Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

593 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
359
4 stars
178
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 stars
8
1-20 of 511 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 511 total reviews
1-20 of 511 reviews
6/29/2010

Customer review by SValient

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by SValient
by SValient

I got two Vinegate Storage Towers along a Vinegate TV stand and the results are impressive. The TV stand itself has an ample surface that allows for medium to large HDTVs to be placed on top. The shelves can be placed at different heights allowing to place DVD players, game consoles and/or to store a good number of CDs/DVDs. The finish, even as it is engineered wood in laminate finish really looks like if it were the real deal in a old/used finish like an old piece of furniture. This also allows to combine the stand with most decorating styles, specially if you like those retro 20's - 50's styles. When combined with the Vinegate Storage Towers (I got two), the end result is a media center that meets most expectations on a relatively low budget. Each Storage Tower features 2 glass doors (tempered glass according to the specs and it looks like it really is as it withstood a couple of screw drivers falling on it during the assembling process (relief!), and three shelves that can be placed at different height allowing for 5 storage spaces. The depth of each tower is long enough to provide ample room for wires or air flow in case you decide to place your game console/cable receiver/sound system inside the tower, which is what I did: I mounted the cable box, a blu-ray player, two game consoles, ran the wires in the back (including the ethernet cables for the console and the blu-ray player) and I tested with the four of them at the same time. There was a heath buildup but not as much as I was getting with other media centers. I plan on mounting some led lights on the other tower to illuminate some collectibles and memorabilia. The finishing on the towers will allow for nice contrasts between the light source, the objects and the background. I'll update with some pictures once I'm done with that project.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SValient
North Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks More Expensive
4/11/2008

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven

I was very pleased with this piece. It looks great next to my big screen TV. The back is very flimsy but you can't really see that. The hinges for the doors are very high quality, although I had a little trouble adjusting them. Overall, I think this product is an excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Easy to assemble
5/31/2009

Customer review by guppieking

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by guppieking
by guppieking

I bought the 3 piece set, two towers and tv stand. It took longer on all three units to unpack and organize all the parts than to actually assemble them. The total time for assembling all three units was less than three hours. If you've never done this type of assembly it will take longer, but the instuctions are fairly easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guppieking
Merrimack,NH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful but not put together well
4/16/2009

Customer review by Mommatoalilman

4.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Mommatoalilman
by Mommatoalilman

I think the storage tower is very beautiful and def serves its purpose. However, whomever placed the pre-drilled holes did not place them in the proper position. We bought two of these. My husband put one together & I put one together. Neither one of us could get our doors lined up properlly. Other than that, it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommatoalilman
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
12/1/2010

Customer review by Bragetanner

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Bragetanner
by Bragetanner

I bought all 3 of these pieces and my measurement before hand was right on. It is the perfect size. I'm a 31 year old woman with two kids 3 and 15 months and they were there the entire time I was assembling these pieces. IT wasnt tough at all. I read in other reviews that people said the holes weren't lined up and I think I figured out why they thought that. In my first tower I ran into that problem and was right about to drill my own holes and for some reason a light came on and all I had to do was flip the long piece over and it fit like a glove. The only thing i would pay attention to is when it says a piece should be even with the other piece. That is why it wouldn't line up and I had small problems assembling the doors but that was b.c I was doing it by myself and my husband wasn't there to help. But other then that I love love love this purchase...especially for the price. Highly Recommend these units.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bragetanner
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by DirtFloorCracker

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by DirtFloorCracker
by DirtFloorCracker

Bought the bundle. It was exactly what we were looking for as far as size and dimensions. Far beat the price of similiar products at furniture stores. As many have said you get what you pay for. It's not high end but if you take your time with the assembly and assemble per the directions you get a quality product for a decent price. 2 small draw backs for me with the towers / bundle. The first is the color is darker than the web picture leads you to believe. It is more of a black tone finish especially if your living room / den is not well lit. The second is the towers do tend to sway after full assembly. The design flaw is they should have added another fixed shelf near the top to aid in this issue and not just the 2 shelves at the bottom that lock to the sidewalls. To the handyman or woman out there who doesn't mind spending an extra 30$ or so, a quick trip to Lowes can make good product better. Wasn't crazy about the cardboard backing and mildly displeased with the mild sway in the towers so made a quick trip to Lowes to purchase 1/4 inch plyboard, a good stain, and a box of lathe screws. Recommend Rustoleum Ultimate Wood Stain (Color - Kona). Comes very close to being identical to matted finish of tower. Use the cardboard backing that came with the towers to trace your cut out. Drill pilot holes first to prevent splintering the particle board of the sidewalls of the tower. Once finished no more sway and the towers are as solid as any quality store bought furniture.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtFloorCracker
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks much pricier...
1/18/2010

Customer review by smokey0771

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by smokey0771
by smokey0771

Beautiful product. Looks like it cost a fortune. We bought two of them to put on the side of the tv stand. One of them came with a defective component. A new part was shipped to us immediately free of charge.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokey0771
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint
10/15/2010

Customer review by dolphiend

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by dolphiend
by dolphiend

This product looks great and was pretty easy to assemble....except for the door adjustments, those took some work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolphiend
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/8/2008

Customer review by wipertz

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by wipertz
by wipertz

Easy to assemble, very pretty. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wipertz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower Wows
2/3/2011

Customer review by afrog4u2

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by afrog4u2
by afrog4u2

We bought this product as a package with another matching tower and matching tv stand. All 3 are beautiful in design and function. Each is self contained but go together. When putting the unit together, you can decide which way to face the doors (open to left or right) so that both towers can stand opposite each other with the tv stand in between and have the doors open opposite each other, or if you would prefer, they could open the same way. The construction is solid, the assembly guide is easy to understand. The parts were complete with a couple of extra of some items. Give at least 1.5 hours for assembly, maybe up to 2.5 or 3 for the first time (for each tower or stand). In my opinion, it was a lot easier the second and third time around (including the TV stand assembly). With two towers and the TV stand, we have ample room for our videos, cd's, and equipment with room to spare. It might be nice to have an extra shelf for equipment (so they don't stack on each other) and the punch out openings on the back are kind of small, but I was able to use a box knife to cut out my own hole and I can make my own shelf rather simply (Home Depot will even cut the wood for you!). Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afrog4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great buy!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Stephaleph

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

I bought the Vinegate cabinet to store my computer stuff in. My office is in my dining room, so I wanted to clear up the clutter and have a nice/classy storage option. This is it! It's a VERY nice size and is lovely. My printer fits inside it (by removing a couple shelves). Didn't take too long to put together, either.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/22/2011

Customer review by NotYourRealName

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by NotYourRealName
by NotYourRealName

The finish is very nice and the doors have high quality hidden hinges that are fully adjustable. The doors close as if they're on a cushion of air. They do not require magnets or catches to stay closed. Assembly was straightforward and only required a few basic tools. The finished tower looks really elegant and, I would say, like it cost more than it actually did. Excellent value for the money if you are willing to put in the time to assemble it properly. They do come with the typical cardboard material for the back, but that could easily be replaced with wood if you so desire.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotYourRealName
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vinegate Storage Tower
10/12/2009

Customer review by dcwalker30

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by dcwalker30
by dcwalker30

I bought this product in a bundle with 2 Audio Piers and 1 TV Stand. I opted for free shipping site-to-store and the product took approximately 2 weeks to arrive. ***************************************** PROS: This product was a good value at ~$110/unit. It was simple to put together and the instructions were very clear. Nothing was damaged in shipping. Fits everything we need. Upper cabinet area fits a large receiver, vertically oriented Xbox 360 on a shelf above that, and vertically oriented Wii on a shelf above that. Varying shelf heights allow for many variations. You can choose to have the doors open to the left or right. Very clean finish when units are placed together, looks like it cost much more than it did. DOORS ARE ADJUSTABLE. Please ignore reviews stating doors were crooked, etc. The mounting brackets have screws to adjust how the doors sit in the cabinet in every direction. 5 minutes of playing with each tower and the doors look perfect. ***************************************** CONS: Not quite deep enough for my Marantz SR5300 receiver. The backing is made of cardboard so I cut out a section of the backing directly behind the receiver. This ended up being much better than having the receiver fit as-is since it made the connections easier to set up and is a great vent for the hot air. Our DVD's went in the right-side tower, upper cabinet, but the shelves aren't spaced well for DVD's. It will fit 3 rows of DVD's. The glass is built into the doors. I was really hoping it was pinned in from the back so I could remove the lower cabinet glass and replace it with speaker screen, then use the lower cabinets to house my Front L/R speakers. This could also be seen as a plus as the glass is very secure. The towers aren't as sturdy as I would like, they wiggle a bit, but not too much, just don't let your kids use them as a jungle gym. ***************************************** I recommended getting a piece of medium density MDF to bridge the towers. It really brings the unit together and gives it that "entertainment center" look. The bridge can be painted or stained fairly easy to match the Antique Black look of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcwalker30
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great piece of furniture
10/4/2012

Customer review by tameno

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by tameno
by tameno

I was a little worried about ordering this because of the price being low but it was the perfect size for my bathroom. I love it. Even though its not real solid wood it looks great and is well made. It was easy to put together n looks great n my bathroom. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tameno
pinole ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
2/19/2011

Customer review by Jayss87

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by Jayss87
by Jayss87

Easy to assemble. I suggest that you install the hinges onto the doors rather than split them up and install them as per the directions. It will make installing and adjusting the doors much easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayss87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with Product and Purchase
4/21/2011

Customer review by CrazyforKentucky

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by CrazyforKentucky
by CrazyforKentucky

We purchased the tower bundle because of the great price. This item didn't disappoint. It looks must better in person than the picture. I looked at several reviews from others before purchasing the bundle. I thought the tower would be more black, it looked black in the picture (to me, anyway). It is a deep brown which matches our other loft furniture perfectly. Thank you to the customers that posted a picture, if it wasn't for that...I probably wouldn't have purchased it! Also, it was fairly easy to assemble, although, a tip from another customer helped very much. Install the hinges on the DOOR (first), not the sides like the directions say. Closes just fine. Classy piece of furniture. Hope this helps in your buying selection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyforKentucky
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Horrible quality
12/25/2012

Customer review by BoomerSooner12

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by BoomerSooner12
by BoomerSooner12

Very disappointed in this piece of furniture. The top was scratched and scuffed. The antique "finish" was basically wood grain printed paper glued to particle board. When assembled the door had a gap and did not hang correctly. Will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomerSooner12
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE FOR THE PRICE!
7/31/2011

Customer review by texmama120349812

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by texmama120349812
by texmama120349812

I just keep telling myself that this was under $300 for all three! It looks way more expensive! The towers are, although, shorter than I thought but they look good anyways. We have a 42 inch flat screen and it fits to the T. No regrets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texmama120349812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it for the price
4/11/2012

Customer review by cnet33

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by cnet33
by cnet33

Love this product! Looks great, and is super easy to assemble. I was skeptic about this because we have been burned before by affordable online furniture that ends up being super cheap and unstable but this is not a cheap piece of furniture! We bought the entire entertainment center (2 of these towers and a tv stand) and we love it all! Don't hesitate to buy this if you are looking for an affordable, but not cheap storage tower!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnet33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2011

Customer review by ChiTownSandy

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by ChiTownSandy
by ChiTownSandy

The storage tower looks great and is sturdy especially for the price. The instructions are not particularly user friendly, but my grandson and I got it put it together with a little difficulty. It provides lots of storage. My DVDs and vintage albums fit perfectly. Also was able to adjust the shelves so that my turntable can be played inside the unit by lifting the lid and without removing it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownSandy
Mundelein, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 511 total reviews
1-20 of 511 reviews