Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

113 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 97 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Helpful tagalong
6/28/2008

Customer review by GramaTweet

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by GramaTweet
by GramaTweet

I am a 77 year old & my garage/shop is about a block from my house,so this little red-wagon is my helper getting my groceries etc. to the house, it's much easier for me to handle than a wheelbarrow, sure saves me trips to & from the house & it's a pretty neat looker too. It took me a while to get it put together(when all else fails--read the instructios-- ha ha ha) it's real sturdy & well built, I've really used it a lot---Grama Tweet

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramaTweet
Roundup,Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wagon!!
6/13/2010

Customer review by VAB1

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by VAB1
by VAB1

We love this wagon!! It is very quick & easy to put together .... all the parts are of good quality. You will not go wrong with this wagon. The ATW wheels make it easy to pull. The deep body of the wagon is a plus. My son loves his Big Red Classic Wagon!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAB1
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
slightly disappointed
2/25/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper34

3.0 stars 2/25/2008 by OnlineShopper34
by OnlineShopper34

This wagon is not exactly the quality that I have come to expect from Radio Flyer. It is a little on the flimsy side (especially the front tire assembly where the handle attaches... it has already been bent by my 3 year old) compared to the older style that they had when I was a kid. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing this one and Walmart had the best price for this wagon. Unfortunately, I think it is one of the better quality metal wagons available today, and that is the only reason that I would recommend it to anyone. I do like the size of the wagon and the larger tires enable my boys to pull it just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great wagon
8/5/2013

Customer review by tg2k

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by tg2k
by tg2k

This is a terrific, sturdy wagon. I only had one issue with the construction, which is that the bolt that runs through where the pull rod connects to the wagon is not as long as it could be. The lock nut that went over it didn't cover all that well and came off the first day as my son banged it around. I had to locate another lock nut and install it tighter, and haven't had any other problems since. There is one annoyance with the design, and I think this is true of all Radio Flyers: The pull rod is slightly bent. I'm not sure why this is, but maybe they think it makes it easy to put it back into the wagon and remain stable. On flat terrain this may be true, but on a bumpy back yard (this is an ATW right?) it doesn't stay in place on its own. Probably not an issue for most but it's too bad because my son likes to let the wagon roll freely down our yard and the rod always bounces around until it swings to the ground. There are wagons with other designs where the pull rod can go all the way back into the top of the wagon. I do love the ATW aspect of this wagon. It handles the backyard nicely and accepts the kind of punishment kids can deliver.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tg2k
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by nebraskapapa

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by nebraskapapa
by nebraskapapa

For $120 I had expected a wagon of heavier build. The wheels are plastic, not steel and no bearings. I am afraid the wagon tongue will easily bend due to the light material used. Also the braces for the undercarraige made of extremely light material. I would have thought that since this wagon was made in China with substandard wages being paid, the manufacturer could have used better material and still made a reasonable profit. I hope it will hold up to rigors of my two year old grandson. I have my doubts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nebraskapapa
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who doesn't love a radio flyer wagon!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Sherbetgretchen

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Sherbetgretchen
by Sherbetgretchen

We purchased this wagon for our grandchildren, ages 3 & 18 months. They love it! It's big enough for both of them and very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherbetgretchen
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2010

Customer review by teflonman

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by teflonman
by teflonman

Great product, easy to assemble, very sturdy and safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teflonman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/28/2008

Customer review by deb409deb

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by deb409deb
by deb409deb

Love, love, love the wagon!!! Had 5 kids, ages 2-7 in the wagon. They had a great time, never tipped over. Wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deb409deb
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Radio Flyer Big Red
6/16/2008

Customer review by nmilosov

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by nmilosov
by nmilosov

Loved this product. The big air filled wheels make for a smoother ride. The site to store shipping was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmilosov
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
always a great gift
6/5/2014

Customer review by livinglovingandlaughing

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by livinglovingandlaughing
by livinglovingandlaughing

easy to assemble the bigger tires on the all terrain wagon make it an excellent child pleaser - the wagon pulls easily over difficult terrains without frustrating little ones we have given these to all our grandchildren & the little ones are always excited to get them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livinglovingandlaughing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minor Ding but otherwise exactly what I wanted
7/24/2014

Customer review by Skinnerness

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Skinnerness
by Skinnerness

Was looking for a wagon that my 3yr old could pull around the yard possibly with his little sister in it. Or that myself or my wife could pull with them both in it. This wagon seemed to be the best option. It has a fairly deep bed and fills this need perfectly. The large wheels, which come already inflated, help it move over the grass much easier than the narrower ones and though the hubs are plastic they seem very solid. On assembly there might be some trouble getting everything tight, but it can be done solo. Would probably be much easier with a second pair of hands. Also the instructions recommend using a small amount of metal lubricant in the main joint on the turning axle. This lubricant is not included. Finally for an example as to how easy the wheels turn, my 34lb son was able to pull me across the driveway in it. I currently weigh in at 203lbs so yeah...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skinnerness
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice wagon, but some minor quality issues
9/4/2012

Customer review by Jud2

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Jud2
by Jud2

Received the wagon as promised and put it together with ease. Noticed that the gauge or thickness of the metal tub of the wagon was fairly thin. Yes, it would hold children and/or cargo, but would not stand the test of time. For example, the portions on the bottom of the wagon where the screws connect the wheel assembly to the wagon would flex slightly when stressed. Also, the paint job had some irregularities (i.e., bubbles) under certain portions of the wagon. Overall a good product, but not made of the same sturdy materials of the Radio Flyer wagons of past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jud2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for my gardening
6/7/2014

Customer review by Cleo5

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Cleo5
by Cleo5

A wheel barrow was getting to be to much for me, and I saw this wagon and thought EUREKA! It's perfect for me. I'm enjoying it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleo5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different dimension than classic
8/28/2013

Customer review by IndigoMom2000

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by IndigoMom2000
by IndigoMom2000

Don't expect this wagon to be the same as your usual Radio Flyer (with better wheels though). It is longer and narrower. Not always a plus. The wheels work great. Handle came apart on second use though I know we put it together well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndigoMom2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
appears to be a great product - looking forward to
4/6/2014

Customer review by Iwillneverreturn

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Iwillneverreturn
by Iwillneverreturn

Haven't used it yet - I'll be using it for my gardening work

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwillneverreturn
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little red wagon
11/24/2008

Customer review by nonnaC

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by nonnaC
by nonnaC

We purchased this wagon for our 2 year old grandson and it has met and surpassed our expectations. We utilized the Walmart ship-to-stie delivery service and it was great. Picked up the wagon and put it together without difficulty. We have raised two daughters and purchased a radio flyer wagon when they were young. They played with it often and now the grandkids are playing with it. Now our little grandson has one of his own and I am sure it will withstand the test of time just like ours has. The inflated tires and fold down handle are really nice features that our original wagon does not have. We are very pleased with this little red wagon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonnaC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wagon
9/12/2010

Customer review by Thimblelina

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Thimblelina
by Thimblelina

This wagon is a little pricey, but well worth the money. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. Our 2 year old grandson loves his big red wagon. It is easy to pull and turns corners easily. Radio Flyer still makes the great product we remember when we were kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thimblelina
Morton Grove, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I bought the Radio Flyer for the Relay for Life
6/15/2011

Customer review by Sport02

3.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Sport02
by Sport02

I'm glad that a friend of mine was able to put it together for me. I don't think I could have done it myself. It worked really well for the Relay for Life event that I attended. I just wish that I could have bought it already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sport02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
This Wagon is my husband! lol
7/8/2010

Customer review by ccbunny

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by ccbunny
by ccbunny

I love this wagon. it fits perfectly in the hatch of my pontiac vibe. its light enough to take in and out. my kids love it (1 & 6). The one year old is safe and can't fall out easliy. the 6 yr old can pull it or sit in it and be pulled. the wheels push throught the beach sand. i just love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccbunny
west springfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Investment!
3/29/2008

Customer review by Colemansmom

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Colemansmom
by Colemansmom

I love this wagon. I bought it for my son for his 2nd birthday and he absolutely LOVES it. It stayed in our living room for a couple days because we were not able to get him out of it! It was easy to assemble, I was able to do it by myself in about 20 minutes, and it is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colemansmom
Marienville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews