Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 603 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

603 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
180
3 stars
32
2 stars
17
1 stars
8
1-20 of 521 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 521 total reviews
1-20 of 521 reviews
A great buy!
4/5/2011

Customer review by Stephaleph

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Stephaleph
by Stephaleph

I bought the Vinegate cabinet to store my computer stuff in. My office is in my dining room, so I wanted to clear up the clutter and have a nice/classy storage option. This is it! It's a VERY nice size and is lovely. My printer fits inside it (by removing a couple shelves). Didn't take too long to put together, either.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephaleph
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower, Antiqued Paint
10/15/2010

Customer review by dolphiend

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by dolphiend
by dolphiend

This product looks great and was pretty easy to assemble....except for the door adjustments, those took some work.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphiend
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
12/1/2010

Customer review by Bragetanner

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Bragetanner
by Bragetanner

I bought all 3 of these pieces and my measurement before hand was right on. It is the perfect size. I'm a 31 year old woman with two kids 3 and 15 months and they were there the entire time I was assembling these pieces. IT wasnt tough at all. I read in other reviews that people said the holes weren't lined up and I think I figured out why they thought that. In my first tower I ran into that problem and was right about to drill my own holes and for some reason a light came on and all I had to do was flip the long piece over and it fit like a glove. The only thing i would pay attention to is when it says a piece should be even with the other piece. That is why it wouldn't line up and I had small problems assembling the doors but that was b.c I was doing it by myself and my husband wasn't there to help. But other then that I love love love this purchase...especially for the price. Highly Recommend these units.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bragetanner
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Vinegate Storage Tower Wows
2/3/2011

Customer review by afrog4u2

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by afrog4u2
by afrog4u2

We bought this product as a package with another matching tower and matching tv stand. All 3 are beautiful in design and function. Each is self contained but go together. When putting the unit together, you can decide which way to face the doors (open to left or right) so that both towers can stand opposite each other with the tv stand in between and have the doors open opposite each other, or if you would prefer, they could open the same way. The construction is solid, the assembly guide is easy to understand. The parts were complete with a couple of extra of some items. Give at least 1.5 hours for assembly, maybe up to 2.5 or 3 for the first time (for each tower or stand). In my opinion, it was a lot easier the second and third time around (including the TV stand assembly). With two towers and the TV stand, we have ample room for our videos, cd's, and equipment with room to spare. It might be nice to have an extra shelf for equipment (so they don't stack on each other) and the punch out openings on the back are kind of small, but I was able to use a box knife to cut out my own hole and I can make my own shelf rather simply (Home Depot will even cut the wood for you!). Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afrog4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/22/2011

Customer review by NotYourRealName

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by NotYourRealName
by NotYourRealName

The finish is very nice and the doors have high quality hidden hinges that are fully adjustable. The doors close as if they're on a cushion of air. They do not require magnets or catches to stay closed. Assembly was straightforward and only required a few basic tools. The finished tower looks really elegant and, I would say, like it cost more than it actually did. Excellent value for the money if you are willing to put in the time to assemble it properly. They do come with the typical cardboard material for the back, but that could easily be replaced with wood if you so desire.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotYourRealName
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great piece of furniture
10/4/2012

Customer review by tameno

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by tameno
by tameno

I was a little worried about ordering this because of the price being low but it was the perfect size for my bathroom. I love it. Even though its not real solid wood it looks great and is well made. It was easy to put together n looks great n my bathroom. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tameno
pinole ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great looking product
5/10/2010

Customer review by meaglee2

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by meaglee2
by meaglee2

I ordered these as a bundle package with the tv stand. They look great. They are a little darker in color than I thought but they still work well in the room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meaglee2
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
have all three pieces
4/5/2010

Customer review by mickinva

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by mickinva
by mickinva

all i can say, i figured i was buying the three pieces that would last a year or two. MAN was I ever shocked when i got it. this set is beautiful. I want another set for livingroom. I have a huge master suite and this is such a pretty addition Everyone who comes over asks me where I got the set, when i say walmart, they are all over it. I did receive a door with a chip. I called company and new door was at my house in two days. awesome, but Sauders usually is good!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickinva
chesapeake,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I expected
2/26/2010

Customer review by BroncoFan2010

4.0 stars 2/26/2010 by BroncoFan2010
by BroncoFan2010

Beautiful product, we got ours along with the TV stand that matches the storage towers - what a great setup! The setup instructions were clear and easy to follow, it took me about an hour to put the first unit together. The manufacturer has great customer service - one of the shelves was damaged during shipping and I just had to contact the manufacturer to receive a replacement - no hassle whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroncoFan2010
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected.
4/26/2010

Customer review by Melsto

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Melsto
by Melsto

I am very impressed with the quality and overall apperance of this product and it was far better that I expected! I (a women in her mid 30's) put together the two towers and the tv stand that goes with it by myself over a weekend and it was amazingly easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melsto
Rocky, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, difficult to put together
11/3/2013

Customer review by Ashley42

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Ashley42
by Ashley42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're using this as a curio. It looks perfect in our dining room and definitely looks more expensive than it was. Like another reviewer said, it looks like a solidly built, higher-priced piece of furniture. The only downfall was that I had a hard time putting it together because the pieces wouldn't line up correctly. It's more of a problem if you are a perfectionist but you cannot tell to look at it (and more importantly, it doesn't wobble at all). The directions say not to use a drill. I tried to not use it but it took way more muscle power than I had to screw the pieces together without using one. Also, a shelf had a small gash in it but luckily I just made sure to keep that shelf gash-side down. The rest was in perfect condition. (I should also note that if you're going to use this as a storage tower like the name suggests, it does have punch out holes in the back to slide cords through. The back of this piece is actually a thick cardboard) Aside from the set-up, I'm very happy with this cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley42
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice storage unit
1/3/2011

Customer review by momcita

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by momcita
by momcita

In my opinion the storage tower was not as difficult to put together as some of the other reviews had stated. However, I am fairly handy at putting these types units together. I was very maticulous and made sure that I followed the instructions to the letter. The most difficult part was getting the cam locks to turn far enough. They did leave out a few details regarding the placement of parts if you wish to have the door on the opposite side of what the instructions show. If you're paying attention then you should be able to figure this out fairly easily. I put together two of these towers by myself. The first one took me a little less than two hours while being very maticulous and careful not to scratch the cabinet. A few days later I did the second one, barely even looked at the directions, and it took me about an hour and fifteen minutes. The overall look of the towers is very nice. I am quite proud of them. I purchased them to hold books, photo boxes, and CDs/DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momcita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/21/2012

Customer review by DirtFloorCracker

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by DirtFloorCracker
by DirtFloorCracker

Bought the bundle. It was exactly what we were looking for as far as size and dimensions. Far beat the price of similiar products at furniture stores. As many have said you get what you pay for. It's not high end but if you take your time with the assembly and assemble per the directions you get a quality product for a decent price. 2 small draw backs for me with the towers / bundle. The first is the color is darker than the web picture leads you to believe. It is more of a black tone finish especially if your living room / den is not well lit. The second is the towers do tend to sway after full assembly. The design flaw is they should have added another fixed shelf near the top to aid in this issue and not just the 2 shelves at the bottom that lock to the sidewalls. To the handyman or woman out there who doesn't mind spending an extra 30$ or so, a quick trip to Lowes can make good product better. Wasn't crazy about the cardboard backing and mildly displeased with the mild sway in the towers so made a quick trip to Lowes to purchase 1/4 inch plyboard, a good stain, and a box of lathe screws. Recommend Rustoleum Ultimate Wood Stain (Color - Kona). Comes very close to being identical to matted finish of tower. Use the cardboard backing that came with the towers to trace your cut out. Drill pilot holes first to prevent splintering the particle board of the sidewalls of the tower. Once finished no more sway and the towers are as solid as any quality store bought furniture.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DirtFloorCracker
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
5/31/2009

Customer review by guppieking

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by guppieking
by guppieking

I bought the 3 piece set, two towers and tv stand. It took longer on all three units to unpack and organize all the parts than to actually assemble them. The total time for assembling all three units was less than three hours. If you've never done this type of assembly it will take longer, but the instuctions are fairly easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guppieking
Merrimack,NH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Assemble
1/6/2011

Customer review by TxGal77

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TxGal77
by TxGal77

Took about 2 hours to assemble- from the tedious counting out all hardware & checking it off in the instruction manual(A MUST IN MY OPINION since you'd have to call then wait for missing parts) to the actual assembly. All parts present and accounted for. Yay! Product is well packaged for shipping, but getting it out of the box caused a few minor scratches. Assembly directions are great! I've assembled Sauder furniture before, so knew the routine. Product is not made of wood boards, but pressed particle board with a wood-grained laminate exterior. The pieces are therefore HEAVY. Nice quality glass and hardware pieces. Overall it dresses up my living room and allows us to have enclosed book shelves at a budget cost. I was hoping to find some solid wood pieces in the entertainment furniture choices in my price range because it would look more upscale. But to get real wood you have to pay a lot more money than I could afford. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. WalMart's delivery was timed as promised and very efficient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxGal77
Near Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks More Expensive
4/11/2008

Customer review by EleventhHeaven

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by EleventhHeaven
by EleventhHeaven
Top 500 contributor

I was very pleased with this piece. It looks great next to my big screen TV. The back is very flimsy but you can't really see that. The hinges for the doors are very high quality, although I had a little trouble adjusting them. Overall, I think this product is an excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EleventhHeaven
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
6/29/2010

Customer review by SValient

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by SValient
by SValient

I got two Vinegate Storage Towers along a Vinegate TV stand and the results are impressive. The TV stand itself has an ample surface that allows for medium to large HDTVs to be placed on top. The shelves can be placed at different heights allowing to place DVD players, game consoles and/or to store a good number of CDs/DVDs. The finish, even as it is engineered wood in laminate finish really looks like if it were the real deal in a old/used finish like an old piece of furniture. This also allows to combine the stand with most decorating styles, specially if you like those retro 20's - 50's styles. When combined with the Vinegate Storage Towers (I got two), the end result is a media center that meets most expectations on a relatively low budget. Each Storage Tower features 2 glass doors (tempered glass according to the specs and it looks like it really is as it withstood a couple of screw drivers falling on it during the assembling process (relief!), and three shelves that can be placed at different height allowing for 5 storage spaces. The depth of each tower is long enough to provide ample room for wires or air flow in case you decide to place your game console/cable receiver/sound system inside the tower, which is what I did: I mounted the cable box, a blu-ray player, two game consoles, ran the wires in the back (including the ethernet cables for the console and the blu-ray player) and I tested with the four of them at the same time. There was a heath buildup but not as much as I was getting with other media centers. I plan on mounting some led lights on the other tower to illuminate some collectibles and memorabilia. The finishing on the towers will allow for nice contrasts between the light source, the objects and the background. I'll update with some pictures once I'm done with that project.

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SValient
North Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Deal This Year!
1/24/2011

Customer review by BargainDiva78

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by BargainDiva78
by BargainDiva78

My husband and I have searched for years looking for something to meet our media needs but could never find anything we liked well enough to purchase for some of the outrageous prices we found! I love love love this set! We got a great price on the bundle package here at Walmart, got free site to store shipping and I can not stop smiling about this bundle! It was fairly easy to put together. I think it took us roughly 45 minutes to an hour for the 1st media tower, then the second one was only about 20 minutes and roughly 30-45 minutes for the tv stand. The wood is so nice, way beyond what we thought it would be for the price. But the other reviews are why we decided to purchase it. The wood is heavy and sturdy. The color is a rich rich darkest brown. Can't tell if it's black or one shade lighter to darkest brown sometimes, but it goes great with everything we have in our home. Thank you Walmart and Sauder for offering such a grand piece of furniture for such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainDiva78
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/8/2008

Customer review by wipertz

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by wipertz
by wipertz

Easy to assemble, very pretty. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wipertz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks much pricier...
1/18/2010

Customer review by smokey0771

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by smokey0771
by smokey0771

Beautiful product. Looks like it cost a fortune. We bought two of them to put on the side of the tv stand. One of them came with a defective component. A new part was shipped to us immediately free of charge.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokey0771
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 521 total reviews
1-20 of 521 reviews