Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

62 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Comes in a Million Pieces!
3/27/2009

Customer review by lazaradi

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by lazaradi
by lazaradi

I was so excited to receive this product. I couldnt wait to put it together! I had done SO MUCH research on changing tables and was very confident when choosing this particular one. When it came I was a litte concerned with the shape of the box...it was a little flat. I didnt realize how many pieces it would come in. It took my husband and I close to 8 hours of putting together all the pieces. The directions are sometimes unclear. Definately put it together on a carpet or blanket of some kind, as I had some issues when standing it up after it was complete and noticed some dings. All in all, i think it will be a good product, however, had I known the time it would take to put together, i would not have purchased. It definately takes 2 people and I didnt feel very helpful being 7.5 months pregnant and getting up and down constantly. It says no power tools but i wouldnt even bother with it unless you use an electric screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazaradi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product!
2/5/2010

Customer review by Raegen

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Raegen
by Raegen

I didn't expect much from this product, as with any other cheaper furniture things tend not to be very good quality, however, it's very different with this changing table. The quality is great, the drawers are spacious and slide very nicely (I used for clothing and other items, the door w/ shelves is great for diapers and other miscellaneous (I put baskets on the shelves to hold them), and the extra space at the top is great to hold wipes, lotion, and etc. The only bad thing about it is that the assembly is very difficult...my husband is in construction, had all the tools, and it still took us 4.5 hours. After it's been completed though, you should be very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raegen
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
broken parts twice
4/12/2013

Customer review by Lolasmom12

2.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Lolasmom12
by Lolasmom12

When we opened the package for the dresser the legs were broken off. We called and they shipped out new parts quickly. When we received them the legs were broken again. The customer service was great but the product was not so great. Also the drawers and cabinet have a gap from the top of the drawer/cabinet to the dresser which kind of drives me crazy, since it looks like the drawers/cabinet are open.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolasmom12
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
10/1/2009

Customer review by JodiandBaylee

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by JodiandBaylee
by JodiandBaylee

I love this changing table/dresser combo. I didn't have a lot of room for both so this works out great! Later after my daughter doesn't need it anymore we can take the changing table part off and it can just be a dresser for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodiandBaylee
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but a pain
3/25/2012

Customer review by amwall18

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by amwall18
by amwall18

Searched long and hard for a changing table and finally decided on this one becuase it converts to a dresser after you take the changing table top off. And the color is a pure white like I wanted. After getting it put together it is good, but the process was madenning. The instructions are very vague and even sometimes incorrect, telling you to put the wrong piece in the wrong place. It came with all the appropriate pieces exept it was short about 1/2 of the nails to put the back on. And some of the pieces aren't labeled at all. It took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to put this together, and we put a crib together in 30 minutes and a dresser in 1 hour. He's good at this kind of stuff. I am 23 weeks pregnant, so i haven't had the chance to use it yet. In the end, it is what I wanted and it feels sturdy enough to last a long while, but for the trouble it took putting it together, I wish it was a little bit cheaper. By the way I paired this with the Graco Charleston crib in white and the "Your zone ZZZ place to be 5 drawer chest" in white and it all looks great together in our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amwall18
Millersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Low quality and takes forever to put together.
12/26/2012

Customer review by CourtneyBags

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by CourtneyBags
by CourtneyBags

I would not recommend this piece of furniture to anyone. I did research for a white dresser/changing table combo that would fit in our small apartment. We are Ikea lovers and have been very happy with everything I have purchased from there, so we are well acquainted with putting furniture together. This took us over 5 hours to put together and once we were 3 hours in, began discovering many nicks in the paint, but were too far along to call it quits. In the end, it will do it's job, but the drawers have gaps around them and the drawer glides are made out of plastic. This quality doesn't even compare to Ikea's, but we couldn't find anything there that was the right size for us. Also, we've purchased other furniture from Walmart (our bedroom set is the from the Canopy collection: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Canopy-6-Drawer-Dresser-Chestnut-Finish/15184188) and that is great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CourtneyBags
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
cheap, cheap, cheap
6/7/2013

Customer review by nwamomma

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by nwamomma
by nwamomma

This took for-EVER to put together and now that we've been using it for only 5 months, the door has come off twice and the middle drawer wont stay on it's tracks! I wish we would have just paid a little more for a quality piece. Ugg. Regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwamomma
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but cheap and horrible to set up!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Ceeps22

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Ceeps22
by Ceeps22

Took forever to set up! Had one part that was the wrong color (at least it didn't show) and the table top itself has a huge split in it and lots of other scratches! Took almost 3 weeks to get it delivered and the estimated delivery date I was given was over a week off. Not good quality.. I can tell it won't last long but it'll get us by for now I guess. U get what u pay for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceeps22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great and what I expected!
5/19/2010

Customer review by Saraann6

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Saraann6
by Saraann6

My husband just put this dresser/changing table together this weekend and I have to say so far it's meeting our expectations. It did take him awhile (around 4.5 hours) and has a TON of parts, but it is well worth it. The dresser is sturdy and I am impressed with the quality for the money. There was one TINY little nick in the top part of the changing attachment, but nothing we can't live with. I see this dresser being a good investment because the changing attachment will come off for later use in our child's room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saraann6
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/16/2008

Customer review by JuneMommy2Be

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by JuneMommy2Be
by JuneMommy2Be

Although this took a few hours for my husband and I to put together, we love it! It is great quality for the price. It seems very sturdy and our drawers and door line up almost perfectly. The drawers also slide in and out very smoothly. We can't wait to use this for our baby boy. My husband's only complaint was that they did not pre-drill some holes that should have been pre-drilled. He just had to do it himself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneMommy2Be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/3/2008

Customer review by 3rdtymema

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by 3rdtymema
by 3rdtymema

I purchased this changing table online, and I love it. My husband is not very handy so I put it together by myself. (NINE MONTHS PREGNANT). The directions could be a little better, but if you really pay attention, read carefully, and take your time, assembly wont be difficult. It took me about four hours while watching TV, bathroom and snack breaks included. The changing table is very sturdy, and the changer can easily be removed with no damage to the dresser top. I changed the knobs to match my other nursery accesories, and it looks great! This is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdtymema
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2009

Customer review by Tatim

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Tatim
by Tatim

It's not really easy to assembly, but it's worthed the money. It looks really cute in my nursery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tatim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/22/2009

Customer review by Cindy9552

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Cindy9552
by Cindy9552

This is a great dresser. It took my husband a few hours to put it together because the directions were vague and there were a lot of pieces. Once it was together, it was great. I am very happy with our choice. The drawers slide out nicely and the door actually fits right. We've had problems before with other furniture with doors from Walmart but this one is great. I would definitely recommend this product to other people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindy9552
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Baby Changing Table
8/26/2009

Customer review by WVakid

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by WVakid
by WVakid

Beautiful is the name for it. The material is good quality wood and color and it is big in size with lots of room to store baby things. I am very pleased with it and you would be too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVakid
Glenville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
5/22/2010

Customer review by FinaandGinger

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by FinaandGinger
by FinaandGinger

This was a great purchase. The changing table turned out to exceed my expectations, the drawers glide quietly and smoothly. Make sure you set aside a couple of hours to put it together, it does come in lots of pieces, but it's worth the time to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinaandGinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
just wat i wanted!
9/30/2010

Customer review by BABYMAMMAJENK

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by BABYMAMMAJENK
by BABYMAMMAJENK

i love this changing table. i have a very small space for my baby and needed all the storage i could get so this was just what i needed it fits sooo much. the only problem i had was it took awhile for it to come in, there was a small nick on one of the parts (but nothing i cant and will live with) and a very long time to put together since there is so many little pices but nothing horrable; and mine probably isnt going to last me as long as i would like it to since my boyfriend did not take his time on putting this together and really just looked at the pictures then reading what really should have been done. so my advice DEFF get it if your not 100% sure if it will meet all your needs. just make sure you get the right person to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABYMAMMAJENK
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
2/15/2011

Customer review by DKappa

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by DKappa
by DKappa

The reviews were spot on for this item. It is great quality for the price and has tons of storage space with plenty of room on top for changing pad and a basket to hold diapers, wipes, etc. It is time consuming to put together, but totally worth it. It looks great in our nursery. PLEASE NOTE: It is not "Pure White" as described. It is a touch off white...you may describe it as "Sour Cream" colored. Our crib is "pure white" so we were sure to put the changing table on the opposite wall. You can't tell from there, but you would be able to if they were side by side!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKappa
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love it
10/12/2011

Customer review by Foxxychic30

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by Foxxychic30
by Foxxychic30

Be prepared that patience is needed when putting this product together. It is time consuming, a bit confusing and frustrating. That being said i love the finished product! It looks expensive and solid. I can see it holding up for years to come. I think its a great value for the money. Do be careful when moving it around that you dont just shove it. It is mdf after all. Use sliders. And in the instructions it says not to use a drill... Dont listen! Use the drill! It will save u time and headache.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxxychic30
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, just what I was looking for
2/5/2012

Customer review by NewMom423

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by NewMom423
by NewMom423

This product is just what I was looking for. Yes, it did take a few hours to assemble, but when it was complete the product was perfect and ready for use. It is really nice to have the changing table with extra drawer and cabinet space. The fact that you can remove the changing table part on top when you don't need it anymore is also one of the things that I liked most about this product. I am excited to use it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMom423
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great changing table and beautiful
8/6/2012

Customer review by Westcatholic

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Westcatholic
by Westcatholic

I purchased this changing table for my daughter without ever see it. It is beautiful and I would say the nicest and also very well constructive piece of furniture. My son-in-law said it was not difficult to put together and he also really thought it was a great deal and a nice piece to add to the room. Drawers are spaceous and the sliding drawers on the side are a real plus. I would highly recomend this beautiful changing table. Thanks Kathy K.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westcatholic
Drexel Hill, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews