Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 64 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Low quality and takes forever to put together.
12/26/2012

Customer review by CourtneyBags

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by CourtneyBags
by CourtneyBags

I would not recommend this piece of furniture to anyone. I did research for a white dresser/changing table combo that would fit in our small apartment. We are Ikea lovers and have been very happy with everything I have purchased from there, so we are well acquainted with putting furniture together. This took us over 5 hours to put together and once we were 3 hours in, began discovering many nicks in the paint, but were too far along to call it quits. In the end, it will do it's job, but the drawers have gaps around them and the drawer glides are made out of plastic. This quality doesn't even compare to Ikea's, but we couldn't find anything there that was the right size for us. Also, we've purchased other furniture from Walmart (our bedroom set is the from the Canopy collection: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Canopy-6-Drawer-Dresser-Chestnut-Finish/15184188) and that is great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtneyBags
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Overpriced for what you get, even with a low cost-
3/11/2012

Customer review by SFL12

1.0 stars 3/11/2012 by SFL12
by SFL12

I bought this dresser two years ago and for the price I knew I was not getting top quality, but I thought it would be an item to last at least this long. Initially after putting it together, there was a big ding in it and we still kept it after all the time it took to put together. Since that time, it has significantly gone downhill. The paint has already worn down on all of the edges and the side door repeatedly comes off due to use (we use it for diapers and pajamas). I wish we had taken it back and spent a little more for much better quality- but still for $300 at the time, we should of had better quality. I am very disappointed in the product and in Walmart for carrying such a low quality product. The amount of time we have spent on this item reattching the door and trying to touch up the edges was not worth it and it still looks cheap. The removable top does not matter, because with the very little space of the drawers and the overall low quality, your child will not be able to grow with this product. Cons- Drawers are tiny and not deep at all Cheap paint- comes off easily and quickly Cheap Door- If you actually plan to use this, it will not last. We use without the door now and nice baskets instead after trying to reattach MULTIPLE times and ways It takes a while to put together- not worth the time Your child will not be able to grow with it due to the above Positive- The side shelves pull out Free shipping to store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFL12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comes in a Million Pieces!
3/27/2009

Customer review by lazaradi

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by lazaradi
by lazaradi

I was so excited to receive this product. I couldnt wait to put it together! I had done SO MUCH research on changing tables and was very confident when choosing this particular one. When it came I was a litte concerned with the shape of the box...it was a little flat. I didnt realize how many pieces it would come in. It took my husband and I close to 8 hours of putting together all the pieces. The directions are sometimes unclear. Definately put it together on a carpet or blanket of some kind, as I had some issues when standing it up after it was complete and noticed some dings. All in all, i think it will be a good product, however, had I known the time it would take to put together, i would not have purchased. It definately takes 2 people and I didnt feel very helpful being 7.5 months pregnant and getting up and down constantly. It says no power tools but i wouldnt even bother with it unless you use an electric screwdriver!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazaradi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I like it!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Amber

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Amber
by Amber

We read all the reviews before purchasing it so we knew what we were getting in to. Like other, my husband was ready to kill someone by the time he finally got it together. It really doesn't make sense for it to be that difficult. However we really really liked it after it was done. We were missing a piece like many of the reviews mentioned but the customer service team for South Shore was outstanding. Called in, no wait, spoke to someone with great English, no issues at all and the part send out right away. Received email confirmation within the hour! If you can get past the difficult assembly....its definitely worth it for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
1/7/2016

Customer review by aaleman

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by aaleman
by aaleman

Damage, will return today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaleman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall, good. Terrible assembly
12/14/2015

Customer review by Stefanie

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Stefanie
by Stefanie

The assembly is ridiculously lengthy. Took me hours to put together. Difficult and tiring. My hand hurt the entire day afterwards because the pieces were so incredibly hard to screw in. The finalized product is very pretty and exactly what I was looking for, although the changing table attachment in the back seems a bit unstable to me. Overall, it's a good finalized product and I look forward to using it with my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stefanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but a pain
3/25/2012

Customer review by amwall18

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by amwall18
by amwall18

Searched long and hard for a changing table and finally decided on this one becuase it converts to a dresser after you take the changing table top off. And the color is a pure white like I wanted. After getting it put together it is good, but the process was madenning. The instructions are very vague and even sometimes incorrect, telling you to put the wrong piece in the wrong place. It came with all the appropriate pieces exept it was short about 1/2 of the nails to put the back on. And some of the pieces aren't labeled at all. It took my husband and I 3 1/2 hours to put this together, and we put a crib together in 30 minutes and a dresser in 1 hour. He's good at this kind of stuff. I am 23 weeks pregnant, so i haven't had the chance to use it yet. In the end, it is what I wanted and it feels sturdy enough to last a long while, but for the trouble it took putting it together, I wish it was a little bit cheaper. By the way I paired this with the Graco Charleston crib in white and the "Your zone ZZZ place to be 5 drawer chest" in white and it all looks great together in our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amwall18
Millersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice in photos, but in reality....
11/2/2014

Customer review by Thatbad

2.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Thatbad
by Thatbad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered and received the changing table faster than I expected. The box was EXTREMELY heavy, something which I couldn't carry myself and my not so strong wife wasn't very helpful. Opened the box, took everything out, and noticed the top of the table was cracked on the edge. A call to South Shore customer service was pleasant and quick, within a few days, had the replacement top, in perfect condition. So far so sorta good. And then I started to put it together. Not complicated, but a LOT of little pieces. I'm a pro at IKEA building, and have purchased many things from there. I wouldn't call the quality of IKEA top notch, but it's not bad by any means. The quality of this changing table on the other hand? Terrible. It oozes "cheap" in every way, shape or form. I keep trying to convince myself to trust this flimsy piece of furniture to hold my baby, but am having a hard time grasping it. I just may get rid of it and get something better...that's how disappointed I am with the quality of this changing table. Lesson learned, the next time I try to save money and buy a piece of furniture without seeing it in person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thatbad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken parts twice
4/12/2013

Customer review by Lolasmom12

2.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Lolasmom12
by Lolasmom12

When we opened the package for the dresser the legs were broken off. We called and they shipped out new parts quickly. When we received them the legs were broken again. The customer service was great but the product was not so great. Also the drawers and cabinet have a gap from the top of the drawer/cabinet to the dresser which kind of drives me crazy, since it looks like the drawers/cabinet are open.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolasmom12
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible delivery service
10/23/2015

Customer review by Joanne

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Joanne
by Joanne

As other reviewers have mentioned, the table comes in a million pieces and takes hours to construct. We were prepared for that. But the issue we had was the top piece (which we didn't realize until very late in the assembly process) was damaged. Walmart customer service was helpful in sending a replacement, however, the replacement was in even worst condition. I think what is happening the box is so heavy that the delivery company tosses it and ends up damaging the top piece (which is the largest piece in box). Knowing this, I would have avoided all the headaches with constantly calling Walmart and being disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
2/5/2010

Customer review by Raegen

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Raegen
by Raegen

I didn't expect much from this product, as with any other cheaper furniture things tend not to be very good quality, however, it's very different with this changing table. The quality is great, the drawers are spacious and slide very nicely (I used for clothing and other items, the door w/ shelves is great for diapers and other miscellaneous (I put baskets on the shelves to hold them), and the extra space at the top is great to hold wipes, lotion, and etc. The only bad thing about it is that the assembly is very difficult...my husband is in construction, had all the tools, and it still took us 4.5 hours. After it's been completed though, you should be very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raegen
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2008

Customer review by JuneMommy2Be

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by JuneMommy2Be
by JuneMommy2Be

Although this took a few hours for my husband and I to put together, we love it! It is great quality for the price. It seems very sturdy and our drawers and door line up almost perfectly. The drawers also slide in and out very smoothly. We can't wait to use this for our baby boy. My husband's only complaint was that they did not pre-drill some holes that should have been pre-drilled. He just had to do it himself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneMommy2Be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap, cheap, cheap
6/7/2013

Customer review by nwamomma

2.0 stars 6/7/2013 by nwamomma
by nwamomma

This took for-EVER to put together and now that we've been using it for only 5 months, the door has come off twice and the middle drawer wont stay on it's tracks! I wish we would have just paid a little more for a quality piece. Ugg. Regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwamomma
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable & sturdy
5/19/2015

Customer review by Baby

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Baby
by Baby

This changing table and dresser combo is sturdy and adorable! Very happy with the purchase. A few things to note... It does require quite a bit of time for assembly, and requires a very specific tool (which we just so happened to have). Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and what I expected!
5/19/2010

Customer review by Saraann6

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Saraann6
by Saraann6

My husband just put this dresser/changing table together this weekend and I have to say so far it's meeting our expectations. It did take him awhile (around 4.5 hours) and has a TON of parts, but it is well worth it. The dresser is sturdy and I am impressed with the quality for the money. There was one TINY little nick in the top part of the changing attachment, but nothing we can't live with. I see this dresser being a good investment because the changing attachment will come off for later use in our child's room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saraann6
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute but cheap and horrible to set up!
1/20/2015

Customer review by Ceeps22

2.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Ceeps22
by Ceeps22

Took forever to set up! Had one part that was the wrong color (at least it didn't show) and the table top itself has a huge split in it and lots of other scratches! Took almost 3 weeks to get it delivered and the estimated delivery date I was given was over a week off. Not good quality.. I can tell it won't last long but it'll get us by for now I guess. U get what u pay for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ceeps22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really pretty but what a pain to build!!!
7/19/2015

Customer review by Starla1310

4.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Starla1310
by Starla1310

I have to say the end result made me very happy with this piece but man oh man the reivews weren't lying. My husband is an extremely good builder and handy person (builds all furniture, has mounted our tv on a movable wall stand, etc..) and he was complaining at me for all the 5 hours it took him to put this together. The directions are extremely poorly written and done so in a very backwards way... some of the pieces are definitely cheapy but you cant tell that in the finished product... i have say despite all the pain i do love the end product and cant wait to use it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starla1310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
10/1/2009

Customer review by JodiandBaylee

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by JodiandBaylee
by JodiandBaylee

I love this changing table/dresser combo. I didn't have a lot of room for both so this works out great! Later after my daughter doesn't need it anymore we can take the changing table part off and it can just be a dresser for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodiandBaylee
Valley Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult!!!
8/19/2009

Customer review by JolieH

3.0 stars 8/19/2009 by JolieH
by JolieH

The changing table is beautiful and very sturdy!! It's very solid, and very nice quality for an RTA. The only problem is that the directions on how to put it together are very, very confusing, and I had to constantly go back and check the hardware to make sure I had the right thing. I would have liked it better if they would have had something where you match up the screws and things to picture that shows the actual size. Also, one of the screws had a head that my husband has never seen. We had to go through all of my dad's tools (which are quite a few) to find something that even fit into the top. I would recommend it because of how sturdy and beautiful it is, but I would also warn anybody that buys it to be prepared to spend about 6 hours (literally) putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JolieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
just wat i wanted!
9/30/2010

Customer review by BABYMAMMAJENK

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by BABYMAMMAJENK
by BABYMAMMAJENK

i love this changing table. i have a very small space for my baby and needed all the storage i could get so this was just what i needed it fits sooo much. the only problem i had was it took awhile for it to come in, there was a small nick on one of the parts (but nothing i cant and will live with) and a very long time to put together since there is so many little pices but nothing horrable; and mine probably isnt going to last me as long as i would like it to since my boyfriend did not take his time on putting this together and really just looked at the pictures then reading what really should have been done. so my advice DEFF get it if your not 100% sure if it will meet all your needs. just make sure you get the right person to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABYMAMMAJENK
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews