and were concerned that the trike may not be big enough. It's perfect; even on the middle seat height so there is still room to grow. Some folks (in other reviews) mentioned the clicking noise was annoying when the pedals go backwards, we actually like this feature because it lets our daughter know she needs to pedal the other way. The parent handle is priceless and has helped a number of times when our daughter goes speeding down the driveway ready to ride or takes a corner a little too quickly. Great sturdy trike and great price. Oh and the little bin in the back is perfect for collecting leaves or taking small stuffed animals for rides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great invention
10/17/2009

Customer review by jppalooza

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by jppalooza
by jppalooza

My 2 year old got this for her birthday and she loves to ride it. She is still getting the hang of pedaling, so the parent steering handle is great. I bet my parents wish they had this! The bell is great. Maybe I wish is had a seat belt option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jppalooza
Sugar Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value from Walmart
12/31/2009

Customer review by SCMGJM

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by SCMGJM
by SCMGJM

My wife found this tricycle with a price of around $25 + shipping. What a deal! Two negatives. It doesn't have a seatbelt. And even though it is 'freewheeling' the pedals do still spin around slightly if the child cannot keep his feet on the pedals. And our grandson is not quite big enough to do that yet. I ordered the 'Kettler 3 Point Harness Seatbelt' from Amazon and was able to adapt it for this trike. Works great. This added $15 to the cost, but still, $45 total is not bad. My grandson (11 months) LOVES to ride around on this trike and ring the bell. Kettler also has a foot platform but I don't believe it will work with this trike. So I am using a picture of the Kettler platform to make my own. If Radio Flyer had the seat harness and foot platform, I'd rate this a 5 star all the way. Reasonably easy to assemble. The frame is steel. Should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMGJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
1/9/2009

Customer review by maza13

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by maza13
by maza13

I had been looking for a Trike for my son for a few months, but I always found something I didn't like. 1.- How the pedals turned when the trike was pushed even if my son had his feet on them and was not moving the pedals himself. 2.- How I had to bend down to push my son if he didn't want to pedal the trike. 3.- Price. Then I found several on the Radio Flyer site, so I decided to come to Walmart and check out the prices and compare other products and voila. I love how the pedals will stay in place even if I push the trike, the handle I can use to push him (it can be easily taken out by removing a safety pin) and the decent price. I am not going to say that this is the trike to beat all trikes but this is certainly comes close enough for me, and my son loves the little bell that comes with it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maza13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Back Saver!!!
1/2/2009

Customer review by ShoppinMommaofthree

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by ShoppinMommaofthree
by ShoppinMommaofthree

I have a large family with three children and the youngest is two and he wants to do everything his brother and sister do who are 7 and 8 and when it comes to bike time he is not able to pedal yet and needed us to push him on his small tricycle which would kill our backs. Then a friend gave us her used trike that had a push bar on the back but we were constantly having to stop and steer the trike. This trike is perfect, it allows us to stand and push AND steer which lets us keep up with the older kids and make sure everyone is safe while we take our walks and bike rides. Anyone with a toddler that loves to move with get much use out of this trike, it will make time outside much more enjoyable for you and your little one, and let you push for longer since your back will not be aching within minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMommaofthree
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality Tricycle
9/4/2009

Customer review by jjjjn

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by jjjjn
by jjjjn

We just picked up our tricycle with the site to store shipping option and assembled it a couple of days ago. Assembly is not bad and if assembled correctly it works like a charm. Need to pay careful attention to the front handlebar/fork assembly but the rest is pretty easy. It is a solid tricycle and the parent steering handle works really well (pleasantly suprised). There is a clicking noise if the pedals do not move in sync while the adult is pushing the trike, but it is not that bad. The handle for the adult to push and steer was a must for us as our 2 1/2 year old is not able to get that down yet and we were not looking forward to bending over all the time to push him. Overall this is a well built tricylce and a pretty good price at Walmart compared to other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjjjn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio Flyer Trike
1/5/2008

Customer review by Shopper1218

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Shopper1218
by Shopper1218

My bro and SIL love it for their 2 year old son. I would get this gift again and from WalMart too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper1218
Mundelein, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good tricycle
1/10/2009

Customer review by threelittleboys

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by threelittleboys
by threelittleboys

There is a review stating that the tricycle does not pedal indepedently...this is NOT accurate...the reviewer assembled the tricycle wrong and put the front tire on backwards. (I know this because we did the same thing!) The trike does pedal independently...the handle IS removeable...we got one for our 19 month old, and had to order two more for his twin 3 year old brothers (who already had "big boy bikes"). The bell is a big hit. The hard, plastic tires are fine. But if the trike had great rubber tires instead of hard plastic...well, I'd say this trike is THE perfect first trike for 2 and up!! (Unless they are big for their age, if the recipient is under two years old...they might just have to sit on the seat with feet dangling until they can reach the pedals.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threelittleboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2009

Customer review by Momfortoys

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Momfortoys
by Momfortoys

I purchased this product for my 19 month old for a Christmas present from Santa. He loved it from the minute he saw it, but unfortunately when he got on the trike, he couldnt reach the pedals. He loves the bell though. It is very easy for him to ring. I find him walking up to it in the middle of playing just to ring the bell. Quite funny! Even though he cant reach the pedals, he still loves to ride it around the house with assistance from an adult. His three yr old brother also tries to push him around the house. The great attachment for it would be an attachable foot rest for those who can not reach the pedals but it does has a safety feature for when his foot gets in the way, the pedals stop but you can keep pushing. Overall, a great buy for any little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momfortoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost perfect!
8/26/2009

Customer review by frgnadorbl

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by frgnadorbl
by frgnadorbl

we bought this for my son when he turned 2 a couple weeks ago. we've been using it for a week now, going on longer walks with him at night before bed. it was easy to put together, the handle is a great length for any height adult. i am 5 ft 3, and my hubby is near 6 ft...we can both use it comfortably. there is a lot of give in the handle when the adult is steering though, so that makes things difficult...especially when trying to go against the directional wishes of a stubborn toddler! my son does not like to use the pedals yet, though he is starting to explore them. instead, he prefers to walk with the trike like it is a ride on toy. that's fine. i'd rather he do that than just coast with his feet on the pedals. the biggest complaint i have about this is the clicking noise the wheel makes when the child coasts. i like that the child can ride or coast, but does it have to be such a noisy option? it's not a quiet nuisance kind of noise that's just irritating...it's loud enough that if you're talking you have to raise your voice. i can't see how the noise is essential to the proper function of this trike, so could this be eliminated? and that noise is the reason for "almost" perfect. if not for that, i'd be in heaven with this bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frgnadorbl
milwaukee, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews