Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Carnival Ride
10/16/2007

Customer review by carriefan

5.0 stars 10/16/2007 by carriefan
by carriefan

This album is so cool if you love Carrie from Some Hearts and her American Idol days then this is a must have cd.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carriefan
Anderson,Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carrie's Best Album So Far
10/21/2007

Customer review by AnotherCarrieFan

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by AnotherCarrieFan
by AnotherCarrieFan

I loved Carrie’s first album “Some Hearts” but this album is by far her best. It has it all, something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherCarrieFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good listening
3/27/2008

Customer review by Lovestoscrapbook

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by Lovestoscrapbook
by Lovestoscrapbook

I love this cd. it's good music you can let your kids listen to. i enjoyed the music,it was a great price as well .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestoscrapbook
Altamont, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible
11/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Carrie Underwood is an incredible vocalist. The follow-up to her chart-topping, multi-platinum debut "Some Hearts", "Carnival Ride" is a great album with powerful ballads and playful upbeat songs. Songs like "So Small", "I Know You Won't", "Just A Dream", and "I Told You So" demonstrate Carrie's incredible vocal ability, while songs like "Last Name", "The More Boys I Meet", and "Flat on the Floor" are playful, while still proving that Carrie has an amazing gift. Truly a great CD, and I look forward to seeing Underwood's success continue in the future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Top Some Hearts? Somehow she managed to...
10/24/2007

Customer review by SJSoule

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by SJSoule
by SJSoule

Carrie really outdid herself on this CD. She has more upbeat songs than she did on her last CD. "Last Name" and "Flat on the Floor really make you want to get up and dance. And "The More Boys I Meet (The More I Love My Dog)" will crack you up. Don't miss the heart-wrenching story of a young military fiance who loses the love of her life in "Just a Dream". And of course, the first single, "So Small" which reminds you to not sweat the little things. Carrie's vocals never cease to amaze me. She is one talented artist, and this CD really shows it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJSoule
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Buy!
11/6/2007

Customer review by JessIsOnFire

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by JessIsOnFire
by JessIsOnFire

Since purchasing an iPod, I have just boughten songs off of iTunes. But after hearing the clip of each song on Wal*Mart.com, I knew I had to purchase Carrie Underwood's sophmore album. It has by far been the best cd that I've ever purchased. I can listen to the cd the whole way without skipping through them. Every single song is great! And Carrie's voice is just gorgeous! I would reccommend this cd to anyone!Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessIsOnFire
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by shakem73

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by shakem73
by shakem73

This is an excellent album! Carrie is an amazing vocalist and this album shows off her powerful voice. She truly has a gift and knows how to use it while also being a grateful and humble person. My family and I have been fans since AI and we love every song on the CD. My husband and I especially appreciated the cover of Randy Travis' "I Told You So." Look for Carrie to be around for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakem73
Breaux Bridge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can Not Record A Bad Song!
12/14/2007

Customer review by Cowboy875

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by Cowboy875
by Cowboy875
Walmart associate

Carrie Underwood is FANOMINAL!!!! This girl is FANTASTIC! Each of the tracks just blew me out of my mind! If you were a fan of 'Some Hearts' You'll surely be a fan of 'Carnival Ride'! All I can say is this girl is going to be around for a long time to come! I am so greatful to have watched this girl transform into a wonderful and greatful superstar! Way to go Carrie Underwood! Way to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy875
Beacon Falls, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A great choice
11/22/2007

Customer review by Bubba21

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by Bubba21
by Bubba21

This c.d. is excellent for any music lover. I only liked two of the songs of her first c.d. When "So Small" hit the radio, it really shows how talented she really is. Before I bought the cd, I previewed it to see how good the album was. Every song is great from the beat to the lyrics. Trust me, if you're a real music fan, you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba21
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
another masterpiece from Carrie
1/25/2009

Customer review by momofmatt

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by momofmatt
by momofmatt

This CD is just as good or better than her previous one. If you're a Carrie Underwood fan you will really enjoy her music, if you're not or haven't had a chance to listen to or hear her songs, then this is definitely worth the time!! The song Just A Dream is so riveting. Carrie is so incredibly talented! You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofmatt
Wellington, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Carrie Has Done It Again!
11/26/2007

Customer review by countryboi4

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by countryboi4
by countryboi4

With the big success of Carrie's last CD. I wondered if this one was going to be as good. I am actually blown away by how well this record was created. From the song's to Carrie Underwood's beautiful country voice, this CD is a hit and very well could beat out her debut album. In my opinion, this is Carrie Underwood at her best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryboi4
Lee, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WOW!
10/25/2007

Customer review by LovesCountryMusic

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by LovesCountryMusic
by LovesCountryMusic

Carrie Underwood has done it again! She has mad e a great album. I went out and bought it the morning it came out, and have been listening to it over and over again. If you love country or pop, you will love this album. The songs are funny, sentimental,sad, and hopeful. You get a great mix of different emotions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesCountryMusic
Gallatin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carnival Ride
11/30/2012

Customer review by csialpine

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by csialpine
by csialpine

This Album of Carrie Underwood Was Alright But Not How I Prefer Too Sing or Make Songs Like This Album Was Kind of Boring Some Song Great Some Not Just So So or Okay it's Better if You Just Wanna Download I Bought The Album But Was Disappoined With This Purchase So I Sold Out Too a Local Store For Cash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csialpine
Alpine Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good young singer.
11/15/2007

Customer review by redaltie3

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by redaltie3
by redaltie3

I've followed this young lady ever since she was on "American Idol", and I really think she is an excellent singer. She's not hard to look at either. Carnival Ride has some hit songs in it in my opinion. She does a really good job on the old song of Randy Travis. Love her singing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redaltie3
Childress, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!
11/8/2007

Customer review by singer91

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by singer91
by singer91

I have been a Carrie fan from day 1, and her first album was number 1 on my wishlist! Now that her second album is out, it is guarenteed to be a winner, as it already is in my book! Her amazing strong voice shines brightly with each song. She is the greatest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singer91
Bridgewater, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2007

Customer review by dunmoreyankee

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by dunmoreyankee
by dunmoreyankee

I love this album. I wasn't sure if she could top her debut album, but in my opinion she did. Every song is terrific. Walmart shipped the CD to me in a timely fashion. So easy and I never had to leave the house to get it. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunmoreyankee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Carnival Ride
11/19/2007

Customer review by enchantedstar

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by enchantedstar
by enchantedstar

Carrie's newest is no disappointment. She delivers without holding back. It's everything one would expect from a winner. She's smooth, flawless and emotionally balanced. Expect many great hits from this CD in the months to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enchantedstar
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Artist and CD
11/9/2007

Customer review by kimmiep73

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by kimmiep73
by kimmiep73

This is an excellent CD. A very talented young lady who will continue to entertain country music fans for years to come. She has a very clear, uplifting voice and an inspiring talent. This is a must buy product for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmiep73
Morrison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Carnival Ride-Carrie Underwood
4/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wow, I was very disappointed by this CD. I thought Carrie would have done a better job. Some of the songs are fair, but the overall album was a let down. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
fantastic album
11/12/2009

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1
Top 1000 contributor

her 2nd album is better then the first,,, with the singles,SO SMALL,ALL AMERICAN GIRL,LAST NAME,JUST A DREAM AND I TOLD YOU SO... BUY THIS ALBUM ITS WORTH IT AND U WANT STOP LISTENING TO IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews