Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
6/7/2011

Customer review by 1stTimeMom1027

3.0 stars 6/7/2011 by 1stTimeMom1027
by 1stTimeMom1027

We bought this dresser for our soon to be born daughter. Overall i was pleased with the product. I wasnt expecting something over the top considering the price, but it looks pretty decent, my only complain is that the directions are made way more difficult than they should be,so it can be confusing. Not that i actually put the thing together i just watched my husband do everything & it took him about 2 hours. The inside of the drawer is some cheap, flimsy looking cardboard type thing that will probably break easily, so you should definately not overstuff the drawers, you should probably be extra careful hammering the nails in, chips easily. other than that seems good enough! i gave it 3 stars bc of the flimsy inside of the drawer & difficult directions

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stTimeMom1027
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Missing Pieces!
9/23/2009

Customer review by MaybeLucky25

2.0 stars 9/23/2009 by MaybeLucky25
by MaybeLucky25

Every new Mom's worst nightmare, to receive a shipment and have missing parts or pieces. Thats what happened to my husband and I. The instructions were EXTREMELY hard to read and understand. There was a rather large piece missing after going through all the pieces. Luckily it was a piece on the back and that didnt interfer too much in the functionality of the dresser. Overall its nice looking, but poor quality materials. Knobs were nice and size but other than that I would recommend another dresser and spend that extra little more. We called SouthShore for the part and they said they would FEDEX the missing piece in 2 to 3 days, that was over a week ago. We are very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaybeLucky25
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
10/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i got this for my newborn's nursery and it looks great! my boyfriend had no problems assembling it. the dresser drawers do have a slight gap between them. it could be the way it was assembled or the product itself. either way it still looks nice and should last for quite awhile

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
dublin,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really wanted to like this but....
9/4/2016

Customer review by mommykat

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by mommykat
by mommykat

I really wanted to like this item, the price is good and the overall look is cute, but it is very flimsy and cheaply made. The best part are the drawer knobs, but the dresser itself is flimsy, pieces broke whle we were just trying to put it together and we were VERY careful with it. Several of the drawers do not slide without scraping inside and we adjusted them numerous times. Some of the front pieces are held together with plastic. There are gaps in between and around the drawers which looks a little odd. Concerned about how it will hold up over time; we want a dresser that we can use for years. Definitely worth buying something else for a little more. We bought another item that is MUCH BETTER and was not that much more $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommykat
Would recommend to a friend? No
The item was received damaged
8/9/2016

Customer review by AS59

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by AS59
by AS59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have used very cheap material in this dresser and I do not recommend buying it. We are planning on returning it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AS59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for the money!
7/24/2010

Customer review by Reesasmom

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Reesasmom
by Reesasmom

We have owned this dresser for just over two years now. It was ordered with free site to store shipping (great deal by the way) and we had no issues with product damage. My husband put it together within a reasonable amount of time and it came out exactly as pictured. The drawers are not huge but they are definitely big enough for a young child. It looks and feels very durable. In fact after two years of everyday use it still looks brand new. The only issue I've ever had is the color... we ordered this along with a white wooden toddler bed (different brand) and the toddler bed is a very bright white, making the dresser appear almost off-white next to it. This probably wouldn't be noticable if they weren't placed directly next to each other, but it's quite obvious with them side by side. I'm back here to order a big-girl bed in white, and I'm afraid that we'll end up with another bed that doesn't quite match. (I know most people wouldn't mind but I'm kind of picky that way.) Overall it's a great piece of furniture and we've definitely gotten our money's worth from it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reesasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
very dependable!!!
6/30/2009

Customer review by ktkg

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by ktkg
by ktkg

at 6 mo. pregnant i put this together while my husband was out to sea and it took me about 45 min from beggining to end. it it very easy to put together, but it is also heavy. my son loves to pull open the drawers and close the repeatedly, the brackets/sliders are plastic but a VERY VERY VERY heavy duty plastic! i feel confident that this will last many years!- overall a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktkg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap, missing parts, DAMAGED!
12/23/2010

Customer review by FLORIDANEWMOMMY

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by FLORIDANEWMOMMY
by FLORIDANEWMOMMY

I am a first time mommy and thought this dresser was perfect size & very economic, But got did I cry when I seen almost all parts damaged! paint missing, chips everywhere, overall a corner was ripped off of one of the pieces! Never again will I order online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLORIDANEWMOMMY
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks great, but requires time & patience!
6/6/2011

Customer review by MassShopper24

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by MassShopper24
by MassShopper24

We ordered this dresser because we had read it matched the Europa Baby white crib and changing table. We received it within a week (site to store) just as promised. The color is, as promised, a nice pure white and does match our new crib and changing table perfectly. If you're getting the Europa Baby items and are looking for a matching dresser that won't break the bank, this is a great choice. Once put together, the dresser looks like we paid at least twice what we actually did for it! The knobs are porcelain and are so cute! Ok so why did I give it a "3"---well, it was all about the assembly. In the "what you'll need to put this item together" section on the directions, one of the things they said you need is "two people." No kidding! This had nothing to do with the instructions---I thought they were very clear, step-by-step, and easy to follow. The biggest problem with the assembly was that many of the pre-drilled holes didn't match up exactly, so I was pretty much screwing into particle board with a hand screwdriver without the aid of a pre-drilled hole. Although the directions said not to use a drill, I ended up using one because to attach the drawer fronts, you had to screw a screw into a piece of SOLID PLASTIC! Even my drill had a hard time getting the screw in! Anyway after about 4 hours of working on this thing one night, we finally gave in and decided to finish it the next day. I would say it took 7 to 8 hours to put the whole thing together, and that was without messing up and having to do anything over. Quality-wise, it looks good but you get what you pay for with the materials. Most of it is particle board, and the back and drawer bottoms are nothing more than cardboard. It does feel very sturdy once it's together and the drawers slide in/out softly and quietly. Overall, I recommend this, but make sure you have two (or more) people, lots of time and patience, and power tools just in case!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MassShopper24
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sorry South Shore
8/10/2011

Customer review by Dlovesabargain

2.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Dlovesabargain
by Dlovesabargain

I hate to write a bad review but, the dresser did not meet expectations. The hardware for the drawers is plastic. When assembled there were noticeable unbalanced gaps between the drawers. I know it was not expensive but, I assembled a dresser for my mother in law from a different store and the hardware was much better and much less expensive. Big kudos to Walmart for allowing me to return it assembled. Thank you Walmart!!! Sorry again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlovesabargain
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks kind of cheap
11/16/2010

Customer review by lladi

2.0 stars 11/16/2010 by lladi
by lladi

I bought my older daughter's set from Walmart but it was a different brand and I am very pleased with it. THIS one, I am NOT. It is smaller than you think, even when you measure, the drawers per se are extremely small and it feels as if it is going to fall off any minute. I don't even feel like you get what you pay for because it is so cheap that I think it is soooo not forth what you pay for it. It should retail for $50!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lladi
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surpassed expectations
3/2/2011

Customer review by soontobemommie

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by soontobemommie
by soontobemommie

I was a little hesitant to buy a dresser online without being able to see it in person, especially due to mixed reviews on South Shore products. I decided to order this to go with our Europa Geneva crib and changer set. I am glad I did!! The color matched perfectly (cuz we all know how many different shades of white there are available). It arrived nicely packaged with no damage, and the instructions although lengthy were easy to follow. It took my husband and myself about an hour to assemble. It looks great, feels solid, and is the perfect size for our nursery. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for quality nursery furniture at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soontobemommie
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So-so
2/24/2008

Customer review by NikiWI

2.0 stars 2/24/2008 by NikiWI
by NikiWI

After reading the reviews, I went ahead and purchased this online. The site to store shipping is a nice option, but takes a long time to arrive! The dresser is 100% composite and took my Fiancee (who is VERY handy at this sort of thing) nearly 2 hrs! It has lots of little pieces...The drawer bottoms are made of very thin composite, I'm using it for a nursery so this is fine (baby clothes are light!), but wouldn't recommend for any heavy items. We already have a few nicks in some inconspicuous spots because of the painted composite board. I would say spend the extra $ and get something worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikiWI
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits my needs
8/27/2009

Customer review by Fessers

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Fessers
by Fessers

The dresser looks nice once it's all assembled and it has the space I need for baby clothes. All the pieces came in good shape. There were a couple of down sides. It was missing the tool needed to pound in the drawer slides. My husband's hands were pretty raw and it took him a couple of hours to assemble (and he builds things for a living). I also bought it with the intention of using it for a changer but it is a little too high for me. Would be good for a taller person (I'm 5'5"). But overall this dresser is nice for such a reasonable price if you don't mind the labor that goes along with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fessers
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok but not really worth the money
3/31/2008

Customer review by IfTheShoeFitsBuyIt

2.0 stars 3/31/2008 by IfTheShoeFitsBuyIt
by IfTheShoeFitsBuyIt

The overall dresser is ok looking...but only for lighter items like baby clothes. I am disappointed in the drawers there are gaps between drawers that don't really look the best. We are using it for storage in a closet for the baby so I guess it really doesn't matter to us much. If I would have used this for a dresser for the nursery I would have returned it because of the gaps. Not too hard to put together…my husband did it in about an hour with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfTheShoeFitsBuyIt
Miller, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lines, attractive dresser
3/16/2009

Customer review by threekidsallgirls

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by threekidsallgirls
by threekidsallgirls

This dresser came just a bit beat up, there is one dent on the front of the very top. It wasn't very difficult to put together as long as you go step by step with the instructions. Once put together it looks nice, dent and all, and has the appearance of something I could see in baby's room as well as in her room as she grows into a young woman. The drawers slide easily and the dresser as a whole seems sturdy. I'd recommend this collection to anyone who asked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threekidsallgirls
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for the money
8/5/2008

Customer review by NewMomMarty

3.0 stars 8/5/2008 by NewMomMarty
by NewMomMarty

This item got fair reviews, better than others I looked at, but I was a little disappointed in the quality. There is not one piece of wood in the box. The unit also came with several superficial scratches, even though the box and foam were intact. The company was good about touch up paint, etc. I thought it would be a little nicer based on reviews I had read. Also, the drawer bottoms are the thin cardboard stuff and the drawer slides are plastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomMarty
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took forever to assemble
2/11/2010

Customer review by ebobbie

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by ebobbie
by ebobbie

My only complaint is that it took FOREVER to assemble the piece. Plan for about 3-4 hours (although we took a starbucks break in between). Our crib was actually easier to put together than this dresser. There were so many screws and nails! The dresser is too high for a changing table, unless you're an amazon. The drawers are definitely shorter which is OK since this the dresser is for a nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebobbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Balterfam45

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Balterfam45
by Balterfam45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!! I know you get what you pay for but we got this and not only was it broken and VERY small but, it was cheesier than the other your zone dresser we had already had before that was $199. That's a way better purchase! This set has plastic drawer gliders that move the drawer in and out and the part and process of assembling was crazy!! Don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balterfam45
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressed
4/5/2011

Customer review by NewMommy080511

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by NewMommy080511
by NewMommy080511

I bought this and matching changing table expecting it to be cheap with the intentions of painting it. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and sturdiness of both pieces given the low, low price. I still painted them and replaced the knobs with nicer ones and they turned out great! However, the original finish and knobs looked really nice too. Great value for low $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommy080511
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews