Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Wow not as bad as what everyone thinks.
7/30/2010

Customer review by Raven21809

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

My husband has a very rough job. His last ring got beaten up that we decide, we would be a cheaper ring for work. I had read the reviews so I didn't have much hope in it but hey it was a work ring. When I got it I was shocked it is nothing like the reviews. I can see the what I wanted on it perfectly " 5 29 08 R&D forever" I could not be happier. Plus the sizes they offer for this ring is a good deal because you don't have to pay to get it re sized. My husband is not home from work yet but I know he will love it as much as I do. I was suppose to get it on August 6 to August 12. We received July 30.

Was this review helpful? (103) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent "Work" Ring
6/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved the engraving. I loved the large ring size. i loved the satin finish, and my wife wished hers was satin brushed after she saw mine. it's a little hard ot read the engraving, but that's because mine has an acronym in it. Any engraving at all is wonderful when you think about the minimalist price. This ring really shines as a work right. More on that below: If you've ever done manual labor with a wedding ring on, or happen to simply be clumsy, your White Gold wedding band is probably as pock marked as a spoon at the local diner. What doesn't occur to everyone is that your wedding band still shines about as much as a spoon at the diner, which implies that the stainless steel spoon has a pretty decent shine, despite the pock marks and scratches. Realizing this, I bought this ring, made from what a shiny but scratched up spoon is made of. I've explored caves, hiked mountain passes, and handled some rough materials with this ring on and it still looks nice. If I'm going to a fancy affair I slip on my other wedding band which I almost never wear and I suddenly have a perfectly scratch-free ring. For the cost of two of these rings you can get all of the benefits of a gold ring, with none of the bloated price tag, and you can have a scratchless ring whenever you want to, sitting at home in a dresser drawer. The one thing that made gold into a precious metal was its ability to hold a polish. Prehistoric kings can have really shiny crowns and rings if they were made of gold. Today, there are any number of metals and alloys that have all of those great tarnish free properties, and this happens to be a particularly cheap and comfortable one of them. Even if you decided to go with a white gold or titanium ring, you can get this for a few extra bucks and then you won't have to cringe every time you need to do something that would otherwise ruin your more expensive ring.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North East USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT up to par
10/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Considering I was buying from Walmart, I should have known better; the advertising was way too good. The lettering was way too small for the size of the ring (much smaller than shown in every ad picture) and barely legible. The only positive thing i have to say about it was the shipping time. It took about a week to send

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Westlake Village
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Ring
6/26/2009

Customer review by charmedfanatic14

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by charmedfanatic14
by charmedfanatic14

i Love this ring sooooo much i got this ring for my hubby and he loves it i got it inscribed with our names and forever after it

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charmedfanatic14
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect ring for me!
9/7/2011

Customer review by jmac01

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by jmac01
by jmac01

Okay, so I spent a fortune on my wife's engagement ring, and then another small fortune on her wedding bands. Yes, two of them. We looked at multiple high end jewelry stores for a band for me, but to be honest, I'm just not that fancy of a guy. I'm a man's man, and needed a mans ring. So this stainless steel ring was the perfect choice, perfect price, and had served me well for over a year. I recently lost it in the ductwork of our home, and short of tearing the entire house apart, cannot find it. So, that's why I'm on here. To place the same exact order as my original ring. And if I ever find the other one....well then I'll have a backup. haha. PS. The engraving was ledgible also, and a very nice personal addition.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmac01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality for price
12/5/2010

Customer review by theoriginalshopaholic

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by theoriginalshopaholic
by theoriginalshopaholic

Got this for my husband as his oh maybe 10th ring? haha His work requires him to CONSTANTLY wash/sanitize his hands and even a Cambrige Tungsten ring tarnish and looked ugly in less than a month! Needless to say I was tired of spending money on bands every 3months. I found this ring and liked that it looked like white gold and that it had a "brushed" look, I was hoping any wear my husbands work might put on it would be hidden by the design and I was right! It has been over a month and it hasn't tarnished or scratched at all, it still looks as beautiful as the day it came. Oh and it's much shinier in person ;D

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoriginalshopaholic
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Like It!!!
5/11/2013

Customer review by Proudmom6

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Proudmom6
by Proudmom6

After shopping around for almost 2 months I finally came across a ring I actually liked for my fiance. This ring is pretty nice. The only one complaint I have is the inside is more shinier than the outside. But other then that, the ring is perfect. The engraving is beautiful inside and the ring seems to be very strong. I really like it and I'm sure my soon to be Husband will too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proudmom6
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2009

Customer review by chrisgu

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by chrisgu
by chrisgu

Nice ring fits good and the edges of the ring are rounded for a good feel. It doesn't cut into your finger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisgu
Burleson, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful quality but you could find cheaper
8/24/2013

Customer review by JessieApples

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by JessieApples
by JessieApples

I got 2 of these rings as an anniversary present for my boyfriend (so we could both have one). The real rings aren't very shiny on the outside, however they have a smooth, very nice inside and are slightly heavy and the engraving is just like the picture, maybe a bit smaller; good quality overall. I bought a 6 for myself and found it a bit large, compared to my other size 6 rings. Good buy, but you could probably find the same quality cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessieApples
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
12/9/2010

Customer review by duhxshopper

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by duhxshopper
by duhxshopper

I bought this ring for my husband and it surpassed my expectations. I really liked it and i definately recommend this product. Its not pricy but its a great buy. Very satisfied :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duhxshopper
garden grove, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HappyWithProduct
4/13/2009

Customer review by AmalioR

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by AmalioR
by AmalioR

I bought this for my fiance for his wedding band. It looks really nice. I couldnt find a female band to match it completely but I found what I want it and it still "matches", atleast to us it does. My only complaint was the writing is really small. But he knows what it says and he can read it and that is what matter :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmalioR
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok
8/24/2009

Customer review by Cudda

3.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Cudda
by Cudda

This ring is ok, it is suppose to be scratch resistant and its not. It is easily scratched its a ok ring but I will go with a high quality one next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cudda
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2009

Customer review by loveps

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by loveps
by loveps

This ring is a very good vale for the price. Just make sure you order the right size. This ring can not be resized.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/2/2010

Customer review by 773Shopoholic

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by 773Shopoholic
by 773Shopoholic

I purchased 2 rings for my wedding. The engraving is great. We decided to keep it simple and these wedding bands were a great price. We've had them a little over 7 months and there are only a few scratches on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
773Shopoholic
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Engraving.. what engraving?
12/15/2010

Customer review by kdur

2.0 stars 12/15/2010 by kdur
by kdur

If you want to actually be able to see what is engraved on your ring.. do not buy this one. Everything else is great. The fit is comfortable etc., but I literally cannot even see the engraving. Sometimes if you tilt it in the right light and hold it up above your head you can kind of see it... barely. I showed it to someone else and they couldn't find the engraving and when they finally did they couldn't read what it said.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
amazing!!
8/12/2010

Customer review by iamloved122

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by iamloved122
by iamloved122

my bf loved the ring! it was beautiful and arrived before date assigned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamloved122
onalaska, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
12/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this ring! i got it for my boyfriend for christmas and i love this ring. the writing is kind of small but as long as we know what it says on the ring thats all that matters but very good ring i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cuero, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased This ring for my husband as his wedding ring.I was surprised when i opened it and seen the quality and craftmanship[ or the writing inscripted inside and out. If you dont have alot of money to buy a nice ring this one is the way to go we are very pleased Mrs.king

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lawton,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ring For The Money !
1/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this ring for my husband since he lost his other ring while at work and the ring is great. I had the inside personalized with mine and his name and the month and year we got married and the inside looks great you can read the names and date perfect. I was a little hesitant about buying the ring after reading all the reviews . But after some long thought i decided to go ahead and buy it and i am glad i did my husband loves it and i love it to . I would defiantly recommend this ring to anyone . And by the way i received it a week before the shipping date said that i would a great ring for the price .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wingate, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Men Wedding band
10/19/2012

Customer review by Baker33

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Baker33
by Baker33

Awesome ring looks great on...Great for a guy with big hands

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baker33
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews