Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 31 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
great safe for such a cheap price
1/20/2008

Customer review by mmaaxx

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by mmaaxx
by mmaaxx

i paid around 40 dollars shipped to store for this safe. it bolts into the wall or ground. It has a keypad entry which you can override with a key. Comes with batteries. Definitely is legitimate...it will keep people out, not like some flimsy cash box. YOU CANNOT FIND THIS CHEAPER ANYWHERE

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmaaxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product :D
6/17/2010

Customer review by WalmartProductsReviewer

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by WalmartProductsReviewer
by WalmartProductsReviewer

My order came in today and I was really excited when I received it. The product looks sturdy and is perfect for small items you may want to keep hidden or protected, such as money and jewelry. Setting your desired pin code is simple, and you can always change it too by resetting the code and typing in a new one. I think this is a great way to keep your things secured because you need to type in a code and you also need a key (2 are included) to open the box. Also, if for any reason the pin does not work or you have lost the 2 keys, the product comes with an extra key that will open the box without the need of typing in the pin code. So you might want to keep this key extra safe :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartProductsReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very useful
5/4/2009

Customer review by azaleah

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by azaleah
by azaleah

I absolutely love the safe. I bought it to keep sentimental things safe as well as other things and its great. It's not as big as I thought but it fits a lot and I love that it has bolts to secure it because it is very lightweight. It's so easy to change the password anytime you like and I like feeling like my precious materials are secure.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azaleah
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Safe Lock Bars do not lock in place when locked
7/19/2010

Customer review by westernmass

1.0 stars 7/19/2010 by westernmass
by westernmass

When you tip the safe on a side the locking bars slide in and out of locked position. Safe locks but can be opened by tipping safe on its side. Terrible safe.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westernmass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/22/2009

Customer review by GSterner87

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by GSterner87
by GSterner87

This safe works Great easy to set up. The only problem i had with it was the screws to bolt it down the tops broke off but thats easy fixed if you have extras. Its a Great way to protect your Stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSterner87
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Product shipped not the same
5/19/2009

Customer review by DesperateHubby

3.0 stars 5/19/2009 by DesperateHubby
by DesperateHubby

Different front design than pictured. There is no handle on the front like the picture, you have to insert a separate key to use as the handle for entry after the code is entered. Different style keypad as well than what is pictured. Very sturdy and well built just don't like the entry method. Basically you need a key and the code. Not good for quick entry if a child decides to pull the key or it can't be found in a hurry. Product was returned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesperateHubby
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
NO GOOD!
1/7/2012

Customer review by BreakingBadster

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by BreakingBadster
by BreakingBadster

The buttons on the keyboard are CHEAP and the keys are garbage! They wouldn't hardly work AT ALL! Not a good safe! I sent it back. I recommend spending a little more for the same size safe. Try a Viking biometric safe instead. They are much more sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreakingBadster
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Product not the same as pictured....Poor Quality
6/19/2009

Customer review by Anonymous3232

1.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Anonymous3232
by Anonymous3232

So like the other customer, the product that arrived has a key that is required for entry. After inserting the key and changing the password, I tried to re-lock the safe....low and behold the key won't come out and the safe won't close. Definitely returning this ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous3232
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for the money
8/17/2011

Customer review by BeefSupreme

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by BeefSupreme
by BeefSupreme

This safe is a good value, it's fairly solid and simple to use. It requires you to use a supplied "key handle" to open when using the keypad, which can be annoying if you don't just keep the key/handle with the thing for when you use the keypad. The normal key works fine otherwise. It comes with everything you need to operate (batteries, bolts to attach to the ground, etc...) and the batteries even seem to last fairly long. It's pretty small and the product advertisement sticker is on there for good - I tried goo gone and everything. I wouldn't pay over $75 for the thing but for about $50 it seems right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeefSupreme
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good personal safe.
8/11/2010

Customer review by GlixPix

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by GlixPix
by GlixPix

My old fire-retardant safe had a key lock which finally gave up and the tumblers fell out so I needed another small personal safe. I checked this one out at Walmart Online and found the price to be reasonable, and the specifications to be good. It isn't fire-retardant but I don't particularly need that feature (it's just that it was the only way to get a personal safe back when I bought the other one.) I really like the electronic locking mechanism on the new one. It has a bypass key in case I ever forget my password (all I have to do is remember where I keep the bypass key - and hope that it wasn't stolen, of course!) The steel on the safe seems sturdy enough to give some problem to anyone who wants to get into it, and it has provisions for bolting it down to something really solid. Seems like a great product. The shipping was incredibly fast and, even better, it was FREE! I like that feature a whole lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlixPix
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/30/2011

Customer review by GOTSIOUX

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by GOTSIOUX
by GOTSIOUX

A GOOD SOLID CASE, AND CONSTRUCTED VERY WELL, ELECTRIC LOCK DOES NOT OPEN ALL THE TIME BUT DOES OPEN AFTER A COUPLE OF TRYS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOTSIOUX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and secure
6/7/2010

Customer review by Bobbyb3

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Bobbyb3
by Bobbyb3

I was surprised at how well constructed the safe was made considering the price. Well worth the value. It has the option of bolting it to the floor or to any difficult to move surface. My only concern was with the Master Key that is included with the safe. It appears to be made of a light and cheap metal so I plan on going to a locksmith and getting a duplicate made. I tried a few of the hardware stores that make copies of keys but they don't have the proper blank required for a duplicate. Other than this minor item, I'm quite happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbyb3
Epping, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product and value.
6/8/2008

Customer review by Manbearpigg

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Manbearpigg
by Manbearpigg

Great digital safe with key as a back up easy to program and use. Great price too these are ussually very expensive and it hold my Smith and Wesson 357!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manbearpigg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
graduation gift
6/9/2008

Customer review by outofschool

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by outofschool
by outofschool

good product, as described-fair price. like the keypad and key option. Good area inside for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outofschool
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I needed
2/9/2009

Customer review by SelectiveSpender

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by SelectiveSpender
by SelectiveSpender

I needed an inexpensive safe to keep money and jewelry in so that it wouldn't just sit in a drawer somewhere. This is perfect for that. You will need to bolt it down as the safe is very light and could be carried away. Great Value if you're in need of something simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SelectiveSpender
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just Perfect!
2/26/2009

Customer review by professionalshopper101

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by professionalshopper101
by professionalshopper101

This safe was delivered with very low shipping. It is the perfect size to hold small valuable safely items. Quick digital key-code access and hidden back up key slot make it convenient to open for adults and very good in preventing child access. Easy to set-up. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professionalshopper101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A gift of LOVE
1/27/2010

Customer review by GrandmaPudding

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by GrandmaPudding
by GrandmaPudding

This product is PERFECT just the right size. I have 5 adult children who all will soon have a SAFE. There family and some of their friends are nosey. Mail laying around they look at it. Privacy is important.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaPudding
Far Rockaway, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2010

Customer review by iamretired10

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by iamretired10
by iamretired10

Meets my needs for personal use. Think price is comparable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamretired10
Canton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great safe
7/8/2010

Customer review by SunshineGlow

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by SunshineGlow
by SunshineGlow

I just got this safe needed something to have some important papers safe and OMG this is so nice it was easy to set up! overall a great product well made and affortable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunshineGlow
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
First Alert Safe
7/17/2010

Customer review by Rockr69

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Rockr69
by Rockr69

Excellent product vs. value. Easy to setup and use and for my purpose it is a perfect choice. This safe would certainly not keep unscrupulous persons out being that its construction is of mild steel, but it's perfect to keep my medication in and safe from the kids. If you're looking for something simple to use and secure then look no further. Oh and the .98c shipping to my home is a right fine deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockr69
Coeurdalene, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews