Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 63 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 47 reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
High-end Brand Is Not Always Good!
10/6/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's been 9 months since I purchased this product, and I'm really disappointed with its quality. I already asked a technician to fix it and he said that I have to replace the hdmi cable. Please do not buy this product. If you need the usb cable pack for your controller, buy it separately.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cant beat the price
6/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For roughly half of what Best Buy wants you get the same product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super-duper
1/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great HDMI cable. It comes with a free 10 foot usb cable and it's $20 cheaper here than everywhere else. Works great with my PS3 but it works great with everything else too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
3/1/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for free with the Playstation 3 bundle and it works extremely well. I would expect nothing less from a Sony cable for over $50. The extra USB charger also comes in handy since it's over twice as long as the one the PS3 comes with you so you can sit farther away from the TV while charging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save yourself some money
10/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A $100 HDMI cable for under $50 if you combine it to a bundle. Not to mention the addition of a USB cable that is twice as long as the one that comes with the console. Both cables are gold tipped and covered in a woven textured cover that protects the cables. A must have with your console purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Insane Picture Quality
8/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cable makes all PS3 games so much better to play. The picture quality is amazing when compare to RCA or other cables. I got this cable discounted with a PS3 bundle and it was well worth it. The USB 2.0 cable that comes with it for PS3 controllers is twice as long as the standard one that comes with the console. You can't get a better HDMI cable for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Confusing image
3/29/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
From the picture it looks USB to HDMI converter which it is not
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good item for good price
3/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's the same cable that you can find in electronics stores but it costs about $20 less at WalMart. It gives great quality picture and sound on my sony HD tv. The mesh shield on the outside of the cables protects it from getting damaged on corners of the tv stand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a Good Buy
6/16/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This seems like a good value but the Sony HDMI cable will attach very loosely to the PS3 and any HDMI slot in the back of your TV which leads to flickering graphics. I bought a $10 HDMI cable funny enough at Walmart and I did not have a problem. It's not always how much you pay for an item that leads to good picture quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
really improves the sound and graphic quality of the ps3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice deal
6/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
good quality, no issues with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible!
2/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: *Absolutely Incredible Quality! When I Plugged Them Into My PS3 It Was Like Opening My Eyes To Premium Visuals For The First Time! *Good Price! I Did A Lot Of Searching Around & Wal-Mart (Online) Had The Best Deal For This Package As Of When I Researched! There Are "Cheaper" HDMI Cables Out There & They Might Be Fine - But You Get What You Pay For... & You Can Tell Instantly That These Are Of A Solid Make - So Thanks Again Sony! Cons: None So Far. Overall: If You Have A PS3 & An Open HDMI Port - You Should Buy This! (& The USB Cable Pack Is A Nice Addition Since The Standard USB Cable Is So Short...)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
9/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent product, everything you would expect from Sony. The cable feels really durable with the nylon thread protecting it and allows for great HD gaming and movies, it even has gold plated tips allowing for faster transfer speed and not to mention look great. The only thing I disliked about this product was that it shipped with the USB cable for the PS3 controller witch I found to be unnecessary; the one that came with the PS3 works fine and all I need it for is to charge the controller. I wish they would have kept this out and maybe taken $10 off the price tag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
7/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When looking for a HDMI cable for the PS3, price was a major factor for us. Other places were selling this exact item for $20-$30 more. The USB cable is a little long (10') for our application, but still nice. The HDMI cable really cleared up our issues with a "wavy" picture on Blu-ray movies. The braiding on the outside is also an added feature for us because we have a kitten we're trying to train not to chew on cables. She really doesn't like the braiding. Overall, great product, great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hooray for HD
1/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The HDMI cable is durable, I like that since i've had some important cords go bad on me before. The picture quality is great, my friend uses component cables and he says the picture looks better then his. The USB cord that comes with this is awesome too, it stretches to anywhere in my room. Now I can charge my controller and play while sitting at my computer because the cord reaches. GREAT BUY, DON'T BE CHEAP, BUY THIS PRODUCT
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definate asset!
1/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got a new Sony Bravia HD (from Walmart :-) for Christmas.....but the picture was just not what my husband was expecting. First of all, we discovered we were not getting a HD signal, and then at DirectTV's suggestion we added the HDMI cable connection. This makes all the difference in the world!! The picture is so much clearer! You can practically count the blades of grass on the football field!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for High Definition Gaming
6/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you wish to get the best view out of your PS3 SYSTEM having one of these cables will most certainly make the overall appearance graphics look much, much cleaner. You will get the best results when using a updated TV also like a Sony Bravia LCD TV. This is a Great set-up Combo with the PS3 AND this HDMI cord.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good product
7/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent product, better then those other expensive one. The image of my PS3 blue ray player has never been better. The colors (including blacks) are so clear and the sound is clean. You can't buy anything better and the price at Walmart is $20 dollars less the Best Buy for the same identical product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME
6/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This playstation 3 hdmi cable is everything that I expected the visuals enhance the PS3 graphics and the clarity. It is well worth the money and is alot cheaper than buying somewhere else. I really recommend this product for anyone who is thinking about getting it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT!!
9/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With my 1080p TV, it provides a great picture for the PS3 games and Blu-ray movies. Great HDMI cable along with the 2.0 USB cable, which is longer and built better than the regular cables that comes with the PS3. Highly recommended for the BEST picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-