Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 113 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Great Wagon!!
6/13/2010

Customer review by VAB1

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by VAB1
by VAB1

We love this wagon!! It is very quick & easy to put together .... all the parts are of good quality. You will not go wrong with this wagon. The ATW wheels make it easy to pull. The deep body of the wagon is a plus. My son loves his Big Red Classic Wagon!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAB1
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great wagon
8/5/2013

Customer review by tg2k

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by tg2k
by tg2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a terrific, sturdy wagon. I only had one issue with the construction, which is that the bolt that runs through where the pull rod connects to the wagon is not as long as it could be. The lock nut that went over it didn't cover all that well and came off the first day as my son banged it around. I had to locate another lock nut and install it tighter, and haven't had any other problems since. There is one annoyance with the design, and I think this is true of all Radio Flyers: The pull rod is slightly bent. I'm not sure why this is, but maybe they think it makes it easy to put it back into the wagon and remain stable. On flat terrain this may be true, but on a bumpy back yard (this is an ATW right?) it doesn't stay in place on its own. Probably not an issue for most but it's too bad because my son likes to let the wagon roll freely down our yard and the rod always bounces around until it swings to the ground. There are wagons with other designs where the pull rod can go all the way back into the top of the wagon. I do love the ATW aspect of this wagon. It handles the backyard nicely and accepts the kind of punishment kids can deliver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tg2k
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
9/4/2016

Customer review by GreenGardenFolks

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by GreenGardenFolks
by GreenGardenFolks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter's 1st birthday. I liked that the wagon is a bit deeper making it easier for her to ride. And the rubber wheels make for a smoother ride, and easier to pull. It assembled together rather easily. I had it together within 30 minutes. Sat right here in my living room with a cup of coffee and got it done. My granddaughter loves it. Piles all her little stuffed buddies in with her and she's all set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenGardenFolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful tagalong
6/28/2008

Customer review by GramaTweet

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by GramaTweet
by GramaTweet

I am a 77 year old & my garage/shop is about a block from my house,so this little red-wagon is my helper getting my groceries etc. to the house, it's much easier for me to handle than a wheelbarrow, sure saves me trips to & from the house & it's a pretty neat looker too. It took me a while to get it put together(when all else fails--read the instructios-- ha ha ha) it's real sturdy & well built, I've really used it a lot---Grama Tweet

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramaTweet
Roundup,Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply made
5/30/2016

Customer review by Mattw

3.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Mattw
by Mattw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely not like they used to be. Thin metal, bends easily. Poorly designed handle and front wheel assembly. No support on the front wheels, no way this can handle 200 pounds

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mattw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
slightly disappointed
2/25/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper34

3.0 stars 2/25/2008 by OnlineShopper34
by OnlineShopper34

This wagon is not exactly the quality that I have come to expect from Radio Flyer. It is a little on the flimsy side (especially the front tire assembly where the handle attaches... it has already been bent by my 3 year old) compared to the older style that they had when I was a kid. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing this one and Walmart had the best price for this wagon. Unfortunately, I think it is one of the better quality metal wagons available today, and that is the only reason that I would recommend it to anyone. I do like the size of the wagon and the larger tires enable my boys to pull it just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Minor Ding but otherwise exactly what I wanted
7/24/2014

Customer review by Skinnerness

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Skinnerness
by Skinnerness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a wagon that my 3yr old could pull around the yard possibly with his little sister in it. Or that myself or my wife could pull with them both in it. This wagon seemed to be the best option. It has a fairly deep bed and fills this need perfectly. The large wheels, which come already inflated, help it move over the grass much easier than the narrower ones and though the hubs are plastic they seem very solid. On assembly there might be some trouble getting everything tight, but it can be done solo. Would probably be much easier with a second pair of hands. Also the instructions recommend using a small amount of metal lubricant in the main joint on the turning axle. This lubricant is not included. Finally for an example as to how easy the wheels turn, my 34lb son was able to pull me across the driveway in it. I currently weigh in at 203lbs so yeah...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnerness
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little wagon
8/8/2016

Customer review by Shane

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Shane
by Shane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little wagon, received it on time. Only thing is, it didn't have any assembly directions. Not hard to put together, I figured it out without the directions. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected.
6/12/2016

Customer review by JoeC

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by JoeC
by JoeC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wagon matched the description in every detail. It was exactly what I was expecting. The wagon was easily assembled with a few basic tools. I purchased this for my 84 year old mother. She wanted the depth, so I could carry gardening items around the yard. It is easily pulled and the tires prevent tracks in the soil.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beach wagon
7/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this wagon because of the bigger tires. It rolled well over the sand at the beach

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wagon
7/20/2016

Customer review by MrsW728

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by MrsW728
by MrsW728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great wagon - very sturdy with durable looking tires. After it was assembled, my husband pulled our teenage daughter around smoothly & with ease. Their only complaint was that it was difficult to assemble - especially the tongue. We do look forward to MANY years of use with this wagon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsW728
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/28/2008

Customer review by deb409deb

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by deb409deb
by deb409deb

Love, love, love the wagon!!! Had 5 kids, ages 2-7 in the wagon. They had a great time, never tipped over. Wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb409deb
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/1/2013

Customer review by nebraskapapa

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by nebraskapapa
by nebraskapapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $120 I had expected a wagon of heavier build. The wheels are plastic, not steel and no bearings. I am afraid the wagon tongue will easily bend due to the light material used. Also the braces for the undercarraige made of extremely light material. I would have thought that since this wagon was made in China with substandard wages being paid, the manufacturer could have used better material and still made a reasonable profit. I hope it will hold up to rigors of my two year old grandson. I have my doubts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nebraskapapa
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who doesn't love a radio flyer wagon!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Sherbetgretchen

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Sherbetgretchen
by Sherbetgretchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this wagon for our grandchildren, ages 3 & 18 months. They love it! It's big enough for both of them and very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherbetgretchen
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2010

Customer review by teflonman

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by teflonman
by teflonman

Great product, easy to assemble, very sturdy and safe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teflonman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio Flyer Wagon
12/29/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I would have preferred solid rubber tires instead of air up tires. We live in rural Kansas where sandburs flatten tires regularly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Different dimension than classic
8/28/2013

Customer review by IndigoMom2000

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by IndigoMom2000
by IndigoMom2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't expect this wagon to be the same as your usual Radio Flyer (with better wheels though). It is longer and narrower. Not always a plus. The wheels work great. Handle came apart on second use though I know we put it together well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndigoMom2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice wagon, but some minor quality issues
9/4/2012

Customer review by Jud2

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Jud2
by Jud2

Received the wagon as promised and put it together with ease. Noticed that the gauge or thickness of the metal tub of the wagon was fairly thin. Yes, it would hold children and/or cargo, but would not stand the test of time. For example, the portions on the bottom of the wagon where the screws connect the wheel assembly to the wagon would flex slightly when stressed. Also, the paint job had some irregularities (i.e., bubbles) under certain portions of the wagon. Overall a good product, but not made of the same sturdy materials of the Radio Flyer wagons of past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jud2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
always a great gift
6/5/2014

Customer review by livinglovingandlaughing

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by livinglovingandlaughing
by livinglovingandlaughing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble the bigger tires on the all terrain wagon make it an excellent child pleaser - the wagon pulls easily over difficult terrains without frustrating little ones we have given these to all our grandchildren & the little ones are always excited to get them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livinglovingandlaughing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted
5/9/2016

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Louie
by Louie

Got wagon with higher sides and jumbo tires to haul groceries from garage to house. Works perfect with these tires as ground is dirt, gravel, and uneven paved stones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews