Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Not useable as shown in today's reality
9/14/2008

Customer review by BobSG

3.0 stars 9/14/2008 by BobSG
by BobSG

This may have been semi-cool when the Wii was first introduced, as pictured, but not with today's reality. The Wii remotes cannot be inserted/charged with the jackets on AND/OR the wrist straps attached. Realistically, the only way to charge the batteries is to peel back the jacket, remove the rechargeable battery pack, and use the optional inserts to charge the battery pack separately. Yes, the console holder is nicer and more stable than the stock unit, has storage for batteries and/or the stock battery cover, and the neon blue light adds bling, if you like that sort of thing. However, it might be better to simply purchase 4 rechargeable AA batteries and a charger.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobSG
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So so product
12/17/2008

Customer review by packerbacker70

2.0 stars 12/17/2008 by packerbacker70
by packerbacker70

I have had this product less than a year. Here are the problems, the fan that cools the system stays on 24-7 unless you unplug it. You can hear the fan running when you are not using the TV or Wii. After about 5-6 months the fan starting making alot more noise and now it does not work. One battery pack has already died, trying to find a replacement. But since the fan quit working I will be looking for something else. It was great in the beginning, but now a headache and wish I would have just bought regular AA rechargables.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packerbacker70
Sterling, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK Charger
1/1/2008

Customer review by aubry71

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by aubry71
by aubry71

Though I love the idea of using rechargeable batteries I am disappointed that the Wii remotes do not sit properly in the charge station with the wrist straps on. Instead of removing the wrist straps everytime we recharge them we now take a small folded up piece of paper and stick it in front of the remote so it pushes it back far enough for the remote to make a connection to the charger.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aubry71
Beachwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DreamGear Charging station for Wii
5/27/2009

Customer review by lilwitch

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by lilwitch
by lilwitch

I have had this product for about a month and so far I have had no problems with it. It charges fast and looks good. Keeps everything together and even has a compartment on the side to hold the straps when the controllers are charging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilwitch
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reasonable solution for recharing
5/31/2008

Customer review by Pk14

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by Pk14
by Pk14

Overall, a solid product that does what it is supposed to do (recharge 2 controllers and also provide a place to put the Wii. (Reduces clutter slightly). Only reasons I did not give it 5 stars - you have to take the wrist straps off to get the controllers up against the recharging posts and when using the controller horizonatally (with two hands) with the rechargable battery modules, there is a tendency to accidentally bump the reset button, which freezes gameplay until you hit the reset button on the Wii console to resynch the controller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pk14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
1/3/2009

Customer review by DapperDave

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by DapperDave
by DapperDave

Just go buy four AA rechargeable batteries and a battery charger. This thing is not worth the money. The remotes do not sit in the charging slot properly, and the battery packs have a "Sync" button on the outside. When you are playing the system, hitting that button disconnects the remote from the system. I took a hammer and a screwdriver and removed the "sync" button from the battery pack, which fixed that problem. Bottom line, DO NOT spend $30 on this. You're better off to just go buy some rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DapperDave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money
1/13/2009

Customer review by DuckieG

2.0 stars 1/13/2009 by DuckieG
by DuckieG

This charging stand looks nice and all, but considering the fact the batteries don't align up in the charging base, and the fact you really can't have a wrist strap on the Wii remote when charging because it won't fit, is a showstopper for me. I tried using masking tape to get the remote to make adequate contact with the base to no avail. Don't bother buying this unless you simply want it for a nice looking Wii console stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DuckieG
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't charge
1/27/2009

Customer review by vazarlo

1.0 stars 1/27/2009 by vazarlo
by vazarlo

I was very disappointed to find out that after giving this as a gift the batteries wouldn't hold a charge and the charging station wouldn't charge the batteries. Now the person I got this for has the hassle of returning it and I'm not sure if they get a new one, that the new one won't have the same problems. Thought it was a great idea....but ended up very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vazarlo
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good product
3/15/2009

Customer review by TeresaL

4.0 stars 3/15/2009 by TeresaL
by TeresaL

Charges more quickly than I expected. As another reviewer stated, you must remove the skin to charge, and wedge folded paper or cardboard into the charger to get the contact points pressed tight enough for the controller to charge. Saves a lot of money on batteries, as well as reducing the number of batteries in landfills!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeresaL
Mounds, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Making winter fun
11/2/2009

Customer review by NotTheFoggiestIdea

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by NotTheFoggiestIdea
by NotTheFoggiestIdea

This Wii is so much fun.I'm glad I bought this for my husband. He loves to exercise & during the cold winters it is tough to get enough exercise time. The games are hours of fun.I can't remember having this much fun staying fit.No need to do a boring workout , just play a game.Can't wait to get more things to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotTheFoggiestIdea
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I had hoped for
2/4/2009

Customer review by JJS1

2.0 stars 2/4/2009 by JJS1
by JJS1

To put the remotes in the charger, you have to remove the rubber cover and the wrist strap. Even then, they do not sit in the charger firmly and do not charge properly. The only way we have been able to get the batteries charged is to set them in the charger alone with the adaptor that comes with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJS1
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Single Players
3/16/2009

Customer review by DeneShop

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by DeneShop
by DeneShop

This Wii charging dock is OK. It comes with 2 battery packs and it charges the remotes. The Wii console fits nice and snug, w/vents and a cool blue light. I was hoping that it was going to be a quad charging dock, but it only charges 2 remotes. The opposite side has a compartment that can store small items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeneShop
Blythe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wii/dreamgear charging station
1/17/2009

Customer review by Hubmama

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by Hubmama
by Hubmama

This was something that added about $20 to our bundle, and thank heaven I sprang for it. It came with the dock/chargers and rechargable batteries. Wii controllers DO NOT come with rechargable batteries and, from what other people have said, they go thru them quickly...who can afford that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hubmama
Coweta, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk!
2/28/2010

Customer review by FLDude

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by FLDude
by FLDude

I purchased this charging station in Dec. and now in Feb., it no longer works. The rechargable battery to one of my Wii remotes is permanently dead and the other won't charge when placed in the "cradle". I'm taking this thing back to Walmart. What a piece of junk!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLDude
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing Product
1/24/2009

Customer review by RollTide68

1.0 stars 1/24/2009 by RollTide68
by RollTide68

Charging station doesn't charge well. Regular batteries last longer & don't cause the remotes to freeze up. The only good thing about it is that it is a good holder for the console. Money would be better spent on buying other accessories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollTide68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Charggggggggge
12/30/2008

Customer review by WhatsGood

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by WhatsGood
by WhatsGood

I must have recieve a defect one of the rechargable battery packs had a melt down on Christmas day it took the joy out of playing for my grandchildren. Now I have to figure out who and where to send one battery pack back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhatsGood
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by kclax39

2.0 stars 1/4/2009 by kclax39
by kclax39

the charger works great but the sync button is located on the outside which is nice but it allways gets pushed and u have to wait 20 seconds to play, for me its ok, my 7 year old no way!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kclax39
fairport, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD VALUE
10/21/2008

Customer review by JBFX

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by JBFX
by JBFX

THIS IS A GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. IT WILL ALLOW THE "wii" TO COOL IT'S SELF PROPERLY AND CHARGE YOUR REMOTE SO YOU ARE ALWAYS READY TO PLAY. WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICE FOR THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBFX
FORT MORGAN,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
handy unit
9/7/2008

Customer review by Captseaweed

4.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Captseaweed
by Captseaweed

The first one I recieved was defective, only the front charging station worked. I returned it as Walmart requested & had a new unit delivered within a week that works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Captseaweed
Lake Havasu city, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/3/2009

Customer review by sorry4thispurchase

1.0 stars 2/3/2009 by sorry4thispurchase
by sorry4thispurchase

DreamGear Charging Station did charge my batteries the first night I used it. After that, the light on the base went out and it no longer charged the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sorry4thispurchase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews