Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

118 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 94 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
WOW
7/2/2009

Customer review by Lovemyfam4

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Lovemyfam4
by Lovemyfam4

What a great movie. Definetely not a hollywood production but much better then most movies put out by hollywood! Entertaining and a good message!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyfam4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family film
5/22/2009

Customer review by jetskilover09

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by jetskilover09
by jetskilover09

This is a great movie for the whole family! My son is 5 and loves this movie. It is Christian film and has a wonderful message! If you purchase this, you should definately watch it with the commentary. Excellent, excellent movie!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetskilover09
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exceptional movie
1/11/2016

Customer review by feeann

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by feeann
by feeann

Highly recommend this to anyone. Great first movie from the Kendrick brothers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feeann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome movie, perfect for family viewing!
1/11/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper

Loved it as much as I did WarRiom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
flywheel
1/6/2016

Customer review by mark

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by mark
by mark

Very good movie. Great message of hope and getting your life right with the Lord. Great movie for the whole family to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/17/2012

Customer review by schilliger

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by schilliger
by schilliger

This is a very uplifting movie. It is Sherwood Pictures first movie. Other movies by Sherwood are Facing the Giants, Fireproof and Courageous. All excellent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schilliger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GOD CHANGES THINGS
3/24/2011

Customer review by Beth1949

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Beth1949
by Beth1949

If you believe and love the Lord this movie will Bless you

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth1949
Salisbury, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
First of a great set of movies
12/17/2010

Customer review by Lady4grace

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Lady4grace
by Lady4grace

This movie was created by a church in Albany, GA. I think it is wonderful, shows how prone to being centered on ourselves all of us tend to be. Then it shows how with the Lord's grace, love, kindness and guidance we can learn to make some great decisions, and become worthy of the praise of those who know us. It is a movie worth watching again periodically, just to remind one of how much like the main character all of us are. It is also a pretty interesting look at the used car business in a small southern town.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady4grace
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Movie
3/25/2012

Customer review by CofG

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by CofG
by CofG

I borrowed this movie and watched it before but thought it would be great to add to our movie collection. My wife and son loved it as well and you cant beat the Wal-Mart price. We have already watched it once again and look foward to watching it again. I personally am sick of what it is coming out of Hollywood, most of it is not fit for a family to sit down together and watch but this one definetly is!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CofG
Douglas, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
interesting title
11/27/2015

Customer review by Bluejay

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Bluejay
by Bluejay

fantastic movie, very powerful and uplifting. reccomed highly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluejay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
See Where it All Started!
3/22/2009

Customer review by SLovesWalMart

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by SLovesWalMart
by SLovesWalMart

My family had seen and loved both "Facing the Giants" and "Fireproof". When we saw the extra information on the DVD for "Fireproof", they kept mentioning their first movie, "Flywheel". We had never heard of it and wanted to see it since it was where it all started. You have to keep in mind that it WAS their first movie and they've learned a lot since making it. It has a great message and would be great to watch as a family. I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLovesWalMart
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a wonderful movie for all
1/17/2008

Customer review by 21550jls

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by 21550jls
by 21550jls

I didn't know what to think of the movie at first because of the name. When I watch it I could not stop, it had my full attention. A wonderful christian based movie for all to see. I laughted and cried and praised God alone with the movie. It showed how life without God is a troubled one: then once you allow God to have control of all, the things he can do! When man can see no way, GOD MAKES A WAY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
21550jls
Oakland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
At last I have a copy!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Tadore

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Tadore
by Tadore

This wonderful movie is the first of the four Kendrick Brothers movies and was made with the budget of only $20,000! Don’t let the budget deter you from buying move – it is well made. Jay Austin owns and runs a dishonest used car dealership. He goes to church occasionally as an obligation. God is still able to speak to his conscience about the cheating of his customers. Jay realizes what he has done and what he has become. He gives his life to the Lord and asks for His help to make things right. This is the story of how God can turn things around when a person trusts God totally (faith), and does what He wants. I enjoyed the bonus features, too. Thank you Wal-Mart for Site-to-Store option!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tadore
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this movie.....so inspiring...would recommend
3/20/2012

Customer review by Ningy

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Ningy
by Ningy

Love this movie....I would recommend it to anyone....It was so inspiring and such a blessing....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ningy
Lambsburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie for all ages.
7/11/2011

Customer review by momofcoltonandaddison

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by momofcoltonandaddison
by momofcoltonandaddison

Bought this for my sister and she really enjoyed it. Great addition for the movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofcoltonandaddison
jamestown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellant Movie
1/13/2013

Customer review by Truthbtld

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Truthbtld
by Truthbtld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a change! No violence or curses, a real life lesson for all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truthbtld
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Mabunga

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Mabunga
by Mabunga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful christian movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mabunga
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love Flywheel
9/19/2015

Customer review by Twebb

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Twebb
by Twebb

This movie has a wonderful storyline. I could watch it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twebb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT!!
1/2/2008

Customer review by WalMartie

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by WalMartie
by WalMartie

From the producers and writers of "Facing the Giants," this movie explores the difference between being a pew-sitter and a person who actually follows Jesus Christ day to day. Whether you are a Christian or not, you will appreciate this movie. It is extremely well acted, the story is tight and entertaining, and it is inspirational. It will challenge you, make you cry, and force you to examine your own life. I highly recommend this movie for viewing by families and groups.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartie
Beecher, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Met my expectations.
11/16/2008

Customer review by TennAlaVol

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by TennAlaVol
by TennAlaVol

We had seen both of the other movies produced by Sherwood Baptist in Albany, GA. and loved them both. "Flywheel" was actually the first movie they produced. It was recommended and we purchased it. It is a wonderful representation of a man who repents and turns all his affairs over to God. There is an especially good part that shows how being totally honest can reap tremendous rewards. It is a great value lesson for young people. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennAlaVol
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews