Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what I wanted it for
4/21/2008

Customer review by totmacher

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by totmacher
by totmacher

I'm using this cable to get audio from my tv to a surround sound receiver. It works great. The sound quality is just as good as more expensive cables. It's long enough to let you move things around without pulling the plug out. Overall, it's just as good as other cables that cost twice as much and works on any digital optical (Toslink) connection.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totmacher
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome sounds
1/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i hooked this up to my sony surround sound system and its unbelievable. theres a big difference in sounds between the A/V composite and this cable. guitar hero 3 sounded so much better after i hooked this up. if you are looking for a optical cable, this is the way to go

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product. Great price.
11/15/2008

Customer review by skrush2004

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by skrush2004
by skrush2004

This same cable was selling for upwards of $30 on other websites. Wal-Mart had the lowest price. However, I would encourage anyone to buy it at walmart.com because it is hard to find in the actual store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skrush2004
Bagdad, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sony = Quality you can count on!
2/4/2009

Customer review by ArchAngelMai

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by ArchAngelMai
by ArchAngelMai

A few days prior I had purchased the Phillips brand of the Optical Digital Cable. I wasn't that satisfied with it for the $18.12 I had to shell out at my local Wal-Mart for the 6'. Since the quality of the sound didn't seem any better, I decided to look around and find a better brand named one. This one was shipped fast, the cord is 10' and much more durable than the other one(doesn't feel flimsy). The sound quality is superb as you can expect from Sony. I use it for my PS3 and plugged it into the RCA Home Theatre System that I purchased a few days prior at Wal-Mart. The sound quality is superb!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchAngelMai
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good quality cable
6/30/2010

Customer review by NEONMAN79

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by NEONMAN79
by NEONMAN79

a good 10 foot cable, high quality sony product, and way better than the cheap feeling 6 foot phillips cable i had got for about the same price, i am well pleased with this one...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEONMAN79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is a 10 foot long optical cable work perfectly.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mansfieldtx2012

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mansfieldtx2012
by mansfieldtx2012

I can be use for DVD or TC not just game station.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mansfieldtx2012
Mansfield, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony Quality Walmart Service
9/5/2013

Customer review by Randals

4.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Randals
by Randals

The product was of great quality - the delivery was fast & accurate - a very good way to do business !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Randals
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Audio Possible
7/10/2008

Customer review by SOLIDJOKER

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by SOLIDJOKER
by SOLIDJOKER

The optical cable for the PS3 audio output works perfectly I recommend having a nice home theatre if possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOLIDJOKER
BRAWLEY, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
10/2/2008

Customer review by techsavvy1

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by techsavvy1
by techsavvy1

worked great. easy to install and plenty of length. Lots cheaper then all others that I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techsavvy1
lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sony Optical Cable
10/31/2009

Customer review by MustangJunky

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by MustangJunky
by MustangJunky

This is a great cable. Even though it says for ps3, this cable can be used for most home theater systems. I hooked this cable up with my sony bravia home theater system. Amazing Quality for 15 dollars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangJunky
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
11/7/2009

Customer review by 01ramj

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by 01ramj
by 01ramj

Excellent. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01ramj
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/16/2009

Customer review by airman58

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by airman58
by airman58

install this on my playstation 3 to my sony surround system the gameing sound 100% better the dvd sound 100% better couldn't belive the differance sound's like I'm in the movie theather true sound Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airman58
N.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
1/2/2010

Customer review by swdb

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by swdb
by swdb

This cable is great value for money. It is well made, with strong robust materials. It produces great sound. It is perfect for connecting a Playstation 3 to any compatible av receiver. I was very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swdb
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cable
2/23/2010

Customer review by calabashjoe

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by calabashjoe
by calabashjoe

I use this cable for my surround sound connected to my hdtv and it work's perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calabashjoe
Carolina Shores, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works with old amplifiers
9/5/2010

Customer review by zubi

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by zubi
by zubi

I connected my 10 year old Sony amp/receiver with my new Blue-ray DVD player using this cable. The sound is awesome. works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zubi
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Exceptionally Good Product
12/11/2010

Customer review by pastorivera

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by pastorivera
by pastorivera

The cable is strong and reliable and adds a very unique sound to your audio. Highlly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastorivera
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High price for a Great product
1/15/2011

Customer review by yvm22

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by yvm22
by yvm22

High quality sound. It helped me solve my need of hooking up Home Theater System with my TV and PS3 with crystal clear sound. Worth the high price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvm22
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
goes in and out real smooth like
10/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i like this cable a lot. its not too short and not too long. its the perfect thickness too. When i bought my dvd player i thought the hole in the back was too big, but not for this cable. My hole was the perfect size. I love this cable. Its reeealll nice clark!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes