Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

184 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 165 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
What a great idea!
12/18/2007

Customer review by RedTop

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by RedTop
by RedTop

I bought this talking microwave for my vision-impaired daughter, and am very impressed. First, it looks gorgeous (every room, even a kitchen, benefits from a little dash of red). Second, the size is perfect--not tinker-toy sized but compact enough for a small kitchen. Third, the talking feature works great. You have a choice of loud, soft, or no voice, and a very pleasant voice it is. My daughter had no problem at all learning to use all the features, including a knob that has presets for many food items--just turn it until your choice is announced. I can't speak for the durability, as we just got the unit recently, but if it wears as well as it's designed I'll be happy. And the Walmart price was certainy right--little more than half what amazon is asking (and that's the only other place I could find it). If I could give this one 7 or 8 stars, I would!

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedTop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
red microwove
6/9/2009

Customer review by mpwr0

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by mpwr0
by mpwr0

The ratings below pretty much say it all. I bought it while my wife was out of town and when she returned she loved it. That was my main goal. The rating for durability is left blank because I have only owned it for 3 or 4 weeks. The voice part is pretty cool. Now if it also did voice commands........

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpwr0
Ft myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amanecho likes Timo
10/1/2008

Customer review by Amanecho

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Amanecho
by Amanecho

Timo has a female voice, my husband was happy about that. I am satisfied with the performance and features. I like the red color and mirrored door of the microwave, and the size. It's not a small, single-serving size microwave, and it's not too large for my counter. My teenagers even like it. I've had the unit for about two weeks now and I'm happy I decided on this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanecho
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it really meets the requirement
12/31/2007

Customer review by inlovewithred

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by inlovewithred
by inlovewithred

i love it this microwave it works really goods the kids love it and everybody that uses it say it is a really good products

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inlovewithred
ville platte, louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2009

Customer review by Jojothethird

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by Jojothethird
by Jojothethird

My mother is 100 years old and legally blind and cooks eveerything in the microwave. This microwave is excellent for some one that can't see. It is also so easy for her to understand because at 100 she doesn't always comprehend much. This microwave has been a God sent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jojothethird
Rochester New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd times a charm
4/22/2009

Customer review by MsLeah1978

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by MsLeah1978
by MsLeah1978

After my previous experience with trying to get this microwave, I will say now that I have the correct one, I LOVE IT! The voice can be a little annoying though, other than that, I just love it. My kids love it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLeah1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product
3/13/2009

Customer review by Tweeta

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Tweeta
by Tweeta

I just love this microwave! It is just awsome! The entire family loves it! You can't get enough of listening to it speak to you! This is one of the best purchases I have ever made!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweeta
St. Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesnt talk
10/5/2008

Customer review by vamperdink

1.0 stars 10/5/2008 by vamperdink
by vamperdink

opened up nd didnt talk right out of box!called their customer support and they asked if i followed the directions.if you just plug it in its supposed to talk.anyway they said technical support would call back and they didnt.we took it back and got our money.right out of the box it didnt work so to me they are not reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vamperdink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome!!
3/30/2008

Customer review by k2sooft

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by k2sooft
by k2sooft

I swear by Hamilton Beach Products,have many..never a dissapointment so far, and this microwave is not only easy on the eyes,but it also operates smoothly and efficiently..easy to operate,no guessing..and the RED is a must in every kitchen..great Power,great Price WOW!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2sooft
Watertown,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
3/28/2008

Customer review by lovetoshopoholic

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by lovetoshopoholic
by lovetoshopoholic

This is the best microwave I have ever purchased. I love the mirror look on the door. Color is great. Very kid friendly. My favorite kitchen appliance by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopoholic
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best
4/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wow do I love this microwave! The color looks so good in my kitchen and its so easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Red Microwave
4/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been searching for a red microwave to match my kitchen and I managed to find one at Target. But after all the horrible reviews I decided against it. However, I came across this one. It matches perfect and works great. The talking feature is a little odd, but it easily turned off. It still beeps though. Best part was that I didnt have to pay shipping and handling and had it sent directly to the store for pickup. You might have to wait a little longer, but for such a large product it was worth it. Overall, I am very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the Color
1/5/2009

Customer review by Sparkletb

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Sparkletb
by Sparkletb

I only recently got this microwave but so far it's been a good choice. The color is what sold me. The price for the red was hire than the price for the normal color which I don't think is fair. But all things considered this was a great choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkletb
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Item!
4/7/2009

Customer review by kaelasgrandma

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by kaelasgrandma
by kaelasgrandma

We have been very pleased with this microwave. The color is brilliant - very pretty on our counter top. The talking feature is fun and functional. Its just the right size for two people. The only thing I don't like about it is that is has a mirror finish on the front window. Its difficult to keep that clean and neat. But other than that - it heats perfectly and is very attractive! And the talking feature - well, ya just gotta experience it yourself. We love that it was available for in-store pick-up - and I almost forgot....it came two weeks sooner than promised!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaelasgrandma
North Carolilna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Red
10/7/2008

Customer review by rayfer

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by rayfer
by rayfer

Wow!! this is a great microwave. It talks to you and is the easiest microwave out there to use. This is a great product for everyone of any age.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayfer
Warrensburg Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great microwave
4/9/2009

Customer review by smartshopper319

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by smartshopper319
by smartshopper319

Purchased this microwave to replace an old outdated and large microwave. This appliance is beautiful, takes up less counterspace and is comparable in function to my old one. The red color is beautiful and looks great as an accent color. It is easy to use, has plenty of power and looks modern. It is also voice activated, which is cool. The voice can be turned off, if you don't want to use it. I recommend this microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smartshopper319
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slick Modern and Affordable
4/10/2009

Customer review by Aufwiedersehen

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Aufwiedersehen
by Aufwiedersehen

Excellent Design Sleek handle Love the Color Combination If you are not buying this product from Walmart you are not living the High Life!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aufwiedersehen
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cook Magic Microwave
12/8/2008

Customer review by Tawn

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Tawn
by Tawn

I ordered this microwave mostly because I wanted a red microwave that had a Retro touch or feel to it. We stumbled across this Microwave online at Walmart, ordered it and fell in love it. It's functionality is spot on, and stylish to boot. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawn
Cornelius, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a wonderful product
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is my first review. I loved it so much i wanted to set the record straight. The candy apple red is beautiful. the size is just right for any microwave stand, yet not too small. There is additional room since this has a turntable. The only thing i can't review at this time correctly is the durablity. I have only had since 2 days before Christmas.(The delivery was excellent also it came in 2 days around holiday's that was awesome!) I would highly recommend this unit, the voice feature is an added feature that just WOW's everyone. Very creative.. When company comes over and we go into the kitchen the first thing that is noticed is the microwave it's bold color stands out from the rest!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
friendswood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous Metallic Red Microwave
2/12/2009

Customer review by Eleblueeyez

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Eleblueeyez
by Eleblueeyez

For anyone considering a red microwave, this one is absolutely gorgeous! I love the rich metallic finish and silver handle and knobs. The button features are extremely user friendly. I am very pleased with the defrost feature. The blue display is easy to see and exceptional for those of us with impaired vision. I find all the re-heat cycles to work great. For a medium size microwave I highly recommend this product. I have only had it for a few weeks so cannot leave feedback on durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eleblueeyez
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews