Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 502 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

502 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

502 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
422
4 stars
73
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 288 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews
Fun for all
1/11/2009

Customer review by arlang98

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by arlang98
by arlang98

This is a great machine for kids and adults. I had so much fun with it, I bought one for myself also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arlang98
Exmore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cool
7/11/2011

Customer review by tibbycatfool23455

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by tibbycatfool23455
by tibbycatfool23455

when i first got this ds i was ugly and ecxited but still is was awsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tibbycatfool23455
appamattox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gaming!!!
12/8/2007

Customer review by ILuvBabyBunniez

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by ILuvBabyBunniez
by ILuvBabyBunniez

This is so great to play when it's a rainy day, you're on the road, you can't go to sleep at night, or if you're just plain BORED!!! I recommend this to anyone who wants a Nintendo DS. It's cool for guys, but if you're like me who absolutely abhores the color pink, then this is the color to get. I LOVE the color combo. The graphics are excellent and I see so many more games I want for this than what I do with my GBASP. The variety in games is just so great for all ages. Definitely consider getting this!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILuvBabyBunniez
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some are good some are bad.
1/29/2008

Customer review by shortone7941

3.0 stars 1/29/2008 by shortone7941
by shortone7941

My kids have all had a variety of hand held Nintendo game devices. We have had game boys and the like for 8 years or so. They only seem to last for a couple years. Some because the kids want to update to the newest thing out and some because it is broken. You only seem to get a couple years out of them for some reason. They do play with them quite a bit. I do like that the screens are protected when they are not playing them and the rechargeable batteries. Also the light on the screen is better than it used to be. I like that they can be interactive with each other. They LOVE to connect and play Mario Kart and Pokemon together. I don't like that you can't buy a new battery if there is a problem with it. ( My youngest has that problem now. I highly recommend the protection plans for younger, rougher kids, if there is a problem with it at all they will return your money. We will get another DS Lite. I wish there was some way to attach the stylus to the product better. They get lost a lot. Overall it is a good product for kids that spend a lot of time in the van.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortone7941
Glasford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it.
11/22/2008

Customer review by hpmomof3

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by hpmomof3
by hpmomof3

She couldn't wait to get one of her own and loves that it came in her favorite color. The system works well and so far we've had no issues. The price is still higher than its value but the demand is there, so it'll stay high.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpmomof3
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice
12/29/2007

Customer review by MonicaM

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by MonicaM
by MonicaM

This purchase was a great choice. My son loves it and the color is great becuase it is unusual and easy to differentiate his from his friends'. It came on time too!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonicaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An Excellent Learning Electronic
12/4/2008

Customer review by Nana1999

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Nana1999
by Nana1999

I purchased this for my grandson 6th birthday.He absolutely loved it! His Mom was very pleased because he can enjoy the variety of game selections as well as learn tools available.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana1999
Freeport , Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nintendo DS
4/3/2009

Customer review by cuddels

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by cuddels
by cuddels

I would recommend this game to other parents wondering what hand held game can I choose for my son/daughter. My daughter got this game a couple weeks ago and she absolutly loves it. The time span is good on it to before you need to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuddels
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DS lite
12/2/2007

Customer review by Santahelper

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by Santahelper
by Santahelper

Timely delivery, excellent condition and sure to please a child or anyone who games..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santahelper
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
3/24/2009

Customer review by momofbrady

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by momofbrady
by momofbrady

We got this with a an adorable Marios Bros lunch box/carrying case filled with head sets, game carriers, all the goodies needed for the DS and in a cute little carring case. This was a gift for our 5 year olds birthday which we were concerened he was too young to have such an expensive electronic toy but, it has worked out wonderfully! For $155 we got DS, the accessories pack and 2 games, a very good deal as far as we are concerned! Is WONDERFUL for long rides!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofbrady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect gift!
11/29/2007

Customer review by maribethsmom

4.0 stars 11/29/2007 by maribethsmom
by maribethsmom

19 year old daughter loves this! It's the perfect gift for any teen!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maribethsmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DSI
11/16/2009

Customer review by Sabena

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Sabena
by Sabena

it's perfect for my 6yr son. He intoduced he self to all the features. it easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabena
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Nintendo DS
2/24/2008

Customer review by Maddyjean

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by Maddyjean
by Maddyjean

Wonderful product. I bought it for the Brain Age game and to learn Spanish. I play it every day and enjoy it thoroughly. It is easy to use, the charge lasts a long time, the screen is easy to see, in other words, it is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maddyjean
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
1/21/2009

Customer review by bethfrdh1

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by bethfrdh1
by bethfrdh1

This is a very nifty little device. I got it to use with the Brain Age games(1 and 2). Just a few minutes a day to train your brain to function quicker and more efficiently by doing simple math problems, drawings, memorization, sudoku, reading aloud, etc. Brain Age makes it very fun and challenging, you can even share with your friends and family and store their stats. It even adjusts for left or right handed users, which us lefties appreciate. I love the color(red). It's small and compact, so I can take it to keep me busy while waiting at the Dr's office, getting my oil changed, in the pick-up line at my kids' school, etc. Great for passing the time. I started with a Brain Age in the 60's (I am 40), but now I am in the 30's, even scoring in the 20's a couple times(20 is the best brain age you can achieve), so it is well worth the money for the improvement I am seeing. I only wish it were less than $100, which is why I only gave 4 stars for value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethfrdh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo Crimson Red D S Lite
1/29/2009

Customer review by blackcat715

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by blackcat715
by blackcat715

Very Nice Game for any ages. Easy to use and fun to play. Grandchildren love playing it and Grandma too :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackcat715
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Console
3/18/2008

Customer review by logos33

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by logos33
by logos33

I have to admit, I was a bit hesitant in buying this console, because I thought there was too much hype and too many people reviewing it so highly, that I thought something had to be amiss. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I got to experience the DS in all of its glory for myself. It is definitely an amazing little console, exactly what a hand held gaming system should be, and I like the fact that it has some games that are not just games, for example, "Flash Focus" and "Brian Age." It is nice to not just play typical "games" but things of that nature, and, to be honest, it was the seamless ability for the DS to handle these types of games, with the Stylus and touch screen, that really made me like this console a lot. I would highly recommend this for anyone, though many of the games are not to my liking, those that I do have (Mario Kart, Flash Focus, and plan on getting Brain Age) are exactly what I want and am quite content with. 5 stars all the way!!! Turns out the hype was justified and now I see what everyone is talking about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logos33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2011

Customer review by lazyaz

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by lazyaz
by lazyaz

I bought this with the bundle deal. I like that it came with the screen savers. I also like the fact that I can still play the old nintendo games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazyaz
Santa Cruz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DS
12/31/2007

Customer review by Chelle57

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Chelle57
by Chelle57

Very Bright Cool Color, hit with the Kids. Love the game! Lots of games to play on the DS, for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chelle57
Bay St. Louis, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our 5 year old
9/7/2011

Customer review by Loungin

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Loungin
by Loungin

Thanks Walmart, our product arrived quick and safely with a nice bonus of free shipping and a fantastic starter kit bundle! Those of you parents out there who want a great handheld gaming system to start off a 4/5 year old, this is the way to go! our daughter loves it and as it should be we have to limit her play time on it. It's going to come in real handy for some upcoming flights, including an international flight, battery life of the DS lite is another thing that really shines thru here compared to the new 3DS as well as being able to still play Game Boy Advance cartridges. Just need to buy a international power adapter beware included one only does USA 110V.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loungin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DS Lite is wonderful!
2/5/2008

Customer review by wwskater

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by wwskater
by wwskater

This is a great gadget! I purchased it primarily for the "Brain Age" & the "Flash Focus" training games. I haven't played any actual games on it yet other than "Sudoku" but I will probably purchase more games in the future. I recommend the crimson/black console because it looks cool! The red is like an "enamel" red & does not scratch easily. The touch screen works smoothly although I would recommend using it with a protective screen on top to prevent the screen from getting scratched. I also purchased separate stylus pens that look like a ballpoint pen. They are easier to grip than the smaller stylus that comes with the system although it will not fit on the console. (I purchased a carrying case & it solved that problem).They are made by a company called BD Gamer. The battery holds a charge for a decent amount of time & it only takes 3 hours to re-charge. The only down side to this product is actually getting one! They seem to be a very hot item & I just happened to luck into one on Walmart's website. I recommend this product highly. It is well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wwskater
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 288 total reviews
1-20 of 288 reviews