Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

546 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

546 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
399
4 stars
112
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 492 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews
Great for cleaning my Maine Coon Cat's Hair!
9/29/2010

Customer review by dasherlia

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by dasherlia
by dasherlia

I was originally looking for a cordless vac and then changed my mind when I heard the great reviews. I am Not sorry I did! I purchased the eureka 71b hand vac about 2 monthss ago and love it! I needed it for quick clean ups. We have a large 18LB cat who shares our home and I needed a quick way to clean his hair off the stairs and pick up the tiny crumbs of food he leaves on the tile floor! It cleans the stair case easily and the couch! I even use this to pick up the excess litter around the litter box. This vac picks up bits of dry food off the tile floor too, it does everything! Definitely buy an extra filter if you are using this to clean up animal hair/fur. I clean off the filter after every use! Also, having a cord does mean spending time un/re wrapping the cord before and after each use but you get used to it. It is worth the 40 something bucks! I almost forgot!....I love the flip feature on this thing! I can cover or uncover the front part of the brush roll, so stairs are so easy to clean! happy consumer! Suffolk County, Long Island, New York

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dasherlia
Islip, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Review of Eureka Easy Clean Hand Vac
7/15/2013

Customer review by DMR08

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by DMR08
by DMR08

Needed a small vac for small pick-ups in home, car or boat. This vac rated #2 on the latest consumer list. Could not find in stores so ordered on-line and shipped to store. This vac is the only one on consumer list rated at the top that is "CORDED" (20 ft cord) all others on list run on a battery and would have to be charged. This vac has a crevice tool that has a storage spot at the back of the unit. The flexible vac hose is stationary at the left side of the unit and extends out from approx. 15 to 30 inches. This unit has powerful suction when in brush mode or suction mode when using the crevice tool. The Power switch is located at the top of the handle, which has several positions - Brushroll ON/Suction Only for crevice tool/ OFF Mode and Open Cup mode. Has a Riser Visor feature for stairs-upholstery or rotate it to clean vertical surfaces and furniture backs. Easy removal of dirt cup and replacement. The cup filter looks like it can be easy to clean and reuse rather than purchase new filters all the time.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMR08
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Stairs
9/12/2012

Customer review by jwits

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by jwits
by jwits

I have a very heavy and wonderful vacuum for carpeted floors (the beast). However, the beast is not useable on stairs. I was looking for a vacuum for stairs, the stairs where the Golden Retriever often rests. I had high expectations for this little vaccum and they were exceeded. In about five minutes, the stairs are clean, the carpet is no longer matted and the bagless container reflects far more dirt than it appeared the stairs coud possibly hold. Then, pop the cup and dump out the junk and done. And yes, this thing pulls up the pet hair on stairs as well as the beast on the floors. With this little guy, I also find that I sweep the kitchen floor rather than using the beast. I simply sweep the crumbs, etc. into a corner. Then, I pop out this little guy and suck it all up. Because it is so easy, I sweep more often and the kitchen stays cleaner. No single vaccum does everything. Use a beast for your carpet and this guy as the mini-beast for stairs and kitchen dust.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwits
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful suction and brush, extra long cord.
9/2/2011

Customer review by justanoldguy

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by justanoldguy
by justanoldguy
Top 1000 contributor

Purchased this hand vac specifically to vacuum carpeted stairs in my townhome. Had tried to vacuum them with upright vacuum without success.... upright being bulky and floor brush too wide for the stairs. I was surprised at how much material was removed by this hand vac... mostly worn fibers from carpet but also any tracked in sand and grime. The cord is heavy and long and seems to be in the way at first, until you learn to hold it aside with one hand while you vacuum with the other. A stand-off cord like you find on many irons might be an improvement to the design. Clean out of filter / dust cup is easy, especially if you use another vacuum to clean the filter. Filter is NOT washable but an after market filter on Amazon is available that is washable. Shipment was fast, with item at my door before the charge hit my credit card... first time for that! Great product, good design, strong suction, corded but with more power than any cordless model.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justanoldguy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Great suction, love the cord organizer!
1/22/2013

Customer review by carla8478

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by carla8478
by carla8478
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is great! It has really strong suction. There is the option for the brush roller to be on, or off. Off mode is also used for the hose attachment, which is easy to disconnect and reconnect. I love that the cord wraps neatly around the back of the unit, and the tip for the hose slides securely into the back as well. The weight is a slight bit heavy, but you couldn't go much lighter without sacrificing the quality and way in which the unit is well built. And the weight is well balanced, you don't find yourself wanting to fight the unit tipping forward or back. The only suggestion I would make is that I wish the handle were a tad rounder and slimmer, being that most housework is still done by women (not all, I know, no bias intended, just acknowledging statistical trends) and our hands tend to be smaller. Lastly, I don't have stairs so I can't review the use of that feature. Highly recommended. I can't believe they fit all these features and components into a hand vac.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carla8478
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keep Looking
12/27/2007

Customer review by JCip

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by JCip
by JCip

When my second Shark Euro-Pro kicked the bucket I decided to try a new brand. I have three cats and am somewhat fanatic about cat hair. This hand vac looked like it would be a champ for furniture and stairs. Also, other reviewers seemed to really like the Eureka Vac so what the hey it was worth a try. Here is the problem. 1. The brush head stops spinning any time it meets any resistance. It stopped every time I tried to vacuum the sofa. Not so great for getting up fur. 2. This thing is heavy! 3. The filter is kind of icky. I prefer the tap clean HEPA filters. Once you use this several times the fibers on the filter are all clogged with fur and dust. I had to use a shop-vac to get it clean. Not very convenient. It does have some nice features. The cord wrap at the end of the unit is nice and it worked pretty well on the stair carpet. If you don't mind the filter and the fact that it works poorly on upholstery it may not be a bad investment. It is not terribly expensive. However for the money other brand work better. I returned mine after a week.

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCip
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The bomb on stairs!
6/6/2014

Customer review by gceastham

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by gceastham
by gceastham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been researching vacuums specifically for use on carpeted stairs -- I have a lot of stairs between the ones leading upstairs and the ones going down into the basement -- and they are wide stairs with landings in-between the stair sections. A regular upright vacuum is just impossible for this scenario because the vacuum head doesn't really have a chance to brush over the smaller width of a stair tread and the upright is so cumbersome and heavy. My experience with cordless vacuums is that their battery runs out before I'm done. I read positive reviews about this vacuum on many, many websites, and decided to try it. I LOVE IT! It is very easy to use, the cord is long enough to reach all the way up or down the stairs, and you can see all of the dirt and pet hair that it has sucked up -- which on one hand is great that it really does a great job of vacuuming up the debris out of the carpet, yet on the other hand it completely grossed me out that my other vacuum was leaving that much stuff in the carpet! I would highly recommend for anyone who is seeking an easy vacuum to use on stairs or in your car!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gceastham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
2/27/2009

Customer review by hobbes287

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by hobbes287
by hobbes287

For a portable device it's quite powerful. I like the option of disengaging the brush when not needed. Beats any battery operated appliance. Works great for small clean up jobs around the house. Works well for cleaning your car too. If you don't mind the cord, then I'd recommend this product. The only disappointment is it didn't come with a detachable brush, so I ended up using the one from my full size Eureka. It's recommended you change the filter every 3 months, but change it as needed. You can order the dust filter from Eureka's Web site and it costs around $3. For those with really tight budgets, you can also wash off the filter. Just put the filter in warm water with soap, let it soak for a couple of hours, air dry and reuse. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. It's not that expensive either.

Was this review helpful? (107) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobbes287
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Robby

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Robby
by Robby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Based on my limited use so far, it has worked very well. Not as noisy as I expected. The suction is great. Definitely deserves the 5 star accolades it was given!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
1/14/2014

Customer review by MamaButler

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by MamaButler
by MamaButler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have three sets of stairs, four kids, three dogs and a cat. My stairs get a lot of use. The feature where you flip the plastic up was amazing so I could get the face of the stairs, the hand tool only came with a crevice tool but it was great and worked well. I loved how long the cord was because it reaches all my stairs. My carpets actually look fluffy when I am done with them. My only concern is the filter, it's very hard to clean. Haven't mastered that yet but it hasn't effected the performance so far. I love the fact that it has a belt, which means to me that it works harder. It's light weight so any child carrying mom or dad can drag this around the stairs of furniture with ease. A little bulky for using in a vehicle, but again that crevice tool does wonders. Love this ugly yellow vacuum, it's amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaButler
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine.
7/7/2011

Customer review by Nklpltd

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Nklpltd
by Nklpltd

We bought this little guy for a stairs vacuum and to help keep our bed comforter clean from dog hair. We own a 6 month old german shepard puppy and he loves to jump up and lay on the bed with us, and when he leaves, all the hair is left behind. We just stretch out the blanket and go the town. It's almost a picks up all the hair in a single pass. The it has amazing suction and the little roller brush really helps. Having the removable hose is also a huge plus. The length of the cord is amazing and helps a lot when doing stairs. My only little complaint, that is very small, is the unit is a little heavy, but I can easily overlook this with how the vacuum functions. If you do decide to buy this vacuum, i have one giant tip for you. Buy a generic hard bristle toothbrush. We use one to help brush and clean the dust off the filter. Works great for us.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nklpltd
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Strong and Versatile
6/1/2016

Customer review by Dster

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Dster
by Dster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of suction, easy to use, adequately long cord. I will use this alot...great replacement for my old dirt devil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watchout - Very Few Replacement Parts
6/26/2012

Customer review by dwqwiz

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by dwqwiz
by dwqwiz

My rating is based solely on the manufacturer's lack of replacement parts for this hand-held vacuum. It may work wonderfully, but I didn't get a chance to find out. After two short uses, I misplaced the dust cup while emptying the cleaner and brushing off the filter. I know - dumb thing to do. But I was at first pleased to google Eureka and find numerous web sites saying "Find any Eureka vacuum part in three easy clicks." Needless to say it took more than 3 clicks, but also several calls to Eureka and visits to the authorized service companies they referred me to before it finally became clear that Eureka does not stock replacemnt dust cups #nor many other parts for this model either#. So it looks like I'll have to buy another one. At least I'll now have a full set of replacemnet parts #except for the duist cup# if anything else goes wrong.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwqwiz
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's a powerhouse.
3/30/2014

Customer review by missboots

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by missboots
by missboots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At first I was going to return it because I tried to use it to clean cat hair from a down comforter & it got stuck & started to suck in the blanket. After thinking about it I realized the problem was because it has VERY STRONG suction. I tried it again without the brush roll on & it sucked up all the hair smoothly. The brush roll works for picking up on carpeting. Not needed for furniture & such. Very good machine. From my past experience I would recommend ordering more dust cups to keep on hand. If it gets a tear, you won't be able to use the machine without it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missboots
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost, but one major drawback
3/1/2011

Customer review by bourbonboy

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by bourbonboy
by bourbonboy

Got this as a gift for my daughter. Looks like a pretty nice product, certainly more powerful and versatile than all those cordless wimps with no power. But the drive belt either came loose or broke (couldn't tell which) and then we discovered that it is not user replaceable. Horrible design. I couldn't believe it, so I called Eureka and was told it had to be taken to a service center. NO vacuum cleaner should have a drive belt that is not user replaceable. The secondary problem is that the filters can only be ordered online. Price is reasonable, but it would be even more reasonable to have them hanging on the rack at Wal Mart where they belong. I am assuming that is Wal Mart's fault and not Eureka's. Anyway, it's powerful and very useful, but the belt issue is a deal breaker IMO.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bourbonboy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great vacuum
3/25/2009

Customer review by thenixster

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by thenixster
by thenixster

This handheld vacuum is great, especially on stairs. My kids love to use it! It picks up alot of pet hair and carpet fuzz. Easy to empty, and the cord is very long. It is slightly heavier than expected, I would suggest that those with health issues in regards to lifting use caution with this one. But it is truely the best one that I have had.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thenixster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
7/1/2009

Customer review by GoldenRetrieversRock

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by GoldenRetrieversRock
by GoldenRetrieversRock

We owned a hand held Dirt Devil for many years and loved it. When it broke, the newer Dirt Devil models were not made as well as the older ones. We needed a reliable hand vac because we have four Golden Retrievers who shed a lot, and their hair clings to our carpeted steps. The Eureka Hand Vac is awesome! It picks up the hair completely and is easy to use. The dirt cup fills up quickly, but it is easy to dump out. We have only had it for a few weeks, but are very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (138) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenRetrieversRock
Glenshaw, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
BE AWARE!
1/2/2016

Customer review by hlw2829

3.0 stars 1/2/2016 by hlw2829
by hlw2829

5 stars for hose suction, 1 star for brush roll. I bought this for car cleaning, so the suction & crevice tool were my main concern and I could not be more pleased with this aspect of the vacuum; best of any hand held I have ever owned. However, the brush roll is useless for it's intended purpose. It comes to a stand still with just the slightest pressure and I mean, any at all. Just setting the vacuum down on a stair or furniture brings the roller to a halt, hence, you are only picking up with the suction; you lose the ability to get down into the carpet or fabric to remove embedded dirt and hair. ( Makes one confused about all the 4 & 5 star reviews.) Filter: Cannot buy in stores; cost online is $7.95 plus $7.50 shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlw2829
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dependable Vac
5/16/2010

Customer review by struckgold

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by struckgold
by struckgold

I have used this vac for 5 years. Bought the first at a National wholesale liquidators(No longer in Business) This vac meets everyone's expectations. From car cleaning to bare floor cleaning to carpet cleaning to heavy powder cleaning, this one is the one......No other vac lasts longer than this one. Forget about cordless....Trust me, I have searched and searched. This one is powerful, terrific cleaning,sized appropriately and with a washable filter and container it's made to last for a long,n long time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
struckgold
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Design....Great Performance...!!!!
3/24/2008

Customer review by Mechanic707

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Mechanic707
by Mechanic707

I bought this Vacuum after reading the reviews from lots of others....good, mediocre and bad (very few of the second and the latter). I was from the start and continue to be Extremely impressed with the perfomance of this little giant. It has suction comparable to a much larger machine and I have to give kudos to the design team who engineered this little wonder (they obviously have actually used a vacuum at some point in their lives) and they certainly earned their pay with this design as well as my respect. It picks up pet hair from my stair runner and upholstery and even tight corners with the handy little pull out hose much better than my full sized Dyson and the "Riser Visor" is a truly innovative feature as it saves your wrist all the bending and contortions that you might have to go through with other hand vacs to clean your carpeted stair risers. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat and I hope that Eureka NEVER drops this Vacuum from it's product line.......Thanks for a real "winner" Eureka....!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechanic707
Pavilion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews