Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 58 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good value
8/4/2009

Customer review by bpmonitoruser

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by bpmonitoruser
by bpmonitoruser

I compared this with brands exceeding $130.00 that require a separate printout on a roll of thermal paper which will fade in time. They also don't give a graph. This unit stores information, and then easily transfers to your home computer. It shows time/date/test results all on screen. Also shows doctor's name, address and telephon number. When it's time to transfer, you simply connect the USB to the computer and monitor, press transfer and bingo...done. Just print it out and take it to the doctor's ofrfice on your nxt visit. Software only is for Windows XP. Wish they would develope it for Vista. Only bad thing I noticed is the USB cable to the monitor is delicate and fragile. As instructions say..don't force it into monitor. If connected properly the end will slide into the moinitor esily. I recommend it purely for quality and grphic results. That's why I see it's now sold out!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpmonitoruser
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have for me!
12/7/2007

Customer review by Roosterb4u

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by Roosterb4u
by Roosterb4u

I don't have any thing bad to say about the unit. The software that comes with it needs an upgrade. The only way for me to access the help file was to grab the contents off the disk and paste it on the desk top. It didn't work from the program itself.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roosterb4u
Hanahan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
11/10/2009

Customer review by walmartshopper48867

2.0 stars 11/10/2009 by walmartshopper48867
by walmartshopper48867

I got this and the readings where way higher then the machine i already had.So I took it to the doctors office to check it there.It reads about 20 points higher for the top number. So I sent it back

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper48867
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Microlife Blood Pressure works great
4/19/2011

Customer review by CrazyKevin

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by CrazyKevin
by CrazyKevin

The MicroLife Blood Pressure works great and is very accurate had it checked at doctors office. And being able to hook it to the computer is great you can store all readings and compare them or print them to take to doctors office so they can see your blood pressure in between visits which is great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyKevin
Endicott, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressed
4/4/2011

Customer review by wsmac

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by wsmac
by wsmac

Like the data transfer to the computer and accuracy when compared to standard blood pressure measurements at Drs. office. Recommend highly

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsmac
Lake City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works very well
8/4/2008

Customer review by ldoodle

4.0 stars 8/4/2008 by ldoodle
by ldoodle

I bought this for a friend, but I used it first to compare it to my own machine, which is a different brand. I really like the feature that it will take three consecutive readings and provide an average (or just one reading if you prefer). It also detects an irregular heartbeat, which is important in my family. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because, compared to my machine, it took a little more practice and time getting the cuff in just the right position on my arm. My friend started using it immediately and likes it. So, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldoodle
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Unbeatable
3/19/2010

Customer review by jeff48920

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by jeff48920
by jeff48920

I have owned this product for over 3 years and it has never let me down. Readings are consistently within the prescribed range for accuracy. I never get decent readings with wrist type meters and this one is consistently more accurate than when I used to monitor with a manual/stethoscope. I cannot express how highly I commend the manuafacturer. I recently purchased a replacement cuff and the quality is every bit as good as when I first purchased the equipment. The software is fabulous and although I read that some people say that the software does not run under windows XP or Vista, I have experienced no such problems under XP. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeff48920
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/26/2011

Customer review by jfb49

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by jfb49
by jfb49

It was everything I expected and more. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfb49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even comes with batteries and 2nd (large) cuff!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Litlemommy

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Litlemommy
by Litlemommy

All you need of a professional BPM. Even comes with batteries and 2nd. (large) cuff! Its really Ultimate. Littlemom Pittsburgh, PA

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Litlemommy
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOA returned
9/1/2011

Customer review by MrFred64

3.0 stars 9/1/2011 by MrFred64
by MrFred64

Dead on Arrival. Air pump did not pump air. Made sounds like it, but no air. Company said it would take two weeks to replace after they got my unit returned -- way too long, so I just returned it to Walmart. I ordered because it had computer software and a USB port to track readings for a decent price. I sent it back, because it didn't work. It came with two arm cuffs that were easy to interchange and a handy carry case. It works on battery or AC and the AC adapter was included too. All in all a good deal if it worked first time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrFred64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not the accuracy expected
3/19/2011

Customer review by McGill88

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by McGill88
by McGill88

I purchased this blood pressure monitor based on the reviews by Consumer Reports and the products ability to download readings to my computer. The software was not compatible with Windows 7 and I had to contact the company for an updated software, which I was unable to get it to download the information from the blood pressure monitor. More importantly, I was unable to get readings that were accurate or consistent. I took it with me to three different doctors and got readings that were much higher or lower than my actual blood pressure (by +/- 60 to 100 points).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McGill88
Chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice unit but will not give accurate readings
10/21/2010

Customer review by SniperTrofeo

1.0 stars 10/21/2010 by SniperTrofeo
by SniperTrofeo

I took this unit to my doctor to have it calibrated and it reads anywhere from 15-19 points higher than what she gets. Can't get the same reading twice. The software that is included is a joke as well. Very poor unit that I was hoping would work because you can connect it to your PC and keep a log there as well as a 99 number log on the machine itself. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SniperTrofeo
Portsmouth, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
USEFUL
9/24/2014

Customer review by HSPANKY

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by HSPANKY
by HSPANKY

TECH SUPPORT IS VERY GOOD AND FAST. WORKS ON MY WIN 7

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSPANKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/25/2011

Customer review by Afib

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Afib
by Afib

I love my new blood pressure monitor. Not only is the blood pressure reading automatic, but also with the software, I am able to feed all the readings directly into my computer. Then I print the tables and graphs out and carry the printouts with me to the Cardiologist office. The unit also alerts me if I am in afib or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afib
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good blood pressure monitor.
10/9/2014

Customer review by Floky

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Floky
by Floky

It is easy to set up and the instructions are easy to follow. The monitor informs you when you in a danger zone and lets you know when you should consult with your physician concerning your blood pressure. I like the monitor because it also lets you know if you have an irregular heartbeat. You can keep a log of your blood pressures because the machine has a memory of 99 blood pressures for two individuals. The digital readings are large and easy to read. The two cuff sizes are helpful because everyone are not the same size. To get an accurate reading, you have to use the correct cuff size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floky
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Monitor
1/21/2011

Customer review by NCPat

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by NCPat
by NCPat

The monitor overall is quite good. It has lots of good features, such as the ability to take 3 readings and giving you and average. The downloading data feature is also very nice, as it gives you a printout to take to your doctor. We couldn't get the software to work at first, as it wasn't compatible with Windows 7. However, contacting Microlife's customer support was easy and quick and a "patch" was supplied which worked. The only drawback I've found is with the cuff, which is a problem with most BP monitors. It is awkward to put on yourself and difficult to get adjusted so that it works without cutting off arm circulation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCPat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Readings are High
11/11/2010

Customer review by OldOnlineShopper39

2.0 stars 11/11/2010 by OldOnlineShopper39
by OldOnlineShopper39

At the doctors office, a reading of 111/70 was taken by the nurse and then a few minutes later, this monitor's readings were 130/78. My old LifeSource monitor gave a reading of 108/70 which is much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldOnlineShopper39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dead on Arrival (the BP monitor, not me)
5/23/2011

Customer review by lakvkwen

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by lakvkwen
by lakvkwen

The unit went through the pressure cycle normally but the results wouldn't show on the screen -- the screen flashed blue a couple of times and then showed three flashing horizontal bars. I could coax the results out by hitting the memory button several times but Microlife support confirmed that it wasn't working properly, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakvkwen
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dead on Arrival (the BP monitor, LOL)
8/10/2012

Customer review by comingoversoon

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by comingoversoon
by comingoversoon

The unit went through the pressure cycle normally then stop short and the results wouldn't show on the screen flashed Err-3 and would not inflate the cuff. I try severaltimes to get it working but the same result Err-3; call Microlife support confirmed that this was a bad machine. I will be returning it back today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comingoversoon
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Way too confusing to use. I returned it !
12/1/2013

Customer review by BonnieTwo

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by BonnieTwo
by BonnieTwo

I only need ONE PERSON"S setting. This thing about squeezed my old arm off when it inflated !! OUCH !!! -- ( 83 yrs old... and lots of veins are collapsed) It was way too complicated to use .. I just needed something simple that would auto-inflate... and help me monitor.. for my recent bout with CHF - and A-Fib. I found a wrist cuff that does a much better job... at a MUCH more reasonable price !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonnieTwo
Laughlin, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews