Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Terrific Movie Reborn
12/19/2007

Customer review by KillerDealr

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by KillerDealr
by KillerDealr

This movie is incredible in the blu-ray format. Great bonus items. Would recommend to anyone. If you love Close Encounters, you'll love it all over again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerDealr
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A must-have classic
2/2/2011

Customer review by bsatchfield

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by bsatchfield
by bsatchfield

Three versions of the film (theatrical, special edition, director's cut), tons of special features, wonderful picture and sound. The ultimate version of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsatchfield
Tampa Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Poor Quality Blu Ray
1/28/2011

Customer review by B1ackDiamond

2.0 stars 1/28/2011 by B1ackDiamond
by B1ackDiamond

Regardless of other reviews I found that much of the movie is poor visual quality, very grainy in spots. Almost like looking through a screen door. I guess I should not have expected much for under $10. Disappointed to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1ackDiamond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Classic
11/1/2009

Customer review by Drhino

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Drhino
by Drhino

This a great movie. My whole family liked it. Still haven't watched all three versions, but I will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drhino
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
great movie!!
5/2/2009

Customer review by shibbyshaba

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by shibbyshaba
by shibbyshaba

I love this movie!! Took me 27 years to watch it and now its one of my favorites. The Blu-Ray transfer is amazing. I own some older movies on Blu-Ray and they are not even close to how clean this movie is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shibbyshaba
dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fun for a Spielberg fan
5/7/2009

Customer review by Dippy2

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Dippy2
by Dippy2

I enjoyed seeing the evolution of his thought thru the evolving versions. I felt I got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dippy2
Mid-America
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Best Blu-Ray ever
9/1/2010

Customer review by ScottTVgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by ScottTVgirl
by ScottTVgirl

I think that this movie should have never been on VHS. I think this movie this whole time should have been on DVD or BLU-RAY. I think this movie and Halloween(1978) are the bes blu-ray transfers. They have crisp picture and sound. No pops in the sound or nothing. I whould strongly recommend that you by the blu-ray and not the dvd of this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTVgirl
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great value!
4/1/2010

Customer review by shawnbudzz

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by shawnbudzz
by shawnbudzz

I enjoyed watching this movie when i was a child, and thanks to Walmart and Blu Ray, i am enjoying it all over again as if i was watching it for the first time! Hi-Def! Crisp Clarity!, Great Sound! I recommend this movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnbudzz
Pinellas Park, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Close Encounters of the Third Kind in Blu-Ray
10/9/2009

Customer review by belales

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by belales
by belales

My wife and I love this movie. We couldn't wait for it to come out on Blu-Ray at a reasonable price. Walmart had the best price on this movie at 31.99. We are so glad that we bought it, as the Blu-Ray version makes the movie seem like a new release!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belales
Brant, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT COLLECTORS DVD!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by Steveshot2

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Steveshot2
by Steveshot2

Well put together. you get the whole story. And in Blu-Ray, Great movie to see again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveshot2
BUENA VISTA, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year