Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
High-end Brand Is Not Always Good!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Wateng

2.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Wateng
by Wateng

It's been 9 months since I purchased this product, and I'm really disappointed with its quality. I already asked a technician to fix it and he said that I have to replace the hdmi cable. Please do not buy this product. If you need the usb cable pack for your controller, buy it separately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wateng
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cant beat the price
6/26/2009

Customer review by HotRod69

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by HotRod69
by HotRod69

For roughly half of what Best Buy wants you get the same product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotRod69
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super-duper
1/30/2009

Customer review by pickleguy09

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by pickleguy09
by pickleguy09

This is a great HDMI cable. It comes with a free 10 foot usb cable and it's $20 cheaper here than everywhere else. Works great with my PS3 but it works great with everything else too!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickleguy09
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
3/1/2008

Customer review by Shdwrptr

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Shdwrptr
by Shdwrptr

I got this for free with the Playstation 3 bundle and it works extremely well. I would expect nothing less from a Sony cable for over $50. The extra USB charger also comes in handy since it's over twice as long as the one the PS3 comes with you so you can sit farther away from the TV while charging.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shdwrptr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save yourself some money
10/16/2010

Customer review by HappyXboxer

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by HappyXboxer
by HappyXboxer

A $100 HDMI cable for under $50 if you combine it to a bundle. Not to mention the addition of a USB cable that is twice as long as the one that comes with the console. Both cables are gold tipped and covered in a woven textured cover that protects the cables. A must have with your console purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyXboxer
Salem OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Insane Picture Quality
8/20/2009

Customer review by Ckoska

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Ckoska
by Ckoska

This cable makes all PS3 games so much better to play. The picture quality is amazing when compare to RCA or other cables. I got this cable discounted with a PS3 bundle and it was well worth it. The USB 2.0 cable that comes with it for PS3 controllers is twice as long as the standard one that comes with the console. You can't get a better HDMI cable for the price

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ckoska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confusing image
3/29/2011

Customer review by dibastar

3.0 stars 3/29/2011 by dibastar
by dibastar

From the picture it looks USB to HDMI converter which it is not

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dibastar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good item for good price
3/26/2008

Customer review by totmacher

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by totmacher
by totmacher

It's the same cable that you can find in electronics stores but it costs about $20 less at WalMart. It gives great quality picture and sound on my sony HD tv. The mesh shield on the outside of the cables protects it from getting damaged on corners of the tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
totmacher
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a Good Buy
6/16/2009

Customer review by HighIQShopper

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by HighIQShopper
by HighIQShopper

This seems like a good value but the Sony HDMI cable will attach very loosely to the PS3 and any HDMI slot in the back of your TV which leads to flickering graphics. I bought a $10 HDMI cable funny enough at Walmart and I did not have a problem. It's not always how much you pay for an item that leads to good picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighIQShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
1/3/2010

Customer review by smokincrownvic

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by smokincrownvic
by smokincrownvic

really improves the sound and graphic quality of the ps3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokincrownvic
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice deal
6/9/2011

Customer review by dakyng2010

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by dakyng2010
by dakyng2010

good quality, no issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakyng2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible!
2/12/2010

Customer review by Wiiingman

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Wiiingman
by Wiiingman

Pros: *Absolutely Incredible Quality! When I Plugged Them Into My PS3 It Was Like Opening My Eyes To Premium Visuals For The First Time! *Good Price! I Did A Lot Of Searching Around & Wal-Mart (Online) Had The Best Deal For This Package As Of When I Researched! There Are "Cheaper" HDMI Cables Out There & They Might Be Fine - But You Get What You Pay For... & You Can Tell Instantly That These Are Of A Solid Make - So Thanks Again Sony! Cons: None So Far. Overall: If You Have A PS3 & An Open HDMI Port - You Should Buy This! (& The USB Cable Pack Is A Nice Addition Since The Standard USB Cable Is So Short...)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiiingman
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
9/26/2008

Customer review by Carl3827

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Carl3827
by Carl3827

This is an excellent product, everything you would expect from Sony. The cable feels really durable with the nylon thread protecting it and allows for great HD gaming and movies, it even has gold plated tips allowing for faster transfer speed and not to mention look great. The only thing I disliked about this product was that it shipped with the USB cable for the PS3 controller witch I found to be unnecessary; the one that came with the PS3 works fine and all I need it for is to charge the controller. I wish they would have kept this out and maybe taken $10 off the price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carl3827
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
7/5/2008

Customer review by ems1013

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by ems1013
by ems1013

When looking for a HDMI cable for the PS3, price was a major factor for us. Other places were selling this exact item for $20-$30 more. The USB cable is a little long (10') for our application, but still nice. The HDMI cable really cleared up our issues with a "wavy" picture on Blu-ray movies. The braiding on the outside is also an added feature for us because we have a kitten we're trying to train not to chew on cables. She really doesn't like the braiding. Overall, great product, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ems1013
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hooray for HD
1/16/2009

Customer review by Banana01

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Banana01
by Banana01

The HDMI cable is durable, I like that since i've had some important cords go bad on me before. The picture quality is great, my friend uses component cables and he says the picture looks better then his. The USB cord that comes with this is awesome too, it stretches to anywhere in my room. Now I can charge my controller and play while sitting at my computer because the cord reaches. GREAT BUY, DON'T BE CHEAP, BUY THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banana01
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definate asset!
1/27/2010

Customer review by coopersnana

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by coopersnana
by coopersnana

Got a new Sony Bravia HD (from Walmart :-) for Christmas.....but the picture was just not what my husband was expecting. First of all, we discovered we were not getting a HD signal, and then at DirectTV's suggestion we added the HDMI cable connection. This makes all the difference in the world!! The picture is so much clearer! You can practically count the blades of grass on the football field!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coopersnana
Hixson Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for High Definition Gaming
6/21/2009

Customer review by onlineboy

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by onlineboy
by onlineboy

If you wish to get the best view out of your PS3 SYSTEM having one of these cables will most certainly make the overall appearance graphics look much, much cleaner. You will get the best results when using a updated TV also like a Sony Bravia LCD TV. This is a Great set-up Combo with the PS3 AND this HDMI cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good product
7/11/2008

Customer review by aztec001

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by aztec001
by aztec001

Excellent product, better then those other expensive one. The image of my PS3 blue ray player has never been better. The colors (including blacks) are so clear and the sound is clean. You can't buy anything better and the price at Walmart is $20 dollars less the Best Buy for the same identical product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aztec001
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
6/30/2010

Customer review by Nickbatman23

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Nickbatman23
by Nickbatman23

This playstation 3 hdmi cable is everything that I expected the visuals enhance the PS3 graphics and the clarity. It is well worth the money and is alot cheaper than buying somewhere else. I really recommend this product for anyone who is thinking about getting it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickbatman23
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!!
9/30/2008

Customer review by Potoco

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Potoco
by Potoco

With my 1080p TV, it provides a great picture for the PS3 games and Blu-ray movies. Great HDMI cable along with the 2.0 USB cable, which is longer and built better than the regular cables that comes with the PS3. Highly recommended for the BEST picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews