Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

119 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 103 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Wagon!!
6/13/2010

Customer review by VAB1

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by VAB1
by VAB1

We love this wagon!! It is very quick & easy to put together .... all the parts are of good quality. You will not go wrong with this wagon. The ATW wheels make it easy to pull. The deep body of the wagon is a plus. My son loves his Big Red Classic Wagon!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAB1
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great wagon
8/5/2013

Customer review by tg2k

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by tg2k
by tg2k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a terrific, sturdy wagon. I only had one issue with the construction, which is that the bolt that runs through where the pull rod connects to the wagon is not as long as it could be. The lock nut that went over it didn't cover all that well and came off the first day as my son banged it around. I had to locate another lock nut and install it tighter, and haven't had any other problems since. There is one annoyance with the design, and I think this is true of all Radio Flyers: The pull rod is slightly bent. I'm not sure why this is, but maybe they think it makes it easy to put it back into the wagon and remain stable. On flat terrain this may be true, but on a bumpy back yard (this is an ATW right?) it doesn't stay in place on its own. Probably not an issue for most but it's too bad because my son likes to let the wagon roll freely down our yard and the rod always bounces around until it swings to the ground. There are wagons with other designs where the pull rod can go all the way back into the top of the wagon. I do love the ATW aspect of this wagon. It handles the backyard nicely and accepts the kind of punishment kids can deliver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tg2k
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer Wagon
12/29/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

I would have preferred solid rubber tires instead of air up tires. We live in rural Kansas where sandburs flatten tires regularly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jbro

2.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jbro
by Jbro

I wouldn't because when I got it home the corner of the wagon was bent over it took 3 weeks to get and I didn't return it because I didn't have enough time if if took 3 weeks again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Radio Flyer wagon red classic atw
12/25/2015

Customer review by Kygal

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Kygal
by Kygal

Great! very pleased with the quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful tagalong
6/28/2008

Customer review by GramaTweet

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by GramaTweet
by GramaTweet

I am a 77 year old & my garage/shop is about a block from my house,so this little red-wagon is my helper getting my groceries etc. to the house, it's much easier for me to handle than a wheelbarrow, sure saves me trips to & from the house & it's a pretty neat looker too. It took me a while to get it put together(when all else fails--read the instructios-- ha ha ha) it's real sturdy & well built, I've really used it a lot---Grama Tweet

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramaTweet
Roundup,Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
slightly disappointed
2/25/2008

Customer review by OnlineShopper34

3.0 stars 2/25/2008 by OnlineShopper34
by OnlineShopper34

This wagon is not exactly the quality that I have come to expect from Radio Flyer. It is a little on the flimsy side (especially the front tire assembly where the handle attaches... it has already been bent by my 3 year old) compared to the older style that they had when I was a kid. I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing this one and Walmart had the best price for this wagon. Unfortunately, I think it is one of the better quality metal wagons available today, and that is the only reason that I would recommend it to anyone. I do like the size of the wagon and the larger tires enable my boys to pull it just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopper34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Minor Ding but otherwise exactly what I wanted
7/24/2014

Customer review by Skinnerness

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Skinnerness
by Skinnerness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a wagon that my 3yr old could pull around the yard possibly with his little sister in it. Or that myself or my wife could pull with them both in it. This wagon seemed to be the best option. It has a fairly deep bed and fills this need perfectly. The large wheels, which come already inflated, help it move over the grass much easier than the narrower ones and though the hubs are plastic they seem very solid. On assembly there might be some trouble getting everything tight, but it can be done solo. Would probably be much easier with a second pair of hands. Also the instructions recommend using a small amount of metal lubricant in the main joint on the turning axle. This lubricant is not included. Finally for an example as to how easy the wheels turn, my 34lb son was able to pull me across the driveway in it. I currently weigh in at 203lbs so yeah...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skinnerness
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio flyer atw wagon.
1/1/2016

Customer review by Mythreesons

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Mythreesons
by Mythreesons

Nice wagon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mythreesons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Wagon
12/31/2015

Customer review by NTSVA

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by NTSVA
by NTSVA

Grandson loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NTSVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/28/2008

Customer review by deb409deb

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by deb409deb
by deb409deb

Love, love, love the wagon!!! Had 5 kids, ages 2-7 in the wagon. They had a great time, never tipped over. Wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deb409deb
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/1/2013

Customer review by nebraskapapa

2.0 stars 4/1/2013 by nebraskapapa
by nebraskapapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $120 I had expected a wagon of heavier build. The wheels are plastic, not steel and no bearings. I am afraid the wagon tongue will easily bend due to the light material used. Also the braces for the undercarraige made of extremely light material. I would have thought that since this wagon was made in China with substandard wages being paid, the manufacturer could have used better material and still made a reasonable profit. I hope it will hold up to rigors of my two year old grandson. I have my doubts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nebraskapapa
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Who doesn't love a radio flyer wagon!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Sherbetgretchen

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Sherbetgretchen
by Sherbetgretchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this wagon for our grandchildren, ages 3 & 18 months. They love it! It's big enough for both of them and very sturdy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherbetgretchen
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2010

Customer review by teflonman

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by teflonman
by teflonman

Great product, easy to assemble, very sturdy and safe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teflonman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great wagon!!!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Flgb

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Flgb
by Flgb

Walmart assembled the wagon for me. All I had to do was pick it up from the store. My son loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flgb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice wagon, but some minor quality issues
9/4/2012

Customer review by Jud2

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Jud2
by Jud2

Received the wagon as promised and put it together with ease. Noticed that the gauge or thickness of the metal tub of the wagon was fairly thin. Yes, it would hold children and/or cargo, but would not stand the test of time. For example, the portions on the bottom of the wagon where the screws connect the wheel assembly to the wagon would flex slightly when stressed. Also, the paint job had some irregularities (i.e., bubbles) under certain portions of the wagon. Overall a good product, but not made of the same sturdy materials of the Radio Flyer wagons of past.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jud2
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
always a great gift
6/5/2014

Customer review by livinglovingandlaughing

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by livinglovingandlaughing
by livinglovingandlaughing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble the bigger tires on the all terrain wagon make it an excellent child pleaser - the wagon pulls easily over difficult terrains without frustrating little ones we have given these to all our grandchildren & the little ones are always excited to get them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livinglovingandlaughing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different dimension than classic
8/28/2013

Customer review by IndigoMom2000

3.0 stars 8/28/2013 by IndigoMom2000
by IndigoMom2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't expect this wagon to be the same as your usual Radio Flyer (with better wheels though). It is longer and narrower. Not always a plus. The wheels work great. Handle came apart on second use though I know we put it together well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndigoMom2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio Flyer Big Red Classic Big Red Wagon
7/12/2009

Customer review by Ladyudi65

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Ladyudi65
by Ladyudi65

I got the wagon for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday. I have another one that I have had for seven years and it was used when I got it. It is still in good condition but needs panted. Radio Flyer Wagons are made to last and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyudi65
Ava, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my gardening
6/7/2014

Customer review by Cleo5

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Cleo5
by Cleo5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A wheel barrow was getting to be to much for me, and I saw this wagon and thought EUREKA! It's perfect for me. I'm enjoying it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleo5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews